DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to claims filed on 10/21/2024. Claims 1-3, 5, 8-9, 13, 22, 24-27, 29, 32-33, 37, 46, 48, 97 and 121 are pending for evaluation.
Note: The claims are presented with independent claims listed first in numerical order, followed by dependent claims also in numerical order; any dual or mirror claims are grouped with the lowest-numbered claim in their respective pairing.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 04/20/2022. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the English-translated application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2024, 09/22/2025, and 08/18/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 10/21/2024 has been entered. Claims 5, 8, 13, 22, 24, 132, 37, 46 and 121 have been amended; Claims 4, 6-7, 10-12, 14-21, 23, 28, 30-31, 34-36, 38-45, 47, 49-96, 98-120 and 122-146 have been canceled. Claims 1-3, 5, 8-9, 13, 22, 24-27, 29, 32-33, 37, 46, 48, 97 and 121 remain pending for evaluation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 13 recites the limitation " the first resource mapping scheme" in “wherein in a case of performing resource mapping of the M SRS ports based on the first resource mapping scheme.” However, Claim 13 depends on Claim 2, which does not define or otherwise introduce a first resource mapping scheme; the first resource mapping scheme is introduced in Claim 3. Thus, there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. This rejection can likely be overcome by making Claim 13 dependent upon Claim 3.
Claim 37 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 37 recites the limitation "the first resource mapping scheme" in “wherein in a case of performing resource mapping of the M SRS ports based on the first resource mapping scheme.” However, Claim 37 depends on Claim 26, which does not define or otherwise introduce a first resource mapping scheme; the first resource mapping scheme is introduced in Claim 27. Thus, there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. This rejection can likely be overcome by making Claim 37 dependent upon Claim 27.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8-9, 22, 24-27, 29, 32-33, 46, 48, 97 and 121 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (US 20240422038).
Regarding Claim 1, Wang teaches a method for transmitting a reference signal, comprising (Fig. 2, S210, Para. [0261-0271]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329] ):
receiving configuration information of a sounding reference signaling (SRS) resource transmitted by a network device (Para. [0056-0059] - [0056] It may be noted that the terminal device may obtain the configuration information transmitted by the network device, during cell search, cell access, cell residence, initial access, random access, uplink resource scheduling, downlink resource scheduling, and other processes, which is not specifically limited herein. [0057] In embodiments of the disclosure, the configuration information may include information element (IE) SRS-Config and the like, and SRS transmission may be configured via IE SRS-ConFIG. IE SRS-Config may define a list of higher-layer parameters SRS-Resources and a list of higher-layer parameters SRS-ResourceSets, where a set of higher-layer parameters SRS-Resources may be defined for each SRS resource set; Fig. 2, S210, Para. [0261-0271] - [0262] At S210, a network device transmits configuration information. [0263] Correspondingly, a terminal device obtains the configuration information. [0264] The configuration information is used to determine a first transmission comb offset corresponding to each of L SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource, the first transmission comb offset is used to determine a frequency-domain starting position corresponding to each of the L SRS antenna ports, and a value of L is an integer greater than 4; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
and transmitting SRS to the network device based on the configuration information of the SRS resource (Para. [0044-0055] - [0051] A periodic SRS refers to an SRS transmitted with a period, and the period and a slot offset for the periodic SRS are configured via RRC signaling. If the terminal device receives relevant configuration information configured via the RRC signaling, the terminal device transmits an SRS with a certain period according to the relevant information until the relevant configuration information becomes invalid. In addition, spatial relation information for a periodic SRS is also configured via RRC signaling. The spatial relation information implicitly indicates a transmit beam, and the spatial relation information may indicate a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS), a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block, SSB), or an SRS. Therefore, the terminal device may determine a transmit beam for an SRS resource according to a receive beam for the CSI-RS/SSB indicated by the spatial relation information, or determine a transmit beam for the SRS according to a transmit beam for a reference SRS; Para. [0056-0059] - [0058] In addition, the terminal device can trigger transmission for an SRS resource set via a configured aperiodic higher-layer parameter (e.g. aperiodicSRS-ResourceTrigger or aperiodicSRS-ResourceTriggerList); See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
