CTFR 18/854,036 CTFR 82825 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-8, 10, 16-20, 22-24, 27-31 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 5, 7-8, 10, 16-20, 23-24, 27-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hendry (US 2025/0016373 A1) in view of Hendry (US 2025/0037319 A1) (hereinafter “Hendry II”) . Consider claim 1 , Hendry teaches a method of encapsulating a bit-stream in a media file (The encapsulation processing unit 13 may perform a process of encapsulating one or more bitstreams…. [0087] – [0089]) comprising different tracks (Fig. 18 shows Track 1 and Track 2) , including a referencing track and one or more referenced tracks ([0249], [0266], [0315] – [0316]), the bit-stream comprising point cloud data or volumetric data (The encoded point cloud data may be output in the form of a bitstream…. [0086] – [0089]) , the point cloud data or volumetric data comprising slice-based frames (Point cloud data (i.e., G-PCC data) may represent volumetric encoding of a point cloud consisting of a sequence of frames (point cloud frames)…. [0214]. The 3D block may be one or more of a tile group, a tile, a slice, a coding unit (CU), a prediction unit (PU), or a transform unit (TU). [0215]. See also Fig. 15-16 and [0219] – [0226]) , the slices of the frames comprising data units of different types (each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10…. A geometry bitstream in each slice may be composed of a geometry slice header (Geom_slice_header) and geometry slice data (Geom_slice_data). The geometry slice header includes identification information (geom_parameter_set_id) of a parameter set included in a GPS, a tile identifier (geom_tile_id), a slice identifier (geom_slice_id), and/or information (geomBoxOrigin, geom_box_log 2_scale, geom_max_node_size_log 2, geom_num_points) on data included in geometry slice data (geom_slice_data) and the like. geomBoxOrigin is geometry box origin information indicating the box origin of the geometry slice data, geom_box_log 2_scale is information indicating the log scale of the geometry slice data, geom_max_node_size_log 2 is information indicating the size of the root geometry octree node, geom_num_points is information related to the number of points of the geometry slice data. The geometry slice data may include geometry information (or geometry data) of the point cloud data in the slice. Each attribute bitstream in each slice may include an attribute slice header (Attr_slice_header) and attribute slice data (Attr_slice_data). The attribute slice header may include information on the attribute slice data, and the attribute slice data may include attribute information (or attribute data) of the point cloud data in the slice. When there is a plurality of attribute bitstreams in one slice, each attribute bitstream may include different attribute information. For example, one attribute bitstream may include attribute information corresponding to color, and another attribute bitstream may include attribute information corresponding to reflectance. [0219] – [0226] and Fig. 15-16) , the method comprising: obtaining first data units of a first slice of one frame (The encoding unit 12 may perform the encoding process (S21) of encoding the data (e.g., geometry, attribute and/or metadata, and/or mesh data, etc.) generated by the acquisition unit 11 into one or more bitstreams. [0084] – [0086]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice).) ; for each of the obtained first data units, encapsulating the first data unit in a track of the media file, the track being selected as a function of a type of the first data unit ([0087] – [0089]. The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks.) ; obtaining second data units of a second slice of the frame (The encoding unit 12 may perform the encoding process (S21) of encoding the data (e.g., geometry, attribute and/or metadata, and/or mesh data, etc.) generated by the acquisition unit 11 into one or more bitstreams. [0084] – [0086]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice).) ; for each of the obtained second data units, encapsulating the second data unit in a track of the media file, the track being selected as a function of a type of the second data unit ([0087] – [0089]. The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks.); obtaining at least one item of information (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]) ; However, Hendry does not explicitly teach the at least one item of information is specifying, for each slice in a sample, a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track; and encapsulating the obtained at least one item of information in the media file, wherein the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the referencing track, the referencing track having a reference to the one or more referenced tracks. Hendry II teaches the at least one item of information is specifying, for each slice in a sample, a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track ([0282] – [0293]) ; and encapsulating the obtained at least one item of information in the media file, wherein the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the referencing track, the referencing track having a reference to the one or more referenced tracks ([0282] – [0293]; see also [0087] – [0089]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the known technique of including information specifying a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track because such incorporation would improve encoding and decoding efficiency. [0289] and [0294]. Consider claim 2 , Hendry teaches at least one of the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the referencing track as a sample group (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 3 , Hendry teaches at least one of the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in each track of the different tracks of the media file (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 5 , Hendry teaches the at least one item of information comprises description of a structure of data units within a sample, each data unit being associated with slice information ((a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]). Consider claim 7 , Hendry teaches wherein the media file complies with an ISOBMF format ([0088], [0094], [0235], [0245], [0265]). Consider claim 8 , Hendry teaches a method of reconstructing a bit-stream from a media file comprising encapsulated point cloud data or volumetric data (The decapsulation processing unit 22 may