DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communications filed 10/16/2024.
Claims 1-6, 8, 10-15, 17-18, 20, 22-23, 26-27 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/16/2024, 10/16/2025, and 04/29/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 18, 20, and 23 are objected to because of the following informalities:
The first time an acronym is mentioned in a claim set, it should be spelled out. For example: downlink control information (DCI).
Claim 23 recites: “PUSCH”, “PDSCH”, “PUCCH”, and “PDCCH”. This is the first instance of these acronyms in the claim set and they should be spelled out.
Claims 18 and 20 recite: “SPS”. This is the first instance of this acronym in the claim set and therefore should be spelled out.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 22 in part recites: “receiving the repetition transmission from the UE”. However, the parent claims to claim 22 are directed towards the UE itself and in claim 13, which claim 22 is dependent on, recites performing repetition transmission. Therefore, the claims as written recite the same component, the UE, both transmitting and receiving the repetition transmission. For this reason, the claim is indefinite. The claim is being interpreted the UE indicating repetition transmission, as that is the previously recited intent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8, 10-15, 17-18, 20, 22-23, 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fukui (Pub. No.: US 2024/0406973 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Fukui teaches
A method for indicating repetition transmission of a physical channel, performed by a user equipment (UE) (Fukui [0001] and [0008]: method for terminal apparatus (user equipment); Fukui [0297-0308], [0059], [0104], and [0340]: repetition transmission of physical channel), comprising:
receiving configuration information for repetition transmission sent by a network device (Fukui [0133], [0068], [0290-0291], [0297-0308], and [0095]: terminal (UE) receiving configuration information from the base station (network device); Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device), [0147]: PDCCH used for transmitting DCI);
determining a transmission resource for the repetition transmission according to the configuration information, wherein the transmission resource is discontinuous in time (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission; [0291]: first field in DCI may be a time domain resource assignment field; Fukui [0329]: In the time division duplex, the two or more configured time domain windows need not be continuous; [0333]: One or more actual time domain windows may be determined in the configured time domain windows. The multiple actual time domain windows need not be continuous with each other; [0337]: discontinuous PUSCHs); and
determining a repetition transmission opportunity according to the transmission resource (Fukui [0324]: time domain window corresponding to the transmission opportunity to which the repetition type is applied; Fukui [0327]: one of the one or multiple window lengths may be determined based on a time domain resource assignment field included in the DCI).
Regarding claim 2, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein receiving the configuration information for the repetition transmission sent by the network device comprises:
receiving a corresponding relationship between indication information and the transmission resource sent by the network device via a first signaling; and
receiving the indication information sent by the network device via a second signaling.
(Fukui [0334]: configuration of time domain window (relationship between indication information and transmission resource via first signaling) and then an event including reception of indication information (receiving indication information via second signaling); [0068]: RRC layer managing configuration information; [0095]: RRC parameters based on RRC message received from base station; [0133-0137]: BS transmitting channel; Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device); Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission)
Regarding claim 3, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 2 (the limitations of parent claim 2 as indicated above), wherein the transmission resource comprises at least one of:
a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission);
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity;
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity; or
pattern information of the repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 4, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 3 (the limitations of parent claim 3 as indicated above), wherein determining the transmission resource for the repetition transmission according to the configuration information comprises:
determining a corresponding transmission resource based on the corresponding relationship in the first signaling and the indication information comprised in the second signaling (Fukui [0334]: configuration of time domain window (relationship between indication information and transmission resource via first signaling) and then an event including reception of indication information (receiving indication information via second signaling); Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission (the relationship and the indication information are both related to transmission resource)).
Regarding claim 5, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the configuration information comprises the transmission resource for the repetition transmission; and
the transmission resource comprises at least one of:
a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission);
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity;
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity; or
pattern information of the repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 6, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 5 (the limitations of parent claim 5 as indicated above), wherein receiving the configuration information for the repetition transmission sent by the network device comprises:
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via a third signaling,
wherein the third signaling is an RRC signaling (Fukui [0068] and [0095]: RRC message received from base station (network device) configuration information via RRC signaling; [0068]: RRC layer managing configuration information);
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via the third signaling comprises any one of:
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via an RRC signaling for configuring semi-persistent scheduling (SPS);
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via an RRC signaling for configuring a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configured grant Type 1 (Fukui [0324], [0305-0307], [0179], and [0340]: PUSCH repetition type A (type 1), RRC layer reporting); and
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via an RRC signaling for configuring a physical channel.