wherein the SRS resource corresponds to M SRS ports, the M SRS ports comprise a first SRS port and a second SRS port (Para. [0060-0072] - [0062] An SRS resource may be configured via a higher-layer parameter (such as SRS-Resource or SRS-PosResource), and the SRS resource may include the following. [0063] 1) N.sub.ap.sup.SRS∈{1, 2, 4, . . . } SRS antenna ports. A port index of SRS antenna port i(i∈{0, 1, . . . , N.sub.ap.sup.SRS−1}) among N.sub.ap.sup.SRS SRS antenna ports is represented as {p.sub.i}.sub.i=0.sup.N.sup.ap.sup.SRS.sup.−1. [0064] The maximum number (i.e., a value of N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) of SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource can be configured by a higher-layer parameter (e.g., nrofSRS-Ports). If the higher-layer parameter is not configured, N.sub.ap.sup.SRS=1. In addition, in the case where an SRS resource is in an SRS resource set with a higher-layer parameter (e.g., usage) not set to ‘nonCodebook’, or in the case where the SRS resource is in an SRS resource set with a higher-layer parameter (e.g., usage) set to “nonCodebook”, p.sub.i=1000+i. [0065] It may be noted that in embodiments of the disclosure, the value of N.sub.ap.sup.SRS is equal to the value of L. That is, a higher-layer parameter (e.g., nrofSRS-Ports) configures that the maximum number of SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource is L, and a port index of SRS antenna port i(i∈{0, 1, . . . , L−1}) among the L SRS antenna ports is represented as {p.sub.i}.sub.i=0.sup.N.sup.ap.sup.SRS.sup.−1, where p.sub.i=1000+i. [0066] In addition, the value of L may be 5, 6, 7, 8, etc., which is not specifically limited herein; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
the first SRS port and the second SRS port are mapped to different time domain resources (Para. [0122-0134] - [0123] Two consecutive (adjacent) OFDM symbols may serve as a unit in the following manner. A first OFDM symbol (l′=0) and a second OFDM symbol (l′=1) serve as a unit, a third OFDM symbol (l′=2) and a fourth OFDM symbol (l′=3) serve as a unit, and so on. [0124] Since l.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.)={l′ mod 2=0}, SRS antenna port i(p.sub.i) may be mapped to the first OFDM symbol (l′=0), the third OFDM symbol (l′=2), a fifth OFDM symbol (l′=4), and so on, respectively; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
and M is an integer greater than 1 (Para. [0060-0072] - [0062] An SRS resource may be configured via a higher-layer parameter (such as SRS-Resource or SRS-PosResource), and the SRS resource may include the following. [0063] 1) N.sub.ap.sup.SRS∈{1, 2, 4, . . . } SRS antenna ports. A port index of SRS antenna port i(i∈{0, 1, . . . , N.sub.ap.sup.SRS−1}) among N.sub.ap.sup.SRS SRS antenna ports is represented as {p.sub.i}.sub.i=0.sup.N.sup.ap.sup.SRS.sup.−1. [0064] The maximum number (i.e., a value of N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) of SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource can be configured by a higher-layer parameter (e.g., nrofSRS-Ports). If the higher-layer parameter is not configured, N.sub.ap.sup.SRS=1. In addition, in the case where an SRS resource is in an SRS resource set with a higher-layer parameter (e.g., usage) not set to ‘nonCodebook’, or in the case where the SRS resource is in an SRS resource set with a higher-layer parameter (e.g., usage) set to “nonCodebook”, p.sub.i=1000+i. [0065] It may be noted that in embodiments of the disclosure, the value of N.sub.ap.sup.SRS is equal to the value of L. That is, a higher-layer parameter (e.g., nrofSRS-Ports) configures that the maximum number of SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource is L, and a port index of SRS antenna port i(i∈{0, 1, . . . , L−1}) among the L SRS antenna ports is represented as {p.sub.i}.sub.i=0.sup.N.sup.ap.sup.SRS.sup.−1, where p.sub.i=1000+i. [0066] In addition, the value of L may be 5, 6, 7, 8, etc., which is not specifically limited herein; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claim 1: Wang’s configured SRS resource corresponds to the claimed SRS resource, and Wang’s L SRS antenna ports correspond to the claimed M SRS ports (Wang Para. [0062-0066]). Wang further teaches transmitting the configured SRS and mapping different SRS antenna ports of the same resource to different OFDM symbols, which correspond to the claimed different time domain resources (Wang Para. [0044-0055, 0122-0134]).
