DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-8, 14-25,
Claims amended: 1, 3, 7-8, 14-16, 18, 22-24,
Claims cancelled: 9-13,
New claims: n/a
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 16, 24, similarly, have been fully considered.
Regarding applicant’s remarks dated 12/23/25, regarding none of the currently cited references teach the newly amended portions of claim(s) 1, 16, 24.
However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of 112 first paragraph, lack of written support issues related to the claim amendments.
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of dependent claim(s) 2-8, 14-15, 17-23, 25, similarly, have been fully considered and are rejected based on the same reasons as claim(s) 1, 16, 20 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8, 14-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
For example, claim 1, (16, 24 similarly), states that the “…information associated with a plurality of purchasable first target objects associated with the live streaming content; and in response to a user selecting one of the plurality of purchasable first target objects in the second display region, causing at least one additional display region of the live streaming interface to display at least one of: resource description information corresponding to the selected first target object, or resource transfer channel information corresponding to the selected first target object. . . .”
However, the cited support par. 127, states: “[0127] Furthermore, on the basis of any of
the described embodiments, the apparatus further comprises a determination module and a display module. The determination module is configured for: in response to a user selecting the information associated with the plurality of first target objects, determining a first target object currently selected by the user. The display module is configured for: displaying, in the third display region, presentation content corresponding to the currently selected first target object, the presentation content comprising resource description information corresponding to the first target object and resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of the first target object; or displaying, in the third display region, resource description information corresponding to the currently selected first target object, and displaying, in the fourth display region, resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of the currently selected first target object.”, which fail to provide proper written support for the claim amendment, nor did a search within the rest of the disclosure provide written support.
Further action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 16-19, 24-25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20200396496) to (Ding) in view of (CN113473164A) to (Zhuo).
Regarding claim(s) 1, 16, 24, Ding teach a method for displaying live streaming content, comprising: displaying a preview interface of live streaming content; in response to a page jump request, jumping to a live streaming interface; and displaying live streaming content in a first display region of the live streaming interface, and displaying, in a second display region of the live streaming interface, (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast).
Ding further teach an electronic device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores computer executable instructions, and the processor executes the computer executable instructions stored in the memory, so that the processor performs acts; and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium with computer executable instructions stored thereon, wherein the computer executable instructions, when being executed by a processor, implement acts. (P. 26, 27, 112-113, 115, 117-122)
Ding fail to specifically teach information associated with a plurality of first target objects associated with live streaming content.
Zhuo teach information associated with a plurality of first target objects
associated with live streaming content. (Fig. 3, 4, 11, pg. 2, L. 1-18, pg. 4, L. 1-23, pg. 14-15, L32-9If the duration of displaying the live data stream on the playback interface of the target video exceeds the first duration, the target object is displayed on the playback interface of the target video, acquiring target objects to be displayed in the live broadcast room based on the live broadcast data stream)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding by associated with a plurality of first target objects associated with live streaming content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim(s) 2, 17, 25, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium.
Ding further teach displaying preview content of the live streaming content in a first preview region of the preview interface; displaying, in a second preview region of the preview interface, resource description information corresponding to a second target object associated with the live streaming content; (P. 12, 22, 25, first sub-screen and a second sub-screen, …the second sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room;)
Ding further teach displaying a predetermined trigger icon in a third preview region of preview interface. (Fig. 3b, 4b, P. 62, 78, 82, multiple files can be displayed at one time in the user interaction interface, such as display preview information of three files at one time, such as region C, (third preview region), and user video selection of operation can be performed using a trigger button (a predetermined trigger icon))
Regarding claim(s) 3, 18, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, in response to the page jump request, jumping to the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach in response to a trigger operation of a user on the preview interface, jumping to live streaming interface; or in response to a display duration of the preview interface reaching a predetermined duration, jumping to the live streaming interface. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast).
Regarding claim(s) 4, 19, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, in response to the trigger operation of the user on the preview interface, jumping to the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach in response to the user triggering the trigger icon, jumping to the live streaming interface, information being displayed on the trigger icon, for prompting the user to trigger the trigger icon to enter the live streaming interface; or in response to the user triggering the resource description information corresponding to the second target object, jumping to the live streaming interface; or in response to the user triggering the preview content of the live streaming content, jumping to the live streaming interface. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, wherein user video selection of operation can be performed by clicking on a trigger button (information being displayed on trigger icon))).
Zhuo further teach predetermined prompt information being displayed on trigger icon,
for prompting user to trigger the trigger icon to enter live streaming interface. (Fig 11, Pg. 28, L. 26-34 display style of the viewing portal 1102 is a control, and the name of the viewing portal 1102 is "Go and see". The viewing entrance 1102 provides active guidance for entering the live broadcast room).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by predetermined prompt information being displayed on trigger icon, for prompting user to trigger the trigger icon to enter live streaming interface as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Claim(s) 5-8, 14-15, 20-23, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20200396496) to (Ding) in view of (CN113473164A) to (Zhuo) in view of (US 20210042724) to (Rathod).
