This office action is in response to preliminary amendments submitted on 5/20/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 24, 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter (process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter) because:
Claims 24, 26 recite “computer program" which covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and software per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer program distribution media.
Claim Objections
Claims 9,11,12,14, 26 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 9 recites “that information of a reference signal" should be “information of a reference signal". “that” should be removed.
Claim 11 recites “that position information " should be “position information". “that” should be removed.
Claim 12 recites “that time information " should be “time information". “that” should be removed.
Claim 14 recites “in response to that the scenario information” should be
“in response to the scenario information”. “that” should be removed.
Claim 26 recites “A network device” should be “the network device”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,16, 24-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)1 as being anticipated by Kyung et al. US 2025/0015844
Reclaim 1
Kyung discloses a channel state information processing method (abstract), wherein the method is performed by a terminal device (UE;310), and the method comprises:
determining a target compression algorithm (deep learning or machine learning) algorithm as determined target compression algorithm based on performance; para#54); compressing Channel State Information (CSI) using the target compression algorithm to obtain compressed CSI (para#54-55; obtaining CSI compression based the target compression algorithm of deep neural network or neural network); and
sending the compressed CSI to a network device (para#55 transmitting the compressed CSI to base station;320).
Reclaim 16
Kyung discloses a channel state information (CSI) processing method (abstract),
wherein the method is performed by a network device (base station;320), and the method comprises:
receiving compressed CSI sent by a terminal device (transmitting compressed CSI by UE;310; para#55); thereby base station receiving compressed CSI), wherein the compressed CSI is obtained by the terminal device through compression of CSI using a target compression algorithm ((deep learning or machine learning) algorithm as determined target compression algorithm based on performance of deep neural network or neural network; para#54, where UE performs the compressed CSI based on target compression algorithm (para#54-55; obtaining CSI compression).
Reclaim 24
Kyung discloses a terminal device (UE;310), comprising a processor (520; para#73-74) and a memory (510; para#74-75), wherein a computer program is stored in the memory, and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory to cause the terminal device (310) to:
determine a target compression algorithm (deep learning or machine learning) algorithm as determined target compression algorithm based on performance; para#54); compress Channel State Information (CSI) using the target compression algorithm to obtain compressed CSI (para#54-55; obtaining CSI compression based the target compression algorithm of deep neural network or neural network); and send the compressed CSI to a network device (para#55 transmitting the compressed CSI to base station;320).
Reclaim 25
Kyung discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions (para#74-75), wherein when the instructions are executed the method according to claim 1 is implemented (para#75,78).
Reclaim 26
Kyung discloses a network device (BS;320; para#73), comprising a processor (510) and a memory (520), wherein a computer program is stored in the memory (para#74-75), and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory to cause the network device (320) to perform the method according to claim 16 (para#78).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-15, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reclaim 2-7
Prior art reference failed to teach or disclose sending first indication information to the network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate the target compression algorithm.
Reclaim 8-13
Prior art reference failed to teach or disclose wherein determining the target compression algorithm comprises: determining scenario information of a scenario in which the terminal device is located; matching the scenario information against usage conditions of compression algorithms in an algorithm list; and in response to the scenario information satisfying a usage condition of a compression algorithm in the algorithm list, determining the compression algorithm to be the target compression algorithm.
Reclaim 14
Prior art reference failed to teach or disclose wherein determining the target compression algorithm comprises: determining scenario information of a scenario in which the terminal device is located; matching the scenario information against usage conditions of compression algorithms in an algorithm list; and in response to that the scenario information satisfies usage conditions of multiple compression algorithms in the algorithm list, selecting one compression algorithm from the multiple compression algorithms to be the target compression algorithm.
Reclaim 15
Prior art reference failed to teach or disclose in response to a change in a compression algorithm used by the terminal device, sending second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is used to indicate a changed compression algorithm used by the terminal device.
Reclaim 17
Prior art reference failed to teach or disclose receiving first indication information sent by the terminal device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate the target compression algorithm; decompressing the compressed CSI according to the target compression algorithm to obtain the CSI before compression; and generating a precoding matrix according to a channel response matrix in the CSI before compression to perform encoding using the precoding matrix.
Conclusion
/RAHEL GUARINO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632