DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 10/9/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-2, 6, 8-9, 11-13, 17, 19-20, 22-24, 27-31 are pending.
5. Claims 3-5, 7, 10, 14-16, 18, 21, 25-26 are currently cancelled prior to examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
1. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/9/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-2, 6, 8-9, 11-13, 17, 19-20, 22-24, 27-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by JANG et al. US 20250185056 hereafter Jang (Note: Provisional Application 63/316,400 filed 03/03/2022 includes support for disclosure relied herein in particular the whole disclosure. For example, Section [0001] states WLAN sensing measurement setup termination; and sees pages 28-32).
As to Claim 1. (Original) Jang discloses a communication method for sensing measurement setup termination, comprising [Abstract: A method and apparatus for performing a sensing procedure comprises the steps of: transmitting a sensing measurement setup termination frame or receiving the sensing measurement setup termination frame from STA]:
determining a sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20 & 21 (Illustrate examples Sensing Measurement Setup Termination Frame format), Sections 0006, 0230: The present disclosure is to provide a method and device for transmitting/receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups. The method of terminating the sensing measurement setup may be determined based on the sensing measurement setup ID (identifier) configuration],
wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises information of at least one sensing measurement procedure to be terminated [Figs. 20, 21, Sections 0247, 0259, 0270: A measurement setup ID of sensing measurement setups to be terminated included in the sensing measurement setup termination frame based on specific information. A method for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups and the configuration of a sensing measurement setup termination frame are specifically described. As another example, field indicating whether to terminate all sensing measurement setups and, the sensing measurement setup procedure may be performed through the parameters],
wherein the at least one sensing measurement procedure corresponds to at least one sensing measurement setup identifier [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0230, 0240, 0247: The method of terminating the sensing measurement setup may be determined based on the sensing measurement setup ID (identifier) configuration. Here, the sensing measurement setup termination frame may include specific information indicating a measurement setup ID (identifier) field based on the first information. A measurement setup ID indicating an ID of one or more specific sensing measurement setups to be terminated],
and sending the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Sections 0239, 0257: The first STA may transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the second STA. The second STA may receive a sensing measurement setup termination frame from the first STA or transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the first STA].
As to Claim 2. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses the communication method according to claim 1, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0006: A method and device for transmitting/receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups] comprises at least one of: the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; a first subfield configured to identify a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; an identification bit configured to identify a presence of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; or a second subfield configured to identify a length of the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0241, 0260, 0277: For example, specific information indicated by a specific subfield included in a sensing measurement setup termination frame; specific subfield may consist of one subfield or may consist of multiple subfields. A sensing measurement setup terminated by a field including measurement setup IDs to be terminated and the number of corresponding sensing measurement setup IDs. The sensing measurement setup termination frame may include a field indicating whether all sensing measurement setups are terminated, a field indicating a sensing measurement setup ID bitmap size (i.e. length), and a sensing measurement setup ID bitmap field].
As to Claim 6. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses the communication method according to claim 2, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0006: A method and device for transmitting/receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups] comprises at least one of: a measurement setup identifier information field or a dialog token field configured to identify initiating the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Sections 0260, 0277: A sensing measurement setup terminated by a field including measurement setup IDs to be terminated and the number of corresponding sensing measurement setup IDs. The sensing measurement setup termination frame may include a field indicating a sensing measurement setup ID bitmap field];
wherein at least one of the first subfield, the second subfield, or
the identification bit is comprised in the measurement setup identifier information field [Sections 0241, 0248: Specific information indicated by a specific subfield included in a sensing measurement setup termination frame; specific subfield may consist of one subfield or may consist of multiple subfields. The Measurement Setup ID field based on a specific subfield value indicating the specific information being set to 1].
As to Claim 8. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses the communication method according to claim 6, wherein in response to a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier being 1 [Section 0248] and the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being a unicast message frame, a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure [Sections 0225, 0248-0249, 0269: The sensing measurement setup request frame may be defined as a control frame such as public action field like dialog token (table 3). For example, the Measurement Setup ID field indicating the specific information being set to 1. The ID of one or more specific sensing measurement setups to be terminated may be indicated by the measurement setup ID field, the size of the measurement setup ID field may be 1 octet. The value of the field indicating whether to terminate all sensing measurement setups is 1].
