DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 10/21/2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 21-40 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 20230328563 (hereinafter referred to as Bai).
Consider claim 21, Bai teaches a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (see at least ¶ [0213], “…The device 805 may be an example of …UE 115…”)comprising:
a transceiver (see at least ¶ [0215], “…transceiver 815…”); and
a processor (see at least ¶ [0215], “…processor 840…”) configured to:
receive, via the transceiver, configuration information indicating a plurality of sub-bands for cross-link interference (CLI) measurements and respective resources for performing CLI measurements for each of the plurality of sub-bands (see at least ¶ [0263], “…receiving control signaling indicating a CLI reporting configuration associated with a set of CLI resources, the set of CLI resources including at least a first CLI resource and a second CLI resource, where the first CLI resource is associated with a first level of CLI and the second CLI resource is associated with a second level of CLI that is less than the first level…” and see at least ¶ [0289], “…the CLI measurement associated with the CLI resource comprises a set of measurements associated with the set of sub-bands…”);
receive, via the transceiver, downlink control information indicating resources associated with a first reference sub-band (see at least ¶ [0148], “…the CLI resource 305 may span a set of downlink sub-bands 310 (e.g., first downlink sub-band 310-a, second downlink sub-band 310-b, third downlink sub-band 310-c, fourth downlink sub-band 310-d)…” and see at least ¶ [0157], “…the first control signaling may include or indicate a CLI reporting configuration associated with a set of CLI resources…” and see at least ¶ [0264], “…receiving, via the control signaling, one or more trigger conditions associated with the CLI reporting configuration…”);
perform a CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band using one or more resources for performing CLI measurements for the first reference sub-band (see at least ¶ [0265], “…performing CLI measurements on signals received from a second UE within the set of CLI resources based on the CLI reporting configuration…” and see at least ¶ [0278], “…based at least in part on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources…”);
perform a CLI measurement for at least one other sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands using the respective resources for CLI measurements of the at least one other sub-band based on a determination that the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band is greater than a threshold (see at least ¶ [0265], “…performing CLI measurements on signals received from a second UE within the set of CLI resources based on the CLI reporting configuration…” and see at least ¶ [0266], “…identifying a satisfaction of at least one trigger condition of the one or more trigger conditions based on performing the CLI measurements…” and see at least ¶ [0283], “…CLI measurements being greater than or equal to the CLI threshold, being greater than or equal to an additional CLI threshold…”); and
send, via the transceiver, an indication that the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band is greater than the threshold (see at least ¶ [0267], “…transmitting, based on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources, …where the CLI resource is associated with at least the second CLI resource associated with the second level of CLI, where transmitting the CLI report is based on identifying the satisfaction of the at least one trigger condition…” and see at least ¶ [0283], “…CLI measurements being greater than or equal to the CLI threshold, being greater than or equal to an additional CLI threshold…”).
Consider claim 31, Bai teaches a method performed by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the method comprising:
receiving configuration information indicating a plurality of sub-bands for cross-link interference (CLI) measurements and respective resources for performing CLI measurements for each of the plurality of sub-bands (see at least ¶ [0263], “…receiving control signaling indicating a CLI reporting configuration associated with a set of CLI resources, the set of CLI resources including at least a first CLI resource and a second CLI resource, where the first CLI resource is associated with a first level of CLI and the second CLI resource is associated with a second level of CLI that is less than the first level…” and see at least ¶ [0289], “…the CLI measurement associated with the CLI resource comprises a set of measurements associated with the set of sub-bands…”);
receiving downlink control information indicating resources associated with a first reference sub-band (see at least ¶ [0148], “…the CLI resource 305 may span a set of downlink sub-bands 310 (e.g., first downlink sub-band 310-a, second downlink sub-band 310-b, third downlink sub-band 310-c, fourth downlink sub-band 310-d)…” and see at least ¶ [0157], “…the first control signaling may include or indicate a CLI reporting configuration associated with a set of CLI resources…” and see at least ¶ [0264], “…receiving, via the control signaling, one or more trigger conditions associated with the CLI reporting configuration…”);
performing a CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band using one or more resources for performing CLI measurements for the first reference sub-band (see at least ¶ [0265], “…performing CLI measurements on signals received from a second UE within the set of CLI resources based on the CLI reporting configuration…” and see at least ¶ [0278], “…based at least in part on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources…”);
performing a CLI measurement for at least one other sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands using the respective resources for CLI measurements of the at least one other sub-band based on a determination that the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band is greater than a threshold (see at least ¶ [0265], “…performing CLI measurements on signals received from a second UE within the set of CLI resources based on the CLI reporting configuration…” and see at least ¶ [0266], “…identifying a satisfaction of at least one trigger condition of the one or more trigger conditions based on performing the CLI measurements…” and see at least ¶ [0283], “…CLI measurements being greater than or equal to the CLI threshold, being greater than or equal to an additional CLI threshold…”); and
sending an indication that the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band is greater than the threshold (see at least ¶ [0267], “…transmitting, based on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources, …where the CLI resource is associated with at least the second CLI resource associated with the second level of CLI, where transmitting the CLI report is based on identifying the satisfaction of the at least one trigger condition…” and see at least ¶ [0283], “…CLI measurements being greater than or equal to the CLI threshold, being greater than or equal to an additional CLI threshold…”).
