Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/04/2026 and was filed after the mailing date of the on 10/17/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-10, 12, 14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Choi (US 2024/0008036 A1).
Regarding claim 1, A baseband processor configured to perform operations comprising: receiving an RRC configuration information from a base station,
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
wherein the RRC configuration information comprises an uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels for transmitting multiple Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs)simultaneously using the plurality of the UE antenna panels,
Choi [0179] When selecting the plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as an RRC message, with respect to the user equipment. In this case, the RRC message may include information, such as the number of beams and a multi-beam transmission method. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), whether FDM, TDM, or FDM/TDM is applied, etc.
Choi, Fig. 13, Step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
wherein the uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels comprises transmission of a single transport block (TB) without repetition, transmission of a single TB with repetition, or transmission of a plurality of TBs, based on a user equipment (UE) capability;
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one codeword or one PUSCH.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), frequency division multiplexing (FDM), time division multiplexing (TDM), whether to apply FDM/TDM, etc (UE capability).
receiving a single downlink control information (DCI) that specifies an uplink resource allocation for a plurality of PUSCHs;
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0122] The new DCI may include information on a repeated transmission number, information on an MCS applied to each repeated transmission, information on a time and/or frequency resource allocated to each repeated transmission, etc.
and transmitting the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0182]; For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Regarding claim 2, The baseband processor of claim 1, wherein, if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels comprises transmission of the single transport block (TB) without
repetition, then the single DCI indicates resources for calculating the single TB across all frequency
division multiplexing (FDM) and spatial division multiplexing (SDM) resources of the uplink resource
allocation that are to be used for transmitting the single TB using the plurality of UE antenna panels,
including an indication of a same Modulation Coding Scheme (MCS) and same number of layers for the
single TB.
the limitation “if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels comprises transmission of the single transport block (TB) without
repetition” of dependent claim 2 has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation
that was not selected for rejection in independent claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, The baseband processor of claim 8 wherein the uplink resource allocation includes
downlink control information (DCI) bitfields to specify one or more of MCS, NDI and RV associated with
each codeword of the plurality of codewords.
Choi [0118] Furthermore, in allocating the frequency resource, upon each repeated transmission, that
is, when the same data is transmitted several times, a frequency may be changed upon each
transmission. For example, upon transmission of the first PUSCH and transmission of the second
PUSCH, frequency hopping may be applied to the transmission of each PUSCH. If the first PUSCH and
the second PUSCH may be transmitted through different mini-slots within one slot, a frequency
allocated to each PUSCH may be changed.
Choi [0122]; The new DCI may include information on a repeated transmission number, information
on an MCS applied to each repeated transmission, information on a time and/or frequency resource
allocated to each repeated transmission, etc.
Choi [0140]; When receiving DCI having a new DCI format through a physical downlink control channel
(PDCCH), the user equipment may repetitively transmit uplink data. In this case, repeated
transmission means that the same data is repeatedly transmitted for the stable transmission of the
data. To this end, a plurality of codewords may be configured for single data.
Regarding claim 10, The baseband processor of claim 1, wherein the uplink resource allocation specifies
slot-based repetitions with a redundancy version (RV) index for repetition occasions associated with
each UE antenna panel for the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi [0118] Furthermore, in allocating the frequency resource, upon each repeated transmission, that
is, when the same data is transmitted several times, a frequency may be changed upon each
transmission. For example, upon transmission of the first PUSCH and transmission of the second
PUSCH, frequency hopping may be applied to the transmission of each PUSCH. If the first PUSCH and
the second PUSCH may be transmitted through different mini-slots within one slot, a frequency
allocated to each PUSCH may be changed.
Choi [0151] For example, if the repeated transmission number is set to 2, the base station may
configure a first codeword and a second codeword as one downlink data. In this case, the base station
may apply the same redundancy version to both the first codeword and the second codeword or may
apply a first redundancy version to the first codeword and apply a second redundancy version to the
second codeword. In this case, the first codeword may be transmitted through a first beam, and the
second codeword may be transmitted through a second beam.
Choi [0182]; For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the
user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit
a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Regarding claim 12, The baseband processor of claim 1 wherein the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme that specifies a plurality of transmission schemes,
Choi [0093]; Thereafter, the base station may configure control information, including the repeated
transmission number of uplink data, the information on the time/frequency resource to be used upon
repeated transmission, the information on the transport format, etc., and may transmit the control
information to the user equipment (S530). In this case, the control information may be transmitted
through high layer signaling, such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
and further wherein the single DCI includes an indication of one of the plurality of transmission
schemes.
Choi [0093]; The new DCI format may include information on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS)
applied to each transmission upon repeated transmission,
Regarding claim 14, A method performed by a UE, the method comprising: receiving an RRC configuration information from a base station,
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
wherein the RRC configuration information comprises an uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels for transmitting multiple Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs)simultaneously using the plurality of the UE antenna panels,
Choi [0179] When selecting the plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as an RRC message, with respect to the user equipment. In this case, the RRC message may include information, such as the number of beams and a multi-beam transmission method. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), whether FDM, TDM, or FDM/TDM is applied, etc.
Choi, Fig. 13, Step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
wherein the uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels comprises transmission of a single transport block (TB) without repetition, transmission of a single TB with repetition, or transmission of a plurality of TBs, based on a user equipment (UE) capability;
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one codeword or one PUSCH.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), frequency division multiplexing (FDM), time division multiplexing (TDM), whether to apply FDM/TDM, etc (UE capability).
receiving a single downlink control information (DCI) that specifies an uplink resource allocation for a plurality of PUSCHs;
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0122] The new DCI may include information on a repeated transmission number, information on an MCS applied to each repeated transmission, information on a time and/or frequency resource allocated to each repeated transmission, etc.
and transmitting the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0182]; For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Regarding claim 18, A base station comprising a processor (or processing circuitry) configured to
perform operations comprising: sending an RRC configuration information from a base station,
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
wherein the RRC configuration information comprises an uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels for transmitting multiple Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs)simultaneously using the plurality of the UE antenna panels,
Choi [0179] When selecting the plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as an RRC message, with respect to the user equipment. In this case, the RRC message may include information, such as the number of beams and a multi-beam transmission method. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), whether FDM, TDM, or FDM/TDM is applied, etc.
Choi, Fig. 13, Step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
wherein the uplink transmission scheme using multiple antenna panels comprises transmission of a single transport block (TB) without repetition, transmission of a single TB with repetition, or transmission of a plurality of TBs, based on a user equipment (UE) capability;
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one codeword or one PUSCH.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc. In this case, the information on the multi-beam transmission method may include whether a codebook is based (codebook-based or non-codebook-based), frequency division multiplexing (FDM), time division multiplexing (TDM), whether to apply FDM/TDM, etc (UE capability).
Generating a single downlink control information (DCI) that specifies an uplink resource allocation for a plurality of PUSCHs;
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0181]; If the use of multi-beamforming is determined upon data reception, the base station may transmit, to the user equipment, downlink control information including information on the plurality of beams (S1330). In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format including information on the plurality of beams. When receiving the downlink control information having the new DCI format, the user equipment may transmit the same uplink data several times through multi-beamforming.
Choi [0122] The new DCI may include information on a repeated transmission number, information on an MCS applied to each repeated transmission, information on a time and/or frequency resource allocated to each repeated transmission, etc.
and transmitting the single DCI to the UE.
Choi, Fig. 13, step 1330 [0181]; In this case, the DCI may be transmitted in the new DCI format
including information on the plurality of beams.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3, 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Liu et al. (US 2022/0116144 A1) (“Liu”) in further view of Okamura (WO 2020026450 A1).
Regarding claim 3, The baseband processor of claim 1
number of layers is applied to the plurality of UE antenna panels,
Choi [0113] Referring to Table 2 and Table 3, a field indicative of an MCS is 5 bits in the DCI format and
the DCI format 0_1, that is, control information for a PUSCH. This means that one of 32 MCS indices of
the MCS index table is selected and transmitted to a user equipment.
[0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas (number of layers) may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
PRB corresponding to each beam for its respective PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi [0143] For example, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of codewords using
frequency resources expected to have different channel gains. To this end, the user equipment may
differently apply a mapping method between a virtual resource block (PRB) and a physical resource
block (PRB) to each codeword. That is, a different VRB-to-PRB interleaving method may be applied to
each codeword.
Choi [0145]; If it is indicated that beamforming is used for repeated transmission, the user equipment
may transmit a first codeword by forming a first beam, and may transmit a second codeword by
forming a second beam. If this method is used, a spatial diversity effect can be obtained.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
across all of the plurality of UE antenna panels,
Choi Fig. 13 [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
Choi does not teach the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated PRBs.
Liu teaches the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated PRBs.
Liu [0326]; Further, the terminal apparatus 1 determines the transport block size by using the number
of layers and the total number of physical resource blocks (n.sub.PRB) allocated to the PUSCH.
In view of Liu, Choi is modified such that the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated
PRBs.
Choi and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor,
transmitting the number of repetition of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the method of calculating the single of TB
based on a total number of allocated PRBs to determine the size of TB that transmit of the number of
repeated PUSCH for an efficient communication ( Liu [0006]).
Choi does not teach wherein PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by assigned PRBs.
Okamura teaches wherein PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by assigned PRBs.
Okamura [0051]; In the second example, as shown in FIG. 3, it is assumed that the PUSCH is mapped to all REs of the transmission bandwidth allocated to the PUSCH in one symbol. The mapping may be performed to available REs, and may not be mapped to all REs.
In view of Okamura, Choi is modified such that PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by
assigned PRBs.
Choi and Okamura are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, transmitting PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the mapping of PUSCH to improve the
quality of signal reception and are coverage (Okamura [0006]).
Regarding claim 17, The method of claim 14 wherein, when a single MCS bit-field and
number of layers is applied to the plurality of UE antenna panels, according to 3GPP TS 38.214 Section
6.1.4.2.
Choi [0113] Referring to Table 2 and Table 3, a field indicative of an MCS is 5 bits in the DCI format and
the DCI format 0_1, that is, control information for a PUSCH. This means that one of 32 MCS indices of
the MCS index table is selected and transmitted to a user equipment.
[0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas (number of layers) may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
PRB corresponding to each beam for its respective PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi [0143] For example, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of codewords using
frequency resources expected to have different channel gains. To this end, the user equipment may
differently apply a mapping method between a virtual resource block (PRB) and a physical resource
block (PRB) to each codeword. That is, a different VRB-to-PRB interleaving method may be applied to
each codeword.
Choi [0145]; If it is indicated that beamforming is used for repeated transmission, the user equipment
may transmit a first codeword by forming a first beam, and may transmit a second codeword by
forming a second beam. If this method is used, a spatial diversity effect can be obtained.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
across all of the plurality of UE antenna panels,
Choi Fig. 13 [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
Choi does not teach the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated PRBs.
Liu teaches the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated PRBs.
[0326]; Further, the terminal apparatus 1 determines the transport block size by using the number of
layers and the total number of physical resource blocks (n.sub.PRB) allocated to the PUSCH.
In view of Liu, Choi is modified such that the single TB is calculated using a total number of allocated
PRBs.
Choi and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor,
transmitting the number of repetition of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the method of calculating the single of TB
based on a total number of allocated PRBs to determine the size of TB that transmit of the number of
repeated PUSCH for an efficient communication ( Liu [0006]).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Khoshnevisan
et al. (US 2022/0210810 A1) (“Khoshnevisan”) in further view of Kim et al. (US 2022/0217694 A1)
(“ Kim”).
Regarding claim 4, The baseband processor of claim 1, wherein, if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels comprises transmission of the single TB, then the single transport
block TB is transmitted with repetition in one or both of frequency and space,
Choi [0140]; A plurality of codewords for single data may be transmitted through one transport block.
[0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly
transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may
mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one
codeword or one PUSCH.
and wherein, if the uplink resource allocation includes resources for transmitting simultaneously, using
a plurality of UE antenna panels, the single transport block (TB) with repetition,
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160]; For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly
transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may
mean the same transport block (TB).
wherein the uplink resource allocation specifies the same resources, MCS for the
single TB for each PUSCH per beam,
Choi [0103] If the FH is used, a separate DM-RS may be applied to each repeated transmission. If
repeated transmission is performed using the same frequency resource, a DM-RS may not be
separately used.
[0113] Referring to Table 2 and Table 3, a field indicative of an MCS is 5 bits in the DCI format and the
DCI format 0_1, that is, control information for a PUSCH. This means that one of 32 MCS indices of the
MCS index table is selected and transmitted to a user equipment.
Choi does not teach the same number of layers.
Khoshnevisan teaches the same number of layers.
Khoshnevisan [0114] In this example, a scheduling DCI 305 may schedule an uplink transmission that
has a first set of repetitions 310 and a second set of repetitions 315. Each repetition of both the first
set of repetitions 310 and the second set of repetitions 315 may include a same TB, and thus the
multiple repetitions to the multiple different TRPs may enhance the likelihood of successful decoding
of the TB at either or both of the first and second TRPs.
Khoshnevisan [0123] For codebook-based PUSCH, based on the single SRI field 510 that is configured
in such cases, the UE may expect that the i-th configured SRS resource in the first SRS resource
set 520 to have the same number of ports as the i-th SRS resource in the second SRS resource set 530.
Such a configuration provides the two sets of PUSCH repetitions that have the same number of
antennas ports (which is determined by the number of ports of the associated SRS resource).
In view of Khoshnevisan, Choi is modified such that there is a same number of layers for the TB.
Choi and Khoshnevisan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, transmitting PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to coordinate the same number of layers for the single
TB (PUSCH) to enhance the likelihood of successful decoding (Khoshnevisan [0114]).
Choi does not teach a different code rate per repetition.
Kim teaches a different code rate per repetition.
Kim [0137] In reference to FIG. 7B, an example that different CWs are transmitted through layer
groups corresponding to different TRPs is shown. Here, it may be assumed that a TB corresponding to
CW #1 and CW #2 in the drawing is identical to each other. In other words, CW #1 and CW #2 mean
that the same TB is respectively transformed through channel coding, etc. into different CWs by
different TRPs. Accordingly, it may be considered as an example that the same TB is repetitively
transmitted. In case of FIG. 7B, it may have a disadvantage that a code rate corresponding to a TB is
higher compared to FIG. 7A. However, it has an advantage that it may adjust a code rate by indicating
a different RV (redundancy version) value or may adjust a modulation order of each CW for encoded
bits generated from the same TB according to a channel environment.
In view of Kim, Choi is modified such that there is a different code rate per repetition for a single TB.
Choi and Kim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, transmitting PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to coordinate the different code rate for the single
TB (PUSCH) to build the high energy efficiency system (Kim [0004]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Xiao et al.
(US 20240430923 A1)(“Xiao”).
Regarding claim 5, The baseband processor of claim 1, wherein the uplink resource allocation specifies
slot-based repetitions with a redundancy version (RV) index for repetitions for each PUSCH of the
plurality of PUSCHs without time domain repetitions or per repetition occasion for the UE for beam
hopping with the plurality of UE antenna panels across time domain repetitions,
Choi [0118] Furthermore, in allocating the frequency resource, upon each repeated transmission, that
is, when the same data is transmitted several times, a frequency may be changed upon each
transmission. For example, upon transmission of the first PUSCH and transmission of the second
PUSCH, frequency hopping may be applied to the transmission of each PUSCH. If the first PUSCH and
the second PUSCH may be transmitted through different mini-slots within one slot, a frequency
allocated to each PUSCH may be changed.
Choi [0142]; Thereafter, the user equipment may apply at least one redundancy version to each of the
plurality of codewords based on the control information, and may transmit, to the base station, the
plurality of codewords to which the redundancy versions have been applied through at least one
physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) using a time and/or frequency resource indicated by the base
station (S920). In this case, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of codewords on a
frequency axis (without time domain repletion) or may transmit the plurality of codewords on a time
axis or may transmit the plurality of codewords on the frequency axis and the time axis. Furthermore,
the user equipment may simultaneously transmit the plurality of codewords, having different
redundancy versions, through different beams.
with a first RV for PUSCH repetitions associated with a first UE antenna panel being based on a count of
PUSCH transmission occasions associated with the first UE antenna panel.
