DETAILED ACTION
IDS
The IDS entered 10/03/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 3-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Weckenmann (DE 102006051835 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Weckenmann teaches a mold apparatus (P0001, fig.1-3) comprising:
a mold main body (10) which can be coupled to at least one mold portion (12) for shaping at least portions of a cast component (P0001);
at least two magnet devices (fig.2, magnet devices 14) which each can be transferred between an interaction position in which the at least two magnet devices are configured to be magnetically operatively connected to a mold support and to fix a position of the mold main body on the mold support, and a release position in which the magnetic operative connection is reduced and the mold main body can be positioned with respect to the mold support; and
a common activation device (fig.3) by which the at least two magnet devices can be transferred at least from the interaction position into the release position at least temporarily with a time offset (P0021);
wherein the common activation device (fig.3) comprises at least one profile portion (fig.3, profile portions 55, 56) which is coupled to a first one of the at least two magnet devices to transfer the first one of the at least two magnet devices at least from the interaction position into the release position with respect to a second one of the at least two magnet devices, wherein the time offset is set by a profiling of the at least one profile portion (P0021).
Regarding claim 3, Weckenmann teaches the common activation device comprises at least two profile portions and the at least two magnet devices are each coupled to one of the at least two profile portions in order to transfer a respective one of the at least two magnet devices at least from the interaction position into the release position (fig.3, profile portions 55, 56).
Regarding claim 4, Weckenmann teaches the mold apparatus is configured to transfer at least one of the at least two magnet devices at least temporarily in a translational manner from the interaction position into the release position (fig.1, spring 22), and
wherein the mold apparatus has at least one guide device which is configured to guide the at least one of the at least two magnet devices in a translational manner.
Regarding claim 5, Weckenmann teaches the mold apparatus is configured such that a movement of the common activation device for transferring the at least two magnet devices is along a degree of freedom that is different from the transfer movement of the at least two magnet devices (fig.3, activation apparatus 53 with movement in the A and Z axes).
Regarding claim 6, Weckenmann teaches the at least one profile portion extends with at least one component perpendicular to a transfer movement direction of the respective magnet device; and/or
at least two profile portions are arranged essentially along a direction parallel to an axis of an activation movement of the common activation device (fig.3, component 54).
Regarding claim 7, Weckenmann teaches the at least one profile portion comprises a guide slot, a cam or a guide rail (fig.3, guide rails 55 or 56).
Regarding claim 8, Weckenmann teaches the at least one profile portion has a transfer section which can be in contact with the first one of the at least two magnet devices during transfer from the interaction position into the release position (fig.3, portions 55, 56).
Regarding claim 9, Weckenmann teaches the at least one profile portion comprises a transfer initiation section which is configured to initiate the transfer of the first one of the at least two magnet devices from the interaction position into the release position at a different time than that of the transfer of the second one of the at least two magnet devices, and/or comprises a transfer end section which is configured to end the transfer from the interaction position into the release position at a different time than that of the transfer of the second one of the at least two magnet devices (fig.3, portions 55, 56).
Regarding claim 10, Weckenmann teaches the mold main body comprises a housing which at least partially in each case accommodates the common activation device, and is arranged such that, in the interaction position of the at least two magnet devices, a pressing force is transmitted from the at least two magnet devices to the housing (fig.1-2, housing 24 having two magnet devices 14).
Regarding claim 11, Weckenmann teaches the at least one mold portion is configured to come into contact with the cast component (fig.1, formwork portion 12).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-15 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art alone or in combination do not anticipate or render obvious the limitations of claims 12-15 with attention to the limitations of a removal position in which the cast component can be removed from the at least one mold portion and a biasing means.
Conclusion
/ERICA HARTSELL FUNK/Examiner, Art Unit 1741