DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 7 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Odorizzi (6,848,879).
Odorizzi (6,848,879) disclose(s):
Harvesting assisting machine 1;
Frame comprising longitudinal axis, bisector, figure(s) 3;
first & second side frames, 9, figure(s) 3;
third frame portion 13;
containers 7;
container space 15;
a plurality of wheels 3.
Odorizzi (6,848,879) disclose(s) holding and lifting assemblies 48 & 19 comprising structural elements 53, inter alia, having prongs 51-52, figure(s) 13; two pairs of holding and lifting assemblies’ sub-assemblies, best seen figure(s) 3, each comprising lifting sub-assembly & prong actuating sub-assembly 54-55.
With regard to claim(s) 4-5, Odorizzi (6,848,879) disclose(s) mechanisms that both rotate and slide under.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11, 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Odorizzi (6,848,879) in view of Fan (CN 110786140).
Odorizzi (6,848,879) disclose(s) an item(s) loader, figure(s) 11, comprising a transverse conveyor 58 having a holder and belt(s) comprising retaining member(s); best seen figure(s) 12. Odorizzi (6,848,879) lack(s) an item(s) loader that arranges item(s) into the container. Fan (CN 110786140) teach(es) an item(s) arranging assembly 301 in a wheeled harvesting assisting machine having a holding and lifting assembly.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Odorizzi (6,848,879) to substitute item(s) arrangement in order to increase efficiency as taught by Fan (CN 110786140).
Claims 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Odorizzi (6,848,879) in view of Petoia (4,551,059).
Odorizzi (6,848,879) lack(s) a retractable & extendable third frame portion. Petoia (4,551,059) teach(es) a retractable & extendable third frame portion, figure(s) 3-4, in a wheeled harvesting assisting machine having a holding and lifting assembly.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Odorizzi (6,848,879) to provide a retractable & extendable third frame portion in order to accommodate varying size containers as taught by Petoia (4,551,059).
Conclusion
Claims 6, 8-10, 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Schults (6,939,098) and Dimick (2,316,938) both disclose(s) wheeled frame enclosures with holding and lifting assemblies comprising prongs.
Gove (3,348,711) disclose(s) longitudinally oriented holding and lifting assemblies with a retractable/extendable third frame portion.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is (703)308-1134.
/JOSEPH A DILLON JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653