Regarding Claim 25, Wang teaches a method for transmitting a reference signal, comprising (Fig. 2, S210, Para. [0261-0271]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]):
transmitting configuration information of a sounding reference signaling (SRS) resource to a terminal (Para. [0056-0059]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
and receiving SRS transmitted by the terminal based on the configuration information of the SRS resource (Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
wherein the SRS resource corresponds to M SRS ports, the M SRS ports comprise a first SRS port and a second SRS port (Para. [0060-0072]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
and the first SRS port and the second SRS port are mapped to different time domain resources (Para. [0122-0134]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Regarding Claim 97, Wang teaches a communication apparatus, comprising (Fig. 5, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]):
at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 510, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 520, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
and a transceiver communicatively connected to the at least one processor, wherein the transceiver receives and transmits data under control of the at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 510, Para. [0310-0315] - [0312] The terminal device 500 may further include a communication interface configured to receive and transmit data; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
the memory stores a computer instruction executable by the at least one processor; and the at least one processor is configured to read the computer instruction and execute the following operations (Fig. 5, elements 510 and 520, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]):
receiving configuration information of a sounding reference signaling (SRS) resource transmitted by a network device (Para. [0056-0059]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
and transmitting SRS to the network device based on the configuration information of the SRS resource (Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
wherein the SRS resource corresponds to M SRS ports, the M SRS ports comprise a first SRS port and a second SRS port (Para. [0060-0072]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
the first SRS port and the second SRS port are mapped to different time domain resources (Para. [0122-0134]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
and M is an integer greater than 1 (Para. [0060-0072]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Regarding Claims 2 and 26, Wang teaches Claims 1 and 25.
Wang further teaches
wherein the M SRS ports comprise N groups of SRS ports, N is an integer greater than 1, and the first SRS port and the second SRS port belong to different groups of SRS ports (Para. [0122-0134] - [0127] It may be noted that in embodiments of the disclosure, two OFDM symbols in a unit are respectively regarded as a “first OFDM symbol” and a “second OFDM symbol”. Therefore, how to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol may be performed in the following manners. [0128] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol. [0129] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with an odd port index are mapped to the same first OFDM symbol, and SRS antenna ports each with an even port index are mapped to the same second OFDM symbol. [0130] It may be noted that the value of S is any one positive integer less than L. For example, the value of S may be L/2; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 2 and 26: Wang teaches the L SRS antenna ports are divided into a first set of S port indices and a remaining set of port indices (Wang Para. [0128]), corresponding to the claimed N=2 groups of SRS ports, such that a first SRS port from the first set and a second SRS port from the remaining set belong to different groups.
Regarding Claim 3, Wang teaches Claim 2.
Wang further teaches
determining a resource mapping scheme of the SRS and/or a cyclic shift corresponding to the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource (Para. [0079-0084] - [0079] α.sub.i represents a cyclic shift for SRS antenna port i(p.sub.i) and can be defined by:………. represents the number of cyclic shifts and is configured by a higher-layer parameter, for example, n.sub.SRS.sup.cs is configured by transmissionComb. n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max represents the maximum number of cyclic shifts, and the value of n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max can be determined according to the value of K.sub.TC; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329] );
wherein the resource mapping scheme comprises one of a first resource mapping scheme and a second resource mapping scheme; in the first resource mapping scheme, different groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different time domain resources; and in the second resource mapping scheme, the N groups of SRS ports are transmitted on N1 time domain resource groups and N2 frequency domain resource groups, any group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to one time domain resource group and one frequency domain resource group, at least two groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different time domain resource groups, at least two groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different frequency domain resource groups, and both N1 and N2 are integers greater than or equal to 1 (Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191] - [0126] {circle around (2)} How to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol of two OFDM symbols in a unit. [0127] It may be noted that in embodiments of the disclosure, two OFDM symbols in a unit are respectively regarded as a “first OFDM symbol” and a “second OFDM symbol”. Therefore, how to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol may be performed in the following manners. [0128] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol. [0129] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with an odd port index are mapped to the same first OFDM symbol, and SRS antenna ports each with an even port index are mapped to the same second OFDM symbol; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claim 3: Wang teaches the claimed first resource mapping scheme by dividing the L SRS antenna ports into a first set and a remaining set and mapping the respective sets to first and second OFDM symbols, corresponding to different groups of SRS ports mapped to different time domain resources (Wang Para. [0128]). Wang also determines a cyclic shift from the SRS resource configuration (Wang Para. [0079]). Because Claim 3 requires one of the first or second resource mapping schemes, Wang’s teaching of the first scheme satisfies the alternative limitation.
Regarding Claim 27, Wang teaches Claim 26.
