DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/858,219, dated on 10/18/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Fujishiro el. al. (US 20240155733 A1).
Claim 1, Fujishiro discloses a method, comprising:
receiving, from a network entity (CN/PLMN1; Fig. 8, el. 20A; AMF 300A/CN 20A; Fig. 9; Fig. 10) associated with a first public land mobile network (PLMN) (associated with PLMN1; CN/PLMN1; Fig. 8, el. 20A; AMF 300A/CN 20A; Fig. 9; Fig. 10), multicast and broadcast services (MBS) session setup information (receiving MBS setup information/MBS session start message; Fig. 9, S101) for a MBS session (Figs. 8, 9) associated with the first PLMN with radio access network (RAN) sharing (Figs. 8, 9 show the gNB/RAN is shared among the PLMNs (PLMN#1 and PLMN#1) to provide MBS session content to the UEs; receiving, at a base station shared by a plurality of core networks from each of the plurality of core networks, an MBS service identifier indicating an MBS service provided by the corresponding one of the plurality of core networks; and transmitting, at the base station, MBS data belonging to the MBS service to a plurality of user equipments belonging to a plurality of Public Land Mobile Networks (PLMNs) corresponding to the plurality of core networks through multicast or broadcast; abstract; A scenario is assumed in which one gNB 200 (one cell) is shared by a plurality of CNs 20 belonging to operators (PLMNs) different from each other. Although FIG. 8 illustrates an example in which one gNB 200 (one cell) is shared by two CNs 20, namely a CN 20A and a CN 20B, one gNB 200 (one cell) may be shared by three or more CNs 20. The CN 20A belongs to PLMN #1, and the CN 20B belongs to PLMN #2. Here, “#1” and “#2” each mean a PLMN identifier (PLMN ID); ¶77; In the first embodiment, the gNB 200 shared by the plurality of CNs 20 (specifically, the gNB 200 managing the cell shared by the plurality of PLMNs) receives MBS service identifiers (MBS service IDs) indicating the MBS services provided by the CNs 20 respectively from the plurality of CNs 20. In the example of FIG. 8, the gNB 200 receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20A from the CN 20A and receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20B from the CN 20B; ¶80; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B. Note that the session start message may be an MBS session start-scheduled message; ¶84; In Step S101, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #1, an AMF 300A included in the CN 20A transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including the MBS session identifier (MBS session ID) corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service; ¶88);
determining that the MBS session is to be associated with both the first PLMN and a second PLMN with the RAN sharing (determining the same MBS session is provided by the first and second PLMNs; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92; Because the MIBS service ID received in Step S103 is the same as the MIBS service ID received in Step S101, the gNB 200 that has received the MBS session start message from the AMF 300B detects that the MBS service that the CN 20B is to start to provide is to be provided or is being provided by the CN 20A; ¶96); and
configuring the MBS session associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN (Fig. 9 shows the gNB/RAN configuring the MBS session associated with the First and second PLMNs to provide the MBS session content to the UEs of the PLMNs; In Step S106, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data to the UE 100A and the UE 100B through multicast or broadcast, using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Each of the UE 100A and the UE 100B receives the MBS data; ¶100).
Claims 2, 19, Fujishiro discloses wherein the method further comprises:
receiving MBS session setup information for the MBS session from a network entity associated with the second PLMN (receiving MBS setup information/MBS session start message from PLMN#2/CN 20B/AMF 300B; Fig. 8; Fig. 9, S103; In the first embodiment, the gNB 200 shared by the plurality of CNs 20 (specifically, the gNB 200 managing the cell shared by the plurality of PLMNs) receives MBS service identifiers (MBS service IDs) indicating the MBS services provided by the CNs 20 respectively from the plurality of CNs 20. In the example of FIG. 8, the gNB 200 receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20A from the CN 20A and receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20B from the CN 20B; ¶80; ¶92),
wherein determining that the MBS session is to be associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN is based at least in part on receiving MBS session setup information for the MBS session from both the network entity associated with the first PLMN and the network entity associated with the second PLMN (gNB/BS/RAN determining the MBS session is associated with the both PLMNs based on the received MBS setup information/MBS session start messages; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92).