Choi [0145] For still another example, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of codewords
using different beams. In this case, the beam may be an analog beam or a digital beam. In this case,
the base station may notify the user equipment of information indicating whether to use
beamforming for repeated transmission through high layer signaling and/or physical layer signaling. If
it is indicated that beamforming is used for repeated transmission, the user equipment may transmit
a first codeword by forming a first beam (first UE antenna pannel), and may transmit a second
codeword by forming a second beam. If this method is used, a spatial diversity effect can be obtained.
Choi [0142]; That is, one uplink data may be identically mapped to the plurality of codewords.
Thereafter, the user equipment may apply at least one redundancy version to each of the plurality of
codewords based on the control information, and may transmit, to the base station, the plurality of
codewords to which the redundancy versions have been applied through at least one physical uplink
shared channel (PUSCH) (a count of PUSCH transmission) using a time and/or frequency resource
indicated by the base station (S920).
a second UE antenna panel;
Choi [0145] the user equipment may transmit a first codeword by forming a first beam, and may
transmit a second codeword by forming a second beam (second UE antenna panel).
Choi does not teach a second RV associated with a second UE antenna panel being based on the first RV
and an offset.
Xiao teaches a second RV associated with being based on the first RV and an offset.
Xiao [0189]; Alternatively, the value of the offset may be determined through the value of the
redundancy version field. For example, when the value of the RV is in the first RV set (RV={0, 1}),
Offset=0; or when the value of the RV is in the first RV set (RV={0, 1}), Offset=1.
In view of Xiao, Choi is modified such that a second RV associated with being based on the first RV and
an offset.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to include the second RV based on the first RV and the
offset to determine the relationship between the first and second RV to improve the reliability of
communication system.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Yamada et al.
(US 2022/0045893 A1)( “Yamada”).
Regarding claim 6, The baseband processor of claim 1 , wherein the single DCI indicates that calculation
of the TB is based on REs, MCS and number of layers associated with each beam of beams to be
transmitted by the plurality of UE antenna panels or the TB with a maximum transport block size (TBS)
of the TBs calculated for each UE antenna panel, or the TB with the minimum TBS of the TBs calculated
for each UE antenna panel.
Yamada [0190]; Note that in this case, the number of DMRS ports (the number of layers) indicated by
the DCI 1 and the number of DMRS ports in the transport block (the number of layers) are different, so
the terminal apparatus 4A calculates the transport block size, based on the number of
DMRS ports (the number of layers) of the transport block.
In view of Xiao, Choi is modified such that a second RV associated with being based on the first RV and
an offset.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to include the second RV based on the first RV and the
offset to determine the relationship between the first and second RV to improve the reliability of
communication system (Yamada [0007]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Okamura.
Regarding claim 7, The baseband processor of claim 4, PRBs corresponding to each beam for its
respective PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs.
Choi, Fig. 9, step. 920 [0143]; For example, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of
codewords using frequency resources expected to have different channel gains. To this end, the user
equipment may differently apply a mapping method between a virtual resource block (PRB) and a
physical resource block (PRB) to each codeword. That is, a different VRB-to-PRB interleaving method
may be applied to each codeword.
Choi [0145]; If it is indicated that beamforming is used for repeated transmission, the user equipment
may transmit a first codeword by forming a first beam, and may transmit a second codeword by
forming a second beam.
Choi [0182], Fig. 13, 1340 and 1350; For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi does not teach wherein PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by assigned PRB.
Okamura teaches wherein PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by assigned PRB.
Okamura [0051]; In the second example, as shown in FIG. 3, it is assumed that the PUSCH is mapped to all REs of the transmission bandwidth allocated to the PUSCH in one symbol. The mapping may be performed to available REs, and may not be mapped to all Res.
In view of Okamura, Choi is modified such that PUSCH mapping to resource elements is determined by
assigned PRBs.
Choi and Okamura are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, transmitting PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the mapping of PUSCH to improve the
quality of signal reception and are coverage (Okamura [0006]).
