DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-11, 13, 14 and 16-22 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejections.
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims discusses the claims limitations, the prior arts of record (PAR or YANG et al (2022/0239988)) and further argues that the PAR do not meet the amended claims limitations (see Applicant’s Remarks).
In response, Examiner notes Applicant’s arguments, however YAN further discloses the amended claims limitations, i.e., “…wherein if object identification information of an object to be presented which is in a state of being explained exists in the at least one piece of object identification information, the target object identification information is the object identification information of the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained, and presenting, in the video playback page, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises presenting, in the video playback page, comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained, and the comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained is determined according to historical comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained” (see figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), User Terminal “UT”/Server, displays the target object and attributes or ID information associated with the object or item, further includes causing an expanding function or enlargement of the object the target object being presented including generating additional enhancement: popup messages, alerts, comments, etc., and presenting these enhancement of additional information, accordingly on the playback page based on the historical comment information or interactions for the object or item to be presented accordingly; target objects may further be presented in multi levels or layers of transparency, which meets the amended claims limitations as discussed below. Hence the amended claims do not overcome the PAR. This office is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claim(s) 1-11, 13, 14 and 16-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YANG et al (2022/0239988).
As to claims 1-5, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information device and further discloses a comment presentation method, comprising:
Presenting (overlay information: live streaming clips or objects and other information) a video playback page, which comprises at least one piece of object identification information; wherein the object identification information is determined according to attribute information of an object to be presented corresponding to the video playback page (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata other information of live streaming clips or objects; corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; and
(User Terminal “UT”/Server figs.1-2 and [0041-0046]) if target object identification information satisfying a preset condition exists in the at least one piece of object identification information, presenting, in the video playback page, comment information corresponding to the target object identification information; wherein the comment information is determined according to historical comment information (responsive to user request or interaction) of an object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; presenting, in a comment presentation area of the video playback page, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information; wherein the comment presentation area comprises an evaluation element presentation area and a comment content presentation area; the presenting comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises: presenting, in the comment content presentation area, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information; and the method further comprises: presenting, in the evaluation element presentation area, element description information of the comment information; wherein a position of the comment presentation area in the video playback page is adjacent to a position of the target object identification information in the video playback page; wherein the at least one piece of object identification information is presented in a horizontal row in a preset order; the position of the target object identification information in the video playback page is an edge position of the horizontal row; and the position of the comment presentation area in the video playback page is above the position of the target object identification information in the video playback page (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency;
wherein if object identification information of an object to be presented which is in a state of being explained exists in the at least one piece of object identification information, the target object identification information is the object identification information of the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained, and presenting, in the video playback page, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises presenting, in the video playback page, comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained, and the comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained is determined according to historical comment information for the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), User Terminal “UT”/Server, displays the target object and attributes or ID information associated with the object or item, further includes causing an expanding function or enlargement of the object the target object being presented including generating additional enhancement: popup messages, alerts, comments, etc., and presenting these enhancement of additional information, accordingly on the playback page based on the historical comment information or interactions for the object or item to be presented accordingly; target objects may further be presented in multi levels or layers of transparency.
As to claims 6-7, YANG further discloses wherein the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information is determined according to at least one comment content satisfying a preset presentation condition in the historical comment information; and the method further comprises: in response to a trigger operation on the comment presentation area, presenting an object comment presentation page for the object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information; wherein the object comment presentation page comprises the historical comment information of the object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information and wherein the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information is determined according to comment information to be used; the comment information to be used is extracted from the historical comment information of the object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information; and a semantic similarity between the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information and the comment information to be used satisfies a preset semantic similarity condition ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
As to claims 8-9, YANG further discloses wherein the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information is intercepted from the comment information to be used according to a preset presentation character number threshold; and a character number of the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information does not exceed the presentation character number threshold; or, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises a semantic abstract extracted from the comment information to be used; or, the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises keywords extracted from the comment information to be used and wherein the comment information to be used is determined from at least one piece of similar comment information; the at least one piece of similar comment information is determined from the historical comment information of the object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information; and a content similarity between any two pieces of the similar comment information satisfies a preset content similarity condition; or, the comment information to be used is screened from the historical comment information of the object to be presented corresponding to the target object identification information according to at least one screening reference factor ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0143-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; the preset condition may be that the accuracy of a prediction result satisfies an iteration cut-off condition and ranks various items accordingly
As to claim 10, YANG further discloses wherein the comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises a plurality of comment contents to be presented; and
the presenting, in the video playback page, comment information corresponding to the target object identification information comprises: playing back by turns, in the video playback page, the plurality of comment contents to be presented ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0143-0179]), note remarks above, server is responsive to item(s) being playback in the viewer room.
As to claim 11, YANG further discloses wherein if object identification information of an object to be presented which is in a state of being explained exists in the at least one piece of object identification information, the target object identification information is the object identification information of the object to be presented which is in the state of being explained; and if object identification information of an object to be presented which is in the state of being explained does not exist in the at least one piece of object identification information, the target object identification information is object identification information of an object to be presented satisfying a preset popularity condition, or the target object identification information is object identification information of an object to be presented satisfying a preset recommendation condition ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0143-0179]), server is responsive to item(s) being playback in the viewer room, responsive to the user queries to generate results satisfying a present conditions, generate other options that meets the queries associated with the item(s) within the viewer room. the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; the preset condition may be that the accuracy of a prediction result satisfies an iteration cut-off condition and ranks various items accordingly
As to claims 13 and 16-18 the claimed “An electronic device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-6.
As to claim 14 and 19-22, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable medium…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-6.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG