DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 9, 11, 15, 20, 23, 25-27, 29, 33, 37, 40, 42, 45, and 67 are presented for examination.
Priority
3. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2024 and 9/22/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 20 and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
7. Claims 20 and 42 recite “and/or.” The scope of the claim is unclear. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
10. Claim(s) 1,3-5, 7, 9, 11, 15, 20, 23, 25-27, 29, 33, 37, 40, 42, 45, and 67 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2022/000262 A1 by Pan et al. (hereafter referred to as Pan).
Regarding claim 1, Pan teaches An uplink data transmission method, comprising:
receiving sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information, wherein the SRS resource indication information is used for indicating multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 3 lines 21-28, pg. 8 line 21 – pg. 12 line 1; “where non-codebook PUSCH transmissions towards multiple TRPs is disclosed, a UE participating in this is configured with SRIs indicating correspondence between one or two layers, respective multiple SRS resources in an SRS resource set, and SRS ports together with precoding matrices indicated via TPMI”); and
performing physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based on the SRS resource indication information, wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a first transmission layer; the first transmission layer corresponds to at least two SRS resources of the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11, lines 3-7; “If the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer, the layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that the layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, or 1 DMRS port corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index. If the PUSCH transmission is 2 layers, each layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that each layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, with a different layer corresponding to different SRS port indexes.).
Regarding claim 3, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein in the multiple SRS resources, an index of antenna port of at least one SRS resource is determined based on a number of antenna ports of at least one other SRS resource (see at least pg. 3, lines 21-28 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1; “If UE is indicated a SRI index by a base station, and the UE is configured with one of the following: the number of beams corresponding to one layer, the transmission layers, and beam diversity command, the rest two parameters can be determined accordingly. The above SRI index indicates one or multiple SRS resources.”)
Regarding claim 4, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein a signaling carrying the SRS resource indication information comprises an information field, the information field is used for indicating the multiple SRS resources; or a signaling carrying the SRS resource indication information comprises multiple information fields; each of the multiple information fields is used for indicating one SRS resource in the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 6 lines 2-16 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1; “the UE determines whether to transmit PUSCH repetition with multiple beams according to whether the SRI indicates multiple SRS resources, with the number of SRS resources being larger than the indicated transmission layer”).
Regarding claim 5, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the SRS resource indication information comprises SRS resource set indication information; and the SRS resource set indication information is used for indicating an SRS resource set corresponding to the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11, lines 3-7; “If the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer, the layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that the layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, or 1 DMRS port corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index. If the PUSCH transmission is 2 layers, each layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that each layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, with a different layer corresponding to different SRS port indexes.).
Regarding claim 7, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein a first SRS resource and a second SRS resource in the at least two SRS resources have an association relationship; the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource are any two SRS resources in the at least two SRS resources; the association relationship comprises one or more following items: the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource correspond to a same first parameter; the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource correspond to different second parameters; or the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource have same indices within respective SRS resource sets corresponding to the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-24; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: pi = 1000+i”).
Regarding claim 9, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein performing the PUSCH transmission based on the SRS resource indication information comprises: determining a third SRS resource having an association relationship with at least one SRS resource in the multiple SRS resources indicated by the SRS resource indication information; and performing PUSCH transmission based on at least one SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information and the third SRS resource; or, performing PUSCH transmission based on the SRS resource indication information and precoding indication information; the precoding indication information is used for indicating a precoding matrix from a codebook with a number of antenna ports being equal to a sum of a number of antenna ports corresponding to the at least two SRS resources; or, performing PUSCH transmission based on the SRS resource indication information and precoding indication information; the precoding indication information being used for indicating a precoding matrix corresponding to each of the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-24; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: pi = 1000+i”).
Regarding claim 11, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer in a same SRS resource set; or the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer from the multiple SRS resource sets; in a case that the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer from the multiple SRS resource sets, the SRS resource indication information indicates M SRS resources from the multiple SRS resource sets, and M is a positive integer, or SRS resource sets of the multiple SRS resource sets are SRS resource sets with a same usage type, or a fourth SRS resource and a fifth SRS resource in the at least two SRS resources are SRS resources with a same first parameter in different SRS resource sets; and the fourth SRS resource and the fifth SRS resource are any two SRS resources of the at least two SRS resources (see at least pg. 3 line 21-28 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1).