Consider claims 22, 32 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches determine the lowest measured CLI associated with the sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands (see at least ¶ [0266], “…identifying a satisfaction of at least one trigger condition of the one or more trigger conditions based on performing the CLI measurements…” and see at least ¶ [0286], “…the CLI measurement associated with the CLI resource comprises a lowest CLI measurement from among a plurality of CLI measurements associated with the set of CLI resources…”); and
send, via the transceiver, a request to switch to the sub-band associated with the lowest measured CLI (see at least ¶ [0267], “…transmitting, based on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources, where the CLI resource is associated with a CLI measurement…”).
Consider claims 23, 33 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the respective resources for performing the CLI measurement comprise one or more of a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP-CSI-RS), a non-zero power channel state information reference signal (NZP-CSI-RS), or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (see at least ¶ [0110], “…where the CLI measurements may be indicated via reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements (e.g., SRS-RSRP)…” and further see at least ¶ [0212], “…the CLI report is transmitted via L1 signaling. … the signals received from the second UE include SRSs…”).
Consider claims 24, 34 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the processor is configured to perform the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band based on a number of downlink data reception failures for the first reference sub-band exceeding a first threshold (see at least ¶ [0005], “…where the CLI resource is associated with a CLI measurement that fails to satisfy a CLI threshold…” and see at least ¶ [0192], “…based on performing the CLI measurements, a CLI report identifying a CLI resource from the set of CLI resources, where the CLI resource is associated with a CLI measurement that fails to satisfy a CLI threshold…”).
Consider claims 25, 35 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein processor is configured to perform the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band based on a number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) negative acknowledgements (NACKs) sent by the WTRU for transmissions in the first reference sub-band exceeding a second threshold (see at least ¶ [0100], “…HARQ may improve throughput at the MAC layer in poor radio conditions (e.g., low signal-to-noise conditions). … a device may support same-slot HARQ feedback, where the device may provide HARQ feedback in a specific slot for data received in a previous symbol in the slot. …, the device may provide HARQ feedback in a subsequent slot, or according to some other time interval …”).
Consider claims 26, 36 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the processor is configured to perform one or more of a layer 1 (L1)-CLI-reference signal strength indicator (RSSI) measurement, a sub-band-wise CLI measurement, or a delta CLI measurement to perform the CLI measurement (see at least ¶ [0100], “…where the CLI measurements may be indicated via reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements (e.g., SRS-RSRP), received signal strength indicator (RSSI) measurements (e.g., CLI-RSSI), or both…”).
Consider claims 27, 37 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the processor is configured to send, via the transceiver, a scheduling request to request resources for CLI reporting (see at least ¶ [0103], “…Trigger conditions for reporting a least-interfering CLI resource may be based on an average CLI measurement across the CLI resource (wideband reporting), or based on a CLI measurement of at least one sub-band within the CLI resource (sub-band reporting)…”).
Consider claims 28, 38 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the CLI measurement comprises an overlapping CLI, a partial overlapping CLI, or a non-overlapping sub-band CLI (see at least ¶ [0107], “…transmitted by the second UE 115-b collide with downlink communications received by the first UE 115-a. In other words, the first UE 115-a may experience CLI 215 when the network entity 105-a transmits downlink signals which overlap with (e.g., at the same time as) uplink signals transmitted by the second UE 115-b…”).
Consider claims 29, 39 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the downlink control information comprises a downlink assignment indicating the first reference sub-band to schedule a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (see at least ¶ [0110], “…the first UE 115-a, and the first UE 115-a may measure a resulting interference strength (e.g., strength of CLI 215) of the received reference signals 240 on the scheduled downlink communications…” and see at least ¶ [0185], “…receiving information such as packets, user data, control information, or any combination thereof associated with various information channels (e.g., control channels, data channels, information channels related to techniques for CLI reporting trigger conditions)…”).
Consider claims 30, 40 (depends on at least claims 21, 31), Bai discloses the limitations of claims 21, 31 as applied to claim rejection 21, 31 above and further discloses:
Bai teaches wherein the processor is configured to perform the CLI measurement for the first reference sub-band based on an explicit indication from a network (see at least ¶ [0137], “…a CLI measurement for any individual sub-band(s) satisfies a trigger condition, if an average/median CLI measurement across the sub-bands of the CLI resource 225 satisfies the trigger condition, or both. In such cases, the CLI report 245 may indicate the respective CLI resource 225 which satisfies the trigger condition. Comparatively, in the context of sub-band reporting, a trigger condition for CLI reports 245 may be satisfied if a CLI measurement for any individual sub-band(s) satisfies a trigger condition…”).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645