DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2022/005353 (hereinafter, Da Silva).
Regarding claims 1, 15 and 32, Da Silva discloses, according to all the features of claim 1, a method, comprising: receiving, by a wireless device from a network, a measurement configuration including (i) a measurement object, and (ii) a reporting condition (see for example page 36, lines 14-22, "The UE 401 may be configured with an A1 event that indicates that prediction of mobility information of a serving cell becomes better than a threshold. The event may be configured as part of a reportConfig field of IE ReportConfigNR with a reportConfigld, with an associated object, e.g. measObject of MeasObjectNR IE for NR frequencies, and a predid, which may be a measld, to indicate to the network node 403 in a message such as a prediction report or measurement report, that predictions of a serving cell with the associated measurement object became better than a configured threshold based on predictions of a measurement quantity and RS type");
deriving, by the wireless device, (i) at least one predictive measurement result for the measurement object and (ii) a prediction time at which the at least one predictive measurement result being satisfied the reporting condition (see for example page 38, lines 20 - page 39, line 5, "At a time instant, e.g. tO, the UE 401 may predict RSRP or any other quantity for a given time window, which may be pre-defined in the standard, hard coded, or configured by the network, for the serving cell, e.g. the time window may be longer than the configured time to trigger. Then, the one or multiple condition for a given event may be considered fulfilled if all predictions fulfil the condition for a TTT duration, where the starting prediction may be at a time instance greater or equal to tO e.g. t1 as shown in fig. 8 for the A1 event. As shown in fig. 8, at tO, the predictions show that at t1 the entry condition would start to get fulfilled and would remain fulfilled for all measurements after TTT i.e. all predictions of RSRP for the serving cell between t1 and t1+TTT fulfil the entry condition. Hence, at to the UE 401 may consider the entry condition for the event as fulfilled. The time value t1 may be comprised in the message associated to that event, e.g. if configured, to indicate to the network node 403 when the event starts to be fulfilled according to the prediction, indicating to the network node 403 how critical it is to take a counter actions from the network node side based on that message. The x-axis of fig. 8 represents time and the y- axis represents the prediction of serving cell RSRP. The stars seen in fig. 8 represent predictions of a measurement. In fig. 8, at tO, the UE 401 may predict RSRP for a given time window. For example, at to, the predictions show that at t1 the one or multiple condition may start to get fulfilled and may remain fulfilled for all measurements after TTT, i.e. all predictions of RSRP for the serving cell between t1 and t1+TTT fulfil the one or multiple conditions. Hence, at to the UE 401 may consider the one or multiple conditions for the event is fulfilled. The time t1 may be comprised in the message as well."); and
transmitting, by the wireless device, (i) information on the at least one predictive measurement result and (ii) information on the prediction time (see for example page 39, lines 7-10, "the message may be transmitted at to based on the prediction that the message would have been sent at t1+TTT, which enables a faster transmission of the information from the UE 401").
Regarding claims 2 and 3, Da Silva discloses that the measurement object includes information on at least one cell and the measurement object includes information on at least one reference signal and/or at least one Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) (see for example page 21, lines 9-12).
Regarding claims 4-7 and 16-19, Da Silva discloses that the method further comprising; configuring, by the wireless device, a prediction window; deriving, by the wireless device, one or more measurement results for the measurement object within the prediction window; and evaluating, by the wireless device, whether each of the one or more predictive measurement results is satisfied the reporting condition, that the prediction time at which the at least one predictive measurement result being satisfied the reporting condition is a time point within the prediction window, that the method further comprising; configuring, by the wireless device, a prediction window with a minimum start time; and determining, by the wireless device, whether to transmit the at least one predictive measurement result based on the prediction time being equal to or after the minimum start time, and that the method further comprising; configuring, by the wireless device, a prediction window with a maximum end time; and determining, by the wireless device, whether to transmit the at least one predictive measurement result based on the prediction time being equal to or prior to the maximum end time (see for example page 37, line 26 - page 55, line 14).
Regarding claims 8-11, Da Silva discloses that (i) the information on the at least one predictive measurement result and (ii) the information on the prediction time is derived at a first time point, that the prediction time is a time point that comes after the first time point, that the information on the prediction time includes information on a time gap between a present time point and a future time point, wherein the at least one predictive measurement result for the future time point is derived at the present time point, and that the information on the prediction time includes information on an absolute time point for which the at least one predictive measurement result is derived (see for example page 37, line 26 - page 55, line 14).
Regarding claim 12, Da Silva discloses that the method further comprises, transmitting, by the wireless device to the network, a measurement report including the at least one predictive measurement result (see for example page 11, lines 11-15).
Regarding claim 13, Da Silva discloses that the method further comprises, acquiring, by the wireless device, a present measurement result for the measurement object by performing measurement on the measurement object, wherein the present measurement result is included in the measurement report (see for example fig. 1a).
Conclusion
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646