DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/29/25 and 3/28/25 is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: SERVICE DATA TRANSMISSION HANDOVER METHOD, TERMINAL, NETWORK NODE AND STORAGE MEDIUM.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Google (WO 2021/202216), as disclosed in the IDS, and further in view of Huawei (EP 2 983 438), as disclosed in the IDS.
As to claim 1, Google teaches a service data transmission method (Google, Fig 3A & 3B, a data packet transmission method of UE), comprising:
a terminal receiving a handover command (Google, Fig 3A [0071] 316A, a UE receives handover command message);
the terminal transmitting data of a first data radio bearer (DRB) in the target cell according to a configuration of a source cell (Google, [0073], the UE communicates using DRB[0036] with T-CU (target cell) using a portion of the S-BS configuration (configuration of source cell)).
when a data transmission of the first DRB meets a preset condition or a signaling instruction is received from the target cell (Google, Fig 3A [0065], when predetermined thresholds of signal measurements are reached), the terminal performing a process of handover to the target cell (Google, [0065-0067] Fig 3A, UE performing handover to the T-BS/CU/DU (target cell)).
Google does not explicitly teach before performing a handover to a target cell, the terminal transmitting data of a first data radio bearer (DRB) in the target cell according to a configuration of a source cell.
However, Huawei teaches (Huawei, [0098-0099] [0079], before a handover to a target cell is performed, a UE communicating with a target cell eNB(3) using configuration of the first connection (source configuration)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “before handover, communicating in a target cell using source configuration” as taught by Huawei in the system of Google, so that it would prevent interruption of latency and compromise user experience (Huawei, [0079]).
As to claim 2, the combination teaches wherein the first DRB is a bearer on which the terminal has performed a data transmission in the source cell before receiving the handover command (Google, [0036][0066], the DRB is one used for communicating with the source cell)
As to claim 30, Google teaches a terminal (Google, Fig 3A & 3B, a UE), comprising: a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under a control of the processor; and the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the service data transmission method according to claim 1 (Google, [0039] [0119], UE with processor, memory, transceiver).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14, 15, 17, 18, 24, 25, 34, 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Google (WO 2021/202216), as disclosed in the IDS.
As to claim 14, Google teaches a service data transmission method (Google, Fig 3A & 3B, a data packet transmission method of UE), comprising:
a target network node obtaining a configuration of a source cell corresponding to the terminal (Google, [0073], a T-DU/DU receives a configuration of the S-BS); the target network node transmitting data of a first data radio bearer (DRB) to the terminal according to the configuration of the source cell, wherein the target network node is a network node corresponding to the target cell (Google, [0073], the UE communicates using DRB[0036] with T-CU (target cell) using a portion of the S-BS configuration (configuration of source cell)).
As to claim 15, Google teaches wherein the target network node transmitting data of a first data radio bearer (DRB) to the terminal according to the configuration of the source cell comprises: the target network node transmitting the data of the first DRB to the terminal in part or all of the protocol layer, according to the configuration of the source cell (Google, [0082][0102], the T-(DU/CU) communicates using physical layer protocol configurations).
As to claim 17, Google teaches wherein the target network node transmitting the data of the first DRB to the terminal in all of the protocol layer, according to the configuration of the source cell comprises: the target network node establishing one or more of the following protocol layers for the terminal according to the configuration of the source cell: a MAC entity (Google, [0082][0102], the T-(DU/CU) communication established using MAC layer protocol configurations).; the target network node transmitting data of the first DRB to the terminal based on the MAC entity (Google, [0082][0102], the T-(DU/CU) communicates using MAC layer protocol configurations).
As to claim 18, Google teaches wherein time-frequency resources for the target network node to transmit the data of the first DRB to the terminal according to the configuration of the source cell comprises: a second time-frequency resource used by the terminal in the source cell, the second time-frequency resource is notified by the source network node to the target network node. (Google, [0025], the configuration indicated is the channel (DCCH/UCCH) used by the terminal for the S-BS configuration).
As to claim 24, Google teaches a service data transmission method (Google, Fig 3A & 3B, a data packet transmission method of UE), comprising:
a source network node sending a configuration of a source cell corresponding to a terminal to a target network node(Google, [0073], a T-DU/DU receives a configuration of the S-BS); and
the source network node sending a handover command to the terminal (Google, Fig 3A [0071] 316A, a UE receives handover command message).
As to claim 25, Google teaches further comprising: the source network node indicating, to the target network node, the second time-frequency resource used by the terminal in the source cell (Google, [0025], the configuration indicated is the channel (DCCH/UCCH) used by the terminal for the S-BS configuration).
As to claim 34, Google teaches a network node, wherein the network node is a target network node and comprises: a memory, a transceiver, and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under a control of the processor; and the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the service data transmission method according to claim 14 (Google, [0037] [0119], UE with processor, memory, transceiver).
As to claim 36, Google teaches a network node, wherein the network node is a source network node comprises: a memory, a transceiver, and a processor, wherein, the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under a control of the processor; and the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the service data transmission method according to claim 24 (Google, [0037] [0119], UE with processor, memory, transceiver)..
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11, 16, 18, 19, 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al (Pub No: 2022/0295354) [0771-800]
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2427