DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-4, 6-8, 14-19, 21-25,
Claims amended: 1-4, 6-8, 14-19, 21-25,
Claims cancelled: 5, 9-13, 20,
New claims: n/a
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment to Claims 1, 16, 24, overcomes the Rejection under 35 U.S.C. under 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph raised, therefore the Rejection is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 16, 24, have been fully considered.
Regarding applicant’s remarks dated 03/23/2026, regarding currently cited references Ding and Zhuo, both fail to teach claim(s) 1, 16, 24 as amended.
However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Lemmons and Rathod, please see below for detailed explanation.
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of dependent claim(s) 2-4, 6-8, 14-15, 17-19, 21-23, 25, similarly, have been fully considered and are rejected based on the same reasons as claim(s) 1, 16, 24, above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-8, 14-19, 21, 24-25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20200396496) to (Ding) in view of (CN113473164A) to (Zhuo) in view of (US 20030028873) to (Lemmons) in view of (US 20210042724) to (Rathod).
Regarding claim(s) 1, 16, 24, Ding teach a method for displaying live streaming content, comprising: displaying a preview interface of live streaming content; in response to a page jump request, jumping to a live streaming interface; and displaying live streaming content in a first display region of the live streaming interface, and displaying, in a second display region of the live streaming interface, (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast).
Ding further teach an electronic device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores computer executable instructions, and the processor executes the computer executable instructions stored in the memory, so that the processor performs acts; and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium with computer executable instructions stored thereon, wherein the computer executable instructions, when being executed by a processor, implement acts. (P. 26, 27, 112-113, 115, 117-122)
Ding fail to specifically teach information associated with a plurality of first objects associated with live streaming content.
Zhuo teach information associated with a plurality of first objects
associated with live streaming content. (Fig. 3, 4, 11, pg. 2, L. 1-18, pg. 4, L. 1-23, pg. 14-15, L32-9If the duration of displaying the live data stream on the playback interface of the target video exceeds the first duration, the target object is displayed on the playback interface of the target video, acquiring target objects to be displayed in the live broadcast room based on the live broadcast data stream)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding by associated with a plurality of first objects associated with live streaming content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Lemmons further teach a merchandise corresponding to live streaming content and the information associated with plurality of first objects comprises an information card of the merchandise, wherein live streaming interface further comprises a third display region
for displaying resource description information and in resource transfer channel information corresponding to a third object, the third object being a merchandise currently being talked about in the live stream, wherein the resource description information comprises at least one virtual resource associated with the merchandise currently being talked about. (Fig. 1-2, P. 42-46, Labels may appear as a visual enhancement, such as a logo or name, and thus an advertisement, of any party, or advertiser, such as a local or national company, or simply informational. Labels can also be individualized, localized advertisements, such as “Paul’s pizza” on pizza box for local franchise within the content, which reads on (third object , a merchandise currently bring talked about in live stream), label may make available a host of options, including bringing up an order form 120, which may allow the viewer to begin the process of directly ordering a pizza. The order form 120 may appear on an unused portion of the TV screen 100, thereby causing no interruption of the current video presentation. In addition, label may bring up a graphical user interface (GUI) 202, a text box, or some other presentation scheme that serves to present information in some manner to the viewer. The GUI 202 may present additional information 204 about the company for which the label has been activated. Such additional information may be submitted by the advertiser, which reads on (resource description information comprise at least one virtual resource associated with the merchandise currently talked about)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by a merchandise corresponding to live streaming content and the information associated with plurality of first objects comprises an information card of the merchandise, wherein live streaming interface further comprises a third display region for displaying resource description information and in resource transfer channel information corresponding to a third object, the third object being a merchandise currently being talked about in the live stream, wherein the resource description information comprises at least one virtual resource associated with the merchandise currently being talked about as taught by Lemmons in order to providing more flexible embedded advertising in a simple and inexpensive manner.
Rathod further teach quick response code information. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information to perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by quick response code information as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 2, 17, 25, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium.
Ding further teach displaying preview content of the live streaming content in a first preview region of the preview interface; displaying, in a second preview region of the preview interface, resource description information corresponding to a second object associated with the live streaming content; (P. 12, 22, 25, first sub-screen and a second sub-screen, …the second sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room;)
Ding further teach displaying a predetermined trigger icon in a third preview region of preview interface. (Fig. 3b, 4b, P. 62, 78, 82, multiple files can be displayed at one time in the user interaction interface, such as display preview information of three files at one time, such as region C, (third preview region), and user video selection of operation can be performed using a trigger button (a predetermined trigger icon))
Regarding claim(s) 3, 18, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, in response to the page jump request, jumping to the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach in response to a trigger operation of a user on the preview interface, jumping to live streaming interface; or in response to a display duration of the preview interface reaching a predetermined duration, jumping to the live streaming interface. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast).
