Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takagawa et al. (hereinafter referred to as “Takagawa”) (US 2018/0057261 A1).
Regarding claims 11, and 18, Takagawa discloses a typical conveyor system/method of transporting an article to a target travel position, comprising: an article transport vehicle (3), which is shown in Fig. 2 and illustrated in paragraph 0019, has a camera (73) configured to capture images of the markers (20) (see paragraph 0025). The camera (73) is coupled to an image processor (71), wherein the image processor (71) recognizes information about an absolute position P indicated by a marker (20), and detects absolute coordinates Q of the article transport vehicle (3). In Takagawa, the absolute coordinate is derived based on absolute position P indicated by the maker (20) (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4; paragraph 0028).
Regarding claim 12, Takagawa teaches that the camera (73) is arranged to capture images of the markers (20) which is a two-dimensional barcode (see paragraph 0025).
Regarding claim 13, Takagawa teaches that the markers (20) is captured by the camera (73) while the transport vehicle (3) travels along the track K (see Fig. 1; paragraph 0017).
Regarding claim 14, Takagawa teaches the coordinate position Q of the transport vehicle (3) is determined as a function of absolute positions P belongs to a specific area (see Fig. 4; paragraph 0028).
Regarding claim 15, Takagawa teaches that the position detector (7), which includes the camera (73) and the image processor (71), is configured to calculate the relationship between an absolute position indicated by any marker (20) and the position of the camera (73) (see paragraph 0026).
Regarding claim 16, Takagawa teaches that the rotation position of the article transport vehicle (3) is determined as a function of the markers (20) (see at least paragraph 0027).
Regarding claim 17, Takagawa teaches that the transport vehicle (3) further includes a communication controller (9) that transfers the position information to the network (50) via a wireless network.
Regarding claims 19, and 20, Takagawa teaches that the transport vehicle (3) is configured as a rail-bound transport apparatus (see at least paragraph 0017-0019).
Citation of Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant disclosure. The following patent documents are cited in the PTO-892 to further show the state of the art in general: US 2022/0306397 A1 by Frick et al. which discloses a transport device and method for monitoring the transport apparatus; US 2018/0148292 A1 by Koch et al. which discloses a system for delivering substrate sheets; US 2022/0105641 A1 by Yokota which discloses a belt conveyor for transporting a marker and an object; WO-2006065563 A2 by David which discloses an apparatus and a method for determining position and rotational orientation of an object.
Conclusions
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/TUAN C TO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667