Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-14 and 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(1)(a) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. US 20250254670 et al..
As per claim 1, Zhao et al. teach One or more processors configured to perform operations comprising (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) : generating a communication for transmission on a sidelink channel operating in an unlicensed bandwidth(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification); determining a configuration of a resource pool of the sidelink channel(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90 and 103, para 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) ; determining, from the resource pool, plurality of resources arranged in at least one interlace for transmitting the communication; and causing a user equipment (UE) to transmit the communication on the sidelink channel using the plurality of resources (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90 and 102, para 0037, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 2, Zhao et al. teach One one or more processors of claim 1, wherein determining the configuration of a resource pool of the sidelink channel comprises: determining at least one of a frequency domain configuration or a time domain configuration (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0040, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 3, Zhao et al. teach One one or more processors of claim 2
As per claim 4, Zhao et al. teach One one or more processors claim 2 wherein determining the time domain configuration comprises: determining, based on at least one of a configured granularity of time domain resources or a subcarrier spacing of the sidelink channel, a number of slots in the time domain; and determining, based on a bitmap, one or more slots assigned to sidelink communications for the UE(see ref. fig. 1-4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) .
As per claim 6, Zhao et al. teach One one or more processors of claim1, wherein the communication is a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) communication, and wherein transmitting the communication on the sidelink channel using the plurality of resources comprises: determining an interlace design for the PSCCH communication in a physical layer structure; and transmitting the PSCCH communication based on the interlace design(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification);.
As per claim 7, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 6, wherein a first symbol of the physical layer structure is dedicated to automatic gain control (AGC) (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 8, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 6, the operations further comprising: calculating a minimum gap in the physical layer structure. (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 9, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim2, wherein determining the frequency domain configuration comprises: determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 10, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 9, wherein determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications comprises: determining that the partial bandwidth is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications; and in response, determining to start transmission only at slot boundary after one additional one shot listen-before-talk (LBT) (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0029, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) .
As per claim 11, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 9, wherein determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications comprises: determining that the full bandwidth is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications; and in response, determining to start transmission before a slot boundary(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 12, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of wherein determining the time domain configuration comprises: determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications. (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 13, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 12, wherein determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications comprises: determining that the partial bandwidth is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications; and in response, determining that a bitmap is used to configure starting points of the plurality of
As per claim 14, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 12, wherein determining whether a full bandwidth or a partial bandwidth of the sidelink channel is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications comprises: determining that the full bandwidth is dedicated to the UE for sidelink communications; and in response, determining that transmitting the communication on the sidelink channel can start at any time(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 16, Zhao et al. teach the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the communication is a channel communication, and wherein transmitting the communication on the sidelink channel using the plurality of resources comprises: determining an interlace design for the sidelink channel communication in a physical layer structure for the plurality of resources; and transmitting the sidelink channel communication based on the interlace design(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 17, Zhao et al. teach the method comprising: generating a communication for transmission on a sidelink channel operating in an unlicensed bandwidth(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) ; determining a configuration of a resource pool of the sidelink channel; determining, from the resource pool a plurality of resources arranged in at least one interlace for transmitting the communication(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification) ; and transmitting the communication on the sidelink channel using the plurality of resources(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 18, Zhao et al. teach the method of claim 17, wherein determining the configuration of a resource pool of the sidelink channel comprises: determining at least one of a frequency domain configuration or a time domain configuration(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 19, Zhao et al. teach the method of claim 18, wherein determining the frequency domain configuration comprises: determining a number of frequency interlaces assigned to sidelink communications; determining, based on a subcarrier spacing of the sidelink channel, a number of physical resource blocks per interlace; and determining a physical resource block spacing in the sidelink channel (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim 20, Zhao et al. teach the method of claim 18, wherein determining the time domain configuration comprises: determining, based on at least one of a configured granularity of time domain resources or a subcarrier spacing of the sidelink channel, a number of slots in the time domain; and determining, based on a bitmap, one or more slots assigned to sidelink communications.
As per claim 21, Zhao et al. teach A user equipment (UE) comprising(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification): a radio frequency transceiver; one or more processers; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processers, cause the UE to perform operations comprising(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification): generating a communication for transmission on a sidelink channel operating in an unlicensed bandwidth; determining a configuration of a resource pool of the sidelink channel; determining, from the resource pool, a plurality of resources arranged in at least one interlace for transmitting the communication; and transmitting the communication on the sidelink channel using the plurality of resources(see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
As per claim22, Zhao et al. teach one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the at least one interlace is one interlace (see ref. fig. 1 -4, and 9 element 90, para 0003-0004, 0037-0044, 0052-0085 and 0118 -0126 and claims 1-12 of the specification).
Conclusion
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476