DETAILED ACTION
The following FINAL Office Action is in response to Applicant’s communication filed 03/02/2026.
Status of Claim(s)
Claim(s) 1, 4-6, 8-12, 14, 16, and 19-20 is/are currently pending and are rejected as follows.
Response to Arguments – 102 Rejection
Applicant’s arguments in regards to the previously applied 102 rejection are rendered moot in view of the amended prior art rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-6, 8-12, 14, 16, and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Setteboun (US 2020/0274726 A1) in view of Hughes (US 2015/0324756 A1)
Claim(s) 1, 14, and 16 –
Setteboun discloses the following:
A processor and a memory (Setteboun: Paragraph 111, "Multiple architectures of system 100 based on computing device 104 may be implemented. In an exemplary implementation, computing device 104 storing code 106A and/or 106B, may be implemented as one or more servers (e.g., network server, web server, a computing cloud, a virtual server) that provides services (e.g., one or more of the acts described with reference to FIGS. 2A-C and other FI Gs. described herein) to one or more client terminals 112 over a network 114, for example, providing software as a service (SaaS) to the client terminal(s) 112, providing software services accessible using a software interface (e.g., application programming interface (API), software development kit (SDK)), providing an application for local download to the client terminal(s) 112, and/or providing functions using a remote access session to the client terminals 112, such as through a web browser. For example, users use client terminals 112 to access computing device 104, which may be remotely located, for accessing the GUI to create the meeting, create the event, and/or manage groups attending the events and/or meetings. In another example, computing device 104 may include locally stored software (e.g., code 106A and/or 106B) that performs one or more of the acts described with reference to FIG. 1, for example, as a self-contained client terminal. For example, the GUI is locally stored and run on a mobile device. In another example, client terminals 112 may obtain GUI code 106B from computing device 104 for local installation and use (e.g., installed as an app on a mobile device). Processor(s) 102 of computing device 104 may be implemented, for example, as a central processing unit(s) (CPU), a graphics processing unit(s) (GPU), field programmable gate array(s) (FPGA), digital signal processor(s) (DSP), and application specific integrated circuit(s) (ASIC). Processor(s) 102 may include a single processor, or multiple processors (homogenous or heterogeneous) arranged for parallel processing, as clusters and/or as one or more multi core processing devices.")
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Setteboun: Paragraph 101, "The computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device. The computer readable storage medium may be, for example, but is not limited to, an electronic storage device, a magnetic storage device, an optical storage device, an electromagnetic storage device, a semiconductor storage device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. A non-exhaustive list of more specific examples of the computer readable storage medium includes the following: a portable computer diskette, a hard disk, a random access memory (RAM), a read-only memory (ROM), an erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM or Flash memory), a static random access memory (SRAM), a portable compact disc readonly memory (CD-ROM), a digital versatile disk (DVD), a memory stick, a floppy disk, and any suitable combination of the foregoing. A computer readable storage medium, as used herein, is not to be construed as being transitory signals per se, such as radio waves or other freely propagating electromagnetic waves, electromagnetic waves propagating through a waveguide or other transmission media ( e.g., light pulses passing through a fiber-optic cable), or electrical signals transmitted through a wire.")