Regarding claim(s) 4, 19, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, in response to the trigger operation of the user on the preview interface, jumping to the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach in response to the user triggering the trigger icon, jumping to the live streaming interface, information being displayed on the trigger icon, for prompting the user to trigger the trigger icon to enter the live streaming interface; or in response to the user triggering the resource description information corresponding to the second object, jumping to the live streaming interface; or in response to the user triggering the preview content of the live streaming content, jumping to the live streaming interface. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, wherein user video selection of operation can be performed by clicking on a trigger button (information being displayed on trigger icon))).
Zhuo further teach predetermined prompt information being displayed on trigger icon,
for prompting user to trigger the trigger icon to enter live streaming interface. (Fig 11, Pg. 28, L. 26-34 display style of the viewing portal 1102 is a control, and the name of the viewing portal 1102 is "Go and see". The viewing entrance 1102 provides active guidance for entering the live broadcast room).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by predetermined prompt information being displayed on trigger icon, for prompting user to trigger the trigger icon to enter live streaming interface as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim(s) 6, 21, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach third object is an object associated with the currently displayed live
streaming content. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 68, 69, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, 103, multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Zhuo further teach a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third object associated with displayed live content. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 19, L. 37-40, pg. 25, L. 1-19, displaying target list items 800, display various items that can use virtual resources, user can purchase item object, he can perform a trigger operation on the displayed item object, If the user selects the item object The purchase control (such as "Buy Now") in the detail interface triggers the operation, …virtual resource displayed in the playback interface of the target video)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third object associated with displayed live content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information To perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 7, 14, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, the second object, the plurality of first objects, the second object is an object associated with the currently displayed live streaming content.
Ding further teach the second object is an object associated with currently displayed live streaming content; (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 68, 69, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, 103, multiple up to 3 sub-screens, first sub-screen and a second sub-screen, …the second sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room)
Zhuo further teach second object is one of plurality of first objects, information associated with second object is displayed in a manner different from information associated with other first objects. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 28, L. 20-34, displaying target objects such as 1101, and 1103 the name “star recommended items list across the internet”, the cost 1104, the target object amongst the different ones displayed reads on (second object is one of plurality of first objects) all displayed in different display manners see Fig 11.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by second object is one of plurality of first objects, information associated with second object is displayed in a manner different from information associated with other first objects as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim(s) 8, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, in the third display region, the first and second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first objects.
Ding further teach displaying live streaming content in first display region of
live streaming interface, and displaying, in second display region of live streaming interface. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, in the case wherein a Live content is selected and playing, and multiple sub-screens are suspended or transparent with first/second sub-screen(s) used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room, and the user clicks/selects one of those objects, …multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Lemmons further teach information associated with plurality of first objects that are associated with live streaming content. (Fig. 1-2, P. 42-46, Labels may appear as a visual enhancement, such as a logo or name, and thus an advertisement, of any party, or advertiser, such as a local or national company, or simply informational. Labels can also be individualized, localized advertisements, such as “Paul’s pizza” on pizza box for local franchise within the content, label may make available a host of options, including bringing up an order form 120, which may allow the viewer to begin the process of directly ordering a pizza. The order form 120 may appear on an unused portion of the TV screen 100, thereby causing no interruption of the current video presentation. In addition, label may bring up a graphical user interface (GUI) 202, a text box, or some other presentation scheme that serves to present information in some manner to the viewer. The GUI 202 may present additional information 204 about the company for which the label has been activated. Such additional information may be submitted by the advertiser).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by information associated with plurality of first objects that are associated with live streaming content as taught by Lemmons in order to providing more flexible embedded advertising in a simple and inexpensive manner.
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to selected object. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information to perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a selected object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 15, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, in the third display region, the first and second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first objects.
Ding further teach after displaying the live streaming content in first display region of the live streaming interface, and displaying, in second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first objects that are associated with the live streaming content, in response to a user selecting the information associated with the plurality of first objects, determining an object selected by the user; displaying, in the third display region, resource description information and resource transfer channel information corresponding to the selected object. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, in the case wherein a Live content is selected and playing, and multiple sub-screens are suspended or transparent with first/second sub-screen(s) used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room, and the user clicks/selects one of those objects, …multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Zhuo further teach a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third object associated with displayed live content. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 19, L. 37-40, pg. 25, L. 1-19, displaying target list items 800, display various items that can use virtual resources, user can purchase item object, he can perform a trigger operation on the displayed item object, If the user selects the item object The purchase control (such as "Buy Now") in the detail interface triggers the operation, …virtual resource displayed in the playback interface of the target video)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third object associated with displayed live content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of selected object. (Fig. 6, 7, 9, P. 308-309, 311, 419 generated QR code based on received and identified information to provide weblinks detail on content data)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of lemmons in view of Rathod by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of selected object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-23, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421