As to Claim 9. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses the communication method according to claim 6, wherein: in response to a device [i.e. STA or Sensing initiator] sending the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being a station [Sections 0224, 0237, 0239: A sensing measurement setup request frame transmitted by a sensing initiator, and a sensing measurement setup response frame may be transmitted by a sensing responder. In response to sensing measurement setup request frame, the first STA (station) may transmit at least one sensing measurement setup response frame to the second STA. The first STA may transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the second STA],
a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1 the sensing measurement setup termination message frame is a unicast message frame, and a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure: or in response to a device sending the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being an access point, a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1, and a value of the dialog token field is set to different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure [Sections 0225, 0238, 0248, 0264: The sensing measurement setup request frame may be defined as a control frame such as public action field like dialog token (table 3). The first STA transmit a sensing measurement setup response frame corresponding to a status code field indicating a response result. For example, the Measurement Setup ID field indicating the specific information being set to 1. The sensing measurement setup ID to be terminated indicated in the form of a bitmap may be indicated via the bitmap].
As to Claim 11. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses the communication method according to claim 9, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0006: A method and device for transmitting/receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups] further comprises a receiver address, wherein the receiver address is a multicast address or a broadcast address, which is configured to identify the access point to initiate a termination of sensing measurement procedures set up with a plurality of receivers [Figs. 2 and Fig. 6 (Depicts Frame Structure includes Address Fields#1-3), Sections 0042, 0075, 0102, 0193, 0239: AP is associated with STAs (stations). Frames can be broadcast as request and response frame. The MAC header includes a Frame Control field and Address field. The STA identified by the RA receiver address field and for STA and AP (access point). The first STA may transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the second STAs].
As to Claim 12. (Original) Jang discloses a communication method for sensing measurement setup termination, comprising [Abstract: A method and apparatus for performing a sensing procedure comprises the steps of: transmitting a sensing measurement setup termination frame or receiving the sensing measurement setup termination frame from STA]:
receiving a sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20 & 21 (Illustrate examples Sensing Measurement Setup Termination Frame format), Sections 0006, 0257: The present disclosure is to provide a method and device for receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups. The second STA may receive a sensing measurement setup termination frame from the first STA or transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the first STA],
wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises information of at least one sensing measurement procedure to be terminated [Figs. 20, 21, Sections 0247, 0259, 0270: A measurement setup ID of sensing measurement setups to be terminated included in the sensing measurement setup termination frame based on specific information. A method for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups and the configuration of a sensing measurement setup termination frame are specifically described. As another example, field indicating whether to terminate all sensing measurement setups and, the sensing measurement setup procedure may be performed through the parameters],
wherein the at least one sensing measurement procedure corresponds to at least one sensing measurement setup identifier [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0230, 0240, 0247: The method of terminating the sensing measurement setup may be determined based on the sensing measurement setup ID (identifier) configuration. Here, the sensing measurement setup termination frame may include specific information indicating a measurement setup ID (identifier) field based on the first information. A measurement setup ID indicating an ID of one or more specific sensing measurement setups to be terminated];
and terminating [Section 0219: The teardown/termination phase of the sensing measurement setup means tearing down the sensing measurement setup defined in the sensing measurement setup phase] the at least one sensing measurement procedure according to the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Sections 0229, 0247: The sensing initiator (i.e. first or second STA) and/or the sensing responder (i.e. first or second STA) may terminate one or more sensing measurement setups. A measurement setup ID indicating an ID of one or more specific sensing measurement setups to be terminated].