Regarding claim(s) 5, 20, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach a third display region, displaying, in the third display region, resource
description information corresponding to a third target object, wherein target object is an object associated with the currently displayed live streaming content. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 68, 69, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, 103, multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information
To perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 6, 21, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface.
Ding further teach a third display region, displaying, in the third display region, resource
description information corresponding to a third target object, wherein target object is an object associated with the currently displayed live streaming content. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 68, 69, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, 103, multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Zhuo teach a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third target object associated with displayed live content. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 19, L. 37-40, pg. 25, L. 1-19, displaying target list items 800, display various items that can use virtual resources, user can purchase item object, he can perform a trigger operation on the displayed item object, If the user selects the item object The purchase control (such as "Buy Now") in the detail interface triggers the operation, …virtual resource displayed in the playback interface of the target video)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third target object associated with displayed live content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information
To perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a target object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 7, 14, 22, Ding in view of Zhuo in view of Rathod teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, the second target object, the plurality of first target objects, the second target object is an object associated with the currently displayed live streaming content.
Ding further teach the second target object is an object associated with currently displayed live streaming content; (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 68, 69, 78, 80, 82, 87-88, 103, multiple up to 3 sub-screens, first sub-screen and a second sub-screen, …the second sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room)
Zhuo teach second target object is one of plurality of first target objects, information associated with second target object is displayed in a manner different from information associated with other first objects. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 28, L. 20-34, displaying target objects such as 1101, and 1103 the name “star recommended items list across the internet”, the cost 1104, the target object amongst the different ones displayed reads on (second target object is one of plurality of first target objects) all displayed in different display manners see Fig 11.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of Rathod by second target object is one of plurality of first target objects, information associated with second target object is displayed in a manner different from information associated with other first objects as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim(s) 8, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, in the third display region, the first and second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first target objects.
Ding further teach after displaying the live streaming content in first display region of the live streaming interface, and displaying, in second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first target objects that are associated with the live streaming content, in response to a user selecting the information associated with the plurality of first target objects, determining an object selected by the user; displaying, in the third display region, resource description information and resource transfer channel information corresponding to the selected object. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, in the case wherein a Live content is selected and playing, and multiple sub-screens are suspended or transparent with first/second sub-screen(s) used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room, and the user clicks/selects one of those objects, …multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to selected object. (Fig. 6, 7, P. 308-309, 311, generated QR code based on received and identified information
To perform transaction on target object)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of Rathod by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a selected object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 15, 23, Ding in view of Zhuo teach the method, the electronic device, the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the live streaming interface, in the third display region, the first and second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first target objects.
Ding further teach after displaying the live streaming content in first display region of the live streaming interface, and displaying, in second display region of the live streaming interface, the information associated with the plurality of first target objects that are associated with the live streaming content, in response to a user selecting the information associated with the plurality of first target objects, determining an object selected by the user; displaying, in the third display region, resource description information and resource transfer channel information corresponding to the selected object. (Fig. 1-2, 3b, P. 12, 22, 25, 48-49, 56, 62, 74-75, 60, 80,87-88, current display information in the user interaction interface M may include preview information A of video a and preview information B of video b. (Fig 2, 3b), and user directly click/trigger on video preview window to enter playback corresponding to video, and the video can be a Live stream, broadcast, in the case wherein a Live content is selected and playing, and multiple sub-screens are suspended or transparent with first/second sub-screen(s) used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room, and the user clicks/selects one of those objects, …multiple files displayed on the user interaction interface include not only the files corresponding to the video, but also other types of files, such as advertisement files, preset condition may include a third display information of the file is the display information corresponding to the video, and the third display information of the file occupies the largest display area in the user interaction interface, multiple sub-screen is used to display interaction information and function configuration information corresponding to the current live broadcast video in the live broadcast room).
Zhuo teach a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third target object associated with displayed live content. (Fig. 7-8-9, 11, pg. 19, L. 37-40, pg. 25, L. 1-19, displaying target list items 800, display various items that can use virtual resources, user can purchase item object, he can perform a trigger operation on the displayed item object, If the user selects the item object The purchase control (such as "Buy Now") in the detail interface triggers the operation, …virtual resource displayed in the playback interface of the target video)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of Rathod by a fourth display region, in the fourth display region, information corresponding to third target object associated with displayed live content as taught by Zhuo in order to increase the number of viewers in the live broadcast room and the conversion rate of the e-commerce in the live broadcast room.
Rathod further teach resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of selected object. (Fig. 6, 7, 9, P. 308-309, 311, 419 generated QR code based on received and identified information to provide weblinks detail on content data)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ding in view of Zhuo in view of Rathod by resource transfer channel information corresponding to a detail page of selected object as taught by Rathod in order to overcome a problem specifically arising in the realm of computer networks, where customer can be anywhere when making the transaction.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421