receiving a viewing operation triggered by a user for displaying an associated interface of a schedule; (Setteboun: Paragraph 13, "In a further implementation of the first aspect, the list set of user credentials for attending the meeting and/or event includes a plurality of predefined groups of user credentials, and further comprising: presenting a group hub within the GUI in response to selection of one group of the plurality of groups, the group hub including at least one feature selected from the group consisting of: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between a plurality of user credentials of the one group, a group content feature for posting content and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the plurality of user credentials of the one group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the one group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or events for the one group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events for transmission to client terminals of the plurality of user credentials of the one group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, a plurality of folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, and a group report GUI for creating reports from the group data and printing it and/or sharing it between a plurality of user credentials of the one group."; Paragraph 19, "According to a third aspect, a method of managing groups with a GUI comprises: in response to a first selection, presenting within the GUI, a plurality of predefined groups of user credentials, wherein the plurality of predefined groups are for selection for participation in a scheduled meeting and/or event, in response to a second selection, presenting within an interactive calendar in the GUI, a summary of scheduled meetings and/or events for the plurality of predefined groups, wherein the interactive calendar is responsive to selection of a certain predefined group and/or certain scheduled meeting and/or certain scheduled event for editing thereof by a user, and in response to a third selection of one group of the plurality of predefined groups, presenting a group hub within the GUI, the group hub including at least one feature selected from the group consisting of: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between a plurality of user credentials of the one group, a group content feature for posting content and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the plurality of user credentials of the one group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the one group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or event for the one group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or event for transmission to client terminals of the plurality of user credentials of the one group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, a plurality of folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, and a group report GUI for creating reports from the group data and printing it and/or sharing it between a plurality of user credentials of the one group."; Paragraph 65, "Optionally, a group hub is presented within the GUI in response to selection of one of the defined groups, for example, by clicking on the name of the group. The group hub may include one or more of the following features: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between user credentials of the selected group, a group content feature for posting content (e.g., messages, files) and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the user credentials of the selected group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the selected group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or events for the selected group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events for transmission to client terminals of the user credentials of the selected group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, a group report feature for producing an ongoing updated custom report that present the group data for sharing with the user credentials of the selected group or printing."; Paragraph 178, “On the center of the screen may be presented a calendar, in accordance with some embodiments of the present invention. Under ‘Calendar’ there may be 2 sub sections provided by the GUI. A user calendar presents an organized view of all the ongoing Meetings and Events the current user is connected to (as a Coordinator and as an Invitee). A Group Calendar presents an organized view of all the Meetings and Events of the specific groups the current user is in association with (as a creator or as an Invitee).”; Paragraph 181, “The current user may filter the view of the calendar with exemplary options provide by the GUI. The current user may select to View My meetings, which present only the Meetings and Events the current user is connected to (i.e., as Coordinator or Invitee). The current user may select to View specific group(s), which presents the Meetings and Events that are relevant to a specific group the current user has chosen.”; Paragraph 182, “The “View all” option in the GUI presents Every Event and Meeting in the calendar (My meetings/events and all the meetings/events of all the specific groups). The GUI includes an option to view the current user's meetings and/or events as a list by pressing the button that is also located in the top part of the page of the GUI.”)
and displaying the associated interface based on the display mode. (Setteboun: Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 261, “The hub may present differently within the GUI to the group members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) and the current user (i.e., Group Creator). The current user is provided with access to all the actions provided for the group contacts and may grant or remove extended permissions. The user credentials (i.e., members) may perform only the actions that they were granted access to (based on their permissions for the specific group).”)
Setteboun does not explicitly disclose the authorizations of viewing interfaces based on permission, however, in analogous art of group schedule organization, Hughes discloses the following:
determining, in response to a schedule participating object comprising a group object associated with the schedule whether the user has permission to view an interface corresponding to the group object, wherein users of the group object are associated with the schedule (Hughes: Paragraph 29, “In some embodiments, the system comprises viewing and managing a collection of electronic calendars of a user, comprising: an interface that enables the user to browse through the collection of electronic calendars and add or remove electronic calendars from the user collection of the user; and a permissions set, that enables an owner of a particular electronic calendar to allow others to perform the following permissions, selected from the group consisting of: view the particular electronic calendar; add to the particular electronic calendar; view and add to the particular calendar; view and share the particular electronic calendar; view, add to, and share the particular electronic calendar; view, add to, and edit the particular electronic calendar; or view, add to, share, and edit the particular electronic calendar; and combinations thereof.”; Paragraph 33, “FIG. 