Wang further teaches
wherein the M SRS ports are mapped to a time-frequency resource according to one of a first resource mapping scheme and a second resource mapping scheme; in the first resource mapping scheme, different groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different time domain resources; and in the second resource mapping scheme, the N groups of SRS ports are transmitted on N1 time domain resource groups and N2 frequency domain resource groups, any group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to one time domain resource group and one frequency domain resource group, at least two groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different time domain resource groups, at least two groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to different frequency domain resource groups, and both N1 and N2 are integers greater than or equal to 1 (Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Regarding Claim 5, Wang teaches Claim 2.
Wang further teaches
receiving indication information transmitted by the network device (Para. [0056-0059] - [0056] It may be noted that the terminal device may obtain the configuration information transmitted by the network device, during cell search, cell access, cell residence, initial access, random access, uplink resource scheduling, downlink resource scheduling, and other processes, which is not specifically limited herein. [0057] In embodiments of the disclosure, the configuration information may include information element (IE) SRS-Config and the like, and SRS transmission may be configured via IE SRS-ConFIG. IE SRS-Config may define a list of higher-layer parameters SRS-Resources and a list of higher-layer parameters SRS-ResourceSets, where a set of higher-layer parameters SRS-Resources may be defined for each SRS resource set; Fig. 2, S210, Para. [0261-0271] - [0262] At S210, a network device transmits configuration information. [0263] Correspondingly, a terminal device obtains the configuration information. [0264] The configuration information is used to determine a first transmission comb offset corresponding to each of L SRS antenna ports in an SRS resource, the first transmission comb offset is used to determine a frequency-domain starting position corresponding to each of the L SRS antenna ports, and a value of L is an integer greater than 4; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
wherein the indication information comprises one or more of the following information:
at least one of a group number N of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports, a number N1 of time domain resource groups, and a number N2 of frequency domain resource groups;
an SRS sequence generation parameter ();
and time domain resource mapping mode information of the SRS.
Examiner’s Note for Claim 5: Claim 5 requires the indication information to include one or more of the listed items. Wang’s network provided SRS configuration includes configured cyclic shift information
n
S
R
S
c
s
used in generating the SRS sequence (Wang Para.[0055-0059, 0073, 0079], corresponding to the claimed SRS sequence generation parameter and thereby satisfying one of the recited alternatives.
Regarding Claim 29, Wang teaches Claim 26.
Wang further teaches
transmitting indication information to the terminal (Para. [0056-0059]; Fig. 2, S210, Para. [0261-0271]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]),
wherein the indication information comprises one or more of the following information:
at least one of a group number N of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports, a number N1 of time domain resource groups, and a number N2 of frequency domain resource groups;
an SRS sequence generation parameter (Para. [0073-0084]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
and time domain resource mapping mode information of the SRS.
Regarding Claims 8 and 32, Wang teaches Claims 2 and 26.
Wang further teaches wherein the first resource mapping scheme comprises at least one of the following items:
SRS ports of a same group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to a same time domain resource (Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191] - [0126] {circle around (2)} How to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol of two OFDM symbols in a unit. [0127] It may be noted that in embodiments of the disclosure, two OFDM symbols in a unit are respectively regarded as a “first OFDM symbol” and a “second OFDM symbol”. Therefore, how to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol may be performed in the following manners. [0128] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol. [0129] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with an odd port index are mapped to the same first OFDM symbol, and SRS antenna ports each with an even port index are mapped to the same second OFDM symbol; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
the M SRS ports are mapped to a same frequency domain resource; SRS ports of at least one group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to a plurality of time domain units in one time slot, wherein the plurality of time domain units are continuous or discontinuous in time; SRS ports of at least one group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are mapped to a plurality of frequency domain units, wherein the plurality of frequency domain units are continuous or discontinuous in frequency; a number of frequency domain units mapped by each SRS port of the M SRS ports is the same; SRS ports mapped onto adjacent time domain symbols are different; a number of time domain units mapped by each SRS port of the M SRS ports is the same; serial numbers of the SRS ports of the same group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports are adjacent to each other, of, an interval between serial numbers of the SRS ports of the same group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports is K, wherein K is a multiple of 2 or 4; and the N groups of SRS ports are sequentially mapped to R orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols.
Examiner’s Note for Claims 8 and 32: Wang’s first resource mapping scheme maps SRS ports of the same port group to the same OFDM symbol (Wang Para. [0128]), corresponding to the claimed same time domain resource. Wang alternatively groups odd and even port indices (Wang Para. [0129]).
Regarding Claims 9 and 33, Wang teaches Claims 8 and 32.