decapsulate the point cloud data (i.e., a bitstream in a file format) in a file format received from the reception unit 21. The decapsulation processing unit 22 may acquire a point cloud bitstream or a metadata bitstream by decapsulating files according to ISOBMFF or the like. In some embodiments, metadata (metadata bitstream) may be included in the point cloud bitstream. [0093] – [0094]) , the point cloud data or volumetric data comprising slice-based frames (Point cloud data (i.e., G-PCC data) may represent volumetric encoding of a point cloud consisting of a sequence of frames (point cloud frames)…. [0214]. The 3D block may be one or more of a tile group, a tile, a slice, a coding unit (CU), a prediction unit (PU), or a transform unit (TU). [0215]. See also Fig. 15-16 and [0219] – [0226]) , the slices of the frames comprising data units of different types (each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10…. A geometry bitstream in each slice may be composed of a geometry slice header (Geom_slice_header) and geometry slice data (Geom_slice_data). The geometry slice header includes identification information (geom_parameter_set_id) of a parameter set included in a GPS, a tile identifier (geom_tile_id), a slice identifier (geom_slice_id), and/or information (geomBoxOrigin, geom_box_log 2_scale, geom_max_node_size_log 2, geom_num_points) on data included in geometry slice data (geom_slice_data) and the like. geomBoxOrigin is geometry box origin information indicating the box origin of the geometry slice data, geom_box_log 2_scale is information indicating the log scale of the geometry slice data, geom_max_node_size_log 2 is information indicating the size of the root geometry octree node, geom_num_points is information related to the number of points of the geometry slice data. The geometry slice data may include geometry information (or geometry data) of the point cloud data in the slice. Each attribute bitstream in each slice may include an attribute slice header (Attr_slice_header) and attribute slice data (Attr_slice_data). The attribute slice header may include information on the attribute slice data, and the attribute slice data may include attribute information (or attribute data) of the point cloud data in the slice. When there is a plurality of attribute bitstreams in one slice, each attribute bitstream may include different attribute information. For example, one attribute bitstream may include attribute information corresponding to color, and another attribute bitstream may include attribute information corresponding to reflectance. [0219] – [0226] and Fig. 15-16) , a media file (The encapsulation processing unit 13 may perform a process of encapsulating one or more bitstreams…. [0087] – [0089]) comprising different tracks (Fig. 18 shows Track 1 and Track 2) , including a referencing track and one or more referenced tracks ([0249], [0266], [0315] – [0316]), the method comprising: obtaining, from the media file, at least one item of information ([0093] – [0094], [0199]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]) , obtaining a first set of at least one first data unit from a first track of the different tracks based on the at least one item of information, the data units of the first set belonging to the first slice (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]. Geom00 in slice 0 is considered to be the first set of at least one first data unit) ; obtaining a second set of at least one second data unit from a second track of the different tracks based on the at least one item of information, the second track being different from the first track and the data units of the second set belonging to the first slice (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]. Attr00 in slice 0 is considered to be the second set of at least one second data unit) , and concatenating the data units of the first set and the data units of the second set so that the data units of the first set and the data units of the second set are contiguous (The decapsulation processing unit 22 may acquire a point cloud bitstream or a metadata bitstream by decapsulating files according to ISOBMFF [0094] – [0095]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice).). However, Hendry does not explicitly teach the at least one item of information is specifying, for each slice in a sample, a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track; and encapsulating the obtained at least one item of information in the media file, wherein the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the referencing track, the referencing track having a reference to the one or more referenced tracks. Hendry II teaches the at least one item of information is specifying, for each slice in a sample, a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track ([0282] – [0293]) ; and encapsulating the obtained at least one item of information in the media file, wherein the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the referencing track, the referencing track having a reference to the one or more referenced tracks ([0282] – [0293]; see also [0087] – [0089]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the known technique of including information specifying a number of consecutive data units in the referencing track and in each referenced track because such incorporation would improve encoding and decoding efficiency. [0289] and [0294]. Conisder claim 10 , Hendry teaches obtaining a third set of at least one third data unit from the first track based on the at least one item of information, the data units of the third set belonging to the second a slice (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]. Geom20 in slice 2 is considered to be the third set of at least one third data unit) , the second slice being different from the first slice and following the first slice (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]) , the data units of the first set and the data units of the third set belonging to a same sample (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]) , the data units of the third set being concatenated after the data units of the first set and the data units of the second set in the generated bit-stream (The decoding unit 23 may receive the bitstream and perform operation corresponding to the operation of the encoding unit 12, thereby performing the decoding process (S23) of decoding the point cloud bitstream (encoded point cloud data). [0095] – [0096]. As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. Geom00, Attr00, and Attr01 are the first units of Slice 0 (first slice). Geom20, Attr20, and Attr21 are the second units of Slice 2 (second slice). The encapsulation processing unit may generate a track group by grouping one or more tracks. [0234]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. (a) When a G-PCC bitstream consisting of TLV encapsulation structures is carried by multiple tracks, the track carrying the geometry bitstream (or geometry slice) becomes the entry point. b) In the sample entry, a new box is added to indicate the role of the stream included in the track. The new box may be the aforementioned G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox). That is, GPCCComponentTypeBox may be included in the sample entry for multiple tracks. c) Track reference is introduced from a track carrying only a G-PCC geometry bitstream to a track carrying a G-PCC attribute bitstream. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0246] – [0258]). Consider claim 16 , Hendry teaches wherein the media file complies with an ISOBMF format ([0088], [0094], [0235], [0245], [0265]). Consider claim 18 , Hendry teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer-executable instructions ([0325]) for implementing each of the steps of the method according to claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8). Consider claim 19 , Hendry teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer-executable instructions ([0325]) for implementing each of the steps of the method according to claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1). Consider claim 20 , claim 20 recites a device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory that is in communication with the at least one processor, wherein the at least one memory stores instructions for causing the at least one processor ([0021] – [0022] and [0325] of Hendry) and the at least one memory to perform the method recited in claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1). Consider claim 23 , Hendry teaches the first track is of type geometry and the other tracks of the different tracks are of type attribute (As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks.). Consider claim 24 , Hendry teaches at least one of the obtained at least one item of information is encapsulated in the first track of the media file as a sample group (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 27 , Hendry teaches the referencing track has a type indicating a geometry track and the other tracks of the different tracks have a type indicating attribute tracks (As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. Fig. 18(a) shows an example of the layout of an ISOBMFF-based file including multiple tracks. gpcc_type may indicate the type of the G-PCC component. For example, if the value of gpcc_type is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ) A G-PCC component type box (GPCCComponentTypeBox) may be included in a sample entry for multiple tracks. [0232]. GPCCComponentTypeBox may include GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) If a GPCCComponentTypeBox is present in the sample entry of tracks carrying part or whole of the G-PCC bitstream, then GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) may specify the type (e.g., geometry, attribute) of one or more G-PCC components carried by each track. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]). Consider claim 17 , a bit stream generated by a method, the method comprising… is a product by process claim limitation where the product is the bit stream and the process is the method steps to generate the bitstream. MPEP §2113 recites “Product-by-Process claims are not limited to the manipulations of the recited steps, only the structure implied by the steps”. Thus, the scope of the claim is the storage medium storing the bitstream (with the structure implied by the method steps). The structure includes the information and samples manipulated by the steps. “To be given patentable weight, the printed matter and associated product must be in a functional relationship. A functional relationship can be found where the printed matter performs some function with respect to the product to which it is associated”. MPEP §2111.05(I)(A). When a claimed “computer-readable medium merely serves as a support for information or data, no functional relationship exists. MPEP §2111.05(III). The storage medium storing the claimed bitstream in claim 18 merely services as a support for the storage of the bitstream and provides no fictional relationship between the stored bitstream and storage medium. Therefor the structure bitstream, which scope is implied by the method steps, is non-functional descriptive material and given no patentable weight. MPEP §2111.05(III). Thus, the claim scope is just a storage medium storing data and is anticipated by Hendry which recites a storage medium storing a bitstream ([0073], [0089], [0091]). Alternatively, if it is found that the method used to generate the information dataset must be given patentable weight, claim 17 is rejected as follows: Hendry teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing an information dataset for media data ([0073], [0089], [0091]), the information dataset comprising encoded media data encapsulated according to the method of claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1). Consider claim 28 , Hendry teaches the obtained at least one item of information characterizes a relative order, in a sample of track, of a data unit of the first slice with regard to a data unit of the second slice (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 29 , Hendry teaches the obtained at least one item of information characterizes a relative order, in a sample of track, of a data unit of the first slice with regard to a data unit of the second slice (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 30 , Hendry teaches the obtained at least one item of information characterizes a relative order, in a sample of track, of a data unit of the first slice with regard to a data unit of the second slice (As illustrated in FIG. 16, a bitstream may include one or more SPSs, one or more GPSs, one or more APSs APS0 and APS1), one or more TPSs, and/or one or more slices slice 0, . . . , slice n. Since a tile is a slice group including one or more slices, a bitstream may include one or more tiles. The TPS may include information on each tile (e.g., information such as a coordinate value, height, and/or size of a bounding box), and each slice may include a geometry