DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 13-18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1)/(a2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US 2021/0365290).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a container scheduling method, comprising: classifying task containers corresponding to a service job into at least one customized description resource object according to task types of the task containers [FIG. 1; ¶0008-0010, 0067-0069]; determining an adaptability and a capacity of a cluster node to each of the task containers in the at least one customized description resource object [¶0003, 0023-0026, 0066, 0073]; and configuring a scheduling relationship between the cluster node and the task containers according to the adaptability and the capacity [¶000072, 0111, 0073].
Regarding claim 2, Zhang discloses the container scheduling method of claim 1, further comprising: sorting the at least one customized description resource object according to a task queue [FIG. 2].
Regarding claim 3, Zhang discloses the container scheduling method of claim 1, further comprising: screening the at least one customized description resource object according to a resource object type [FIG. 3].
Regarding claim 4, Zhang discloses the container scheduling method of claim 1, wherein classifying the task containers corresponding to the service job into the at least one customized description resource object according to the task types of the task containers comprises: creating the task containers corresponding to the service job, wherein the task containers correspond to a task comprised in the service job and each of the task containers comprises an image name, a container startup command, a container startup parameter, and a task type label [FIG. 3; ¶0004, 0050, 0055]; creating the at least one customized description resource object corresponding to the service job, wherein each of the at least one customized description resource object comprises a name, a job type label, and a scheduling priority label [¶000053, 0073, 0120]; and classifying each of the task containers according to the task type label of each of the task containers into a customized description resource object with a job type label matching the task type label among the at least one customized description resource object [FIG. 3, ¶0092, 0120].
Regarding claim 13, Zhang discloses the container scheduling method of claim 2, wherein sorting the at least one customized description resource object according to the task queue comprises at least one of: sorting the at least one customized description resource object in the task queue according to an entry order of the at least one customized description resource object [¶0020, 0082]; or sorting the at least one customized description resource object in the task queue according to a scheduling priority of the at least one customized description resource object [Claim 5].
Regarding claim 14, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 15, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 16, Zhang discloses the electronic device of claim 14, wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform: sorting the at least one customized description resource object according to a task queue [Claim 5].
Regarding claim 17, Zhang discloses the electronic device of claim 14, wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform: screening the at least one customized description resource object according to a resource object type [¶0070, 0086, Claim 7].
Regarding claim 18, the rationale in the rejection of claim 4 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 20, Zhang discloses the electronic device of claim 16, wherein sorting the at least one customized description resource object according to the task queue comprises at least one of: sorting the at least one customized description resource object in the task queue according to an entry order of the at least one customized description resource object; or sorting the at least one customized description resource object in the task queue according to a scheduling priority of the at least one customized description resource object [¶0070, 0086, Claim 7].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-12, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Note that claims 6, 7, 8, 11, 12 are not allowable on their own merit but by virtue of being dependent from claim or claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CN111698112 discloses Resource management method and device of containerized virtual network function comprising virtual resource description information, resource specification comprising resource type and resource capacity, creating one container node resource pool.
/MARDOCHEE CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2133