Wang further teaches
the number of the time domain units mapped by each SRS port of the M SRS ports equals to
1
N
of a number of time domain units configured by the network device for the SRS resource (Para. [0068-0069] - [0068] 2) N.sub.symb.sup.SRS∈{1, 2, 4, 8, 12} consecutive orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols. A value of N.sub.symb.sup.SRS is configured by a higher-layer parameter. [0069] For example, N.sub.symb.sup.SRS is configured by a field nrofSymbols in resourceMapping; Para. [0126-0144] - [0132] It may be to be noted that, similar to the above, since l.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.)={l′ mod 2=1}, i.e., l.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.)=1, 3, 5 . . . , it indicates that two consecutive (adjacent) OFDM symbols among N.sub.symb.sup.SRS OFDM symbols in an SRS resource are sequentially required to be used to transmit/map/carry the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports. [0133] That is, among the N.sub.symb.sup.SRS OFDM symbols, two consecutive (adjacent) OFDM symbols sequentially serve as a unit to obtain N.sub.symb.sup.SRS/2 units, the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are transmitted/mapped/carried by means of one of the N.sub.symb.sup.SRS/2 units, and repetition or frequency hopping can be performed among the N.sub.symb.sup.SRS/2 units; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 9 and 33: Wang’s two SRS-port groups correspond to Claimed N=2, and Wang maps each SRS port to one OFDM symbol in each two symbol unit (Para. [0132-0142]. Thus, each port is mapped to the same number,
N
s
y
m
b
S
R
S
/
2
, of OFDM symbols, which equals
1
/
N
of the
N
s
y
m
b
S
R
S
OFDM symbols configured for the SRS resource (Para. [0068-0069]).
Regarding Claims 22 and 46, Wang teaches Claims 2 and 26.
Wang further teaches
wherein a value of N is 1, 2, 4, 6, or 8 (Para. [0128] – Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 22 and 46: Wang’s first S-port set and remaining port set form two SRS-port groups (Wang Para. [0128]). Thus, the claimed number of groups is N=2, one of the recited values.
Regarding Claims 24 and 48, Wang teaches Claims 2 and 26.
Wang further teaches
wherein cyclic shifts corresponding to the sequences of the M SRS ports satisfy at least one of the following items/conditions: different SRS ports of the same group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports correspond to different cyclic shifts; and different groups of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports correspond to a same cyclic shift (Para. [0079] - α.sub.i represents a cyclic shift for SRS antenna port i(p.sub.i) and can be defined by:……….. represents the number of cyclic shifts and is configured by a higher-layer parameter, for example, n.sub.SRS.sup.cs is configured by transmissionComb. n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max represents the maximum number of cyclic shifts, and the value of n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max can be determined according to the value of K.sub.TC; Para. [0128] - Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 24 and 48: Wang’s first S-port set and remaining port set correspond to the claimed SRS port groups (Wang Para. [0128]), while Wang assigns a port dependent cyclic shift
α
i
to each SRS antenna port based on its port index (Wang Para. [0079]). Thus, different SRS ports within the same group correspond to different cyclic shifts. Because Claims 24 and 48 require one of the first or second items/conditions, Wang’s teaching of the first item/condition satisfies the alternative limitation.
Regarding Claim 121, Wang teaches Claim 25.
Wang further teaches a communication apparatus, comprising (Fig. 5, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]):
at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 510, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 520, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
and a transceiver communicatively connected to the at least one processor, wherein the transceiver receives and transmits data under control of the at least one processor (Fig. 5, element 510, Para. [0310-0315] - [0312] The terminal device 500 may further include a communication interface configured to receive and transmit data; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
the memory stores a computer instruction executable by the at least one processor and the at least one processor is configured to read the computer instruction and execute the method for transmitting a reference signal according to claim 25 (Fig. 5, elements 510 and 520, Para. [0310-0315]; See Also: Fig. 3, Para. [0272-0293]; Fig. 4, Para. [0294-0309]; Fig. 6, Para. [0316-0330]);
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Chen et al. (US 20240163043), Chen hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 13, Wang teaches Claim 2.