1 is a flow diagram depicting the logic flow of an embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 1, when User A performs an action on a public or private calendar, the system identifies the permissions of User A at step 101, and then identifies at step 102, whether the intended action is a write action 102a, read action 102b, or share action 102c, and performs the corresponding allowable action. In the instance of a write action 102a, the system checks at step 103 whether the calendar or event written to is shared with other users, such as User B. If so, the system checks at step 104 User B's permissions and, if allowable, performs a secondary action for User B at step 105.”; Paragraph 36, “FIG. 2 is a chart describing the permissions for a private calendar in an accordance with an embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 2, each calendar and/or event can have View, Add, Share, and Edit permissions. For example, if User A's calendar has all permissions turned off 201 for User B, then User B can only see the dates and times of the events in User A's calendar, not the details of those events. If User B has View permissions 202, User B can see the details of User A's events. If User B has Add permissions 203, User B can add events to User A's calendar. Other combinations of these permissions and additional permissions are contemplated. For example, FIG. 2 shows that User B is allowed to write messages on chat if User B has both View and Add permissions 204, but not if User B has only one of these two permissions. In other embodiments, User B can write chat messages without Add permissions. In still other embodiments, User A may override permission defaults such that User B can write messages on chat without Add permissions. Other embodiments include specific permissions for each type of functionality, such as chat or ETA.”; Paragraph 41, “In some disclosed embodiments of the invention, it is also possible to apply each permission to individual events in the calendar. For example, a user may set her work calendar so that nobody outside the workplace can view events during the workday, but after-hours events are viewable or even sharable by others. Alternatively, the user can give only some people edit permissions for some events and only other people edit permissions for other events. The combination of permission options and the ability to apply these permissions at the calendar or event level for each user results in an unlimited number of possibilities and introduces a high degree of flexibility that allows users to craft their calendars and events to meet their specific needs.”)
determining, a display mode that the associated interface comprises information of the group object and a first control, wherein the first control is configured to trigger display of the interface corresponding to the group object (Hughes: Paragraph 29, “In some embodiments, the system comprises viewing and managing a collection of electronic calendars of a user, comprising: an interface that enables the user to browse through the collection of electronic calendars and add or remove electronic calendars from the user collection of the user; and a permissions set, that enables an owner of a particular electronic calendar to allow others to perform the following permissions, selected from the group consisting of: view the particular electronic calendar; add to the particular electronic calendar; view and add to the particular calendar; view and share the particular electronic calendar; view, add to, and share the particular electronic calendar; view, add to, and edit the particular electronic calendar; or view, add to, share, and edit the particular electronic calendar; and combinations thereof.”; Paragraph 33, “FIG. 1 is a flow diagram depicting the logic flow of an embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 1, when User A performs an action on a public or private calendar, the system identifies the permissions of User A at step 101, and then identifies at step 102, whether the intended action is a write action 102a, read action 102b, or share action 102c, and performs the corresponding allowable action. In the instance of a write action 102a, the system checks at step 103 whether the calendar or event written to is shared with other users, such as User B. If so, the system checks at step 104 User B's permissions and, if allowable, performs a secondary action for User B at step 105.”; Paragraph 36, “FIG. 2 is a chart describing the permissions for a private calendar in an accordance with an embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 2, each calendar and/or event can have View, Add, Share, and Edit permissions. For example, if User A's calendar has all permissions turned off 201 for User B, then User B can only see the dates and times of the events in User A's calendar, not the details of those events. If User B has View permissions 202, User B can see the details of User A's events. If User B has Add permissions 203, User B can add events to User A's calendar. Other combinations of these permissions and additional permissions are contemplated. For example, FIG. 2 shows that User B is allowed to write messages on chat if User B has both View and Add permissions 204, but not if User B has only one of these two permissions. In other embodiments, User B can write chat messages without Add permissions. In still other embodiments, User A may override permission defaults such that User B can write messages on chat without Add permissions. Other embodiments include specific permissions for each type of functionality, such as chat or ETA.”; Paragraph 41, “In some disclosed embodiments of the invention, it is also possible to apply each permission to individual events in the calendar. For example, a user may set her work calendar so that nobody outside the workplace can view events during the workday, but after-hours events are viewable or even sharable by others. Alternatively, the user can give only some people edit permissions for some events and only other people edit permissions for other events. The combination of permission options and the ability to apply these permissions at the calendar or event level for each user results in an unlimited number of possibilities and introduces a high degree of flexibility that allows users to craft their calendars and events to meet their specific needs.”; Paragraph 46, “FIG. 5 depicts an edit notification table for a private calendar in an embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 5, the Owner has shared a calendar with User B and User C, where giving full permissions and default permissions, respectively. In turn, User C has shared the calendar with User D, who does not have view permissions. With further reference to FIG. 5, if the Owner deletes an event, User B receives both an allcal alert 502a and an iOS notification 502b. User C also receives an allcal alert 503a, but only receives an iOS Notification 503b, in limited circumstances, such as if the event is within 48 hours. User D, however, would receive neither an allcal alert 504a nor an iOS notification 504b. As also shown in FIG. 5, the Owner of the calendar usually receives both an allcal alert 501a and an iOS notification 501b when users make changes to the calendar, such as adding a new event or changing an event location.”)