Claim 3, Fujishiro discloses wherein the method further comprises:
receiving an indication that a first temporary mobile group identifier (TMGI) and a second TMGI are associated with each other (receiving MBS session information including the TMGI from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B; Figs. 8-10; The network can provide different MBS services for different MBS sessions. The MBS session is identified by at least one selected from the group consisting of a Temporary Mobile Group Identity (TMGI), a session identifier, and a group Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI). The TMGI and/or the session identifier is referred to as an MBS session identifier (MBS session ID). The TMGI, the session identifier, and the group RNTI are collectively referred to as MBS session information; ¶75),
wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity (CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A; Figs. 8-10) associated with the first PLMN indicates the first TMGI for the MBS session, wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity (CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 30B; Figs. 8-10) associated with the second PLMN indicates the second TMGI for the MBS session (receiving the MBS setup information/MBS session start message/MBS session information from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 30B as shown in Figs. 8-10 including the first and second TMGIs/MBS session IDs provided by the CN20A and CN20B and as disclosed in ¶75; The network can provide different MBS services for different MBS sessions. The MBS session is identified by at least one selected from the group consisting of a Temporary Mobile Group Identity (TMGI), a session identifier, and a group Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI). The TMGI and/or the session identifier is referred to as an MBS session identifier (MBS session ID). The TMGI, the session identifier, and the group RNTI are collectively referred to as MBS session information; ¶75; In the first embodiment, the gNB 200 shared by the plurality of CNs 20 (specifically, the gNB 200 managing the cell shared by the plurality of PLMNs) receives MBS service identifiers (MBS service IDs) indicating the MBS services provided by the CNs 20 respectively from the plurality of CNs 20. In the example of FIG. 8, the gNB 200 receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20A from the CN 20A and receives the MBS service ID of the MBS service provided by the CN 20B from the CN 20B; ¶80; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B. Note that the session start message may be an MBS session start-scheduled message. The gNB 200 may broadcast the MBS session start-scheduled message to the UEs 100, using an SIB (for example, an MBS-SIB or the like). The UE 100 may perform cell selection or cell reselection, based on the SIB; ¶84; In Step S101, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #1, an AMF 300A included in the CN 20A transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including the MBS session identifier (MBS session ID) corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service; ¶88; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92).
Claim 4, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the first PLMN (MBS setup information/MBS session start message/MBS session information received from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A; Figs. 8-10) indicates a first temporary mobile group identifier (TMGI) for the MBS session (indicating the first TMGI/ MBS session ID for the MBS session provided by the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A; Figs. 8-10; ¶75), wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the second PLMN (MBS setup information/MBS session start message/MBS session information received from the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B; Figs. 8-10) indicates a second TMGI for the MBS session (indicating the second TMGI/ MBS session ID for the MBS session provided by the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B; Figs. 8-10; ¶75), wherein a MBS service identification field for the first TMGI and the second TMGI are identical (MBS service identification field for the two sessions are provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are identical; The network can provide different MBS services for different MBS sessions. The MBS session is identified by at least one selected from the group consisting of a Temporary Mobile Group Identity (TMGI), a session identifier, and a group Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI). The TMGI and/or the session identifier is referred to as an MBS session identifier (MBS session ID). The TMGI, the session identifier, and the group RNTI are collectively referred to as MBS session information; ¶75; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶84; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92).
