DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 6-8,12, and 16-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. US 2014/0286182.
As per claim 1, Chen et al. teach method by an apparatus the method comprising: ( see ref. fig. 2-8, para 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification). Chen et al. teach receiving a channel state information (CSI) report configuration including a plurality of configurations, wherein the plurality of configurations includes a first configuration
As per claim 2, Chen et al. teach the method according to claim 1, wherein each of the first and second configurations includes
As per claim 6, Chen et al. teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the CSI report includes CSI part 1 and CSI part 2,and wherein the CSI part 2 includes at least the first or second CSI, and the CSI part 1 includes information regarding which CSI is included in the CSI report( see ref. fig. 2-8, para 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification) .
As per claim 7 and 16, Chen et al. teach an apparatussecond antenna port subset includes a second number of antenna ports for CSI-RSs; and transmitting a CSI report that includes at least first CSI based on the first configuration or second CSI based on the second configuration receiving the CSI-RS based on the first information through the at least one transceiver ( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
As per claims 8,17,20 and 23, Chen et al. teach apparatus according to claim 7, wherein each of the first and second configurations includes a N-bit bitmap, where N bits in the N-bit bitmap correspond to N antenna ports for CSI-RSs, respectively, and each bit of the N-bitmap indicates whether a corresponding antenna port belongs to a corresponding antenna port subset, where N is a number of antenna ports configured for a CSI-RS resource related to the CSI report configuration( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
9-11. (Canceled)
As per claim 12, and 27, Chen et al. teach the apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the CSI report includes CSI part 1 and CSI part 2, and wherein the CSI part 2 includes at least the first or second CSI, and the CSI part 1 includes information regarding which CSI is included in the CSI report( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification) .
13-15. (Canceled)
As per claim 18, Chen et al teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the first configuration includes a first codebook configuration for the first antenna port subset, and the second configuration includes a second codebook configuration for the second antenna port subset( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0032, 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
As per claim 19 and 26, the method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving downlink control information, wherein based on the downlink control information including information regarding the first configuration, the CSI report includes the first CSI based on the first configuration, and based on the downlink control information including information regarding the second configuration, the CSI report includes the second CSI based on the second configuration ( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
As per claims 21 and 25, Chen et al. teach the apparatus according to claims 7 and 16, wherein the first configuration includes a first codebook configuration for the first antenna port subset, and the second configuration includes a second codebook configuration for the second antenna port subset ( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0032,0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
As per claim 22, Chen et al. teach the apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving downlink control information, wherein based on the downlink control information including information regarding the first configuration, the CSI report includes the first CSI based on the first configuration, and based on the downlink control information including information regarding the second configuration, the CSI report includes the second CSI based on the second configuration( see ref. fig. 2-9, para 0063-0072 0005- 0009, 0037-0050 and Claims 1-7 of the specification).
As per claim 23, Chen et al. teach the BS according to claim 16, wherein each of the first and second configurations includes a N-bit bitmap, where N bits in the N-bit bitmap correspond to N antenna ports for CSI-RSs, respectively, and each bit of the N-bitmap indicates whether a corresponding antenna port belongs to a corresponding antenna port subset, where N is a number of antenna ports configured for a CSI-RS resource related to the CSI report configuration.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee et al. US 2022/0263564, see the claim, 1. A user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver configured to: receive information about an antenna system of a base station, the information comprising a number of collocated antenna groups and a number of antenna modules for each type of antenna modules in each of the collocated antenna groups, wherein a collocated antenna group of the collocated antenna groups has at least two types of antenna modules, a first module with first antenna type and a second module with second antenna type; receive configuration information for at least one channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource; and receive at least one CSI-RS according to the configuration information and acquire measurements; and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine a subset of antenna modules based on a comparison between the measurements and a criterion; and generate CSI for the subset of antenna modules, wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit a CSI report comprising the CSI.
Han et al. US 2014/0112300, see the claims
Ko et al. US2015/0318908, see the claims
Kim et al. US 2016/0080064, see the claims
Onggosanusi et al. US 2017/0244533, see the claims
Kim et al. US20180278313, see the claims
Hu et al. US 2020/0336187, see the claims
Venkatesh et al. US 2022/0255609, see the claims
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476