Setteboun discloses a method for a scheduling interface. Hughes discloses a method for permission an sharing controls for calendars and schedules. At the time of Applicant’s filed invention, one of ordinary skill in the art would have deemed it obvious to combine the methods of Setteboun with the teachings of Hughes in order to improve the security and privacy of calendar and schedule information as disclosed by Hughes (Hughes: Paragraph 53, “Thus, one calendar (or, if desired, multiple calendars) can be used to facilitate planning, scheduling, and logistics, while maintaining the levels of privacy desired for each type of activity.”)
Claim(s) 4 and 19 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 14
Setteboun further discloses the following:
display an interface corresponding to the group object in response to an operation triggered by the user through the first control. (Setteboun: Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 261, “The hub may present differently within the GUI to the group members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) and the current user (i.e., Group Creator). The current user is provided with access to all the actions provided for the group contacts and may grant or remove extended permissions. The user credentials (i.e., members) may perform only the actions that they were granted access to (based on their permissions for the specific group).”; Paragraph 264, “The GUI is designed to enable the current user to select each group individually and view only the meetings and events that are related only to that group, with this the current user achieves better understanding of the group's affairs and is able to improve planning capabilities.”)
Claim(s) 5 and 20 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 14
Setteboun further discloses the following:
a group chat interface. (Setteboun: Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 261, “The hub may present differently within the GUI to the group members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) and the current user (i.e., Group Creator). The current user is provided with access to all the actions provided for the group contacts and may grant or remove extended permissions. The user credentials (i.e., members) may perform only the actions that they were granted access to (based on their permissions for the specific group).”; Paragraph 264, “The GUI is designed to enable the current user to select each group individually and view only the meetings and events that are related only to that group, with this the current user achieves better understanding of the group's affairs and is able to improve planning capabilities.”)
Claim(s) 6 and 21 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 16
Setteboun further discloses the following:
display a chat interface of a conference group associated with the schedule in response to an operation triggered by the user through a second control in the associated interface, the conference group being created based on a conference group creation operation of a user with a conference group creation permission, and group members of the conference group comprising schedule participating objects of the schedule. (Setteboun: Paragraph 19, “According to a third aspect, a method of managing groups with a GUI comprises: in response to a first selection, presenting within the GUI, a plurality of predefined groups of user credentials, wherein the plurality of predefined groups are for selection for participation in a scheduled meeting and/or event, in response to a second selection, presenting within an interactive calendar in the GUI, a summary of scheduled meetings and/or events for the plurality of predefined groups, wherein the interactive calendar is responsive to selection of a certain predefined group and/or certain scheduled meeting and/or certain scheduled event for editing thereof by a user, and in response to a third selection of one group of the plurality of predefined groups, presenting a group hub within the GUI, the group hub including at least one feature selected from the group consisting of: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between a plurality of user credentials of the one group, a group content feature for posting content and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the plurality of user credentials of the one group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the one group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or event for the one group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or event for transmission to client terminals of the plurality of user credentials of the one group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, a plurality of folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, and a group report GUI for creating reports from the group data and printing it and/or sharing it between a plurality of user credentials of the one group.”; Paragraph 253, “The GUI is designed for starting a chat with one of user's contacts by selecting the “Chat” button in the actions column of the GUI, allowing the user credential to send personal messages as well as files and other attachments such as reminders to meetings or events.”; Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 261, “The hub may present differently within the GUI to the group members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) and the current user (i.e., Group Creator). The current user is provided with access to all the actions provided for the group contacts and may grant or remove extended permissions. The user credentials (i.e., members) may perform only the actions that they were granted access to (based on their permissions for the specific group).”; Paragraph 264, “The GUI is designed to enable the current user to select each group individually and view only the meetings and events that are related only to that group, with this the current user achieves better understanding of the group's affairs and is able to improve planning capabilities.”)