Claims 5, 16, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the first PLMN includes MBS service identification information that uniquely identifies the MBS session across multiple PLMNs (the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A (Figs. 9-10) including MBS service ID (MBS service identification information) that uniquely identifies the MBS session across multiple PLMNs; Figs 8-10; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶84; In Step S101, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #1, an AMF 300A included in the CN 20A transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including the MBS session identifier (MBS session ID) corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service; ¶88),
wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the second PLMN includes MBS service identification information that uniquely identifies the MBS session across multiple PLMNs (the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S103) from the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) including MBS service ID (MBS service identification information) that uniquely identifies the MBS session across multiple PLMNs; Figs 8-10; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶84; ¶92),
wherein the MBS service identification information in the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the first PLMN and the MBS service identification information in the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the second PLMN are identical (the MBS service ID (MBS service identification information) in the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A (Figs. 9-10) and the MBS service ID (MBS service identification information) in the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S103) from the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) are unique and identical; receiving, at a base station shared by a plurality of core networks from each of the plurality of core networks, an MBS service identifier indicating an MBS service provided by the corresponding one of the plurality of core networks; and transmitting, at the base station, MBS data belonging to the MBS service to a plurality of user equipments belonging to a plurality of Public Land Mobile Networks (PLMNs) corresponding to the plurality of core networks through multicast or broadcast. The MBS service identifier is a unique identifier independent of the plurality of PLMNs; abstract; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; ¶83; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92; Because the MIBS service ID received in Step S103 is the same as the MIBS service ID received in Step S101, the gNB 200 that has received the MBS session start message from the AMF 300B detects that the MBS service that the CN 20B is to start to provide is to be provided or is being provided by the CN 20A, and determines not to acquire the MBS data belonging to the MBS service from the CN 20B; ¶96).
Claims 6, 20, Fujishiro discloses wherein determining that the MBS session is to be associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN is based at least in part on a temporary mobile group identifier (TMGI) for the MBS session (determining the MBS session is associated with both the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B based on the TMGI/MBS session ID of the provided MBS sessions as shown in Figs. 8-10; The network can provide different MBS services for different MBS sessions. The MBS session is identified by at least one selected from the group consisting of a Temporary Mobile Group Identity (TMGI), a session identifier, and a group Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI). The TMGI and/or the session identifier is referred to as an MBS session identifier (MBS session ID). The TMGI, the session identifier, and the group RNTI are collectively referred to as MBS session information; ¶75; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶84; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92).
Claims 7, 17, Fujishiro discloses wherein the TMGI for the MBS session is a shared TMGI associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN (the TMGI/MBS session ID for the MBS session associated with both CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B, is shared and is the same; The network can provide different MBS services for different MBS sessions. The MBS session is identified by at least one selected from the group consisting of a Temporary Mobile Group Identity (TMGI), a session identifier, and a group Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI). The TMGI and/or the session identifier is referred to as an MBS session identifier (MBS session ID). The TMGI, the session identifier, and the group RNTI are collectively referred to as MBS session information; ¶75; The MBS service ID is a unique identifier (that is, a global identifier) independent of the PLMN. The MBS service ID may be referred to as an MBS application ID. The gNB 200 can uniquely identify the MBS service provided by the CN 20, based on the MBS service ID received from the CN 20. Thus, the gNB 200 can specify whether the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, based on the MBS service IDs respectively received from the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶81; The gNB 200 may receive an MBS session start message including the MBS service ID from each of the CN 20A and the CN 20B. For example, when the CN 20A starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20A. In the same and/or similar manner, when the CN 20B starts to provide the MBS service, the gNB 200 receives the MBS session start message including the MBS service ID of the MBS service from the CN 20B. Thus, the gNB 200 can efficiently recognize the MBS services respectively provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B; ¶84; In Step S103, in order to start to provide the MBS service in PLMN #2, an AMF 300B included in the CN 20B transmits, to the gNB 200, an MBS session start message including an MBS session ID corresponding to the MBS service and the MBS service ID for uniquely identifying the MBS service. Here, the MBS service provided by the CN 20B is the same as the MBS service provided by the CN 20A. Thus, the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300B in Step S103 is the same as the MBS service ID transmitted by the AMF 300A in Step S101; ¶92).
Claim 8, Fujishiro discloses wherein the method further comprises:
configuring a component carrier to provide one MBS session, wherein the MBS session to be associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN is configured on the component carrier (configuring GNB/BS/RAN to transmit MBS data using the common radio resources (component carrier) of the operators; One base station or one cell may be shared by a plurality of core networks belonging to operators (Public Land Mobile Networks (PLMNs)) different from each other. In such a scenario, the following method has been proposed in which, when the same MBS service is provided from respective core networks via the base station, the base station transmits MBS data using radio resources common to a plurality of operators, to thereby reduce a use amount of radio resources for the MBS (see Non-Patent Document 1); ¶4; In such a scenario, when the same MBS service is provided from the respective CNs 20 via the gNB 200, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Thus, a use amount of radio resources for MBS delivery can be reduced as compared to a case in which the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, different radio resources) specific to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2; ¶79; In response to reception of the same MBS service IDs from the CN 20A and the CN 20B, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data belonging to the MBS services, using radio resources common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Thus, when the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, the use amount of radio resources for MBS delivery can be reduced; ¶82; The gNB 200 may receive, from at least one CN 20, i.e., the CN 20A and/or the CN 20B, information indicating whether sharing of radio resources and/or CN resources for transmitting the MBS data with another CN 20 is permitted. The information may be associated with the MBS service ID. The information may further include one of the PLMN identifier with which sharing of resources is permitted and/or information indicating the CN 20 (or the PLMN) that provides data (that is, the gNB 200 acquires the data) when resources are shared. In response to a fact that the gNB 200 receives the same MBS service identifiers from the CN 20A and the CN 20B and the CN 20A and the CN 20B permit sharing of radio resources and/or CN resources, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data belonging to the MBS services, using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2; ¶86; ¶95).
Claim 9, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the first PLMN indicates to setup the MBS session using the component carrier configured to provide one MBS session (receiving the MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the common radio resources (component carrier) of the operators to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9), wherein the method further comprises:
receiving MBS session setup information for the MBS session from a network entity associated with the second PLMN, wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the second PLMN indicates to setup the MBS session using the component carrier configured to provide one MBS session (receiving the MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S103) from the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the common radio resources (component carrier) of the operators to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9),
wherein determining that the MBS session is associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN (shared MBS session between the PLMN#1 and PLMN#2) is based at least in part on the MBS session setup information received from both the network entity associated with the first PLMN and the network entity associated with the second PLMN indicating to setup the MBS session using the component carrier configured to provide one MBS session (the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101 and S103) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the common radio resources (component carrier) of the operators to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9; One base station or one cell may be shared by a plurality of core networks belonging to operators (Public Land Mobile Networks (PLMNs)) different from each other. In such a scenario, the following method has been proposed in which, when the same MBS service is provided from respective core networks via the base station, the base station transmits MBS data using radio resources common to a plurality of operators, to thereby reduce a use amount of radio resources for the MBS (see Non-Patent Document 1); ¶4; In such a scenario, when the same MBS service is provided from the respective CNs 20 via the gNB 200, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Thus, a use amount of radio resources for MBS delivery can be reduced as compared to a case in which the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, different radio resources) specific to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2; ¶79; In response to reception of the same MBS service IDs from the CN 20A and the CN 20B, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data belonging to the MBS services, using radio resources common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Thus, when the MBS services provided by the CN 20A and the CN 20B are the same, the use amount of radio resources for MBS delivery can be reduced; ¶82; The gNB 200 may receive, from at least one CN 20, i.e., the CN 20A and/or the CN 20B, information indicating whether sharing of radio resources and/or CN resources for transmitting the MBS data with another CN 20 is permitted. The information may be associated with the MBS service ID. The information may further include one of the PLMN identifier with which sharing of resources is permitted and/or information indicating the CN 20 (or the PLMN) that provides data (that is, the gNB 200 acquires the data) when resources are shared. In response to a fact that the gNB 200 receives the same MBS service identifiers from the CN 20A and the CN 20B and the CN 20A and the CN 20B permit sharing of radio resources and/or CN resources, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data belonging to the MBS services, using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2; ¶86; ¶95).
