DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4, 6, 8-14, 16-17, 19-21, 23 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 8-10, 16-17, 19, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zverina et al. (US 2019/0141410) in view of Uhrich (US 2017/0142462), and further in view of Rankine (US 2015/0106856), and further in view of Liu et al. (US 2021/0127191), and further in view of Moguillansky (US 2015/0074718).
Claim 1, Zverina teaches an information display method, comprising:
“acquiring a popularity parameter of an object to be displayed (i.e. popular or trending product), wherein the object to be displayed is an object corresponding to a display page” (i.e. object within live stream video) (fig. 3A-B; p. 0041, 0050);
“generating prompt information (i.e. ad window 336) corresponding to the object to be displayed in response to the popularity parameter (i.e. popular or trending product) of the object to be displayed meeting a prompt condition” (fig. 3A-B; p. 0041, 0050),
“displaying the prompt information (336) on the display page” (fig. 3B); and
displaying an object display page (366) corresponding to the display page in the display page in response to a trigger operation (i.e. selecting product) for the prompt information, wherein the object display page comprises detailed information of the object to be displayed (i.e. shirt detailed info) (fig. 3C; p. 0051).
Zverina is not entirely clear in teaching the specific feature of:
“displaying a live streaming channel and not explained currently in the display page”;
“wherein the prompt information is configured to reflect popularity of the object to be displayed”;
“the prompt information comprising the popularity parameter of the object to be displayed on the display page for displaying the live streaming channel, wherein the popularity parameter is a numerical value or a grade for characterizing a popularity degree of the object to be displayed”;
“after the prompt information is displayed on the display page, updating the popularity parameter in the prompt information currently displayed and displaying identification information of a user in response to a change of the popularity parameter of the object to be displayed corresponding to the prompt information currently displayed, wherein the user causes the change of the popularity parameter”.
Uhrich teaches the specific feature of:
“displaying a live streaming channel (i.e. LIVE TV heading) and not explained currently in the display page” (i.e. trending content is not explained when it is not selected) (p. 0065).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide live tv popular programming as taught by Uhrich to the system of Zverina to provide trending content (p. 0065).
Rankine teaches the specific feature of:
“wherein the prompt information (i.e. highlight time bar) is configured to reflect popularity of the object to be displayed” (i.e. popular object time period) (p. 0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide highlighting relevant data as taught by Rankine to the system of Zverina to provide additional visual emphasis (p. 0015).
Liu teaches the specific features of:
“the prompt information (i.e. page of live streams) comprising the popularity parameter (i.e. ranking) of the object to be displayed on the display page for displaying live streaming channel (fig. 11b), wherein the popularity parameter is a numerical value (i.e. ranking) or a grade (i.e. fire emoji) for characterizing a popularity degree of the object to be displayed” (fig. 11b; p. 0037, 0079);
“after the prompt information is displayed on the display page (fig. 11b), updating the popularity parameter in the prompt information currently displayed” (i.e. when ranking changes) (fig. 11b; p. 0037, 0079).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide ranking live streams as taught by Liu to the system of Zverina to user feedback about popular live streams (p. 0037).
Moguillansky teaches the specific feature of:
“displaying identification information (i.e. user name) of a user in response to a change of the popularity parameter of the object to be displayed corresponding to the prompt information currently displayed (i.e. comment activity contributes to the trending programs), wherein the user causes the change of the popularity parameter” (figs. 8-9; p. 0005, 0037-0039, 0058-0059).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide user activity on trending programs as taught by Moguillansky to the system of Zverina to provide user context to updated trending programming (p. 0058).
Claim 2, Zverina teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein the object to be displayed is a product to be explained (i.e. popular or trending product) corresponding to the live streaming channel (p. 0049).
Claim 4, Zverina teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein the prompt information (fig. 3B) comprises identification information of the object to be displayed (i.e. popular product) (p. 0041, 0050).
Zverina is not entirely clear in teaching the specific feature of:
“displaying the popularity parameter”.
Rankine teaches the specific feature of:
“displaying the popularity parameter” (i.e. as seen on TV quote).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide highlighting relevant data as taught by Rankine to the system of Zverina to provide additional visual emphasis (p. 0015).
Claim 8, Zverina teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein a display position of the detailed information of the object to be displayed is a first display position in the object display page (336) (fig. 3B).
Claim 9, Zverina teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein at least part of the detailed information of the object to be displayed is displayed in a highlighted state (i.e. selected 344) (fig. 3b; p. 0050).
Claim 10, Zverina teaches the information display method claim 1, wherein the displaying the prompt information on the display page comprises:
displaying the prompt information on the display page in response to the display page not comprising explanation information of an object currently being explained (i.e. live stream does not show details) (fig. 3B;. p. 0041, 0050).
Claim 16 is analyzed and interpreted as an apparatus of claim 1.
Claim 17 recites “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium on which a computer program is stored which, when executed by a processor, implements” the steps of claim 1. Zverina teaches “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium on which a computer program is stored which, when executed by a processor, implements” the steps of claim 1 (p. 0004).
Claim 19 is analyzed and interpreted as an apparatus of claim 2.
Claim 21 is analyzed and interpreted as an apparatus of claim 4.
Claim(s) 3, 11-14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zverina et al. (US 2019/0141410) in view of Uhrich (US 2017/0142462), and further in view of Rankine (US 2015/0106856), and further in view of Liu et al. (US 2021/0127191), and further in view of Moguillansky (US 2015/0074718), and further in view of Seo et al. (US 2018/0146257).
Claim 3, Zverina is silent regarding the information display method of claim 1, wherein:
the popularity parameter comprises at least one of a number of followers, a number of favorites, a number of purchases, a number of comments, a number of shares, a number of views, a number of inquiries and a number of likes of the object to be displayed; and
the prompt condition is that the popularity parameter is greater than or equal to a first threshold in a reference time period.
Seo teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein:
the popularity parameter comprises at least one of a number of followers, a number of favorites, a number of purchases, a number of comments, a number of shares, a number of views, a number of inquiries and a number of likes of the object to be displayed (i.e. likes) (fig. 10A; p. 0152); and
the prompt condition is that the popularity parameter is greater than or equal to a first threshold in a reference time period (i.e. popular based on recently broadcast content) (p. 0152-0153).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide popularity trends as taught by Seo to the system of Zverina to allow for user targeted popular data (p. 0152).
Claim 11, Zverina is silent regarding the information display method of claim 1, wherein the displaying the prompt information on the display page comprises:
in response to the display page comprising explanation information of an object currently being explained, displaying the prompt information after a display of the explanation information of the object currently explained is completed.
Seo teaches the information display method of claim 1, wherein the displaying the prompt information on the display page comprises:
in response to the display page comprising explanation information of an object currently being explained (i.e. products already used in the show), displaying the prompt information after a display of the explanation information of the object currently explained is completed (400) (fig. 4A) (p. 0114).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide popularity trends as taught by Seo to the system of Zverina to allow for user targeted popular data (p. 0152).
Claim 12, Zverina is silent regarding the method claim 1, wherein the displaying the prompt information on the display page comprises:
in response to popularity parameters of at least two objects to be displayed meet the prompt condition, displaying prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page.
Seo teaches the method claim 1, wherein the displaying the prompt information on the display page comprises:
in response to popularity parameters of at least two objects to be displayed meet the prompt condition (i.e. information related to drama), displaying prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page (i.e. multiple products) (fig. 4B; p. 0116-0117).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide popularity trends as taught by Seo to the system of Zverina to allow for user targeted popular data (p. 0152).
Claim 13, Zverina is silent regarding the method of claim 12, wherein the displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page comprises:
arranging the prompt information of the at least two objects to be displayed to form a display queue; and
displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects to be displayed in order according to the order of the display queue.
Seo teaches the method of claim 12, wherein the displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page comprises:
arranging the prompt information of the at least two objects to be displayed to form a display queue (i.e. multiple products) (fig. 4B; p. 0116-0117); and
displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects to be displayed in order according to the order of the display queue (i.e. multiple products) (fig. 4B; p. 0116-0117).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide popularity trends as taught by Seo to the system of Zverina to allow for user targeted popular data (p. 0152).
Claim 14, Zverina is silent regarding the method of Claim 12, wherein the displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page comprises:
displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects to be displayed by turn.
Seo teaches regarding the method of Claim 12, wherein the displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects in order on the display page comprises:
displaying the prompt information corresponding to the at least two objects to be displayed by turn (i.e. multiple products) (fig. 4B; p. 0116-0117).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide popularity trends as taught by Seo to the system of Zverina to allow for user targeted popular data (p. 0152).
Claim 20 is analyzed and interpreted as an apparatus of claim 3.
Claim(s) 6, 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zverina et al. (US 2019/0141410) in view of Uhrich (US 2017/0142462), and further in view of Rankine (US 2015/0106856), and further in view of Liu et al. (US 2021/0127191), and further in view of Moguillansky (US 2015/0074718), and further in view of Chandra (US 2021/0084350).
Claim 6, Zverina is silent regarding the information display method of claim 4, further comprising:
after the prompt information is displayed on the display page, adjusting a display duration of the prompt information currently displayed in response to a change of the popularity parameter of the object to be displayed corresponding to the prompt information currently displayed.
Chandra teaches the information display method of claim 4, further comprising:
after the prompt information is displayed on the display page, adjusting a display duration of the prompt information currently displayed in response to a change of the popularity parameter of the object to be displayed corresponding to the prompt information currently displayed (i.e. newsclips varying based on popularity) (p. 0056).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide duration based on popularity as tauight by Chandra to the system of Zverina to allow for customizing content (p. 0056).
Claim 23 is analyzed and interpreted as an apparatus of claim 6.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-4, 6, 8-14, 16-17, 19-21, 23 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Claims 1-4, 6, 8-14, 16-17, 19-21, 23 are rejected.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20220353565 A1 CHOW; Ryan et al.
US 20190052939 A1 WANG; Hongcheng et al.
US 20150249543 A1 Tang; Young A.
US 20150189368 A1 LEE; Jae-young et al.
US 20130174055 A1 Johnson; Erik J. et al.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Inquiries
MUSHFIKH I. ALAM
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2426
/MUSHFIKH I ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426 1/29/2026