Claim(s) 8 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claim 1
Setteboun further discloses the following:
wherein the interface is a calendar interface; or, the interface is a schedule reminder interface; or, the interface is an interface corresponding to a conference group associated with the schedule; or, the interface is a schedule preview interface, the schedule preview interface comprising summary information of a plurality of schedules for the schedule participating object, and the plurality of schedules comprising the target schedule; or, the interface is an email interface. (Setteboun: Paragraph 19, “According to a third aspect, a method of managing groups with a GUI comprises: in response to a first selection, presenting within the GUI, a plurality of predefined groups of user credentials, wherein the plurality of predefined groups are for selection for participation in a scheduled meeting and/or event, in response to a second selection, presenting within an interactive calendar in the GUI, a summary of scheduled meetings and/or events for the plurality of predefined groups, wherein the interactive calendar is responsive to selection of a certain predefined group and/or certain scheduled meeting and/or certain scheduled event for editing thereof by a user, and in response to a third selection of one group of the plurality of predefined groups, presenting a group hub within the GUI, the group hub including at least one feature selected from the group consisting of: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between a plurality of user credentials of the one group, a group content feature for posting content and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the plurality of user credentials of the one group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the one group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or event for the one group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or event for transmission to client terminals of the plurality of user credentials of the one group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, a plurality of folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, and a group report GUI for creating reports from the group data and printing it and/or sharing it between a plurality of user credentials of the one group.”; Paragraph 253, “The GUI is designed for starting a chat with one of user's contacts by selecting the “Chat” button in the actions column of the GUI, allowing the user credential to send personal messages as well as files and other attachments such as reminders to meetings or events.”; Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 261, “The hub may present differently within the GUI to the group members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) and the current user (i.e., Group Creator). The current user is provided with access to all the actions provided for the group contacts and may grant or remove extended permissions. The user credentials (i.e., members) may perform only the actions that they were granted access to (based on their permissions for the specific group).”; Paragraph 264, “The GUI is designed to enable the current user to select each group individually and view only the meetings and events that are related only to that group, with this the current user achieves better understanding of the group's affairs and is able to improve planning capabilities.”)
Claim(s) 9 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 8
Setteboun further discloses the following:
wherein the schedule reminder interface is displayed after the user triggers a preset operation for a schedule reminder message. (Setteboun: Paragraph 65, “Optionally, a group hub is presented within the GUI in response to selection of one of the defined groups, for example, by clicking on the name of the group. The group hub may include one or more of the following features: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between user credentials of the selected group, a group content feature for posting content (e.g., messages, files) and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the user credentials of the selected group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the selected group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or events for the selected group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events for transmission to client terminals of the user credentials of the selected group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, a group report feature for producing an ongoing updated custom report that present the group data for sharing with the user credentials of the selected group or printing.”; Paragraph 68, “An aspect of some embodiments of the present invention relates to systems, methods, an apparatus, and/or code instructions (e.g., stored in a data storage device, executable by hardware processor(s)) for managing groups attending an event and/or meeting. The GUI includes one or more elements for selection thereof that trigger different features related to management of groups. In response to a first selection, predefined groups of user credentials are presented within the GUI. The predefined groups are for selection for participation in a scheduled meeting and/or event. In response to a second selection, a summary of scheduled meetings and/or events for the predefined groups is presented within an interactive calendar in the GUI. The interactive calendar is responsive to selection of a certain predefined group and/or certain scheduled meeting and/or certain scheduled event for editing thereof by a user, for example, as described herein. In response to a third selection of one group of the predefined groups, a group hub is presented within the GUI. The group hub includes one or more of the following exemplary features: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between user credentials of the one group, a group content feature for posting content and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the user credentials of the one group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the one group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or events for the one group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meeting and/or event for transmission to client terminals of the plurality of user credentials of the one group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, a group report feature for producing a custom report that present the group data for sharing with the user credentials of the selected group or printing.”)
