DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei et al (US 20190182855 A1) in view of Jeon et al (US 20220361276 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 2, Babaei et al, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), comprising : a transceiver (wireless device 406 includes a transceiver); and a processor (processor 408) configured to: receive from a base station and via the transceiver (a wireless device receives one or more messages, where the one or messages comprise: configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising a licensed cell and a licensed assisted access cell; and one or more skipping parameters indicating uplink transmission skipping is configured; abstract; paragraph 0205, 0216), configuration information including a number of radio conditions (physical radio transmission may be enhanced by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions; note that the MeNB may maintain the RRM measurement configuration of the UE and may, (for example, based on received measurement reports or traffic conditions or bearer types), decide to ask a SeNB to provide additional resources (serving cells) for a UE ; paragraph 0089, 0107) indicating when to suspend or resume conditional physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) skipping (the configuration parameters comprising one or more parameters indicating that uplink skipping is enabled for the wireless device; the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; if the UE has already been provided with UL Grant, the UE may skip the UL PUSCH transmission in case there is no available data to transmit (see fig. 12 for details; paragraph 0200-0201; paragraph 0205-0207).
However, Babaei et al, does not specifically disclose the features of evaluating whether at least one radio condition of the number of radio conditions is met; and in accordance with the at least one radio condition being met, enable or disable the conditional PUSCH skipping.
On the other hand, Jeon et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of evaluating (a wireless device may determine/assess (measure) a channel quality of one or more beam pair links, for example, in a beam management procedure, where a beam pair link may comprise a Tx beam of a base station and an Rx beam of the wireless device; furthermore, the wireless device may perform a downlink beam measurement, for example, based on one or more downlink reference signals (a CSI-RS) and generate a beam measurement report ; the wireless device may also measure an RSRP of configured CSI-RS resources; the base station may configure the wireless device with a reporting configuration, and the wireless device may report the RSRP measurements to a network (via one or more base stations) based on the reporting configuration; paragraph 0047, 0151-0152) whether at least one radio condition of the number of radio conditions is met (the wireless device may determine whether the transmission via the one or more uplink radio resources is supported in the cell; note that the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and/or an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel conditions of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell, etc., conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel condition of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell; paragraph 0259, 0331; furthermore, the wireless device may determine/select the CG-based SDT, for example, if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333); and in accordance with the at least one radio condition being met (if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333), enable or disable the conditional PUSCH skipping (configured SCells for a wireless device may be activated or deactivated, for example, based on traffic and channel conditions; deactivation of an SCell may cause the wireless device to stop PDCCH and PDSCH reception on the SCell and PUSCH, SRS, and CQI transmissions on the SCell; configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE ; paragraph 0123-0124). Furthermore, the wireless device may skip a selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT, where the skipping the selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT may be based on/in response to the triggering conditions of the BSR (initiating the RA procedure during the SDT procedure) and based on/in response to the wireless device selecting the same uplink carrier, the wireless device may determine whether to transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT or the normal RA procedure. The wireless device may determine to send/transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT for example, if at least one of the RA-based SDT selection conditions is met (paragraph 0387-0388). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Jeon the communication system of Babaei in order to provide a method for optimizing uplink transmission of a plurality of component carriers in a carrier aggregation environment. Regarding claim 3, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the processor is further configured to: transmit, to the base station and via the transceiver, an indication of enabling or disabling of the conditional PUSCH skipping (the configuration parameters may comprise one or more parameters indicating whether uplink transmission skipping is enabled/configured or disabled/released; the one or more parameters may indicate that the uplink transmission skipping is enabled/configured; paragraph 0185, 0212).
Regarding claim 4, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the indication is transmitted in uplink control information (configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising a licensed cell and a licensed assisted access cell; and one or more parameters indicating whether uplink transmission skipping is enabled or disabled; a downlink control information indicating an uplink grant for uplink transmission of one or more transport blocks on a subframe of a first cell may be received ; paragraph 0214).
Regarding claim 5, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the indication is transmitted in a medium access control packet data unit(MACPDU)or a medium access control control element (IVIACCE) (one or more medium access control (MAC) packets may be generated based on the uplink grant; the uplink transmission may be skipped in response to: the first cell being the licensed cell; the one or more MAC packets meeting first criteria; and the one or more parameters indicating that uplink transmission skipped being enabled; paragraph 0214-0215).
Regarding claim 6, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein: the number of radio condition s include at least one of: a predetermined threshold or a range of one or more radio signal quality measurements; or a predetermined threshold or a range of one or more interference measurements (Channel reservation may be enabled by the transmission of signals, by an LAA node, after gaining channel access via a successful LBT operation, so that other nodes that receive the transmitted signal with energy above a certain threshold sense the channel to be occupied; DRX alignment and identification of a measurement gap; paragraph 0107, 0123); and the predetermined threshold or the range of the one or more radio signal quality measurements or the predetermined threshold or the range of the one or more interference measurements are configured for a defined measurement window (energy detection threshold ; detection of the LAA downlink transmission (including cell identification) by UEs, time & frequency synchronization of UEs ; paragraph 0123, 0125 , 0201).
Regarding claim 7, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the number of radio conditions include an offset value for at least one of: a reference signal received power measurement; a reference signal received quality measurement; or a signal-to-interference-noise ratio measurement (an RRC connection reconfiguration procedure may be to modify an RRC connection, (for example, to establish, modify and/or release RBs, to perform handover, to setup, modify, and/or release measurement to add, modify, and/or release SCells); if the received RRC Connection Reconfiguration message includes the sCellToReleaseList, the UE may perform an SCell release; if the received RRC Connection Reconfiguration message includes the sCellToAddModList, the UE may perform SCell additions or modification; paragraph 0114-0115, 0201).
Regarding claim 8, Babaei et al as modified, discloses user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein at least one of the offset values is applicable to a cell edge area, the cell edge area identified based on a number of measurement reports received from a number of UEs (the MeNB may maintain the RRM measurement configuration of the UE and may, (for example, based on received measurement reports or traffic conditions or bearer types), decide to ask a SeNB to provide additional resources (serving cells) for a UE; paragraph 0107).
Regarding claim 9, Babaci et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the configuration information is received in radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a channel state information report configuration (CSI-ReportConfig), CSI- MeasConfig, downlink control information (DCI), or a medium access control control element (MAC CE) if a MAC PDU includes only the MAC CE for padding BSR or periodic BSR with zero MAC SDUs and there is no aperiodic CSI requested for a TTI, the MAC entity may not generate a MAC PDU for the HARQ entity in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxDynamic and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity was addressed to a C-RNTI and/or in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant ; paragraph 0200-0202).
Regarding claim 12, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the configuration information further indicates when to suspend or resume logical channel based prioritization (LCH-basedPrioritization) of a PUSCH transmission (CSI measurement ; (CSI-ReportConfig), CSI- MeasConfig, downlink control information (DCI), when the corresponding DCI format is mapped onto the UE specific search space given by the C-RNTI, UEs that are configured by higher layers with more than one CSI process and when the corresponding DCI format is mapped onto the UE specific search space given by the C-RNTI, UEs that are configured with two CSI measurement sets by higher layers with the parameter csi-MeasSubframeSet, and when the corresponding DCI format is mapped onto the UE specific search space given by the C-RNTI; the 3-bit field may apply to the UEs that are configured with more than five DL cells and when the corresponding DCI format is mapped onto the UE specific search space given by the C-RNTI ; paragraph 0160, 0201, 0159).
Regarding claim 13, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein: the configuration information further includes a number of sets of configured GrantConfigs; and each set of the number of sets of configured GrantConfigs corresponds to enabling or disabling the conditional PUSCH skipping based on a location of the UE in a cell area of the base station (the configuration parameters comprising one or more parameters indicating that uplink skipping is enabled for the wireless device; the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; if the UE has already been provided with UL Grant, the UE may skip the UL PUSCH transmission in case there is no available data to transmit (see fig. 12 for details; paragraph 0200-0201; paragraph 0205-0207).
Regarding claim 14, Babaei et al, discloses a base station (Base station 401 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), comprising: a transceiver; and a processor configured to: analyze a number of measurement reports received (a wireless device may receive, from a base station, one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of a plurality of cells paragraph 0205) from a user equipment and via the transceiver at the base station (a wireless device receives one or more messages, where the one or messages comprise: configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising a licensed cell and a licensed assisted access cell; and one or more skipping parameters indicating uplink transmission skipping is configured; abstract; paragraph 0205, 0216); determine, based on the analysis of the number of measurement reports, a number of radio conditions (physical radio transmission may be enhanced by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions; note that the MeNB may maintain the RRM measurement configuration of the UE and may, (for example, based on received measurement reports or traffic conditions or bearer types), decide to ask a SeNB to provide additional resources (serving cells) for a UE ; paragraph 0089, 0107) corresponding to conditional physical uplink shared channel skipping or conditional PUSCH repetitions (the configuration parameters comprising one or more parameters indicating that uplink skipping is enabled for the wireless device; the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; if the UE has already been provided with UL Grant, the UE may skip the UL PUSCH transmission in case there is no available data to transmit (see fig. 12 for details; paragraph 0200-0201; paragraph 0205-0207).
However, Babaei et al, does not specifically disclose the features of transmitting from the base station and via the transceiver, to the UE configuration information including a number of radio conditions indicating when to suspend or resume conditional physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) skipping or PUSCH repetitions.