Claim 8, 11, 15-16, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in
view of Zhou et al. ( US 20230122052 A1)(“Zhou”).
Regarding claim 8, The baseband processor of claim 1, wherein, if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels, then the uplink resource allocation indicates.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
number of layers for the TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160]; For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
Choi does not teach transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of
TBs is associated which PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou teaches transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou [0030]; allocating one or more PUSCH occasions for multiple MCSs or TBSs, wherein
N.sub.POperTBS=ceil(T.sub.PO/T.sub.TBS), a matching formula between a TBS index or a MCS index
and a PUSCH is that: a j-th TBS index or a j-th MCS index corresponds to a k-th PUSCH transmission
resource: jTBSindex or jMCSindex=mod(kPUSCHindex, T.sub.TBS or T.sub.MCS);
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such the plurality of TBs is associated with PUSCH of the plurality of
PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS for the TB.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Regarding claim 11, The baseband processor of claim 1 wherein the single TB for each of the UE antenna
Panels.
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly
transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may
mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one
codeword or one PUSCH.
[0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
number of layers for said each separately TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi does not teach TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou teaches TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou [0275] The base station transmits the broadcast signaling, The new IEs included in the signaling
are: TBS index (MSGA-TBS Index), time-domain resource allocation (start symbol and PUSCH length
indication (symbol length indicator value SLIVperTBS (start symbol and length MsgA PO), SLIV for each
TBS block), the number of PRBs (nrofPRBsperMsgAPOperTBS), the format of network-side broadcast
information is shown in Table 7.
Zhou [0057]; and allocating one or more Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs) or Transport Block
Sizes (TBSs) and time-frequency resources of uplink transmission resources corresponding to the one
or more MCSs or TBSs based on a size of each uplink data block.
Zhou [0098] During implementation, determining the corresponding TBS or MCS includes: if the
broadcast signaling includes a fixed MCS level, determining the corresponding TBS; if the
broadcast signaling includes a plurality of MCS levels, selecting one or more MCS levels that
can match a RSRP and/or a SINK, and selecting a lowest MCS level as a finally transmitted
MCS level, in case that a plurality of matched MCS levels exist.
Zhou [0315]; First, both the network side and the UE need to rank uplink transmission resources
(including preamble resource allocation and PUSCH resource allocation) in the MSGA, for example, if
the total number of resources is N, then each resource needs to be numbered (0, 1, . . . , N−1), the
mapping relationship between each resource numbering value and the TBS index/MCS index is
established.
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such that the TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB
calculations.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Regarding claim 15, The method of claim 14 wherein, if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels, then the uplink resource allocation indicates.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
number of layers for the TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160]; For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
Choi does not teach transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of
TBs is associated which PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou teaches transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou [0030]; allocating one or more PUSCH occasions for multiple MCSs or TBSs, wherein
N.sub.POperTBS=ceil(T.sub.PO/T.sub.TBS), a matching formula between a TBS index or a MCS index
and a PUSCH is that: a j-th TBS index or a j-th MCS index corresponds to a k-th PUSCH transmission
resource: jTBSindex or jMCSindex=mod(kPUSCHindex, T.sub.TBS or T.sub.MCS);
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such the plurality of TBs is associated with PUSCH of the plurality of
PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS for the TB.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Regarding claim 16, The method of claim 14 wherein the single TB for each of the UE antenna
Panels according to 3GPP TS 38.214 Section 6.1.4.2.
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly
transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may
mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one
codeword or one PUSCH.
[0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
number of layers for said each separately TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi does not teach TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou teaches TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou [0275] The base station transmits the broadcast signaling, The new IEs included in the signaling
are: TBS index (MSGA-TBS Index), time-domain resource allocation (start symbol and PUSCH length
indication (symbol length indicator value SLIVperTBS (start symbol and length MsgA PO), SLIV for each
TBS block), the number of PRBs (nrofPRBsperMsgAPOperTBS), the format of network-side broadcast
information is shown in Table 7.
Zhou [0057]; and allocating one or more Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs) or Transport Block
Sizes (TBSs) and time-frequency resources of uplink transmission resources corresponding to the one
or more MCSs or TBSs based on a size of each uplink data block.