Claim(s) 10 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 8
Setteboun further discloses the following:
wherein the schedule preview interface is displayed after the user triggers a hover operation on the calendar interface. (Setteboun: Paragraph 172, “On the top of the screen of the GUI may be presented a main navigation tool—the navigation bar that redirects to various other features of the GUI, including one or more of: Scheduling a new event or meeting. Managing users existing events and meetings. Viewing and adding contacts and creating groups of contacts for easier use. Managing users schedule and groups schedules through an interactive calendar interface.”; Paragraph 174, “Next to the profile picture there may be presented a logout button that signs-out the current user and goes to the log-in page for a new user to be logged. To the left of the logout button there is presented a user settings button which splits into 2 sections: First, the interface settings: in this section user may manage the visual look of the GUI such as: Themes, Layouts, Sidebar visualization (collapsed and hover options), Change the language. Second, the user settings: in this section user may manage personal information such as: Name. Phone. Address. Change password.”; Paragraph 178, “On the center of the screen may be presented a calendar, in accordance with some embodiments of the present invention. Under ‘Calendar’ there may be 2 sub sections provided by the GUI. A user calendar presents an organized view of all the ongoing Meetings and Events the current user is connected to (as a Coordinator and as an Invitee). A Group Calendar presents an organized view of all the Meetings and Events of the specific groups the current user is in association with (as a creator or as an Invitee).”; Paragraph 191, “Optionally, location may be assigned a relative ranking score indicative of relative priority. The current user may select (e.g., up to 5 or fewer or more) optional locations and prioritize between the locations, for example, by assigning numerical values for the relative ranking score to the locations and by that defining their relative importance. Invited user credentials may be able to suggest other meeting locations when the current user selects the option to do so. The prioritization of each optional location may be done by arranging the options in a list (e.g., by dragging and dropping the options) where relative locations along the list denote the relative priority of the option.”; Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”; Paragraph 263, “The Group Calendar page of the GUI presents a visualized view of the Group calendar. On this calendar the current user may see all the events and meetings of each of the specific groups the current user is a member of (as a creator or as a member).”; Paragraph 278, “Although the invention has been described in conjunction with specific embodiments thereof, it is evident that many alternatives, modifications and variations will be apparent to those skilled in the art. Accordingly, it is intended to embrace all such alternatives, modifications and variations that fall within the spirit and broad scope of the appended claims.”)
Claim(s) 11 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claim 1
Setteboun further discloses the following:
wherein an associated interface of the schedule is an editing interface of the schedule. (Setteboun: Paragraph 243, “The left and middle part 2804 of the page of the GUI present one or more of the following exemplary options: View the Event conclusions—relevant notes regarding the outcomes of the Event. Edit the Event conclusions—the current user (i.e., Event Coordinator) or the user credentials (i.e., participants) may edit the conclusions of the event based on their preferences. View key Event details—remarks and notes that came up during the Event (such as logistics, organizing and more). View recommendations—key points that are ought to be taken into consideration towards Next Similar Events. Edit key details & recommendation.”; Paragraph 260, “The GUI is designed to provide group task features, where members are able to view, add and edit the tasks of the group. Exemplary administrative actions include: Editing group parameters (group messages, files). Managing group members (adding and deleting). Delete a group. Granting members group permissions—the current user (i.e., Group creator) may give group members permissions to edit group messages, manage members and create new Events and Meetings.”; Paragraph 262, “The GUI is designed to operate based on a hierarchy type management system for groups and/or large organizations. The current user may create groups for various projects and occasions and/or monitor their synchronization on a broad group calendar. This design allows the current user to track collisions and meeting schedules of any number of groups while maintaining the ability to nitpick each group and edit its schedules individually. Since the same user credentials may be members in two or more groups, conflicts of time for scheduling a certain meeting and/or event may occur. Conflicts of time between members of different groups may be automatically detected and presented to the user for resolution. For example, a certain user credential may be assigned to two different groups, which are scheduled at the same time in two different geographical locations. Such conflict may be flagged and presented to the user within the GUI. An automated recommendation may be created and presented to the user and/or automatically made, for example, to assign the certain user to the meeting of the group deemed more important, for example, members of the group are more likely to attend one meeting over another, and/or the certain user credential is flagged as needed with a higher score in one meeting over another. Each group has various functionalities such as group hubs where users may chat and exchange files, it is also possible to make recurring group meetings and create predefined group contacts to ease scheduling new meetings.”)
