DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 15 objected to because of the following informalities: the claim 15 should be rewritten as “a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer program” to avoid 101 rejction. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 13-16, 18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paladugu et al. (Pub. No. 20230007709) in view of Ikeda et al. (Pub. No. 20230269308).
- With respect to claims 1, 5, 13-16, 18, 20, Paladugu teaches a relay transmission method, comprising: performing network registration on a relay to establish a first protocol data unit session connection from the relay to a network, wherein the relay is configured to be connected to a non-third generation partnership project interworking function, and comprises a first relay and a second relay (see Fig. 1, shows the connection between UE and network; see par. 86 discloses “establishing the NAS connection may include performing 5GS registration and connection management with the 5GC over UE-to-NW relay access”; par. 91 discloses “establishing the NAS connection may further include transmitting PDU session management information associated with a PDU session to the network entity over the IPsec tunnel established with N3IWF to establish a PDU session”; par. 46, 123, 129); establishing, based on a network address allocated to a user equipment by the first relay, a second protocol data unit session connection between the first relay and the user equipment (e.g. par. 110 discloses “the method 500 may include transmitting, to the remote UE, a plurality of IP addresses for a unicast PC5 link, the one of the IP address is for relaying IKE / NAS and UP data of the remote UE via the N3IWF, and another IP address for relaying UP data of the remote UE to the DN directly” and par. 130); and Paladugu fails to teach enabling, according to a multipath transmission control protocol connection between the user equipment and the non-third generation partnership project interworking function, the user equipment to be connected to the network via the first relay and the second relay while performing signal transmission with the network, wherein the multipath transmission control protocol connection is established based on the first protocol data unit session connection and the second protocol data unit session connection. Ikeda teaches enabling, according to a multipath transmission control protocol connection between the user equipment and the non-third generation partnership project interworking function, the user equipment to be connected to the network via the first relay and the second relay while performing signal transmission with the network, wherein the multipath transmission control protocol connection is established based on the first protocol data unit session connection and the second protocol data unit session connection (e.g. par. 16-21 discloses “The relay server determines whether the terminal device is compatible with the MPTCP. When the terminal device is compatible with the MPTCP, the relay server establishes an MPTCP main session and sub-session with the terminal device, establishes a transmission control protocol (TCP) session with the service server, transmits and receives a packet to and from the service server using the TCP session, and transmits and receives a packet to and from the terminal device using the MPTCP main session and sub-session, Specifically, the relay server of the present disclosure is a relay server connected between a terminal device and a service server incompatible with a multipath transmission control protocol (MPTCP). The relay server determines whether the terminal device is compatible with the MPTCP. When the terminal device is compatible with the MPTCP, the relay server establishes an MPTCP main session and sub-session with the terminal device, establishes a transmission control protocol (TCP) session with the service server, transmits and receives a packet to and from the service server using the TCP session, and transmits and receives a packet to and from the terminal device using the MPTCP main session and sub-session”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of enabling multipath between user and network for fast service and protecting transmission between user and network.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-10, 17, 19, 21 are allowed.
Claims 2-4, 6-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471