DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 12, 16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Jung et al (US Publication 20200182393).
As to claim 1 and 20, Jung discloses a vacuum adiabatic body and a refrigerator are provided (abs). The vacuum adiabatic body includes a first plate member (10) for providing a wall of low temperature space, a second plate member (20) for providing a wall of high-temperature space, a vacuum space part (50) defined as an interval part between first and second plate members (paragraph 45). A supporting unit 30 may be provided to reduce deformation of the vacuum part 50 (paragraph 49). The supporting unit 30 can comprises a non-lattice support (310) (gate) and allow injection liquid to flow through an inner empty space of the non-lattice support (paragraph 90).
As to claim 2, Jung discloses in an alternative embodiment that the supporting unit 30 includes a lattice support 320 with left and right bars which would extend longitudinal in the vacuum space fig 10 (paragraph 98).
As to claim 4, Jung discloses the supporting unit 30 has a plurality of bars including a portion extending in the height direction of the vacuum space disposed at a predetermined gap (figures 8-10).
As to claim 6, Jung discloses an exhaust port 40 (tube) which is located on the second plate (fig 2).
As to claim 12, Jung discloses a radiation resistance sheet 32 that is located between the first and second plate through the vacuum space 50.
As to claims 16 and 19, Jung discloses a vacuum adiabatic body and a refrigerator are provided (abs). The vacuum adiabatic body includes a first plate member (10) for providing a wall of low temperature space, a second plate member (20) for providing a wall of high-temperature space, a vacuum space part (50) defined as an interval part between first and second plate members (paragraph 45). A supporting unit 30 may be provided to reduce deformation of the vacuum part 50 (paragraph 49). The supporting unit 30 can comprises a non-lattice support (310) (gate) with a connection plate on both the first and second plate and plurality of bars and allow injection liquid to flow through (third bar) an inner empty space of the non-lattice support (paragraph 90).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al (US Publication 20200182393) in view of Inshino (JP 2001220855 which has been machine translated).
As to claims 3 and 5, Jung anticipates claim 1 for the reasons noted above, however is silent to the specifics of the injection gate.
Inshino discloses injection molding a liquid from the outside through an injection bar 6 provided through a grid shape.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have had the injection gate include an injection bar into which injection fluid is introduced from the outside wherein the bar is provided in at least one of a first lattice of the support plate as it’s known to do this when preforming injection molding as shown in Inshino.
Claims 6-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al (US Publication 20200182393) in view of Inshino (JP 2001220855 which has been machine translated).
In an alternative view, as to claims 6, 7 and 9-11, Jung anticipates claim 1 for the reasons noted above, however is silent to the specifics of the injection gate and tube.
Kim discloses a pipeline that is formed within the adiabatic body, wherein the pipeline is provided on at least one of the first and second plate and is spaced away from the injection gate (figures 10 and 12) or have the injection gate be in other locations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have had the injection gate be spaced apart from the tube as it’s a suitable location for the pipe and injection gate. Further it would have been obvious to have an extension line of the tube meet an extension line of the injection gate, or have at least a portion of the tube in contact with the injection gate and have a getter provided inside the tube in contact with the injection gate. Further it would be an obvious design choice location to place these parts at these locations as these are known locations for these objects within adiabatic bodies.
As to claim 8, Jung discloses the supporting unit 30 has a plurality of bars including a portion extending in the height direction of the vacuum space disposed at a predetermined gap (figures 8-10). The tube is provided outside the space formed between the first and second bar.
As to claims 13-15, Kim discloses a radiation resistance sheet as well as a heat exchanger placed inside the vacuum space. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have had the injection gate be in contact with the radiation resistance sheet or to support radiation resistance sheet and spaced apart from the heat exchanger as it would be an obvious design choice location to place these parts at these locations as these are known locations for these objects within adiabatic bodies.
Claims 17 and 18, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al (US Publication 20200182393).
As to claims 17 and 18, Jung anticipates claim 16 for the reasons noted above, however is silent to the specifics of the third bar.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Jung and formed the third bar to have a thickness greater than the other bars for the injection fluid to flow through as it would allow for greater support at that location as well as allow for a higher flow rate of the liquid. One of ordinary skill in the art would know how to adjust the size of the gate to control the flow rate of the liquid.
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER M POLLEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1785