DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communications filed on 10/09/2025.
Claims 1-2, 4, 9, 11, 13-14, 16, 18-19, 21, 26, 28, 30-31, 33 and 37-40 are pending and rejected. Claims 3, 5-8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 20, 22-25, 27, 29, 32 and 34-36, are cancelled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/17/2024, 03/18/2025 and 04/101/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 9 and 21 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites, “…method, wherein the first-time domain position is one of following: a time domain position of a n-th resource in a m-th resource combination indicated in the auxiliary resource set;
wherein, a value of n is a positive integer less than or equal to 3;
when control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, a value of m is a positive integer less than or equal to 2; and
when a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is less than or equal to M, and M is determined according to an indication of a network device; and
wherein, the value of m is 1, and the value of n is 1; and
a time domain position of a x-th resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set;
wherein a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6; and
wherein, the value of x is 1.”
The claim recites “one of the following”. The limitations following are connected with “and”. It is unclear what the limitations are an alternate limitation. As such, the metes and bound of the claim cannot be determined.
Similar issues exist with claims 9 and 21.
Claims 16 and 33 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 16 and 33 recite “… and a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6; and wherein the value of x is 6.”. It is unclear if the value of x is 6, or is less than six.
Claims 13, 14, 26 and 28 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 13, 14, 26 and 28 are not comprehensible and are not in the drawings. As such,
the metes and bound of the claims cannot be determined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 18, 37, 39 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Guo et al (US 20230180271 A10) (hereinafter “Guo”).
Regarding claim 18, Guo discloses a method for communication based on an auxiliary resource set, performed by second user equipment (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), and comprising:
determining a window end time domain position of a resource selection window (see Fig. 9 (Resource selection window, Fourth Time), para. [0116] discloses fourth time includes an end time of the resource selection window), wherein the resource selection window is a time window for first user equipment to send an auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment (see para. [0116] discloses the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus associate the end time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset), and the window end time domain position is determined based on a specified time domain position offset (see para. [0011] discloses the second time offset and the duration of the resource selection window are for determining the end time of the resource selection window); and
receiving, based on the window end time domain position, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment (see para. [0018];[0030];[0042] discloses the fourth time includes an end time of the resource selection window, and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for sending the sidelink information to the second terminal apparatus).
Regarding claim 37, Guo discloses an apparatus for communication based on an auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 11, para. [0151] disclose communication apparatus), comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 11 (processor), para. [0151] discloses processor);
a memory (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152]discloses memory configured to store the software program and data), configured to store an instruction executable by the processor (see Fig. 11 (memory, processor), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods. Processor is configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the terminal apparatus, execute a software program, process data of the software program);
wherein the processor is configured to:
determine a window end time domain position of a resource selection window (see Fig. 9 (resource selection window) para. [0116] discloses end time of resource selection window), wherein the resource selection window is a time window for first user equipment to send an auxiliary resource set to second user equipment (see Fig. 9, para [0116] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the fourth time and the first time, that is, the first time at which the second terminal apparatus sends the coordination information is obtained by offsetting the end time of the resource selection window), and the window end time domain position is determined based on a specified time domain position offset (see Fig. 9, para [0116] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the fourth time and the first time, that is, the first time at which the second terminal apparatus sends the coordination information is obtained by offsetting the end time of the resource selection window); and
send the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on the window end time domain position (see para. [0117] discloses resource selection window may be a resource selection window for the first terminal apparatus, that is, a period of time used to select a sidelink information transmission resource and determined by the first terminal apparatus based on a delay requirement of to-be-transmitted sidelink data).
Regarding claim 39, Guo discloses an apparatus for communication based on an auxiliary resource set, comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 11 (processor), para. [0151] discloses processor); and
a memory (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152]discloses memory configured to store the software program and data), configured to store an instruction executable by the processor,
wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 18 (see Fig. 11 (Processor), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods. Processor is configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the terminal apparatus, execute a software program, process data of the software program).
Regarding claim 40, Guo discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152]discloses memory configured to store the software program and data), wherein an instruction is stored in the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods), and when the instruction is executed by a processor, the method according to claim 18 is implemented (see Fig. 11 (memory, processor), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods. Processor is configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the terminal apparatus, execute a software program, process data of the software program).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 9, 11, 13-14, 16, 18-19, 21, 26, 28, 30-31, 33 and 37-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo et al (US 20230180271 A10) (hereinafter “Guo”) in view of Hui et al (PCT/US2021/065637 filed 20211230, and published as WO 2022147215 A1 where English Language of the convenient translation is US 20230397168 A1) (hereinafter “Hui”).
Regarding claim 1, Guo discloses a method for communication based on an auxiliary resource set, performed by first user equipment (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), and comprising:
determining a window end time domain position of a resource selection window (see Fig. 9 (Resource selection window, Fourth Time), para. [0116] discloses offsetting the end time of the resource selection window as a reference time point by the first time offset. Terminal apparatus associate the end time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset.), wherein the resource selection window is a time window for the first user equipment to send an auxiliary resource set to second user equipment (see para. [0008] discloses sending coordination information indicating a first resource, for determining a second resource for receiving sidelink information from the first apparatus, the second selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving sidelink information from the first terminal), and the window end time domain position is determined based on a specified time domain positions offset (see para. [0011];[0022];[0034];[0140] discloses the second time offset and the duration of the resource selection window are for determining the end time of the resource selection window); and
sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on the window end time domain position (see para. [0018];[0030];[0042] discloses the fourth time includes an end time of the resource selection window, and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for sending the sidelink information to the second terminal apparatus).
Hui is provided for clarity on the selection window and end time.
Hui discloses a method for communication based on an auxiliary resource set, performed by first user equipment (see para {0322} discloses inter UE coordination between the first device and second device, first wireless device may send to the second wireless device a request message of inter UE coordination. The second wireless device may perform based on the request message, a second resource selection), determining a window end time domain position of a resource selection window (see Fig. 24 (end at time (n+T2)), para. [0273] discloses the selection window of initial selection may end at time (n+T2)).
Guo and Hui are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guo to include the selection window with the end time as described by Hui.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving improve coordination and reliability of sidelink.
Regarding claim 2, Guo discloses method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the window end time domain position is determined based on a first time domain position and a first time domain position offset (see Fig. 9, para. [0116] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the fourth time and the first time, the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus associate the end time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset); and
the first time domain position is determined based on a time domain position corresponding to a resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 6 (S61) discloses Terminal apparatus determines a first time based on a first reference time), and the first time domain position offset is determined based on a time for the second user equipment to decode the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 6 (S61) discloses Terminal apparatus determines a first time based on a first reference time and a first time offset);
wherein the window end time domain position is a time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset (see Fig. 10 (First time n+s-y1), para. [0140]-[0141] discloses start time, t1, (n+S), the end of the window is n+s-y1, where y1 is first time offset), or
the window end time domain position is earlier than the time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset (This part is optional); and
sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on the window end time domain position comprises (This part is optional):
sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment in the resource selection window (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 4, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the first time domain position is one of following:
a time domain position of a n-th resource in a m-th resource combination indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0126] discloses the resource combination takes period of time, the first time offset may be determined based on the time required for combining resources);
wherein, a value of n is a positive integer less than or equal to 3 (see para [0133] discloses time offset n as positive integer);
when control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, a value of m is a positive integer less than or equal to 2; and
when a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) is used to carry the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window), the value of m is less than or equal to M, and M is determined according to an indication of a network device (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
wherein, the value of m is 1, and the value of n is 1 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
a time domain position of a x-th resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window);
wherein a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
wherein, the value of x is 1 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 9, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset is earlier than a time domain position corresponding to a second time domain position being added by a first specified time domain offset (see Fig. 10, para. [0143] the end time m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m) is before the first time n+s−y1, or the end time m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m) is the same as the first time n+s−y1, that is, m+T.sub.2<=n+s−y1. In this case, the time domain resource of the resource that is for sending the coordination information and that is determined within the time range m+T.sub.1 to m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m), that is, the time z, needs to be before or equal to the first time n+s−y1), and the second time domain position is a time domain position for the first user equipment to determine a sending resource for sending the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 10, para. [0143] the end time m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m) is before the first time n+s−y1, or the end time m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m) is the same as the first time n+s−y1, that is, m+T.sub.2<=n+s−y1. In this case, the time domain resource of the resource that is for sending the coordination information and that is determined within the time range m+T.sub.1 to m+T.sub.2 of the resource selection window (m), that is, the time z, needs to be before or equal to the first time n+s−y1); and
the first specified time domain offset is a specified number of time unit value (see para. [0017] discloses the first time and the first time offset are measure in milliseconds or slots),
or
the first specified time domain offset is a minimum end time of the resource selection window (This part is optional), or
the first specified time domain offset is a packet delay budget (PDB) value of the auxiliary resource set (This part is optional);
Guo fails to disclose but Hui teaches wherein the first specified time domain offset is the minimum end time of the resource selection window (see para. [0329] discloses wireless device may indicate the time (or slot)) based on a slot plus the time offset); and sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on the window end time domain position comprises one of:
sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on a randomly selected resource (see para. [0306] discloses the wireless device may randomly select the fourth resource from the remaining candidate resource of the candidate resource set); and
abandoning sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment in the resource selection window (see para. [0323] discloses the first wireless device may not be able to update the first set of resources, because that using of the second set of resources may not meet a PDB requirement of the one or more sidelink transmissions).
Guo and Hui are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guo to include the packet domain offset as described by Hui.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving improve reliability of sidelink.
Regarding claim 11, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the window end time domain position is determined based on a second time domain position and a second specified time domain offset (see para. [0140] discloses the second time offset and the duration of the resource selection window are for determining an end time of the resource selection window);
the second time domain position is a time domain position for the first user equipment to determine a sending resource for sending the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0018] discloses second time includes a time of sending trigger information to the second terminal, determining first resource); and
the second specified time domain offset is a minimum end time of the resource selection window (see para. [0022];[0034];[0046] discloses the second time offset and the duration of the resource selection window are for determining the end time of the resource selection window), or the second specified time domain offset is a PDB value of the auxiliary resource set (This part is optional);
wherein the window end time domain position is a time domain position corresponding to the second time domain position being added by the second specified time domain offset (see para. [0022];[0034];[0046] discloses the second time offset and the duration of the resource selection window are for determining the end time of the resource selection window), or
the window end time domain position is earlier than the time domain position corresponding to the second time domain position being added by the second specified time domain offset (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 13, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment based on the window end time domain position comprises:
in response to a time domain position corresponding to a third time domain position being reduced by a first time domain position offset being earlier than the window end time domain position (see para. [0118] discloses end time of the resource selection window may be determined based on the time at which the second terminal apparatus receives the trigger information from the first terminal apparatus, the second time offset, and the duration of the resource selection window), sending an auxiliary resource at a time domain position after the second time domain position in the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0118] discloses the second time may correspond to the trigger manner of determining a sidelink information transmission resource in Mode-2b , and the case in which the first reference time is the third time or the fourth time may correspond to the trigger or non-trigger manner of determining a sidelink information transmission resource in Mode-2b ), or abandoning sending the auxiliary resource set to the second user equipment in the resource selection window (see para. [0323] discloses the first wireless device may not be able to update the first set of resources, because that using of the second set of resources may not meet a PDB requirement of the one or more sidelink transmissions);
wherein the third time domain position is determined based on a time domain position corresponding to a resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set, and the first time domain position offset is determined based on a time for the second user equipment to decode the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0115] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the third time and the first time, that is, the first time is obtained by offsetting the start time of the resource selection window as a reference time point by the first time offset).
Regarding claim 14, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the third time domain position is a time domain position of a n-th resource in a m-th resource combination indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see second terminal may receive sidelink control information to learn resource on which the other terminal transmits sidelink information); and
a value of n is a positive integer less than or equal to 3(see second terminal may receive sidelink control information to learn resource on which the other terminal transmits sidelink information);
when control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, a value of m is a positive integer less than or equal to 2 (see second terminal may receive sidelink control information to learn resource on which the other terminal transmits sidelink information); and
when a MAC CE is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is less than or equal to M (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window), and M is determined according to an indication of a network device
wherein when the control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is 2 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
when the MAC CE is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is M, M is determined according to the indication of the network device, and the value of n is 3 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 16, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the third time domain position is a time domain position of a x-th resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set, and a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information); and
wherein the value of x is 6 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information).
Regarding claim 19, Guo discloses a method according (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the window end time domain position is determined based on a first time domain position and a first time domain position offset (see Fig. 9, para. [0116] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the fourth time and the first time, the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus associate the end time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset); and
the first time domain position is determined based on a time domain position corresponding to a resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 6 (S61) discloses Terminal apparatus determines a first time based on a first reference time), and the first time domain position offset is determined based on a time for the second user equipment to decode the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 6 (S61) discloses Terminal apparatus determines a first time based on a first reference time and a first time offset);
wherein the window end time domain position is a time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset (see Fig. 9, para [0116] discloses first time offset is a time difference between the fourth time and the first time, that is, the first time at which the second terminal apparatus sends the coordination information is obtained by offsetting the end time of the resource selection window), or the window end time domain position is earlier than the time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset (This part is optional); and
receiving, based on the window end time domain position, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment comprises (see para. [0116] discloses the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus associate the end time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset): receiving, in the resource selection window, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment (see para. [0117] discloses resource selection window may be a resource selection window for the first terminal apparatus, that is, a period of time used to select a sidelink information transmission resource and determined by the first terminal apparatus based on a delay requirement of to-be-transmitted sidelink data).
Regarding claim 21, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the first time domain position is one of following:
a time domain position of a n-th resource in a m-th resource combination indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 10 First Time, resource selection window (m), (n+S-y1) in the resource selection window; wherein,
a value of n is a positive integer less than or equal to 3 (see para [0133] discloses time offset n as positive integer);
when control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, a value of m is a positive integer less than or equal to 2 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following information: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, the first time offset, the capability of the first terminal apparatus or the second terminal apparatus, the second time offset, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
when a media access control (MAC) control unit (CE) is used to carry the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window), the value of m is less than or equal to M, and M is determined according to an indication of a network device (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
wherein, the value of m is 1, and the value of n is 1 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
a time domain position of a x-th resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window):
wherein a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window); and
wherein, the value of x is 1 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, or the duration of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 26, Gui discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the time domain position corresponding to the first time domain position being reduced by the first time domain position offset is earlier than a time domain position corresponding to a second time domain position being added by a first specified time domain offset (see para. [0018] discloses first time based on a first reference time and a first time offset), and the second time domain position is a time domain position for the first user equipment to determine a sending resource for sending the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0017];[0042] discloses second time includes a time of sending trigger information of to the second terminal apparatus, determining of the first resource); and
the first specified time domain offset is a specified number of time unit value (see para. [0029];[0041] discloses the first time and the first time offset are measured in milliseconds or slots), or the first specified time domain offset is a minimum end time of the resource selection window, or the first specified time domain offset is a PDB value of the auxiliary resource set (This part is optional);
wherein the specified time domain offset is the minimum end time of the resource selection window (see para. [0329] discloses wireless device may indicate the time (or slot)) based on a slot plus the time offset); and receiving, based on the window end time domain position, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment comprises one of:
receiving, based on a resource randomly selected by the first user equipment, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment (see para. [0306] discloses the wireless device may randomly select the fourth resource from the remaining candidate resource of the candidate resource set); and
abandoning receiving, in the resource selection window, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment (see para. [0323] discloses the first wireless device may not be able to update the first set of resources, because that using of the second set of resources may not meet a PDB requirement of the one or more sidelink transmissions).
Regarding claim 28, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the window end time domain position is determined based on a second time domain position and a second specified time domain offset (see para. [0118] discloses end time of the resource selection window may be determined based on the time at which the second terminal apparatus receives the trigger information from the first terminal apparatus, the second time offset, and the duration of the resource selection window);
the second time domain position is a time domain position for the first user equipment to determine a sending resource for sending the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0118] discloses the second time may correspond to the trigger manner of determining a sidelink information transmission resource. End time of the resource selection window may be determined based on the time at which the second terminal apparatus receives the trigger information from the first terminal apparatus, the second time offset, and the duration of the resource selection window); and
the second specified time domain offset is a minimum end time of the resource selection window (see para. [0118] discloses the end time of the resource selection window may be determined based on the time at which the second terminal apparatus receives the trigger information from the first terminal apparatus, the second time offset), or the second specified time domain offset is a PDB value of the auxiliary resource set (This part is optional);
wherein the window end time domain position is a time domain position corresponding to the second time domain position being added by the second specified time domain offset (see para. [0118] discloses the end time of the resource selection window may be determined based on the time at which the second terminal apparatus receives the trigger information from the first terminal apparatus, the second time offset, and the duration of the resource selection window), or
the window end time domain position is earlier than the time domain position corresponding to the second time domain position being added by the second specified time domain offset (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 30, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein receiving, based on the window end time domain position, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment, comprises:
in response to a time domain position corresponding to a third time domain position being reduced by a first time domain position offset being earlier than the window end time domain position, receiving an auxiliary resource at a time domain position after the second time domain position in the auxiliary resource set (This part is optional),
or abandoning receiving, in the resource selection window, the auxiliary resource set sent by the first user equipment (see para. [0323] discloses the first wireless device may not be able to update the first set of resources, because that using of the second set of resources may not meet a PDB requirement of the one or more sidelink transmissions);
wherein the third time domain position is determined based on a time domain position corresponding to a resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0115] discloses third time includes a start time of the resource selection window), and the first time domain position offset is determined based on a time for the second user equipment to decode the auxiliary resource set (see para. [0115] discloses the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus associate the start time of the resource selection window with the expected first time offset).
Regarding claim 31, Gui discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the third time domain position is a time domain position of a n-th resource in a m-th resource combination indicated in the auxiliary resource set (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information); and
a value of n is a positive integer less than or equal to 3 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information); when control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, a value of m is a positive integer less than or equal to 2 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information); and when a MAC CE is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is less than or equal to M, and M is determined according to an indication of a network device (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following information: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, the first time offset, the capability of the first terminal apparatus or the second terminal apparatus, the second time offset, or the duration of the resource selection window);
wherein when the control information is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is 2 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following information: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, the first time offset, the capability of the first terminal apparatus or the second terminal apparatus, the second time offset, or the duration of the resource selection window); and, when the MAC CE is used to carry the auxiliary resource set, the value of m is M, M is determined according to the indication of the network device, and the value of n is 3 (see para. [0119] discloses MAC CE indicate at least one of the following information: the start time of the resource selection window, the end time of the resource selection window, the first time offset, the capability of the first terminal apparatus or the second terminal apparatus, the second time offset, or the duration of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 33, Guo discloses a method (see para. [0006];[0008];[0011];[0013]-[0014] discloses communication method including coordination information indication for time and resources), wherein the third time domain position is a time domain position of a x-th resource indicated in the auxiliary resource set, and a value of x is a positive integer less than or equal to 6 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information): and
wherein, the value of x is 6 (see Fig. 9 (third time), para. [0115] discloses third time includes start time of the resource selection and the resource selection window is for determining the second resource for receiving the sidelink information).
Regarding claim 38, Guo discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152]discloses memory configured to store the software program and data), wherein an instruction is stored in the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see Fig. 11 (memory), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods), and when the instruction is executed by a processor, the method according to claim 1 is implemented (see Fig. 11 (memory, processor), para. [0151]-[0152];[0169] discloses memory configured to store the software program and data; computer software in storage medium includes several instructions for instructing the apparatus to perform some or all steps of methods. Processor is configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the terminal apparatus, execute a software program, process data of the software program).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Shin et al (US 20230087401 A1) provides resource allocation information indicating one resource related to resource pool shared with another terminal.
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419