DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 8 recites in the preamble “a communication program used by an in-vehicle device, the computer program causing a computer to function as:”, therefore claim 8 is non-statutory because it is directed towards software, per se, lacking storage on a medium, which enables any underlying functionality to occur. It is not clear whether instructions are in executable form and therefore there is no practical application. Appropriate correction is required by the applicant.
-----
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kanoh US Pg. Pub. No. (2020/0180638) referred to hereinafter as Kanoh.
As per claim 1, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device comprising: a communication circuit configured to receive map information, which includes information on a moving object in a target area, from a management device (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51); a detection circuit configured to detect, based on the map information received by the communication circuit and information indicating a detection range of an in-vehicle sensor mounted in a vehicle, a blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor in the target area (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 150, 152, 165); and a communication control circuit configured to control communication with the management device by the communication circuit, based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the blind spot area detected by the detection circuit and a predicted content relating to movement of the vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112,).
As per claim 2, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 1, wherein the detection circuit detects a first blind spot area, which is a blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit receives blind spot information, which includes information on the moving object in the first blind spot area, from the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the blind spot information transmitted by the management device, based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the first blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the host vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 3, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 2, wherein the communication circuit receives the blind spot information, which indicates a state of each of a plurality of grid areas produced by dividing at least part of the target area into a plurality of lattice-like grid areas and includes information on the moving object in the first blind spot area, from the management device, and the communication control circuit controls a data amount of the blind spot information by controlling, based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the first blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the host vehicle, a size of the grid areas in the blind spot information transmitted by the management device (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 4, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 2, wherein the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the blind spot information transmitted by the management device based also on the number of following vehicles within a predetermined range from a position of the host vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim , Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 1, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 6, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 5, wherein the communication control circuit controls at least one of the transmission cycle and the data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit, based also on the number of following vehicles within a predetermined range from the position of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 9, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 2, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 10, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 3, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 11, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 4, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 12, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 2, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 13, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 3, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per claim 14, Kanoh teaches an in-vehicle device according to claim 4, wherein the detection circuit detects a second blind spot area, which is the blind spot area of the in-vehicle sensor mounted in another vehicle aside from a host vehicle, which is the vehicle in which the in-vehicle device is mounted, the communication circuit transmits detection information, which indicates a detection result of the in-vehicle sensor mounted on the host vehicle, to the management device, and the communication control circuit controls at least one of a transmission cycle and a data amount of the detection information transmitted by the communication circuit based on a predicted content relating to movement of the moving object in the second blind spot area and a predicted content relating to movement of the other vehicle (see at least Abstract, summary, Paea 39, 51, 53, 111-112, 150, 152, 165).
As per clams 7-8, the limitations of claims 7-8 are similar to the limitations of claim 1, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to from 892 for cited refences.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669