Wang further teaches
wherein the number of the OFDM symbols indicates a number of groups into which the OFDM symbols of the SRS resource are divided, SRS ports corresponding to a same group of OFDM symbols are same, and SRS ports corresponding to different groups of OFDM symbols are different (Para. [0122-0144] - [0136] Two consecutive (adjacent) OFDM symbols may serve as a unit in the following manner. A first OFDM symbol (l′=0) and a second OFDM symbol (l′=1) serve as a unit, a third OFDM symbol (l′=2) and a fourth OFDM symbol (l′=3) serve as a unit, and so on. [0137] In this case, since l.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.)={l′ mod 2=1}, SRS antenna port i(p.sub.i) may be mapped to the second OFDM symbol (l′=1), the fourth OFDM symbol (l′=3), a sixth OFDM symbol (l′=5), and so on, respectively……. [0140] It may be noted that how to determine which of the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports are mapped to a same OFDM symbol may be performed in manners same as the above manners. [0141] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to first S (S<L) port indexes are mapped to a same first OFDM symbol, and except the SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the first S port indexes, SRS antenna ports each with a port index belonging to the remaining port indexes are mapped to a same second OFDM symbol. [0142] Among the L (N.sub.ap.sup.SRS) SRS antenna ports, SRS antenna ports each with an odd port index are mapped to the same first OFDM symbol, and SRS antenna ports each with an even port index are mapped to the same second OFDM symbol; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
Yet, Wang does not expressly teach determining transmission power of the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource or power control indication information transmitted by the network device; and transmitting the SRS to the network device based on the transmission power of the SRS; wherein in a case of performing resource mapping of the M SRS ports based on the first resource mapping scheme, determining transmission power of the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises at least one of the following items: determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and a preset parameter, wherein the preset parameter is configured to determine the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on a number of OFDM symbols of the SRS resource,….. determining transmission power of SRS ports in the OFDM symbols based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in the OFDM symbols; determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in each OFDM symbol; determining transmission power of SRS ports of a first group of SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports included in the first group of SRS ports, wherein the first group of SRS ports is one group of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports; determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a maximum value of a number of the SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset to which the SRS resource is mapped; and determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset included in one OFDM symbol.
However, Chen teaches
determining transmission power of the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource or power control indication information transmitted by the network device (Para. [0109-0110] - [0109] At present, the transmission power of the SRS may be calculated by the following formula 6:…….. [0110] Herein, i is the index of a SRS transmission, q.sub.s represents a SRS resource set, and the target power P.sub.O.sub.SRS.sub.,b,f,c (q.sub.s) and path loss factor α.sub.SRS,b,f,c (q.sub.s) are the open-loop power control parameters corresponding to the SRS resource set q.sub.s.Math.q.sub.d is an index of a reference signal used for path loss measurement, q.sub.d is used to obtain a path loss value PL.sub.b,f,c(q.sub.d), and is also an open-loop power control parameter. h.sub.b,f,c(i,l) is a closed-loop power control adjustment state, in which l is an index of the closed-loop power control adjustment state, and different indexes of closed-loop power control adjustment states correspond to independent closed-loop power control adjustment states. The target power P.sub.O.sub.SRS.sub.,b,f,c (q.sub.s), the path loss factor α.sub.SRS,b,f,c (q.sub.s) and q.sub.d are contained in the configuration parameters in the SRS resource set, and they are configured to the terminal through the high layer signaling. h.sub.b,f,c(i, l) may reuse the closed-loop power control adjustment state of the PUSCH, or use an independent closed-loop power control adjustment state, which depend on the RRC configuration. If it is configured by the RRC signaling that the SRS and the PUSCH use the same closed-loop power control adjustment state, the reused index l of the PUSCH closed-loop power control adjustment state may be configured, i.e. h.sub.b,f,c(i, l) f.sub.b,f,c(i, l). If it is configured by the high layer signaling that the SRS and the PUSCH use independent closed-loop power control adjustment states, the network side indicates the TPC commands of respective SRS of each terminal through DCI format 2_3 in the common search space, and the terminal determines the closed-loop power control adjustment state according to the TPC command, which is independent of the closed-loop power control adjustment state of the PUSCH. At this time, the terminal can only support one closed-loop power control adjustment state, which is independent of the PUSCH. Furthermore, the network device configures whether the current independent closed-loop power control adjustment state uses the cumulative mode or the non-cumulative mode through high layer signaling. If the cumulative mode is used, the closed-loop power control adjustment state needs to accumulate the adjustment value indicated by the TPC commands received within a certain time window on the previous value, for example, h.sub.b,f,c (i) h.sub.b,f,c(i−i.sub.0)+Σ.sub.m=0.sup.