Regarding claim 15, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the first transmission layer corresponds to at least two ports, and each of the at least two ports corresponds to one SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources;
wherein the at least two ports are PUSCH ports;
a first port of the at least two ports has a corresponding relationship with an antenna port of a first SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources;
or a first port of the at least two ports is the same as an antenna port of a first SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources;
wherein within the at least two ports, an index of at least one port is determined based on a number of PUSCH ports of at least one other port; or within the at least two ports, an index of at least one port is determined based on a number of antenna ports of SRS resource corresponding to at least one other port (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-28; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: pi = 1000+i
For example, if the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer and the number of beams per layer is 2, …”).
Regarding claim 20, Pan teaches the method of claim 1. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the precoding indication information comprises first precoding indication information and second precoding indication information; the first precoding indication information is used for indicating a first precoding matrix corresponding to a first port or a sixth SRS resource; the second precoding indication information is used for indicating a second precoding matrix corresponding to a second port or a seventh SRS resource; the sixth SRS resource and the seventh SRS resource are SRS resources of the multiple SRS resources; the first port or the second port is an antenna port corresponding to the PUSCH transmission; or wherein the precoding indication information comprises adjustment information of a precoding matrix corresponding to at least one port and/or at least one SRS resource, the at least one port is an antenna port of the antenna ports corresponding to the PUSCH transmission, and the at least one SRS resource is an SRS resource in the multiple SRS resources (see at least Fig. 4 and pg. 13 lines 4-18; precoding matrix).
Regarding claim 23, Pan teaches An uplink data transmission method, comprising:
sending sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information to a terminal device, the SRS resource indication information is used for indicating multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 3 lines 21-28, pg. 8 line 21 – pg. 12 line 1; “where non-codebook PUSCH transmissions towards multiple TRPs is disclosed, a UE participating in this is configured with SRIs indicating correspondence between one or two layers, respective multiple SRS resources in an SRS resource set, and SRS ports together with precoding matrices indicated via TPMI”); and
receiving physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission transmitted based on the SRS resource indication information, wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a first transmission layer; the first transmission layer corresponds to at least two SRS resources of the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11, lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 25, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein in the multiple SRS resources, an index of antenna port of at least one SRS resource is determined based on a number of antenna ports of at least one other SRS resources (see at least pg. 3, lines 21-28 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1; “If UE is indicated a SRI index by a base station, and the UE is configured with one of the following: the number of beams corresponding to one layer, the transmission layers, and beam diversity command, the rest two parameters can be determined accordingly. The above SRI index indicates one or multiple SRS resources.”)
Regarding claim 26, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein a signaling carrying the SRS resource indication information comprises an information field, the information field is used for indicating the multiple SRS resources; or a signaling carrying the SRS resource indication information comprises multiple information fields; each of the multiple information fields is used for indicating one SRS resource in the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 6 lines 2-16 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1; “the UE determines whether to transmit PUSCH repetition with multiple beams according to whether the SRI indicates multiple SRS resources, with the number of SRS resources being larger than the indicated transmission layer”).
Regarding claim 27, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the SRS resource indication information comprises SRS resource set indication information; and the SRS resource set indication information is used for indicating an SRS resource set corresponding to the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11, lines 3-7; “If the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer, the layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that the layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, or 1 DMRS port corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index. If the PUSCH transmission is 2 layers, each layer is indicated with 2 beams, such that each layer corresponds to 2 SRS resources with the same SRS port index, with a different layer corresponding to different SRS port indexes.).
Regarding claim 29, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein a first SRS resource and a second SRS resource in the at least two SRS resources have an association relationship; the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource are any two SRS resources in the at least two SRS resources; the association relationship comprises one or more following items: the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource corresponding to a same first parameter; the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource corresponding to different second parameters; or the first SRS resource and the second SRS resource have a same index in respective SRS resource sets (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-24; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: pi = 1000+i”).