Regarding claim 8, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 5 (the limitations of parent claim 5 as indicated above), wherein receiving the configuration information for the repetition transmission sent by the network device comprises:
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via a fourth signaling,
wherein the fourth signaling is a DCI signaling (Fukui [0304]: scheduled by DCI; [0009-0012] and [0147]: DCI is from base station (network device) to terminal apparatus (UE));
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via the DCI signaling comprises any one of:
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via a DCI signaling for activating SPS; and
receiving the configuration information sent by the network device via a DCI signaling for activating PUSCH configured grant type 2 (Fukui [0304]: PUSCH repetition type B (type 2), based on DCI format).
Regarding claim 10, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein in response to the transmission resource comprised in the configuration information being a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission), determining the transmission resource for the repetition transmission according to the configuration information comprises:
determining the transmission resource according to predefined information and the configuration information; (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission; [0291]: first field in DCI may be a time domain resource assignment field; Fukui [0133], [0068], [0290-0291], [0297-0308], [0324], and [0095]: terminal (UE) receiving configuration information from the base station (network device); Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device), [0147]: PDCCH used for transmitting DCI; plurality of information received, being both the configuration information and additional signaling information (predefined information))
wherein the predefined information is configured to determine at least one of:
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity (Fukui [0324], [0291], and [0375-0376]: time domain window between repetition transmissions);
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity;
or pattern information of the repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 11, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 2 (the limitations of parent claim 2 as indicated above), wherein the transmission resource corresponding to the indication information carried in the configuration information comprises a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission), and determining the transmission resource for the repetition transmission according to the configuration information comprises:
determining the transmission resource according to predefined information and the configuration information; (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission; [0291]: first field in DCI may be a time domain resource assignment field; Fukui [0133], [0068], [0290-0291], [0297-0308], [0324], and [0095]: terminal (UE) receiving configuration information from the base station (network device); Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device), [0147]: PDCCH used for transmitting DCI; plurality of information received, being both the configuration information and additional signaling information (predefined information))
wherein the predefined information is configured to determine at least one of:
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity (Fukui [0324], [0291], and [0375-0376]: time domain window between repetition transmissions);
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity; or
pattern information of repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 12, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the repetition transmission of the physical channel comprises at least one of:
repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Fukui [0324] and [0290]: repetition transmission of a PUSCH);
repetition transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH);
repetition transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH);
or repetition transmission of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
Regarding claim 13, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), further comprising:
performing the repetition transmission based on the repetition transmission opportunity (Fukui [0324]: repetition transmission based on transmission opportunity).
Regarding claim 14, Fukui teaches
A method for indicating repetition transmission of a physical channel, performed by a network device (Fukui [0001] and [0008]: method for base station apparatus (network device); Fukui [0297-0308], [0059], [0104], and [0340]: repetition transmission of physical channel), comprising:
sending configuration information for repetition transmission to a UE (Fukui [0133], [0068], [0324], [0340], and [0095]: base station (network device) sending configuration information to terminal (UE); Fukui [0297-0308], [0059], [0104], and [0340]: repetition transmission of physical channel; [0240]: “RRC parameter is a higher layer parameter capable of providing a unique configuration to each of the terminal apparatuses [UE]”).
Regarding claim 15, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 14 (the limitations of parent claim 14 as indicated above), wherein sending the configuration information for the repetition transmission to the UE comprises:
sending a corresponding relationship between indication information and a transmission resource to the UE via a first signaling; and
sending the indication information to the UE via a second signaling,
(Fukui [0334]: configuration of time domain window (relationship between indication information and transmission resource via first signaling) and then an event including reception of indication information (receiving indication information via second signaling); [0068]: RRC layer managing configuration information; [0095]: RRC parameters based on RRC message received from base station; [0133-0137]: BS transmitting channel; Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device); Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission)
wherein the transmission resource comprises at least one of:
a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission);
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity;
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity; or
pattern information of the repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 17, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 14 (the limitations of parent claim 14 as indicated above), wherein the configuration information comprises a transmission resource for the repetition transmission; and
the transmission resource comprises at least one of:
a total number of the repetition transmission (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission);
a time interval between each repetition transmission opportunity;
a number of the repetition transmission transmitted at each repetition transmission opportunity; or
pattern information of the repetition transmission.