δ(si)−1δ.sub.SRS,b,f,c(m). If the non-cumulative mode is used, the closed-loop power control adjustment state is directly equal to the adjustment value h.sub.b,f,c(i)=δ.sub.SRS,b,f,c(i) indicated by the lately received TPC command before a certain time; Fig. 3, S301, Para. [0115-0125] - [0117] In operation S301, resource configuration information of a first SRS from a network device is received………[0122] The method for transmission provided by the embodiments of the present disclosure includes receiving the resource configuration information of a first SRS from the network device, and transmitting antenna ports of the first SRS resource on at least two OFDM symbols according to the resource configuration information. The antenna ports transmitted on various OFDM symbols are different. The number of antenna ports transmitted on each OFDM symbol may be reduced by dispersing different antenna ports of the SRS resource to different OFDM symbols for transmission, so that the transmission power of each antenna port can be improved, the coverage range of SRS transmission can be improved, and the performance of channel estimation can be effectively improved; See Also: Fig. 2, para. [0093-0114]; Fig. 3, Para. [0115-0125]; Fig. 4-7, Para. [0126-0140]; Fig. 8, Para. [0141-0143]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0144-0161]; Fig. 11-16, Para. [0162-0185]; Fig. 17-22, Para. [0187-0204]; Fig. 23, Para. [0206-02111]);
and transmitting the SRS to the network device based on the transmission power of the SRS (Fig. 3, S302, Para. [0115-0125] - [0119] In operation S302, antenna ports of the first SRS resource are transmitted on at least two OFDM symbols according to the resource configuration information, wherein antenna ports transmitted on each of the OFDM symbols are different; Para. [0147-0148] - [0147] On the basis of the above introduction, when the terminal device transmits the antenna ports of the first SRS resource on at least two OFDM symbols, for example, the transmission power of each antenna port may be determined, and then the respective antenna ports of the first SRS resource may be transmitted according to the transmission power. [0148] Specifically, the terminal device may determine a transmission power for transmitting each of the antenna ports according to a number of antenna ports transmitted on each of the at least two OFDM symbols, and/or according to the number of the at least two OFDM symbols. The antenna ports of the first SRS resource are then transmitted on at least two OFDM symbols according to transmission power; See Also: Fig. 2, para. [0093-0114]; Fig. 3, Para. [0115-0125]; Fig. 4-7, Para. [0126-0140]; Fig. 8, Para. [0141-0143]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0144-0161]; Fig. 11-16, Para. [0162-0185]; Fig. 17-22, Para. [0187-0204]; Fig. 23, Para. [0206-02111]);
wherein in a case of performing resource mapping of the M SRS ports based on the first resource mapping scheme, determining transmission power of the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises at least one of the following items:
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and a preset parameter, wherein the preset parameter is configured to determine the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on a number of OFDM symbols of the SRS resource (Para. [0147-0148] - [0147] On the basis of the above introduction, when the terminal device transmits the antenna ports of the first SRS resource on at least two OFDM symbols, for example, the transmission power of each antenna port may be determined, and then the respective antenna ports of the first SRS resource may be transmitted according to the transmission power. [0148] Specifically, the terminal device may determine a transmission power for transmitting each of the antenna ports according to a number of antenna ports transmitted on each of the at least two OFDM symbols, and/or according to the number of the at least two OFDM symbols. The antenna ports of the first SRS resource are then transmitted on at least two OFDM symbols according to transmission power; See Also: Fig. 2, para. [0093-0114]; Fig. 3, Para. [0115-0125]; Fig. 4-7, Para. [0126-0140]; Fig. 8, Para. [0141-0143]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0144-0161]; Fig. 11-16, Para. [0162-0185]; Fig. 17-22, Para. [0187-0204]; Fig. 23, Para. [0206-02111]),
determining transmission power of SRS ports in the OFDM symbols based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in the OFDM symbols;
determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in each OFDM symbol;
determining transmission power of SRS ports of a first group of SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports included in the first group of SRS ports, wherein the first group of SRS ports is one group of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports;
determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a maximum value of a number of the SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset to which the SRS resource is mapped; and
determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset included in one OFDM symbol.
Examiner’s Note for Claim 13: Wang provides the claimed first resource-mapping scheme by associating different SRS port sets with different groups/positions of the configured OFDM symbols (Wang Para. [0136-0142]). Chen is applied to Wang’s mapped SRS ports to determine their transmission power from SRS configuration/power control information and specifically, based on the number of OFDM symbols, with the ports then transmitted at the determined power (Chen Para. [0109-0110, 0147-0148]). Thus, Chen’s power determination operates on the SRS ports organized according to Wang’s OFDM symbol mapping.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang’s invention of “a resource mapping method for a reference signal (RS), a terminal device, and a network device” (Wang Para. [0002]) with Chen’s invention of “a method and an apparatus for transmission” (Chen Para. [0005]) because Chen’s invention provides means to “transmitting K antenna ports with N OFDM symbols,” thereby increasing “the transmission power on each antenna port by N times” and “thus effectively improving the receiving power and channel estimation performance of the SRS and enhancing the coverage range of the SRS” (Chen Para. [0155]).
