DETAILED ACTION
The following correspondence is a Final Office Action for application #no. 18/855,766, for a MOVEMENT PLATFORM SYSTEM, filed on 10/10/2024. This correspondence is in response to applicant's reply filed on 3/10/2026. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Applicant is advised of possible benefits under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) and (f), wherein an application for patent filed in the United States may be entitled to claim priority to an application filed in a foreign country.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Edelhauser et al. (U.S. Pat. 8,333,766).
Regarding claim 1, Edelhauser teaches a movement platform system comprising a base, a
platform movable relative to the base and allowing an infinite rotational movement (“[t]he combination of these movements is capable of orienting ring 16 and ring 14 in an infinite number of angular positions with respect to one another), and two or more endless rails following a closed curve to which a number of motors are movably connected, wherein the number of motors (servo motors at 35, Fig. 3A) in turn are connected to the platform by means of one or more push-pull rods, and wherein the movement platform system is an overdetermined movement platform system, the platform being movable along 6 degrees of freedom relative to the base (a combination of three orthogonal translational axes (e.g., typical "X," "Y" and "Z" axes) and three orthogonal rotational axes (e.g., rotation about such typical "X," "Y" and "Z" axes).
[AltContent: textbox (Upper joints)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Lower joints)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Endless rails)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (base)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (platform)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Push pull rods)]
Regarding claim 2, Edelhauser teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the infinite rotational movement is an infinite yaw movement.
Regarding claim 3, Edelhauser teaches the system of claim 1, wherein each of the two or more endless rails comprises a circular shape.
Regarding claim 4, Edelhauser teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the two or more endless rails are circular shaped endless rails each having a center, and wherein the two or more endless rails run in parallel planes (horizontal), and wherein a common axis (vertical) runs through both centers of the two or more endless rails in a direction perpendicular to the parallel planes.
Regarding claim 13, Edelhauser teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more push-pull rods connecting the number of motors to the platform are connected to the number of motors by means of one or more three degrees of freedom lower joints and are connected to the platform with one or more two degrees of freedom upper joints or wherein the one or more push-pull rods connecting the number of motors to the platform are connected to the number of motors by means of one or more two degrees of freedom lower joints and are connected to the platform with one or more three degrees of freedom upper joints.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-12 and 14-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-4 and 13 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NKEISHA SMITH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3632 May 30, 2026