Claim objections
Claim 1, line 2, “its” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chaoju (CN215834424)
Regarding claim 1, Chaoju teaches an automatic opening mechanism, comprising an operating shaft 51 arranged rotatably around its own axis, a delayed energy storage mechanism 20, a reset mechanism 40 and a tripping mechanism 10, wherein the delayed energy storage mechanism comprises a turntable 21 and a first energy storage spring 22; the reset mechanism comprises a reset gear 42; the tripping mechanism comprises a tripping unit 10; and the tripping unit triggers the delayed energy storage mechanism that is in an energy storage state (paragraphs 49, 51, 99 of the enclosed translation), the first energy storage spring releases energy and drives the turntable to rotate from an energy storage position to an energy release position so that the delayed energy storage mechanism is switched to an energy release state (once the unlocking takes place, the spring 22 drives the bushing 21 to rotate in reverse, see paragraph 99-100 of the enclosed translation); meanwhile, the operating shaft is driven to rotate from a closing position to an opening position (the switch body 210 is opened by the released energy, see paragraphs 99-105 of the enclosed translation); the operating shaft rotates from the opening position to the closing position and drives the turntable to rotate from the energy release position to the energy storage position so as to drive the first energy storage spring to store energy, so that the delayed energy storage mechanism is switched from the energy release state to the energy storage state (the rotation of the shaft 51 during closing drives the bushing 21 to rotate forward and compress the energy storage spring 22, see paragraphs 103-104 of the enclosed translation) and meanwhile, the turntable is engaged with the reset gear to drive the reset gear to rotate (the drive part 212 of the bushing 21 contacts and drives the rest mechanism 40, see paragraphs 73, 100 of the enclosed translation), and the reset gear drives the tripping unit to reset (the rest mechanism 40 pushes the moving iron core of the tripping mechanism 10 back to its initial position, see paragraphs 58, 73, 100 of the enclosed translation).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed device wherein the turntable rotates from the energy storage position toward the energy release position and drives the operating shaft to rotate from the closing position toward the opening position so as to output an opening operation force; and when the delayed energy storage mechanism is in the energy storage state, the operating shaft rotates freely between the opening position and the closing position.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed device wherein after the turntable drives the tripping unit to reset through the reset gear, the turntable continues to rotate toward the energy storage position and is disengaged from the reset gear, and the reset gear automatically resets.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed device wherein the tripping unit comprises a tripping unit ejector rod assembly and a tripping unit coil assembly, and the reset gear is in driving fit with the tripping unit ejector rod assembly; and the reset gear comprises a gear driving part; the reset gear is driven by the turntable to rotate, so as to press the tripping unit ejector rod assembly through the gear driving part, such that the tripping unit ejector rod assembly resets.
Regarding claim 11, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed device wherein the reset gear comprises a gear body, a gear driving part and a gear tooth part; the gear driving part and the gear tooth part are both distributed on a circumferential side of the gear tooth body; the gear driving part is provided with the gear driving surface; the gear driving surface is a spiral surface that extends in a axial direction of the reset gear; and the gear tooth part is driven by an external force, such that the reset gear rotates; and the reset gear further comprises a reset gear spring column; the reset gear spring column is arranged on the gear driving part; an axis of the reset gear spring column is parallel to the rotation axis of the reset gear; and the gear reset elastic member of the reset mechanism is a tension spring, wherein one end of the tension spring is fixed, while another end of the tension spring is connected to the reset gear spring column.
Conclusion
/AHMED M SAEED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831