Zhou [0098] During implementation, determining the corresponding TBS or MCS includes: if the
broadcast signaling includes a fixed MCS level, determining the corresponding TBS; if the
broadcast signaling includes a plurality of MCS levels, selecting one or more MCS levels that
can match a RSRP and/or a SINK, and selecting a lowest MCS level as a finally transmitted
MCS level, in case that a plurality of matched MCS levels exist.
Zhou [0315]; First, both the network side and the UE need to rank uplink transmission resources
(including preamble resource allocation and PUSCH resource allocation) in the MSGA, for example, if
the total number of resources is N, then each resource needs to be numbered (0, 1, . . . , N−1), the
mapping relationship between each resource numbering value and the TBS index/MCS index is
established.
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such that the TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB
calculations.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Regarding claim 19, The base station of claim 18, wherein, if the RRC configuration information
comprises an uplink transmission scheme for transmitting multiple PUSCHs simultaneously using the
plurality of the UE antenna panels, then the uplink resource allocation indicates.
Choi [0170] When selecting a plurality of beams, the base station may previously indicate how many beams will be selected through high layer signaling, such as a radio resource control (RRC) message, with respect to the user equipment. To this end, for example, the RRC message may include information on the number of beams, a multi-beam transmission method, etc.
Choi [0182] When receiving the DCI, the user equipment may configure a plurality of PUSCHs mapped to the plurality of beams, respectively, based on the information on the plurality of beams within the DCI. Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160] In a mmWave (mmW) communication system, such as an NR system, a number of (or multiple) antennas may be installed in the same area because the wavelength of a signal becomes short compared to the existing communication system. For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
number of layers for the TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160]; For example, in a 30 GHz band, a wavelength is about 1 cm. If antennas are installed in a panel of 5 cm×5 cm at intervals of 0.5 lambda depending on a 2-dimension array form, a total of 100 antenna elements may be installed.
wherein the uplink resource allocation includes
downlink control information (DCI) bitfields to specify one or more of MCS, NDI and RV associated with
each codeword of the plurality of codewords.
Choi [0118] Furthermore, in allocating the frequency resource, upon each repeated transmission, that
is, when the same data is transmitted several times, a frequency may be changed upon each
transmission. For example, upon transmission of the first PUSCH and transmission of the second
PUSCH, frequency hopping may be applied to the transmission of each PUSCH. If the first PUSCH and
the second PUSCH may be transmitted through different mini-slots within one slot, a frequency
allocated to each PUSCH may be changed.
Choi [0122]; The new DCI may include information on a repeated transmission number, information
on an MCS applied to each repeated transmission, information on a time and/or frequency resource
allocated to each repeated transmission, etc.
Choi [0140]; When receiving DCI having a new DCI format through a physical downlink control channel
(PDCCH), the user equipment may repetitively transmit uplink data. In this case, repeated
transmission means that the same data is repeatedly transmitted for the stable transmission of the
data. To this end, a plurality of codewords may be configured for single data.
Choi does not teach transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of
TBs is associated which PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou teaches transmission of the plurality of transport blocks (TBs), which TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS.
Zhou [0030]; allocating one or more PUSCH occasions for multiple MCSs or TBSs, wherein
N.sub.POperTBS=ceil(T.sub.PO/T.sub.TBS), a matching formula between a TBS index or a MCS index
and a PUSCH is that: a j-th TBS index or a j-th MCS index corresponds to a k-th PUSCH transmission
resource: jTBSindex or jMCSindex=mod(kPUSCHindex, T.sub.TBS or T.sub.MCS);
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such the plurality of TBs is associated with PUSCH of the plurality of
PUSCHs, including indicating a MCS for the TB.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Regarding claim 20, The base station of claims 18 wherein the single TB for each of the UE antenna
Panels according to 3GPP TS 38.214 Section 6.1.4.2.
Choi [0093]; In this case, the repeated transmission may mean that the same data is repeatedly
transmitted for the stable transmission of the data. In a level of a logical channel, the same data may
mean the same transport block (TB). Or, in a physical channel level, the same data may mean one
codeword or one PUSCH.