Regarding claim 33, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer in a same SRS resource set; or the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer from the multiple SRS resource sets; in a case that the SRS resource indication information indicates at least two SRS resources for the first transmission layer from the multiple SRS resource sets, the SRS resource indication information indicates M SRS resources from the multiple SRS resource sets, and M is a positive integer, or SRS resource sets of the multiple SRS resource sets are SRS resource sets with a same usage type, or a fourth SRS resource and a fifth SRS resource in the at least two SRS resources are SRS resources with a same first parameter in different SRS resource sets; and the fourth SRS resource and the fifth SRS resource are any two SRS resources of the at least two SRS resources (see at least pg. 3 line 21-28 and pg. 8 line 21-pg. 12 line 1).
Regarding claim 37, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the first transmission layer corresponds to at least two ports, and each of the at least two ports corresponds to one SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources; wherein the at least two ports are PUSCH ports; a first port of the at least two ports has a corresponding relationship with an antenna port of a first SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources; or a first port of the at least two ports is the same as an antenna port of a first SRS resource of the at least two SRS resources; wherein within the at least two ports, an index of at least one port is determined based on a number of PUSCH ports of at least one other port; or within the at least two ports, an index of at least one port is determined based on a number of antenna ports of SRS resource corresponding to at least one other port (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-28; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: p i = 1000+i
For example, if the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer and the number of beams per layer is 2, …”).
Regarding claim 40, Pan teaches the method of claim 23. In addition, Pan teaches further comprising: sending precoding indication information; the precoding indication information being used for indicating a precoding matrix from a codebook with a number of antenna ports being equal to a sum of a number of antenna ports of the at least two SRS resources; or, transmitting precoding indication information; the precoding indication information being used for indicating a precoding matrix corresponding to each of the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11 lines 14-28; “The SRS port here remains the same as [6, TS 38.214] , i.e., the UE shall transmit the PUSCH using the same antenna ports as the SRS port (s) in the SRS resource (s) indicated by SRI (s) given by DCI format 0-1 or by a higher layer configuration, where the SRS port in the i+1 th SRS resource in the SRS resource set is indexed as: p i = 1000+i
For example, if the PUSCH transmission is 1 layer and the number of beams per layer is 2, …”).
Regarding claim 42, Pan teaches the method of claim 40. In addition, Pan teaches wherein the precoding indication information comprises first precoding indication information and second precoding indication information; the first precoding indication information is used for indicating a first precoding matrix corresponding to a first port or a sixth SRS resource; the second precoding indication information is used for indicating a second precoding matrix corresponding to a second port or a seventh SRS resource; the sixth SRS resource and the seventh SRS resource are SRS resources of the multiple SRS resources; the first port or the second port is an antenna port corresponding to the PUSCH transmission; or wherein the precoding indication information comprises adjustment information of a precoding matrix corresponding to at least one port and/or at least one SRS resource, the at least one port is an antenna port of the antenna ports corresponding to the PUSCH transmission, and the at least one SRS resource is an SRS resource in the multiple SRS resources (see at least Fig. 4 and pg. 13 lines 4-18; precoding matrix).
Regarding claim 45, Pan teaches A terminal device (see at least Fig. 6B), comprising a memory (see at least Fig. 6B (634)), a transceiver (see at least Fig. 6B (630)) and a processor (see at least Fig. 6B (636)), the memory is used for storing a computer program;
the transceiver is used for sending and receiving data under control of the processor;
the processor is used for reading the computer program in the memory and performing:
controlling the transceiver to receive sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information, the SRS resource indication information is used for indicating multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 3 lines 21-28, pg. 8 line 21 – pg. 12 line 1; “where non-codebook PUSCH transmissions towards multiple TRPs is disclosed, a UE participating in this is configured with SRIs indicating correspondence between one or two layers, respective multiple SRS resources in an SRS resource set, and SRS ports together with precoding matrices indicated via TPMI”); and
controlling the transceiver to perform physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a first transmission layer;
the first transmission layer corresponds to at least two SRS resources of the multiple SRS resources (see at least pg. 11, lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 67, Pan teaches A network device (see at least Fig. 6A (602) and at least pgs. 14-17; base station), comprising a memory (see at least Fig. 6A (616); memory module), a transceiver and a processor (see at least Fig. 6A (610, 614)), the memory is used for storing a computer program;
the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data under control of the processor (see at least Fig. 6A (602) and at least pgs. 14-17; base station);
the processor is used for reading the computer program in the memory and performing uplink data transmission method according to claim 23 (see rejection above).
Conclusion
/NATASHA W COSME/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2429