Claim 10, Fujishiro discloses wherein the method further comprises:
configuring a service area to provide one MBS session, wherein the MBS session associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN is configured for the service area (configuring a service area covered by gNB 200 (Figs. 8-10) for provide one MBS session shared by the PLMN#1 and PLMN#2; In the second embodiment, the MCCH (MTCH configuration information) may include neighboring cell information and/or neighboring frequency information for each PLMN. For example, MTCH-Info #1 may include information of a neighboring cell and/or a neighboring frequency providing the MBS service in PLMN #1. MTCH-Info #2 may include information of a neighboring cell and/or a neighboring frequency providing the MBS service in PLMN #2; ¶118; The gNB 200 determines to transmit the MBS data of different PLMNs (different IBS sessions) in the same MIBS service on the same radio resources (the same MTCH); ¶120; In Step S201, the gNB 200 transmits the MTCH configuration information on the MCCH, for example. As described above, the MTCH configuration information includes a plurality of MTCH configurations. Each MTCH configuration includes the PLMN ID and the TMGI (MBS session ID). Each MTCH configuration further includes the G-RNTI and the scheduling information. Each of the UE 100A and the UE 100B receives the MTCH configuration information; ¶121; In Step S202, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data on the MTCH in accordance with scheduling indicated by the MTCH configuration information. The UE 100A receives the MTCH of TMGI #A of PLMN #1, based on the MTCH configuration information received in Step S201. The UE 100B receives the MTCH of TMGI #B of PLMN #2, based on the MTCH configuration information received in Step S201. Note that the UE 100A and the UE 100B actually receive the same MTCH; ¶122)
Claim 11, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the first PLMN indicates to setup the MBS session using the service area configured to provide one MBS session (the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the gNB 200 configured service area (Figs. 8-10) to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9), wherein the method further comprises:
receiving MBS session setup information for the MBS session from a network entity associated with the second PLMN, wherein the MBS session setup information received from the network entity associated with the second PLMN indicates to setup the MBS session using the service area configured to provide one MBS session (receiving MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S103) from the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the gNB 200 configured service area (Figs. 8-10) to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9),
wherein determining that the MBS session is associated with both the first PLMN and the second PLMN is based at least in part on the MBS session setup information received from both the network entity associated with the first PLMN and the network entity associated with the second PLMN indicating to setup the MBS session using the service area configured to provide one MBS session (the received MBS setup information/MBS session start message (Fig. 9, S101 and S103) from the CN 20A/PLMN#1/AMF 300A and the CN 20B/PLMN#2/AMF 300B (Figs. 9-10) indicating to setup the MBS session (Figs. 8-10) using the gNB 200 configured service area (Figs. 8-10) to provide the MBS session shown in Fig. 9; A scenario is assumed in which one gNB 200 (one cell) is shared by a plurality of CNs 20 belonging to operators (PLMNs) different from each other. Although FIG. 8 illustrates an example in which one gNB 200 (one cell) is shared by two CNs 20, namely a CN 20A and a CN 20B, one gNB 200 (one cell) may be shared by three or more CNs 20. The CN 20A belongs to PLMN #1, and the CN 20B belongs to PLMN #2. Here, “#1” and “#2” each mean a PLMN identifier (PLMN ID). In the cell of the gNB 200, such a plurality of UEs 100 exist that receive the MBS service (MBS data) provided through multicast or broadcast or that are interested in the reception. Here, a UE 100A1 to a UE 100A3 belong to PLMN #1, and a UE 100B1 to a UE 100B3 belong to PLMN #2; ¶77-¶78; In such a scenario, when the same MBS service is provided from the respective CNs 20 via the gNB 200, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, the same radio resources) common to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2. Thus, a use amount of radio resources for MBS delivery can be reduced as compared to a case in which the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data using radio resources (that is, different radio resources) specific to PLMN #1 and PLMN #2; ¶79).
