DETAILED ACTION
NOTICE OF PRE-AIA OR AIA STATUS
INFORMATION DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 14 October 2024 and 13 May 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDSs have been considered by the Examiner herein.
CLAIM STATUS
Claims 1-8 were originally filed.
Claims 1-8 were amended by the preliminary amendment filed 14 October 2024.
Claims 1-8 are currently pending and have been examined herein.
INITIAL REMARKS
Applicant is reminded that in order to be entitled to reconsideration or further examination, the Applicant or patent owner must reply to the Office action. The reply by the Applicant or patent owner must be reduced to a writing which distinctly and specifically points out the supposed errors in the examiner' s action and must reply to every ground of objection and rejection in the prior Office action. The reply must present arguments pointing out the specific distinctions believed to render the claims, including any newly presented claims, patentable over any applied references. If the reply is with respect to an application, a request may be made that objections or requirements as to form not necessary to further consideration of the claims, be held in abeyance until allowable subject matter is indicated. The Applicant's or patent owner's reply must appear throughout to be a bona fide attempt to advance the application or the reexamination proceeding to final action. A general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references does not comply with the requirements of this section.
Should the Applicant believe that a telephone conference would expedite the prosecution of the instant application, Applicant is invited to call the Examiner.
CLAIM REJECTIONS - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bauer et al., US20220149699, (“BAUER”).
Re claim 1, BAUER discloses a device being connectable to a heating or cooling system, selected from a heat pump, a district heating system, a district cooling system, a fridge or a freezer [Fig.1 and associated text], the device comprising:
a degassing valve, [0030]
a conduit for collecting gas released from the degassing valve, [0030]
a gas sensor able to detect a gas, the gas sensor being connected to the conduit and being arranged to provide a signal corresponding to a concentration of the gas, [0030]
an alarm device arranged to receive the signal from the gas sensor and to provide an alarm when the concentration of the gas is above a threshold level, wherein the gas sensor is a sensor specific for a gas selected from: a hydrocarbon gas, a hydro-fluorocarbons gas, a hydrofluoroolefin gas, carbon dioxide, propane, isobutane, ammonia, and mixtures thereof [0038-0052].
Re claim 2, BAUER discloses the device of claim 1, as shown above. BAUER further discloses a pressure decreasing device which degasses a liquid at least partly by lowering the pressure [0053]
Re claim 3, BAUER discloses the device of claim 1, as shown above. BAUER further discloses wherein the sensor is a sensor for carbon dioxide [0030]
Re claims 4-8, Applicant recites claims of the same or substantially the same scope as claims 1-3. Accordingly, claims 4-8 are rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 1-3. Additionally, BAUER discloses the particular liquid as recited in claim 7 at [0027-0028].
OTHER RELEVANT PRIOR ART
The Examiner would like to make Applicant aware of prior art references, not relied upon in this action, but pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure. They are as follows:
US20130213068, Goel et al. – leak detection system with alarm
DE202022100810U1, Glen Dimplex Deutschland GmbH – gas leak detection system for a heat pump system
BR112020025644B1, Gerard – gas leak detector with concentration value display
CONCLUSION
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Peter Macchiarolo can be reached on 571-272-2375. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Respectfully,
/Thomas M Hammond III/Primary Examiner, GAU 2855