Claim(s) 12 –
Setteboun in view of Hughes disclose the limitations of claim 1
Setteboun further discloses the following:
receiving a preset operation triggered by the user for a reminder message, wherein the target reminder message is a reminder message related to a multimedia conference associated with the schedule. (Setteboun: Paragraph 65, “Optionally, a group hub is presented within the GUI in response to selection of one of the defined groups, for example, by clicking on the name of the group. The group hub may include one or more of the following features: a group chat GUI for interactive communication between user credentials of the selected group, a group content feature for posting content (e.g., messages, files) and viewing the posted content within the GUI between the user credentials of the selected group, an upcoming meeting and/or event feature for viewing within the GUI upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events including the selected group, a create meeting and/or event feature for creating new meetings and/or events for the selected group via the GUI, a reminder of meeting and/or event feature for creating custom reminders for upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events for transmission to client terminals of the user credentials of the selected group, a view group calendar feature for presenting within the GUI a calendar including upcoming scheduled meetings and/or events, folders each storing previously posted content and/or chats and/or content for viewing within the GUI, a group log storing a list of activities of the one group for viewing the GUI, a group report feature for producing an ongoing updated custom report that present the group data for sharing with the user credentials of the selected group or printing.”; Paragraph 221, “The current user may use the GUI to send a reminder to all the attendees that are “Yet to respond” by clicking the “send reminder” button or send manual reminders simply by pressing the chosen Invitees. The current user may add a personal note to the reminder via the GUI.”; Paragraph 233, “The right part of the page of the GUI 2502 may present one or more of the following exemplary options: View all the Invitees (i.e., according to user credentials) of the event and their acceptance status regarding the event. Sort the Invitees by name and/or response type. Remove Invitees (with this action the Invitee will receive an email (according to the user credentials) notifying about dismissal from the Event), Send reminders to the Invitees that are yet to respond by pressing the “send reminders” button, Add new attendees (i.e., via user credentials) to the event and send them invitations, Add a note—send a personalized message to all the invitees (i.e., user credentials).”; Paragraph 253, “The GUI is designed for starting a chat with one of user's contacts by selecting the “Chat” button in the actions column of the GUI, allowing the user credential to send personal messages as well as files and other attachments such as reminders to meetings or events.”; Paragraph 259, “The GUI is designed to provide one or more of the following exemplary actions the group members have access to in the group hub GUI. Group chat—group members are presented with a communication platform GUI regarding their meetings and events. Group Message and attach file—the current user (i.e., group creator) and members (i.e., according to user credentials thereof) provided with permissions may post important group messages for other members to take notice and are also able to attach files regarding various group meeting or events. Upcoming Events/Meetings—group members may directly view upcoming meetings and events of the current group. Create Meeting/Event—Group creator and members with permissions may create new group Meetings/Events. Reminders of Events/Meetings—custom reminders may be created for each upcoming group Meeting/Event. View Group Calendar—members are presented with the full group calendar that includes upcoming and future Meetings and Events. Folder—selected by one or more of: previous correspondences, previous chats, group messages, and files. Group Log—list, by time, of all group activity.”)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Philip N Warner/Examiner, Art Unit 3624
/Jerry O'Connor/Supervisory Patent Examiner,Group Art Unit 3624