DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2024 and 02/09/2026; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6-10, and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US-20220039122-A1 to Park et al., from hereon Park.
Regarding claim 1 Park teaches…a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising: a processor configured to (P.14 discloses…A UE performing uplink transmission in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the present disclosure may include: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory operably connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions for performing operations when executed by the at least one processor. The operations may include: receiving, from a B S, configuration information related to the uplink transmission, the configuration information being configured based on a first panel type and a second panel type related to the uplink transmission; and performing the uplink transmission through a panel corresponding to at least one of the first panel type and the second panel type, priority of the first panel type being set to be higher than priority of the second panel type ): receive configuration information indicating a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set; receive first downlink control information (DCI) comprising a first UL grant, the first DCI comprising a first indication to transmit with multiple panels simultaneously, and a second indication associating each of the multiple panels with a respective one of the first or second SRS resource sets for the first UL grant, wherein the second indication indicates that (P. 448, discloses…an SRS resource set is composed of two SRS resources, a method of indicating a UE transmission panel to which each SRS resource is mapped and indicating whether SRS is transmitted through each SRS resource needs to be considered. For example, the two SRS resources may be mapped to the same transmission panel and transmitted through other beams according to UE implementation. Here, the other beams may be indicated through explicit information (e.g., a value of an SRI field of a UL grant). Similarly, a panel to be used by a UE for PUSCH transmission in the case of CB transmission may be explicitly configured and/or indicated): the first SRS resource set is to be used for first transmission using a first panel and the second SRS resource set is to be used for a second transmission using a second panel, or the second SRS resource set is to be used for the first transmission using the first panel and the first SRS resource set is to be used for the second transmission using the second panel (P.354 ); and simultaneously transmit the first transmission via the first panel and the second transmission via the second panel, in accordance with the first and second indications (Fig. 21, S2120, P. 448).
Regarding claim 2 Park teaches…the WTRU of claim 1, Park teaches…wherein the configuration information indicates a first scrambling ID associated with a first panel and a second scrambling ID associated with a second panel (P.339, discloses… If a UE is configured by a higher layer to decode a PDCCH CRC-scrambled by a C-RNTI, the UE needs to decode the PDCCH and transmit a corresponding PUSCH…[0340] The transmission of the PUSCH may be dynamically scheduled in DCI by an UL grant ).
Regarding claim 6 Park teaches the WTRU of claim 1, Park teaches…wherein the first DCI further comprises a third indication associating a first precoder with a first number of layers and a second precoder with a second number of layers (P. 344).
Regarding claim 7 Park teaches…the WTRU of claim 1, Park teaches…wherein the first SRS resource set corresponds to a first spatial filter, and the second SRS resource set corresponds to a second spatial filter (P. 445).
Regarding claim 8 Park teaches…the WTRU of claim 1, Park teaches…wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a power scaling factor to adjust the power allocation between the first panel and the second panel; and apply the power scaling factor to adjust the power allocation between the first panel and the second panel (P. 446).
Regarding claim 9 Park teaches….a method comprising (Abs discloses… a method for performing uplink transmission and reception in a wireless communication system. More particularly, a method by which a terminal supporting a plurality of panels performs an uplink transmission in a wireless communication system comprises the steps of: receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to the uplink transmission): receiving configuration information indicating a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set; receiving first downlink control information (DCI) comprising a first UL grant, the first DCI comprising a first indication to transmit with multiple panels simultaneously, and a second indication associating each of the multiple panels with a respective one of the first or second SRS resource sets for the first UL grant, wherein the second indication indicates that(P. 448, discloses…an SRS resource set is composed of two SRS resources, a method of indicating a UE transmission panel to which each SRS resource is mapped and indicating whether SRS is transmitted through each SRS resource needs to be considered. For example, the two SRS resources may be mapped to the same transmission panel and transmitted through other beams according to UE implementation. Here, the other beams may be indicated through explicit information (e.g., a value of an SRI field of a UL grant). Similarly, a panel to be used by a UE for PUSCH transmission in the case of CB transmission may be explicitly configured and/or indicated): the first SRS resource set is to be used for first transmission using a first panel and the second SRS resource set is to be used for a second transmission using a second panel, or the second SRS resource set is to be used for the first transmission using the first panel and the first SRS resource set is to be used for the second transmission using the second panel (P.354 ); and simultaneously transmitting the first transmission via the first panel and the second transmission via the second panel, in accordance with the first and second indications(Fig. 21, S2120, P. 448)..
