DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgement is made in that claims 21-30 have been canceled in the instant application presented herein.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7-12, and 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 13-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US 2022/0408429) (hereinafter as Choi).
Regarding Claim 1. Choi teaches an apparatus of a user equipment (UE), the apparatus comprising:
a processor (par [0007]); and
a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor (pars [0023] and [0217]), configure the apparatus to:
receive, from a base station, scheduling information for scheduling a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and a second PUSCH transmission which are at least partially overlapped in time domain (a user equipment (UE), of transmitting an uplink channel, according to an embodiment, may include determining a transmission resource of at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) for transmitting uplink control information (UCI), determining a transmission resource of a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to be transmitted to a first transmission and reception point (TRP), the first PUSCH overlapping the at least one PUCCH on a time resource, determining a transmission resource of a second PUSCH to be transmitted to a second TRP, the second PUSCH overlapping the at least one PUCCH on the time resource, multiplexing the UCI to at least one PUSCH from among the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH, transmitting the first PUSCH to the first TRP, and transmitting the second PUSCH to the second TRP, pars [0006-0007] and abstract); and
in response to the scheduling information, perform the first PUSCH transmission through a first antenna panel and the second PUSCH transmission through a second antenna panel by using mutually different frequency-domain resources ( DL transmission and UL transmission slots and symbols may be configured on each CC. On the other hand, when a PDSCH that is DL data is scheduled, at least one of timing information of a slot to which the PDSCH is mapped, and information about a start symbol position to which the PDSCH is mapped within a corresponding slot and the number of symbols to which PDSCH is mapped may be transmitted in a specific bit field of downlink control information (DCI), abstract and pars [0037], [0042], [0046], and [0222]).
Regarding Claim 2. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the frequency-domain resources for the first PUSCH transmission are interlaced with the frequency-domain resources for the second PUSCH transmission (certain resource from among the X resources, and whether to transmit a PUCCH and may be mixed, par [0094]).
Regarding Claim 4. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the frequency-domain resources for the first PUSCH transmission are separated from the frequency-domain resources for the second PUSCH transmission (frequency resources are separated from each other, pars [0078-0079]).
Regarding Claim 6. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the same resource allocation type is configured for the first and second PUSCH transmissions (pars [0031] and [0077]).
Regarding Claim 13. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one of the following is supported:
a transport block (TB) is jointly encoded for and transmitted by the first and second PUSCH transmissions; or a TB is transmitted by the first and second PUSCH transmissions in repetition; or different TBs are transmitted by the first and second PUSCH transmission (transport block (TB)) to be transmitted by the base station, pars [0065-0066]).
Regarding Claim 14. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the scheduling information includes Modulation and coding scheme (MSC) and/or new data indicator (NDI) and/or Redundancy Version (RV) common to the first and second PUSCH transmissions; or wherein the scheduling information includes respective MSCs and/or NDIs and/or RVs for the first and second PUSCH transmissions (data indicator: indicates whether transmission is HARQ initial transmission or retransmission, par [0056]).
Regarding Claim 15. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the scheduling information includes uplink power control information such that the same power spectral density (PSD) is ensured for both of the first and second PUSCH transmissions, or the first and second PUSCH transmissions have their own different transmit power (pars [0058] and [0104]).
Regarding Claim 16. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the transmit power of each of the first and second PSUCH transmissions is scaled by the same factor or based on priority (power control for different resources used for transmission, par [0058] and [0104]).
Regarding Claim 17. Choi teaches an apparatus of a base station, the apparatus comprising:
a processor (pars [0222-0225]); and
a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor (pars [0222-0225]), configure the apparatus to:
send, to a user equipment (UE), scheduling information for scheduling a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and a second PUSCH transmission which are partially overlapped in time domain (a user equipment (UE), of transmitting an uplink channel, according to an embodiment, may include determining a transmission resource of at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) for transmitting uplink control information (UCI), determining a transmission resource of a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to be transmitted to a first transmission and reception point (TRP), the first PUSCH overlapping the at least one PUCCH on a time resource, determining a transmission resource of a second PUSCH to be transmitted to a second TRP, the second PUSCH overlapping the at least one PUCCH on the time resource, multiplexing the UCI to at least one PUSCH from among the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH, transmitting the first PUSCH to the first TRP, and transmitting the second PUSCH to the second TRP, pars [0006-0007] and abstract); and
receive the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission performed by the UE using mutually different frequency-domain resources in response to the scheduling information, wherein the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission are from a first antenna panel and a second antenna panel of the UE, respectively ( DL transmission and UL transmission slots and symbols may be configured on each CC. On the other hand, when a PDSCH that is DL data is scheduled, at least one of timing information of a slot to which the PDSCH is mapped, and information about a start symbol position to which the PDSCH is mapped within a corresponding slot and the number of symbols to which PDSCH is mapped may be transmitted in a specific bit field of downlink control information (DCI), abstract and pars [0037], [0042], [0046], and [0222]).
Regarding Claim 18. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the frequency-domain resources for the first PUSCH transmission are interlaced with the frequency-domain resources for the second PUSCH transmission (certain resource from among the X resources, and whether to transmit a PUCCH and may be mixed, par [0094]).
Regarding Claim 20. Choi further teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the frequency-domain resources for the first PUSCH transmission are separated from the frequency-domain resources for the second PUSCH transmission (pars [0078-0079]).
Conclusion
/ANTHONY MEJIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451