Regarding Claim 37, Wang teaches Claim 26.
Wang further teaches
wherein the number of the OFDM symbols indicates a number of groups into which the OFDM symbols of the SRS resource are divided, SRS ports corresponding to a same group of OFDM symbols are same, and SRS ports corresponding to different groups of OFDM symbols are different (Para. [0122-0144]; See Also: Para. [0044-0055]; Para. [0056-0059]; Para. [0060-0084]; Para. [0085-0086]; Scenario 1, Para. [0087-0112]; Scenario, 2, Para. [0113-0191]; Example 1, Para. [0192-0194]; Example 2, Para. [0195-0197]; Example 3-4, Para. [0198-0199]; Example 5, Para. [0200-0206]; Example 6, Para. [0207-0210]; Example 7, Para. [0211-0214]; Example 8, Para. [0215-0218]; Example 9, Para. [0219-0242]; Para. [0243-0329]);
Yet, Wang does not expressly teach determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and a preset parameter, wherein the preset parameter is configured to determine the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on a number of OFDM symbols of the SRS resource,….. determining transmission power of SRS ports in the OFDM symbols based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in the OFDM symbols; determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in each OFDM symbol; determining transmission power of SRS ports of a first group of SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports included in the first group of SRS ports, wherein the first group of SRS ports is one group of SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports; determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a maximum value of a number of the SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports; determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset to which the SRS resource is mapped; and determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset included in one OFDM symbol.
However, Chen teaches
wherein in a case of performing resource mapping of the M SRS ports based on the first resource mapping scheme, determining transmission power of the SRS based on the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises at least one of the following items:
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on at least one of the number M of the SRS ports and a preset parameter, wherein the preset parameter is configured to determine the group number N of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports based on a number of OFDM symbols of the SRS resource (Para. [0147-0148]; See Also: Fig. 2, para. [0093-0114]; Fig. 3, Para. [0115-0125]; Fig. 4-7, Para. [0126-0140]; Fig. 8, Para. [0141-0143]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0144-0161]; Fig. 11-16, Para. [0162-0185]; Fig. 17-22, Para. [0187-0204]; Fig. 23, Para. [0206-02111]),
determining transmission power of SRS ports in the OFDM symbols based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in the OFDM symbols;
determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports of the M SRS ports included in each OFDM symbol;
determining transmission power of SRS ports of a first group of SRS ports based on a number of the SRS ports included in the first group of SRS ports, wherein the first group of SRS ports is one group of the N groups of SRS ports included in the M SRS ports;
determining transmission power of each SRS port of the M SRS ports based on a maximum value of a number of the SRS ports of the N groups of SRS ports;
determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset to which the SRS resource is mapped; and
determining transmission power of the SRS based on a frequency domain transmission comb number offset included in one OFDM symbol.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang’s invention of “a resource mapping method for a reference signal (RS), a terminal device, and a network device” (Wang Para. [0002]) with Chen’s invention of “a method and an apparatus for transmission” (Chen Para. [0005]) because Chen’s invention provides means to “transmitting K antenna ports with N OFDM symbols,” thereby increasing “the transmission power on each antenna port by N times” and “thus effectively improving the receiving power and channel estimation performance of the SRS and enhancing the coverage range of the SRS” (Chen Para. [0155]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Gao (US 20250175301) Figs. 2-10 and Para. [0042-0048, 0057-0060, 0091-0104] teaches configuring an SRS resource having multiple antenna ports, grouping the antenna ports, and mapping SRSs corresponding to different antenna-port groups to different transmission comb/time-frequency resources.
Rahman et al. (US 20230353303) Figs. 7-9 and Para. [0132-0144] teaches grouping SRS antenna ports/SRS resources into multiple groups associated with different antenna panels or entities and indicating/selecting one or more of the groups for uplink transmission.
Nilsson et al. (US 20250125927) Figs. 2-5 and Para. [0077-0085] teaches configuring a multi-port SRS resource, dividing the SRS ports into subsets, and assigning the subsets different transmission-comb offsets while assigning cyclic shifts to the ports within the subsets.
Jacobsson et al. (US 20240372667) Fig. 27 and Para. [0103-0104] teaches SRS power control in which an SRS has an uplink power control scheme that specifies how a UE splits available output power among two or more SRS ports during an SRS transmission occasion.
/R.A.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468