bitstream Geom0 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr0 and Attr1. For example, slice 0 may include a geometry bitstream Geom00 and/or one or more attribute bitstreams Attr00 and Attr10. [0224]. If the value of gpcc_type is 4, that is, when it indicates an attribute component, the loop may further include AttrIdx. AttrIdx may indicate the identifier of the attribute signaled in SPS( ). [0232]. For example, if the value of the gpcc_type field included in GPCCComponentTypeStruct( ) is 2, it may indicate a geometry component, and if it is 4, it may indicate an attribute component. In addition, when the value of the gpcc_type field indicates 4, that is, an attribute component, an AttrIdx field indicating an attribute identifier signaled to SPS( ) may be further included. [0250]. If the value of payloadType is 4, the attribute slice (i.e., attribute slice) may be indicated. attrIdx may indicate an identifier of attribute information of a TLV encapsulation structure including an attribute payload in the subsample. attrIdx may be the same as ash_attr_sps_attr_idx of the TLV encapsulation structure including the attribute payload in the subsample. [0264]. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 18, when a G-PCC bitstream is carried by multiple tracks of an ISOBMFF-based file, each geometry slice or attribute slice may be mapped to an individual track. For example, a geometry slice may be mapped to track 1, and an attribute slice may be mapped to track 2. The track (track 1) carrying the geometry slice may be referred to as a geometry track or a G-PCC geometry track, and the track (track 2) carrying the attribute slice may be referred to as an attribute track or a G-PCC attribute track. In addition, the geometry track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying a geometry slice, and the attribute track may be defined as a volumetric visual track carrying an attribute slice. [0245]. When the G-PCC bitstream is carried in multiple tracks (that is, when the G-PCC geometry bitstream and the attribute bitstream are carried in different (separate) tracks), in order to connect between the tracks, a track reference tool may be used. One TrackReferenceTypeBoxes may be added to a TrackReferenceBox in the TrackBox of a G-PCC track. The TrackReferenceTypeBox may contain an array of track_IDs specifying the tracks referenced by the G-PCC track. [0266]. In the case where the geometry slice and attribute slice are stored on separate tracks, each sample in the track may include at least one TLV encapsulation structure carrying data of a single G-PCC component. [0246] – [0258]. See also [0087] – [0089]). Consider claim 31 , claim 31 recites a device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory that is in communication with the at least one processor, wherein the at least one memory stores instructions for causing the at least one processor ([0021] – [0022] and [0325] of Hendry) and the at least one memory to perform the method recited in claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hendry (US 2025/0016373 A1) in view of Hendry (US 2025/0037319 A1) (hereinafter “Hendry II”) and Iguchi et al. (US 2023/0353782 A1) . Consider claim 22 , Hendry teaches all the limitations in claim 21 but does not explicitly teach the at least one item of information further comprises the number of slices in the sample. Iguchi teaches the at least one item of information further comprises the number of slices in the sample (The slice additional information also includes information indicating the number of slices. [0485]. A slice number (slice_number) indicates the number of slices. [0605]. See also Fig. 71). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the known information of number of slices because such incorporation would facilitate the encoding/decoding of geometry and attribute information. [0579] and [0601]. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TAT CHI CHIO whose telephone number is (571)272-9563. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday 10am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JAMIE J ATALA can be reached at 571-272-7384. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TAT C CHIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 2 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 3 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 4 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 5 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 6 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 7 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 8 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 9 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 10 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 11 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 12 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 13 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 14 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 15 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 16 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 17 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 18 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 19 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 20 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 21 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 22 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 23 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 24 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 25 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 26 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 27 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 28 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 29 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 30 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 31 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 32 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 33 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 34 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 35 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 36 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 37 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 38 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 39 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 40 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 41 Art Unit: 2486 Application/Control Number: 18/854,036 Page 42 Art Unit: 2486