Regarding claim 10 Park teaches…the method of claim 9, Park teaches…wherein the configuration information indicates a first scrambling ID associated with a first panel and a second scrambling ID associated with a second panel(P.339, discloses… If a UE is configured by a higher layer to decode a PDCCH CRC-scrambled by a C-RNTI, the UE needs to decode the PDCCH and transmit a corresponding PUSCH…[0340] The transmission of the PUSCH may be dynamically scheduled in DCI by an UL grant ).
Regarding claim 14 Park teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the first DCI further comprises a third indication associating a first precoder with a first number of layers and a second precoder with a second number of layers (P. 344).
Regarding claim 15 Park teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the first SRS resource set corresponds to a first spatial filter, and the second SRS resource set corresponds to a second spatial filter (P. 448).
Regarding claim 16 Park teaches…the method of claim 9, further comprising: determining a power scaling factor to adjust the power allocation between the first panel and the second panel; and applying the power scaling factor to adjust the£! power allocation between the first panel and the second panel (P. 441 and P. 446).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5 and 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220039122-A1 to Park et al., from hereon Park in view of US-US-20160029353-A1 to Lee., from hereon Lee.
Regarding claim 3 Park teaches…the WTRU of claim 2, but does not teach…wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the first panel and the first scrambling ID, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the second panel and the second scrambling ID.
Lee teaches… wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the first panel and the first scrambling ID, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the second panel and the second scrambling ID (P. 353).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Park by incorporating the teachings of Lee because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration receiving configuration information including at least two identifications for scrambling; receiving control information indicating a scrambling identity; determining an identification from at least two identifications based on the scrambling identity indicated by the control information; and identifying a reference signal based on the scrambling identity and the determined identification (Lee, clm 1). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 4 Park and Lee teach the WTRU of claim 3, Lee teaches…wherein the first scrambling sequence is initialized with the index of the first panel, and the second scrambling sequence is initialized with the index of the second panel (P. 353).
Regarding claim 5 Park and Lee teach the WTRU of claim 3, Park teaches…wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first precoder based on a first number of layers associated with the first panel, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second precoder based on a second number of layers associated with the second panel (P. 445).
Regarding claim 11 Park teaches…the method of claim 10, but does not teach…wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the first panel and the first scrambling ID, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the second panel and the second scrambling ID.
Lee teaches… wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the first panel and the first scrambling ID, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second scrambling sequence determined based on an index of the second panel and the second scrambling ID(P. 353).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Park by incorporating the teachings of Lee because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration receiving configuration information including at least two identifications for scrambling; receiving control information indicating a scrambling identity; determining an identification from at least two identifications based on the scrambling identity indicated by the control information; and identifying a reference signal based on the scrambling identity and the determined identification (Lee, clm 1). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 12 Park and Lee teach the method of claim 11, Lee teaches…wherein the first scrambling sequence is initialized with the index of the first panel, and the second scrambling sequence is initialized with the index of the second panel (P.353 ).
Regarding claim 13 Park and Lee teach the method of claim 11, Park teaches…wherein the first transmission using the first panel uses a first precoder based on a first number of layers associated with the first panel, and the second transmission using the second panel uses a second precoder based on a second number of layers associated with the second panel (P. 449).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: …US-20220094500-A1 to Liu, . US-20220116979-A1 to Park, US-20210385039-A1 to Cha, CN-115767752-A, and WO-2021035584-A1 to Zhang.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476