Regarding claim 18, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 17 (the limitations of parent claim 17 as indicated above), wherein sending the configuration information for the repetition transmission to the UE comprises:
sending the configuration information to the UE via a third signaling (Fukui [0133], [0068], [0324], [0340], and [0095]: base station (network device) sending configuration information to terminal (UE); [0240]: “RRC parameter is a higher layer parameter capable of providing a unique configuration to each of the terminal apparatuses [UE]”),
wherein the third signaling is an RRC signaling (Fukui [0133], [0068], [0324], [0340], and [0095]: base station (network device) sending configuration information to terminal (UE); [0240]: “RRC parameter is a higher layer parameter capable of providing a unique configuration to each of the terminal apparatuses [UE]”);
sending the configuration information to the UE via the third signaling comprises any one of:
sending the configuration information to the UE via an RRC signaling for configuring SPS;
sending the configuration information to the UE via an RRC signaling for configuring a PUSCH configured grant Type 1 (Fukui [0324], [0305-0307], [0179], and [0340]: PUSCH repetition type A (type 1), RRC layer reporting); and
sending the configuration information to the UE via an RRC signaling for configuring a physical channel.
Regarding claim 20, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 17 (the limitations of parent claim 17 as indicated above), wherein sending the configuration information for the repetition transmission to the UE comprises:
sending the configuration information to the UE via a fourth signaling,
wherein the fourth signaling is a DCI signaling (Fukui [0128-0131], [0147]: DCI signaling; Fukui [0304]: scheduled by DCI; [0009-0012] and [0147]: DCI is from base station (network device) to terminal apparatus (UE)),
sending the configuration information to the UE via the fourth signaling comprises any one of:
sending the configuration information to the UE via a DCI signaling for activating SPS; and
sending the configuration information to the UE via a DCI signaling for activating a PUSCH configured grant type 2 (Fukui [0304]: PUSCH repetition type B (type 2), based on DCI format).
Regarding claim 22, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 13 (the limitations of parent claim 13 as indicated above), further comprising:
receiving the repetition transmission from the UE. (Fukui [0324]: repetition transmission based on transmission opportunity)
Regarding claim 23, Fukui teaches
The method according to claim 14 (the limitations of parent claim 14 as indicated above), wherein the repetition transmission of the physical channel comprises at least one of:
repetition transmission of a PUSCH (Fukui [0324] and [0290]: repetition transmission of a PUSCH);
repetition transmission of a PDSCH; repetition transmission of a PUCCH; or
repetition transmission of a PDCCH.
Regarding claim 26, Fukui teaches
A communication apparatus, wherein the apparatus comprises a processor and a memory, a computer program is stored in the memory, and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory to cause the apparatus to perform (Fukui [0386] and [0389]: apparatus comprising a memory and processor to execute stored programs):
receiving configuration information for repetition transmission sent by a network device (Fukui [0133], [0068], [0290-0291], [0297-0308], and [0095]: terminal (UE) receiving configuration information from the base station (network device); Fukui [0083]: PDSCH, PDCCH and CSI-RS received by terminal apparatus (UE) from base station apparatus (network device), [0147]: PDCCH used for transmitting DCI);
determining a transmission resource for the repetition transmission according to the configuration information, wherein the transmission resource is discontinuous in time (Fukui [0305]: number of repetitions indicating the number of repetitions for the repetition transmission; [0291]: first field in DCI may be a time domain resource assignment field; Fukui [0329]: In the time division duplex, the two or more configured time domain windows need not be continuous; [0333]: One or more actual time domain windows may be determined in the configured time domain windows. The multiple actual time domain windows need not be continuous with each other; [0337]: discontinuous PUSCHs); and
determining a repetition transmission opportunity according to the transmission resource (Fukui [0324]: time domain window corresponding to the transmission opportunity to which the repetition type is applied; Fukui [0327]: one of the one or multiple window lengths may be determined based on a time domain resource assignment field included in the DCI).
Regarding claim 27, Fukui teaches
A communication apparatus, wherein the apparatus comprises a processor and a memory, a computer program is stored in the memory, and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory (Fukui [0386] and [0389]: apparatus comprising a memory and processor to execute stored programs) to cause the apparatus to perform the method according to claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Matsummura (Pub. No.: US 2025/0133568 A1) discloses receiving information related to repetition transmission and resource allocation for a physical channel.
Wang (Pub. No.: US 2024/0080818 A1) teaches number of repetitions, obtaining indication that is preconfigured, and obtaining indication information through RRC and DCI.
/R.E.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2412 /CHARLES C JIANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412