Claim 12, Fujishiro discloses a method, comprising:
communicating via a wireless link with a cellular base station in association with radio access network (RAN) sharing (Figs. 8-10 shows UE 100 communicating via a wireless link with the eNB 200 in a RAN sharing; In the second embodiment, the gNB 200 shared by the plurality of CNs 20 (the CN 20A and the CN 20B) transmits the control information (MTCH configuration information) used for reception of the MTCH to the plurality of UEs 100 (the UE 100A and the UE 100B) belonging to the plurality of PLMNs (PLMN #1 and PLMN #2) corresponding to the plurality of CNs 20. The MTCH configuration information includes the PLMN identifier of each of the plurality of PLMNs. Specifically, the MTCH configuration information includes a plurality of sets of the MBS session ID and the PLMN identifier (PLMN ID). That is, the MTCH configuration information includes the MBS session ID for each PLMN. Thus, the UE 100 can identify the MBS session ID of the PLMN to which the UE 100 belongs in the MTCH configuration information and can correctly acquire the MTCH scheduling information; ¶107); and
receiving multicast and broadcast services (MBS) session configuration information from the cellular base station, wherein the MBS session configuration information configures a MBS session that is associated with a first public land mobile networks (PLMN) and a second PLMN (UE receiving MBS traffic channel configuration information (MTCH configuration information) from gNB 200, configuring the MBS session associated with PLMN#1 and PLMN#2; As illustrated in FIG. 10, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS traffic channel configuration information (MTCH configuration information) used for reception of the MIBS traffic channel (MTCH) to the UEs 100 through broadcast on the MBS control channel (for example, the MCCH). The MTCH configuration information includes the MBS session ID and MTCH scheduling information associated with the MBS session ID. Based on the MTCH configuration information, the UE 100 acquires the MTCH scheduling information associated with the MBS session ID of the MBS service that the UE 100 is to receive and receives the MTCH. Note that the MTCH configuration information may be referred to as PTM configuration information; ¶105; ¶107).
Claim 13, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session configuration information indicates that at least a first temporary mobile group identifier (TMGI) and a second TMGI are associated with the MBS session (the MTCH configuration information indicating the TMGI#A and the TMGI#B being associated with the same MBS session; In Step S201, the gNB 200 transmits the MTCH configuration information on the MCCH, for example. As described above, the MTCH configuration information includes a plurality of MTCH configurations. Each MTCH configuration includes the PLMN ID and the TMGI (MBS session ID). Each MTCH configuration further includes the G-RNTI and the scheduling information. Each of the UE 100A and the UE 100B receives the MTCH configuration information; ¶121; In Step S202, the gNB 200 transmits the MBS data on the MTCH in accordance with scheduling indicated by the MTCH configuration information. The UE 100A receives the MTCH of TMGI #A of PLMN #1, based on the MTCH configuration information received in Step S201. The UE 100B receives the MTCH of TMGI #B of PLMN #2, based on the MTCH configuration information received in Step S201. Note that the UE 100A and the UE 100B actually receive the same MTCH; ¶122).
Claim 14, Fujishiro discloses wherein the first TMGI (TMGI#A) is associated with a PLMN (PLMN#1) that is associated with a wireless device (UE 100A), wherein the second TMGI (TMGI#B) is associated with a PLMN (PLMN#2) that is not associated with the wireless device (Figs. 8 and 10 shows PLMN#2 is not associated with the UE 100A and is associated with the UE 100B) , wherein the method further comprises: receiving content for the MBS session that is identified via the first TMGI; and identifying that the content is for the MBS session based at least in part on the first TMGI (UE receiving the MBS session that is identified via the TMGI#A; The UE 100A belonging to PLMN #1 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 11. The UE 100A is interested in receiving IBS session ID “TMGI #A” of PLMN #1. In this case, the UE 100A identifies the MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) including PLMN ID “#1” of PLMN #1. Because the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) includes MBS session ID “TMGI #A”, the UE 100A recognizes that the MBS service of “TMGI #A” is to be provided, and attempts to receive the MTCH, based on the G-RNTI and the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info) included in the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1). Specifically, the UE 100A monitors a PDCCH at a timing indicated by the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info), and attempts to decode the PDCCH, using the G-RNTI. Then, the UE 100A receives the MBS data on radio resources (PDSCH) indicated by the PDCCH; ¶111; The UE 100A belonging to PLMN #1 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 12. The UE 100A is interested in receiving IBS session ID “TMGI #A” of PLMN #1. In this case, the UE 100A identifies the MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) including PLMN ID “#1” of PLMN #1. Because the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) includes MBS session ID “TMGI #A”, the UE 100A recognizes that the MBS service of “TMGI #A” is to be provided, acquires the G-RNTI and the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info) in MTCH-Cont #a, based on index “#a” of MTCH-Cont included in the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1), and attempts to receive the MTCH; ¶116).
Claim 15, Fujishiro discloses wherein the MBS session is a multicast MBS session, wherein the first TMGI (TMGI#A) is associated with a PLMN (PLMN#1) that is associated with a wireless device (UE 100A), wherein the second TMGI (TMGI#A) is associated with a PLMN (PLMN#1) that is not associated with the wireless device (Figs. 8 and 10 shows PLMN#2 is not associated with the UE 100A and is associated with the UE 100B), wherein the method further comprises:
receiving paging for the multicast MBS session for the first TMGI (UE 100 receiving paging for the MBS session provided by the PLMN#1 or PLMN#2 having TMGI#A or TMGI#B and UE 100 being interested to receive MBS session; The UE 100A belonging to PLMN #1 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 12. The UE 100A is interested in receiving IBS session ID “TMGI #A” of PLMN #1; ¶116; In the same and/or similar manner, the UE 100B belonging to PLMN #2 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 12. The UE 100B is interested in receiving MBS session ID “TMGI #B” of PLMN #2; ¶117); and
triggering a connection to receive the multicast MBS session based at least in part on the first TMGI (triggering to connect and receive the MBS session based on the TMGI#A; The UE 100A belonging to PLMN #1 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 11. The UE 100A is interested in receiving IBS session ID “TMGI #A” of PLMN #1. In this case, the UE 100A identifies the MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) including PLMN ID “#1” of PLMN #1. Because the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) includes MBS session ID “TMGI #A”, the UE 100A recognizes that the MBS service of “TMGI #A” is to be provided, and attempts to receive the MTCH, based on the G-RNTI and the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info) included in the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1). Specifically, the UE 100A monitors a PDCCH at a timing indicated by the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info), and attempts to decode the PDCCH, using the G-RNTI. Then, the UE 100A receives the MBS data on radio resources (PDSCH) indicated by the PDCCH; ¶111; The UE 100A belonging to PLMN #1 receives the MTCH configuration information illustrated in FIG. 12. The UE 100A is interested in receiving IBS session ID “TMGI #A” of PLMN #1. In this case, the UE 100A identifies the MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) including PLMN ID “#1” of PLMN #1. Because the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1) includes MBS session ID “TMGI #A”, the UE 100A recognizes that the MBS service of “TMGI #A” is to be provided, acquires the G-RNTI and the MTCH scheduling information (Scheduling info) in MTCH-Cont #a, based on index “#a” of MTCH-Cont included in the identified MTCH configuration (MTCH-Info #1), and attempts to receive the MTCH; ¶116).
Claim 18, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 18 disclosed by Fujishiro an apparatus (gNB/RAN; Figs. 3, 8-10, el. 200) comprising a processor (controller; Fig. 3, el. 230) configured to, when executing instructions stored in a memory (The controller 230 performs various types of control and processes in the gNB 200. Such processes include processes of respective layers to be described later. The controller 230 includes at least one processor and at least one memory. The memory stores a program to be executed by the processor and information to be used for processing by the processor. The processor may include a baseband processor and a CPU. The baseband processor performs modulation and demodulation, coding and decoding, and the like of a baseband signal. The CPU executes the program stored in the memory to thereby perform various types of processing; ¶44)
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471