On the other hand, Jeon et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of transmitting from the base station and via the transceiver, to the UE configuration information the wireless device may skip a selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT, where the skipping the selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT may be based on/in response to the triggering conditions of the BSR (initiating the RA procedure during the SDT procedure) and based on/in response to the wireless device selecting the same uplink carrier, the wireless device may determine whether to transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT or the normal RA procedure; the wireless device may determine to send/transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT for example, if at least one of the RA-based SDT selection condition is met (paragraph 0387-0388) including a number of radio conditions indicating when to suspend or resume conditional physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) skipping or PUSCH repetitions the wireless device may determine/select the CG-based SDT, for example, if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333).
Jeon et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a wireless device that may determine/assess (measure) a channel quality of one or more beam pair links, for example, in a beam management procedure, where a beam pair link may comprise a Tx beam of a base station and an Rx beam of the wireless device; furthermore, the wireless device may perform a downlink beam measurement, for example, based on one or more downlink reference signals (a CSI-RS) and generate a beam measurement report ; the wireless device may also measure an RSRP of configured CSI-RS resources; the base station may configure the wireless device with a reporting configuration, and the wireless device may report the RSRP measurements to a network (via one or more base stations) based on the reporting configuration; paragraph 0047, 0151-0152) ; the wireless device may determine whether the transmission via the one or more uplink radio resources is supported in the cell; note that the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and/or an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel conditions of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell, etc, conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel condition of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell; paragraph 0259, 0331; furthermore, the wireless device may determine/select the CG-based SDT, for example, if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333); if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333); configure SCells for a wireless device may be activated or deactivated, for example, based on traffic and channel conditions; deactivation of an SCell may cause the wireless device to stop PDCCH and PDSCH reception on the SCell and PUSCH, SRS, and CQI transmissions on the SCell; configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE ; paragraph 0123-0124). Furthermore, the wireless device may skip a selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT, where the skipping the selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT may be based on/in response to the triggering conditions of the BSR (initiating the RA procedure during the SDT procedure) and based on/in response to the wireless device selecting the same uplink carrier, the wireless device may determine whether to transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT or the normal RA procedure. The wireless device may determine to send/transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT for example, if at least one of the RA-based SDT selection conditions is met (paragraph 0387-0388). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Jeon the communication system of Babaei in order to provide a method for optimizing uplink transmission of a plurality of component carriers in a carrier aggregation environment.
Regarding claim 15, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a base station (Base station 401 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the configuration information regarding suspending or resuming the conditional PUSCH skipping or PUSCH repetitions is configured on a per component carrier (CC) and per cell group basis if a MAC PDU includes only the MAC CE for padding BSR or periodic BSR with zero MAC SDUs and there is no aperiodic CSI requested for a TTI, the MAC entity may not generate a MAC PDU for the HARQ entity in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxDynamic and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity was addressed to a C-RNTI and/or in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; paragraph 0200-0204).
Regarding claim 16, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a base station (Base station 401 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein the configuration information further includes a first set of configured GrantConfigs and a second set of configured GrantConfigs for enabling or disabling the conditional PUSCH skipping based on a location of the UE in a cell area of the base station ; paragraph 0205-0207; paragraph 0174-0175).
Regarding claim 17, Babaei et al as modified, discloses a base station (Base station 401 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), wherein: the configuration information further includes a timer value (the network may activate and deactivate the SCell(s) by sending the Activation/Deactivation MAC control element. In example, the MAC entity may maintain a sCellDeactivationTimer timer for a configured SCell. sCellDeactivationTimer may be disabled for the SCell configured with PUCCH, if any. In example, the MAC entity may deactivate the associated SCell upon its expiry; paragraph 0167), the timer value identifying when to suspend the conditional PUSCH skipping upon receiving the configuration at the UE in a downlink medium access control element (DL MAC CE); and the configuration information is transmitted to the UE in the DL MAC CE (if a MAC PDU includes only the MAC CE for padding BSR or periodic BSR with zero MAC SDUs and there is no aperiodic CSI requested for a TTI, the MAC entity may not generate a MAC PDU for the HARQ entity in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxDynamic and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity was addressed to a C-RNTI and/or in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; paragraph 0200-0202).
