DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/858,030 filed on 10/18/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over.
ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 from IDS received 01/20/2025.
1. Regarding claim 1, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 teaches an apparatus for wireless communications, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1) and configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a service description for a managed entity in a management domain (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 1 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain);
perform a feasibility check for the entity (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 6, 7, 10, and 11)
output, based at least in part on the feasibility check, an indication of feasibility success or feasibility failure (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 14 Feasibility check result).
ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 does not explicitly disclose derive, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers.
ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches derive, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers (5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide derive, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers as taught by ETSI GS ZSM 003 v 0.24.1 in the system of ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 for service assurance see 5.4.3.1 of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1.
2. Regarding claim 11, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 teaches a method performed by an apparatus, the method comprising:
receiving a service description for a managed entity in a management domain (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 1 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain);
performing a feasibility check for the entity (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 6, 7, 10, and 11)
outputting, based at least in part on the feasibility check, an indication of
feasibility success or feasibility failure (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 14 Feasibility check result).
ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 does not explicitly disclose deriving, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers.
ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches deriving, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers (5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide deriving, from the service description, one or more automation enablers configurable in the management domain; as well as the one or more automation enablers as taught by ETSI GS ZSM 003 v 0.24.1 in the system of ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 for service assurance see 5.4.3.1 of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1.
3. Regarding claims 2 and 12, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a request for reservation of resources associated with the managed entity
for a given time period ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1, 6.2.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2.2 request from step 1) ;
reserve, in response to the feasibility check indicating success, the resources for the
given time period ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1, 6.2.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2.2 make reservation); and
release, after the given time period, the resources ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1, 6.2.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2.2 reserved resources released after a period).
4. Regarding claims 3 and 13, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the at least one
processor is configured to cause the apparatus to:
perform the feasibility check and output the indication of feasibility success or
feasibility failure each time access to the managed entity is requested ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 1 and 14 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result).
5. Regarding claims 4 and 14, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the service description is for a communication service, and the at least one processor and the transceiver is configured to cause the apparatus to:
transmit, to an additional management domain, a part of the service description
corresponding to a part of the communication service that can be hosted by the additional management domain; and receive, from the additional management domain, an indication of feasibility success or feasibility failure resulting from the additional management domain performing a feasibility check for one or more automation enablers derived by the additional management domain from the part of the service description ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 4, 8 and 10 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result; ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
6. Regarding claims 5 and 15, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the service description is
received from an additional management domain and the indication of feasibility success or feasibility failure is output by transmitting the indication of feasibility success or feasibility failure to the additional management domain ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 1 and 14 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result).
7. Regarding claims 6 and 16, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to:
perform, as part of the feasibility check, a feasibility check on at least one of
resources required by one of the one or more automation enablers; perform, as part of the feasibility check, a feasibility check on appropriate authorizations for the one of the one or more automation enablers; and perform, as part of the feasibility check, a feasibility check on data used by the one of the one or more automation enablers ( ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.15.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
8. Regarding claims 7 and 17, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches, wherein the at least one
processor and the transceiver are is configured to cause the apparatus to:
perform, as part of the feasibility check, a feasibility check on an analytics model
that is one of the one or more automation enablers (ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 4, 8 and 10 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result; ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
9. Regarding claims 8 and 18, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches, wherein the at least one
processor is configured to cause the apparatus to:
perform, as part of the feasibility check, a feasibility check on a closed loop that is
one of the one or more automation enablers (ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 4, 8 and 10 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result; ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
10. Regarding claims 9 and 19, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches wherein the one or more automation
enablers include at least one of an analytics model, a closed loop, or an assurance goal (ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 steps 4, 8 and 10 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain, result; ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
11. Regarding claim 10, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 in view of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches, wherein the managed entity comprises
a network slice instance, a network slice subnet instance, a network function, or an end to end service ( ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1, 6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 E2E).
12. Regarding claim 20, ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 teaches an apparatus for wireless communications, comprising:
a transceiver;
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled to the transceiver, the processor and the transceiver
with the at least one memory and configured to cause the apparatus to:
transmit a service description for a managed entity in a management
domain (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 1 Feasibility Check Service producer; service management domain);
receive an indication of feasibility success or feasibility failure for the
service description (6.2.2.2.6 and Fig. 6.2.2.2.6-1 step 14 Feasibility check result).
ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 does not explicitly disclose the indication being based at least in part on a feasibility check for the managed entity as well as one or more automation enablers derived from the service description.
ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1 teaches the indication being based at least in part on a feasibility check for the managed entity as well as one or more automation enablers derived from the service description(5.4.2.1 and 5.4.3.1. management domain; feasibility of closed loop goals).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the indication being based at least in part on a feasibility check for the managed entity as well as one or more automation enablers derived from the service description as taught by ETSI GS ZSM 003 v 0.24.1 in the system of ETSI GS ZSM 003 v0.24.1 for service assurance see 5.4.3.1 of ETSI GS ZSM-009-2 v0.10.1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Yao et al. (US 2021/0021494 A1) Paragraph [0032], [0034] and [0062]
Gupta et al. (US 2021/0185695 A1) Fig. 5
Bor Yaliniz et al. (US 2019/0223055 A1) [0030] [0119] and [0137]
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466