DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-7, 13, 15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guim Bernat et al. (US 20250112825 A1) in view of Rakoshitz et al. (US 6816903 B1).
Considering claims 1, 7, Guim Bernat teaches a flow control method, applied to a cloud server (130, Fig.1), wherein the cloud server stores data provided to user sets with different priorities to access ([0091] client user equipment (UEs)), each of which may have different requirements or constraints. For example, some services may have priority or quality-of-service (QoS) constraints), and bandwidth resources on the cloud server are periodically allocated to the user sets (Fig.1, 73, [0107] Compute, memory, and storage resources which are offered at the edges in the edge cloud 110, [0109] configurations based on the type of compute, memory, storage, fabric, acceleration, or like resources available to edge locations, tiers of locations, or groups of locations; the service, security, and management and orchestration capabilities, [1173] access level); the method comprises:
in response to an access request for the data initiated by a user received in the current resource allocation cycle (Fig.5-6, [0141] client endpoints 510 (in the form of mobile devices, computers, autonomous vehicles, business computing equipment, industrial processing equipment) provide requests 520 for services or data transactions, and receive responses 530 for the services or data transactions, to and from the edge cloud 110 (e.g., via a wireless or wired network 540)), performing access control for the access request based on the second quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user ([0139] service management framework is service aware and naturally balances the service delivery requirements with the capability and availability of the resources and the access for the data upload the data analytics systems, [0661] a shared resource with limited bandwidth allocation available to each participant).
Guim Bernat do not clearly teach in response to an end of a previous resource allocation cycle of the bandwidth resources, calculating a first quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in a current resource allocation cycle according to a quantity of bandwidth resources allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle; further calculating a second quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user in the user sets with different priorities according to the first quantity.
Rakoshitz teaches in response to an end of a previous resource allocation cycle of the bandwidth resources (col.3, lines 11-27: a novel computer network system having a real-time bandwidth profiling tool. The real-time bandwidth profiling tool has a graphical user interface on a monitor or display), calculating a first quantity (col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6: a priority order for bandwidth limiting or servicing traffic from a class) of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in a current resource allocation cycle according to a quantity of bandwidth resources allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle (steps 803-813, Fig.8, 12-13, col.17, lines 19-64: classifies (step 803) the flow of information…bandwidth guarantees, bandwidth limits, setting priorities); further calculating a second quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user in the user sets with different priorities according to the first quantity (Fig.10-11, col. 20, lines 15-36: 1103 shows the amount of data transferred to the client, col.17, lines 19-64: priorities).
Therefore, It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide above teaching of Rakoshitz to Guim Bernat, in order to improve productivity (or reduced loss of productivity).
Considering claims 13, 20, Guim Bernat teaches an electronic device (Fig.1), comprising: a processor (2252); and a memory (2254), configured to store processor executable instructions; wherein the processor, when executing the computer executable instructions ([0225]), is configured to:
in response to an end of a previous resource allocation cycle of the bandwidth resources on a cloud server (130, Fig.1) periodically allocated to the user sets with different priorities ([0091] client user equipment (UEs)), each of which may have different requirements or constraints. For example, some services may have priority or quality-of-service (QoS) constraints), and
in response to an access request for data, which is provided by the cloud server (130, Fig.1) to the user sets with different priorities to access ([0091]), initiated by a user received in the current resource allocation cycle (Fig.5-6, [0141] client endpoints 510 (in the form of mobile devices, computers, autonomous vehicles, business computing equipment, industrial processing equipment) provide requests 520 for services or data transactions, and receive responses 530 for the services or data transactions, to and from the edge cloud 110 (e.g., via a wireless or wired network 540)), perform access control for the access request based on the second quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user([0139] service management framework is service aware and naturally balances the service delivery requirements with the capability and availability of the resources and the access for the data upload the data analytics systems, [0661] a shared resource with limited bandwidth allocation available to each participant).
Guim Bernat do not clearly teach calculate a first quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in a current resource allocation cycle according to a quantity of bandwidth resources allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle; further calculate a second quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user in the user sets with different priorities according to the first quantity;
Rakoshitz teaches calculating a first quantity (col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6: a priority order for bandwidth limiting or servicing traffic from a class) of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in a current resource allocation cycle according to a quantity of bandwidth resources allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle (steps 803-813, Fig.8, 12-13, col.17, lines 19-64: classifies (step 803) the flow of information…bandwidth guarantees, bandwidth limits, setting priorities); further calculating a second quantity of allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user in the user sets with different priorities according to the first quantity (Fig.10-11, col. 20, lines 15-36: 1103 shows the amount of data transferred to the client, col.17, lines 19-64: priorities).
Therefore, It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide above teaching of Rakoshitz to Guim Bernat, in order to improve productivity (or reduced loss of productivity).
Considering claims 2, 15, Guim Bernat and Rakoshitz further teach allocating the bandwidth resources to the user sets with different priorities according to a preset ratio between the different priorities at initialization (Guim Bernat: [0091], Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6).
Considering claims 4, 17, performing following processes for different priorities respectively: determining a bandwidth resource occupied by each user in a user set with a current priority; calculating a ratio of the bandwidth resource occupied by each user to bandwidth resources occupied by the user set with the current priority (Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6); and calculating the second quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user based on the ratio and the first quantity (Rakoshitz: Fig.10-11, col. 20, lines 15-36: 1103 shows the amount of data transferred to the client, col.17, lines 19-64: priorities).
Considering claims 5, 18, wherein the data is accessed by the user via a token allocated by the cloud server (Guim Bernat: [0829]); wherein the calculating the first quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in the current resource allocation cycle according to the quantity of the bandwidth resources allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle (Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6) comprises: calculating a quantity of allocable tokens corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively in the current resource allocation cycle according to a quantity of tokens allocated to the user sets with different priorities in the previous resource allocation cycle (Guim Bernat: [0829], Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6); and calculating the first quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user sets with different priorities respectively according to a ratio of the quantity of the allocable tokens corresponding to the user sets with different priorities to a total quantity of allocable tokens of the cloud server (Guim Bernat: [0829], Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6).
Considering claims 6, 19, sending the second quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to each user in the user sets with different priorities to a client to which each user is located, so that the client, in response to that the user initiates the access request for the data in the current resource allocation cycle, performs access control for the access request based on the second quantity of the allocable bandwidth resources corresponding to the user (Guim Bernat: [0661], Rakoshitz: col.14, line 66 to col.15, line 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 8-10, 16, and 21-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641