As to Claim 13. (Currently Amended) The communication method according to claim 12, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises at least one of:
the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; a first subfield configured to identify a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; an identification bit configured to identify a presence of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; or a second subfield configured to identify a length of the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [See Claim 2 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 17. (Currently Amended) The communication method according to claim 13, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises at least one of: a measurement setup identifier information field; or a dialog token field configured to identify to initiate the sensing measurement setup termination message frame; wherein at least one of the first subfield, the second subfield, or the identification bit is comprised in the measurement setup identifier information field [See Claim 6 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 19. (Currently Amended) The communication method according to claim 17, wherein in response to a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier being 1 and the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being a unicast message frame, a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure [See Claim 8 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 20. (Currently Amended) The communication method according to claim 17, wherein: in response to the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being received from a station, a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1, the sensing measurement setup termination message frame is a unicast message frame, and a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value in a sensing measurement setup procedure; or in response to the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being received from an access point, a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1, and a value of the dialog token field is set to different from a value in a sensing measurement setup procedure [See Claim 9 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 22. (Currently Amended) The communication method according to claim 20, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame further comprises a receiver address, wherein the receiver address is a multicast address or a broadcast address, which is configured to identify the access point to initiate a termination of sensing measurement procedures set up with a plurality of receivers [See Claim 11 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 23. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses a communication apparatus [i.e. Device/Station (STA)], comprising: a processor [Processor-102]; and a memory [Memory-104]storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein in the processor is configured to [Figs. 1, Sections 0045: A first device include one or more processors and one or more memories connected to a processor, and memory store a variety of information related to an operation of a processor For example, a memory store a software code including instructions for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor]:
determine a sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Figs. 20 & 21 (Illustrate examples Sensing Measurement Setup Termination Frame format), Sections 0006, 0230: The present disclosure is to provide a method and device for transmitting/receiving a frame for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups. The method of terminating the sensing measurement setup may be determined based on the sensing measurement setup ID (identifier) configuration],
wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises information of at least one sensing measurement procedure to be terminated [Figs. 20, 21, Sections 0247, 0259, 0270: A measurement setup ID of sensing measurement setups to be terminated included in the sensing measurement setup termination frame based on specific information. A method for terminating one or more sensing measurement setups and the configuration of a sensing measurement setup termination frame is specifically described. As another example, field indicating whether to terminate all sensing measurement setups and, the sensing measurement setup procedure may be performed through the parameters],
wherein the at least one sensing measurement procedure corresponds to at least one sensing measurement setup identifier [Figs. 20-21, Sections 0230, 0240, 0247: The method of terminating the sensing measurement setup may be determined based on the sensing measurement setup ID (identifier) configuration. Here, the sensing measurement setup termination frame may include specific information indicating a measurement setup ID (identifier) field based on the first information. A measurement setup ID indicating an ID of one or more specific sensing measurement setups to be terminated];
and send the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [Sections 0239, 0257: The first STA may transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the second STA. The second STA may receive a sensing measurement setup termination frame from the first STA or transmit a sensing measurement setup termination frame to the first STA].
As to Claim 24. (Currently Amended) Jang discloses a communication apparatus, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein in the processor is configured to perform [Figs. 1, Sections 0045: A first device include one or more processors and one or more memories connected to a processor, and memory store a variety of information related to an operation of a processor For example, a memory store a software code including instructions for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor] the communication method according to claim 12 [See Claim 12 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 27. (New) The communication apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises at least one of: the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; a first subfield configured to identify a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; an identification bit configured to identify a presence of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier; or a second subfield configured to identify a length of the sensing measurement setup termination message frame [See Claim 2 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 28. (New) The communication apparatus according to claim 27, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame comprises at least one of: a measurement setup identifier information field; or a dialog token field configured to identify initiating the sensing measurement setup termination message frame; wherein at least one of the first subfield, the second subfield, or the identification bit is comprised in the measurement setup identifier information field [See Claim 6 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 29. (New) The communication apparatus according to claim 28, wherein in response to a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier being 1 and the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being a unicast message frame, a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure [See Claim 8 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 30. (New) The communication apparatus according to claim 28, wherein: in response to a device sending the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being a station, a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1, the sensing measurement setup termination message frame is a unicast message frame, and a value of the dialog token field is set to the same as or different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure; or in response to a device sending the sensing measurement setup termination message frame being an access point, a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier is at least 1, and a value of the dialog token field is set to different from a value set in a sensing measurement setup procedure [See Claim 9 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 31. (New) The communication apparatus according to claim 30, wherein the sensing measurement setup termination message frame further comprises a receiver address, wherein the receiver address is a multicast address or a broadcast address, which is configured to identify the access point to initiate a termination of sensing measurement procedures set up with a plurality of receivers [See Claim 11 because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record Zhou et al. US 20240314590 in particular Section [0003]
and not being relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
October 14, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2428