DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 11,773,851 to Yu et al. (Yu).
In Reference to Claim 1
Yu discloses:
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (B)][AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
A scroll component of a compression mechanism, comprising:
an end plate 152;
a scroll blade (Wrap 153) formed on one side of the end plate and extending from an approximate center of the end plate in a spiral profile line direction from an inner side to an outer side, see Fig.16,
wherein the scroll blade comprises a compression section A and an extension section 290 connected to each other, the compression section is located on an inner side of the extension section 290 in the profile line direction, and the compression section A is configured for constructing a chamber for compression operation, and the extension section has a radial thickness smaller than that of the compression section, and the extension section is formed with a material-removed part (suction guide 290), and
a chamber 290b constructed by the extension section can be communicated with a low-pressure environment outside the compression mechanism via the material-removed part.
In Reference to Claim 2
Yu discloses:
wherein the scroll component is a fixed scroll 152, the fixed scroll further comprises an outer peripheral wall 1561a provided around the scroll blade, and the extension section is provided to closely abut against a radial inner surface of the outer peripheral wall.
In Reference to Claim 3
Yu discloses:
wherein the extension section is provided in a region of maximum stiffness of the outer peripheral wall.
In Reference to Claim 11
Yu discloses:
A compression mechanism, comprising a fixed scroll 153 and an orbiting scroll 140 engaged with each other to form a series of compression chambers (see fig.24) between the fixed scroll and the orbiting scroll, wherein the fixed scroll or the orbiting scroll is configured as the scroll component according to claim 1.
In Reference to Claim 12
Yu discloses:
wherein the extension section of the scroll blade of one of the fixed scroll and the orbiting scroll can come into contact with the other of the fixed scroll and the orbiting scroll, but the extension section is not used to form the compression chamber, see Fig.16 the extension section 290 is located outside the compression chamber.
In Reference to Claim 13
Yu discloses:
A scroll compressor, wherein it comprises the compression mechanism according to claim 11, see Fig.16.
Reasons for Allowance
Claim 4-10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the outer peripheral wall is formed with an air suction window for allowing working fluid to enter the compression mechanism, and the extension section extends to the air suction window in the profile line direction, so that the outermost contact point of the scroll blade in the profile line direction is already in contact state while the innermost contact point of the scroll blade in the profile line direction is not yet out of contact state during operation of the compression mechanism.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 4;
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the material-removed part is configured as an upper side portion or a lower side portion of the extension section in an axial direction having material removed, so that the scroll blade has a step shape in the axial direction.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 5; and
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the angle along which the extension sections extend in the profile line direction is greater than or equal to 20° and less than 120°.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 6
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the material-removed part is configured as one or more orifices penetrating through the extension section in a thickness direction thereof, and the orifice is aligned and communicated with a through-hole formed in the outer peripheral wall, which is in direct communication with the low-pressure environment outside the compression mechanism.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 7.
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the material-removed part is configured as an elongated slot, which penetrates through the extension section in a thickness direction thereof and extends up to an outer end of the extension section in the profile line direction.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 8.
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the material-removed part is configured as an elongated slot, which penetrates through the extension section in a thickness direction thereof and extends up to an outer end of the extension section in the profile line direction.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 9.
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746