Regarding claim 18, Babaei et al, discloses a user equipment (wireless device 406 of fig. 4; paragraph 0097), comprising: a transceiver; and a processor configured to: receive, from a base station and via the transceiver (a wireless device receives one or more messages, where the one or messages comprise: configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising a licensed cell and a licensed assisted access cell; and one or more skipping parameters indicating uplink transmission skipping is configured; abstract; paragraph 0205, 0216), configuration information including: an indication (the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxDynamic and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity was addressed to a C-RNTI and/or in case the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; paragraph 0200-0202) to resume physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) skipping and suspend PUSCH repetitions (the configuration parameters comprising one or more parameters indicating that uplink skipping is enabled for the wireless device; the MAC entity is configured with skipUplinkTxSPS and the grant indicated to the HARQ entity is a configured uplink grant; if the UE has already been provided with UL Grant, the UE may skip the UL PUSCH transmission in case there is no available data to transmit (see fig. 12 for details; paragraph 0200-0201; paragraph 0205-0207), or to suspend the PUSCH skipping and resume the PUSCH repetitions (physical radio transmission may be enhanced by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions; note that the MeNB may maintain the RRM measurement configuration of the UE and may, (for example, based on received measurement reports or traffic conditions or bearer types), decide to ask a SeNB to provide additional resources (serving cells) for a UE ; paragraph 0089, 0107).
However, Babaei et al, does not specifically disclose the features of a time associated with the indication; identify a PUSCH repetition scheduled to begin before the time period and end after the period; and in response to identifying the PUSCH repetition, determine a handling of the PUSCH repetition.
On the other hand, Jeon et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a time associated with the indication (time window management; Transmission Time Interval durations (or other durations); the RLC layers (RLCs 213 and 223) may provide/configure RLC channels as a service to the PDCP layers; paragraph 0040, 0075); identify a PUSCH repetition scheduled to begin before the time period and end after the period (the wireless device may be in a sleep state for the majority of the time (e.g., to conserve battery power); the wireless device may wake up periodically (each discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle) to monitor for paging messages (paging messages set from the RAN) ; furthermore, the base station may semi-statically configure the wireless device with one or more CSI-RS resource sets, where a CSI-RS resource may be associated with a location in the time and frequency domains and a periodicity; the base station may selectively activate and/or deactivate a CSI-RS resource; the base station may indicate to the wireless device that a CSI-RS resource in the CSI-RS resource set is activated and/or deactivated; paragraph 0094, 0080, 0105, 0137); and in response to identifying the PUSCH repetition, determine a handling of the PUSCH repetition (the wireless device may skip a selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT, where the skipping the selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT may be based on/in response to the triggering conditions of the BSR (initiating the RA procedure during the SDT procedure) and based on/in response to the wireless device selecting the same uplink carrier, the wireless device may determine whether to transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT or the normal RA procedure (paragraph 0387-0388).
Jeon et al, also discloses the features a wireless device that can determine/assess (measure) a channel quality of one or more beam pair links, for example, in a beam management procedure, where a beam pair link may comprise a Tx beam of a base station and an Rx beam of the wireless device; furthermore, the wireless device may perform a downlink beam measurement, for example, based on one or more downlink reference signals (a CSI-RS) and generate a beam measurement report ; the wireless device may also measure an RSRP of configured CSI-RS resources; the base station may configure the wireless device with a reporting configuration, and the wireless device may report the RSRP measurements to a network (via one or more base stations) based on the reporting configuration; paragraph 0047, 0151-0152); in addition, the wireless device may determine whether the transmission via the one or more uplink radio resources is supported in the cell; note that the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise availability of corresponding configuration parameters (configuration parameters of radio resources) in a cell, a data volume size of the data (a size of message comprising the data) and/or an RSRP value measured by the wireless device on the cell; the conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel conditions of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell, etc, conditions may comprise any other criteria based on channel condition of the cell, data to be transmitted, configuration of the wireless device/cell; paragraph 0259, 0331; furthermore, the wireless device may determine/select the CG-based SDT, for example, if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333); if at least one of the CG-based SDT selection conditions are met; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the data volume size being smaller than or equal to a data volume threshold value (indicated by a higher layer parameter, sdt-TBS) of the CG-based SDT; the CG-based SDT selection condition may comprise the RSRP value being greater than or equal to an RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT; the RSRP threshold value of the CG-based SDT may be predefined and indicated by a base station; the wireless device may receive system information (via a broadcast message) and an RRC message; paragraph 0333), enable or disable the conditional PUSCH skipping (configured SCells for a wireless device may be activated or deactivated, for example, based on traffic and channel conditions; deactivation of an SCell may cause the wireless device to stop PDCCH and PDSCH reception on the SCell and PUSCH, SRS, and CQI transmissions on the SCell; configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE ; paragraph 0123-0124). Furthermore, the wireless device may skip a selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT, where the skipping the selection of transmission type between the RA-based SDT and the CG-based SDT may be based on/in response to the triggering conditions of the BSR (initiating the RA procedure during the SDT procedure) and based on/in response to the wireless device selecting the same uplink carrier, the wireless device may determine whether to transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT or the normal RA procedure. The wireless device may determine to send/transmit the second data using the RA-based SDT for example, if at least one of the RA-based SDT selection conditions is met (paragraph 0387-0388). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Jeon the communication system of Babaei in order to provide a method for optimizing uplink transmission of a plurality of component carriers in a carrier aggregation environment.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-11, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641