[0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
number of layers for said each separately TB.
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi does not teach TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou teaches TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB calculations, wherein nppB of
separately calculating each TB is a number of allocated PRBs, and the code rate, modulation order and
rank for calculating said each TB is obtained by an MCS.
Zhou [0275] The base station transmits the broadcast signaling, The new IEs included in the signaling
are: TBS index (MSGA-TBS Index), time-domain resource allocation (start symbol and PUSCH length
indication (symbol length indicator value SLIVperTBS (start symbol and length MsgA PO), SLIV for each
TBS block), the number of PRBs (nrofPRBsperMsgAPOperTBS), the format of network-side broadcast
information is shown in Table 7.
Zhou [0057]; and allocating one or more Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs) or Transport Block
Sizes (TBSs) and time-frequency resources of uplink transmission resources corresponding to the one
or more MCSs or TBSs based on a size of each uplink data block.
Zhou [0098] During implementation, determining the corresponding TBS or MCS includes: if the
broadcast signaling includes a fixed MCS level, determining the corresponding TBS; if the
broadcast signaling includes a plurality of MCS levels, selecting one or more MCS levels that
can match a RSRP and/or a SINK, and selecting a lowest MCS level as a finally transmitted
MCS level, in case that a plurality of matched MCS levels exist.
Zhou [0315]; First, both the network side and the UE need to rank uplink transmission resources
(including preamble resource allocation and PUSCH resource allocation) in the MSGA, for example, if
the total number of resources is N, then each resource needs to be numbered (0, 1, . . . , N−1), the
mapping relationship between each resource numbering value and the TBS index/MCS index is
established.
In view of Zhou, Choi is modified such that the TB calculation is based on calculations of separate TB
calculations.
Choi and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to determine the TB of the plurality of TBs is
associated with PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs to improve the network allocation of resources.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Liu et al. (US
20220159682 A1) (“Takahashi”), for the purpose of clarity the reference is referred to as “Takahashi.”
Regarding claim 13, The baseband processor of claim 1 wherein transmitting information on the
plurality of PUSCHs resources, with each PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs being transmitted on a
different UE antenna panel,
Choi [0182]; Furthermore, the user equipment may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs to the base station based on multi-beamforming. In this case, the same downlink data may be mapped to the plurality of PUSCHs. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 13, when transmitting the same uplink data twice, the user equipment may transmit a first PUSCH through a first beam (S1340) and simultaneously transmit a second PUSCH through a second beam (S1350).
Choi [0159] Beamforming means a signal processing technology used for an antenna array for directional signal transmission or reception.
Choi [0160]; Accordingly, in the mmW communication system, a scheme for increasing coverage or improving throughput as a beamforming gain is increased may be considered using multiple antenna elements. In this case, if a transceiver unit (TXRU) is installed so that transmission power and a phase are adjusted for each antenna element, independent beamforming may be performed for each frequency resource.
Choi does not teach Transmitting is performed as part of transmitting multiple TBs using multiple slots
using inter-slot frequency hopping.
Takahashi teaches Transmitting is performed as part of transmitting multiple TBs using multiple slots
using inter-slot frequency hopping.
Takahashi [0294]; In FIG. 9(c), N.sub.total repetition transmissions of the transport block are
performed in two slots. The terminal apparatus 1 may perform intra-slot frequency hopping for each
of the slots for the repetition transmission of the transport block. In FIG. 9(c), in the first one slot, the
PUSCH transmission may include N.sub.rep=4 repetition transmissions of the same transport block.
The first frequency hop includes the first (Floor(N.sub.rep/2)=2) repetition transmissions. The second
frequency hop includes (N.sub.rep−Floor(N.sub.rep/2)=2) repetition transmissions.
In view of Takahashi, Choi is modified such that Transmitting is performed as part of transmitting
multiple TBs using multiple slots using inter-slot frequency hopping.
Choi and Takahashi are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, repetition transmitting of PUSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Choi in a manner described above to transmit multiple TBs using multiple slots using
inter-slot frequency hopping to improve the efficiency of the communication (Takahashi [0011]).
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business
Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478