CTNF 18/854,804 CTNF 73926 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is in response to claims filed on Oct. 07, 2024. Claims 1, 4, 6-7, 9, 11-13, 15-16, 18, 20, 23, 25-27 and 31-31 have been amended. 12-151-10 AIA 12-51-10 Claim s 5, 8, 10, 14, 17, 19, 21-22, 24, 28-30 and 33-35 have been canceled. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-4, 11, 15-16, 18, 25 and 31-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Yamashima et al. (2015/0022398) Regarding claims 1 and 31 , Yamashima discloses a downlink positioning method, performed by a terminal (see abstract, fig.6, element 100, paragraph [0028] and its description), the method comprising: receiving configuration information on a downlink positioning signal sent by a network device, wherein the downlink positioning signal is configured for obtaining of a carrier phase difference (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1-2/SATt,10, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064] and its description). Regarding claim 2 , Yamashima further discloses wherein the downlink positioning signal comprises a first positioning signal and a second positioning signal, and the carrier phase difference comprises a difference between a phase of the first positioning signal and a phase of the second positioning signal (see abstract, fig.3, paragraphs [0081-0082] and its description). Regarding claim 3 , Yamashima further comprising: receiving the first positioning signal sent by a first positioning node (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1, 10, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064] and its description); and receiving the second positioning signal sent by a second positioning node, wherein the second positioning node is a reference positioning node configured by the network device (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT2,10, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064] and its description). Regarding claim 4 , Yamashima further discloses wherein the configuration information on the downlink positioning signal comprises at least one of a positioning signal set corresponding to each downlink positioning signal, a positioning node corresponding to each downlink positioning signal, a cycle, a slot offset, a number of repetitions in a single cycle, a time gap between two repetitions, a number of occupied symbols, a muting pattern, a comb size, a starting symbol position, Sub-Carrier Spacing, Quasi-Colocation (QCL) information, a number of sampling for a measurement, a carrier frequency, a bandwidth, or a starting physical resource block (PRB) position (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1-2,10, fig.3, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064], [0081-0082] and its description). Regarding claim 11 , Yamashima further comprising: receiving measurement configuration information sent by the network device, wherein the measurement configuration information is configured for configuring of at least one of at least one measurement gap (MG) or at least one processing window, and wherein at least one of the at least one MG or the at least one processing window is configured for receiving of the downlink positioning signal (see paragraph [0012-0013], [0061-0064]). Regarding claim 15 , Yamashima discloses a downlink positioning method, performed by a network device (see abstract, fig.1, element SAT1/SAT2, paragraph [0023] and its description), the method comprising: sending configuration information on a downlink positioning signal to a terminal, wherein the downlink positioning signal is configured for obtaining of a carrier phase difference by the terminal difference (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1-2/SATt,10, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064] and its description). Regarding claim 16 , Yamashima further discloses wherein the downlink positioning signal comprises a first positioning signal and a second positioning signal, the first positioning signal is sent by a first positioning node, the second positioning signal is sent by a second positioning node, and the carrier phase difference comprises a difference between a phase of the first positioning signal and a phase of the second positioning signal, and wherein the second positioning node is a reference positioning node configured by the network device (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1-2,10, fig.3, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064], [0081-0082] and its description). Regarding claim 18 , Yamashima further wherein the configuration information on the downlink positioning signal comprises a positioning signal set or a positioning node corresponding to each downlink positioning signal, and at least one of a cycle, a slot offset, a number of repetitions in a single cycle, a time gap between two repetitions, a number of occupied symbols, a muting pattern, a comb size, a starting symbol position, Sub-Carrier Spacing, Quasi-Colocation (QCL) information, a number of sampling for a measurement, a carrier frequency, a bandwidth, or a starting physical resource block (PRB) position (see abstract, fig.1, elements SAT1-2,10, fig.3, fig.6, element 10, paragraphs [0023], [0028], [0032-0033], [0040], [0064], [0081-0082] and its description). Regarding claim 25 , Yamashima further comprising: sending measurement configuration information to the terminal, wherein the measurement configuration information is configured for configuring of at least one of at least one measurement gap (MG) or at least one processing window, and wherein at least one of the at least one MG or the at least one processing window is configured for receiving of the downlink positioning signal (see paragraph [0012-0013], [0061-0064]). Regarding claim 32 , the network device, comprising: a transceiver configured to perform the method (it is inherent in network devices) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6-7, 9, 12-13, 20, 23 and 26-27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Examiner's Note : Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well . It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. When responding to this Office Action , Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CongVan Tran whose telephone number is (571) 272-7871. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Th . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Alison Slater can be reached on (571) 270-0375 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300 . Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197(toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. PNG media_image1.png 100 100 media_image1.png Greyscale UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE /CONGVAN TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 2 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 3 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 4 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 5 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 6 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/854,804 Page 7 Art Unit: 2647