Priority
It appears the earliest claimed priority document KR10-2022-0049330 does not contain all of the information included with the instant application. Priority is only recognized for KR10-2022-014647 of 4 November 2022.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 - 18, 22, and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP Document R1-2209744.
R1-2209744 teaches:
1. (Currently Amended) A method comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI) (See section 2.1.2.1, dynamic indication, a new DCI format for dynamic indication of beams and time domain resources) from a base station through a network- controlled repeater (NCR)-MT (mobile termination) of an NCR comprising the NCR-MT and an NCR-Fwd (forwarding) (see Fig. 1, p. 1); and
operating on an access link through the NCR-Fwd based on the DCI (2.1.2.1. – 2.1.2.2, implicitly suggests that the NCR-FRW operates according to the indicated beams and the indicated time domain resources),
wherein the DCI includes Lmax beam indication fields used to indicate beam information and Tmax time resource indication fields used to indicate time resource (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields),
wherein the Lmax and the Tmax are natural numbers and equal to each other (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields), and
wherein the Tmax is configured by a higher layer signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
2. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the DCI is used for aperiodic beam indication for the access link (See section 2.1.2.1, dynamic indication, a new DCI format for dynamic indication of beams and time domain resources).
3. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein each of the Lmax beam indication fields represents one beam index (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
4. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein each of the Tmax time resource indication fields represents one time resource (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
5. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein beam indications by the Lmax beam indication fields and time resource indications by the Tmax time resource indication fields are sequentially mapped 1:1 (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
6. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a higher layer signal defining a list of a plurality of time resources (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
7. (Original) The method of claim 6, wherein a specific field of the Tmax time resource indication fields indicates one of the plurality of time resources in the list (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling, which would require a specific indication).
8. (Original) The method of claim 1, the higher layer signal is a radio resource control (RRC) signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
9. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the access link is a link between the NCR-Fwd and a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 1, p. 1, R1-2209744).
10. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein a beam indicated by a n-th beam indication field of the Lmax beam indication fields is applied to a time resource indicated by a n-th time resource indication field of the Tmax time resource indication fields (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
11. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein a bitwidth of each beam indication field of the Lmax beam indication fields is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
12. (Currently Amended) A network-controlled repeater (NCR) including an NCR-mobile termination (MT) and an NCR-Forwarding (Fwd), the NCR comprising:
at least one transceiver;
at least one memory; and
at least one processor operably coupled with the at least one memory and the at least one transceiver,
wherein the at least one memory stores instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station through the NCR-MT (See section 2.1.2.1, dynamic indication, a new DCI format for dynamic indication of beams and time domain resources); and
operating on an access link through the NCR-Fwd based on the DCI (2.1.2.1. – 2.1.2.2, implicitly suggests that the NCR-FRW operates according to the indicated beams and the indicated time domain resources),
wherein the DCI includes Lmax beam indication fields used to indicate beam information and Tmax time resource indication fields used to indicate time resource (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields),
wherein the Lmax and the Tmax are natural numbers and equal to each other (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields), and
wherein the Tmax is configured by a higher layer signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
13. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, wherein the DCI is used for aperiodic beam indication of the access link (See section 2.1.2.1, dynamic indication, a new DCI format for dynamic indication of beams and time domain resources).
14. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, wherein each of the Lmax beam indication fields represents one beam index (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
15. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, wherein each of the Tmax time resource indication fields represents one time resource (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
16. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, wherein beam indications by the Lmax beam indication fields and time resource indications by the Tmax time resource indication fields are sequentially mapped 1:1 (2.1.2.2., one-on-one mapping between beam index and a time domain resource).
17. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, further comprising:
receiving a higher layer signal defining a list of a plurality of time resources (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
18. (Original) The NCR of claim 17, wherein a specific field of the Tmax time resource indication fields indicates one of the plurality of time resources in the list (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling, which would require a specific indication).
22. (Original) The NCR of claim 12, wherein a bitwidth of each beam indication field of the Lmax beam indication fields is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
25. (Currently Amended) A method comprising:
transmitting, to a network-controlled repeater (NCR)-mobile termination (MT) of an NCR including a the NCR-MT and an NRC-Forwarding (Fwd), downlink control information (DCI), by a base station (See section 2.1.2.1, dynamic indication, a new DCI format for dynamic indication of beams and time domain resources),
wherein the DCI is for operation on an access link of the NCR-Fwd (2.1.2.1. – 2.1.2.2, implicitly suggests that the NCR-FRW operates according to the indicated beams and the indicated time domain resources),
wherein the DCI includes Lmax beam indication fields used to indicate beam information ant Tmax time resource indication fields used to indicate time resource (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields),,
Wherein the Lmax and the Tmax are natural numbers and equal to each other (2.1.2.2 which discloses multiple beam information and time resources indicated through a single beam indication (via a single DCI) and that there is a one-t-one mapping between a beam index and a time domain resource, which indicates the same number of beam and time resource indication fields),, and
Where the Tmax is configured by a higher layer signal (2.1.1 4th Agreement, option one, new signaling can utilize RRC signaling).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
PETER G. SOLINSKY
Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/Peter G Solinsky/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463