DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary to Amendment
A preliminary amendment filed on 10/22/2024 is acknowledged. As a result, claims 18-22 are cancelled. Claims 23-25 are added and pending for examination along with Claims 1-17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 11-12 and 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SUN JIPING et al. (CN114257633A, hereinafter Sun)
Regarding Claim 1, Sun teaches
receiving a first request message of a user apparatus, wherein the first request message comprises access user information and target object information;
(Sun [n0005] Receive a first request sent by an IoT terminal to request the establishment of a remote video intercom; wherein the first request includes a terminal identifier for identifying the IoT terminal.)
when determining that the access user information and the target object information have a binding relationship, and media data of at least one target apparatus comprise the target object information, determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information;
(Sun [n0006] Based on the terminal identifier, obtain a first token for identifying the video room; [n0007] Generate a video invitation containing the first token, wherein the video invitation is used to invite the client to enter the video room based on the first token and establish a remote video intercom with the IoT terminal; [n0013] The terminal identifier and the server identifier are encrypted to generate first encrypted information; wherein, the server identifier is used to identify the first server.)
establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus.
(Sun [n0029] establish a remote video intercom with the IoT terminal.)
Regarding Claim 2 and as applied to Claim 1, Sun teaches
wherein determining that the access user information and the target object information have a binding relationship comprises: pre-constructing a binding relationship set, wherein the binding relationship set comprises at least one binding relationship;
(Sun [n0008] In response to receiving a first instruction from the client to confirm acceptance of the video invitation, a second instruction is generated, wherein the second instruction includes a second token for identifying the video room, and the second instruction is used to instruct the IoT terminal to enter the video room based on the second token and establish a remote video intercom with the client.)
when the binding relationship set comprises the binding relationship between the access user information and the target object information, determining that the access user information and the target object information have the binding relationship.
(Sun [n0010] Based on the terminal identifier, a second request for creating the video room is sent to the second server.
[n0011] Once the video room is created, the first token is received from the second server.
[n0013] The terminal identifier and the server identifier are encrypted to generate first encrypted information; wherein, the server identifier is used to identify the first server.
[n0014] Send the second request to the second server to request the second server to create the video room; wherein the second request includes the server identifier, the first encryption information and the identity credentials of the first server.)
Regarding Claim 3 and as applied to Claim 2, Sun teaches
wherein pre-constructing a binding relationship set comprises: receiving a second request message of at least one user apparatus, wherein the second request message comprises user information of an access user and object information of a target object;
(Sun [n0014] Send the second request to the second server to request the second server to create the video room; wherein the second request includes the server identifier, the first encryption information and the identity credentials of the first server.)
constructing a binding relationship between the user information and the object information of the at least one user apparatus;
(Sun [n0008] In response to receiving a first instruction from the client to confirm acceptance of the video invitation, a second instruction is generated, wherein the second instruction includes a second token for identifying the video room, and the second instruction is used to instruct the IoT terminal to enter the video room based on the second token and establish a remote video intercom with the client.)
determining the binding relationship set according to at least one binding relationship constructed.
(Sun [n0014] Send the second request to the second server to request the second server to create the video room; wherein the second request includes the server identifier, the first encryption information and the identity credentials of the first server.)
Regarding Claim 4 and as applied to Claim 3, Sun teaches
wherein after receiving the second request message of the at least one user apparatus, and before constructing the binding relationship between the user information and the object information of the at least one user apparatus, the method further comprises: verifying a relationship between the access user and the target object according to the received user information and object information, and determining that the access user has access rights to the target object.
(Sun [n0005] Receive a first request sent by an IoT terminal to request the establishment of a remote video intercom; wherein the first request includes a terminal identifier for identifying the IoT terminal;
[n0006] Based on the terminal identifier, obtain a first token for identifying the video room;
[n0007] Generate a video invitation containing the first token, wherein the video invitation is used to invite the client to enter the video room based on the first token and establish a remote video intercom with the IoT terminal;)
Regarding Claim 5 and as applied to Claim 3, Sun teaches
wherein after receiving the second request message of the at least one user apparatus, the method further comprises: sending an identification information of the target object to the at least one user apparatus, so that the user apparatus determines the target object information according to the identification information of the target object.
(Sun [n0008] In response to receiving a first instruction from the client to confirm acceptance of the video invitation, a second instruction is generated, wherein the second instruction includes a second token for identifying the video room, and the second instruction is used to instruct the IoT terminal to enter the video room based on the second token and establish a remote video intercom with the client.)
Regarding Claim 6 and as applied to Claim 1, Sun teaches
wherein whether the media data of the at least one target apparatus comprise the target object information is determined by: receiving the media data sent by the at least one target apparatus, detecting features related to the target object information in the media data, and determining whether the media data of the at least one target apparatus comprise the target object information according to a detection result;
(Sun [n0009] In some embodiments, creating a video room and obtaining a first token for identifying the video room based on the terminal identifier includes:
[n0010] Based on the terminal identifier, a second request for creating the video room is sent to the second server.
[n0011] Once the video room is created, the first token is received from the second server.)
Or receiving a detection notification message sent by the at least one target apparatus, and determining whether the media data of the at least one target apparatus comprise the target object information according to detection result information carried in the detection notification message.
(Note: Claim language requires examiner to find one out of two limitations in the reference. Examiner has elaborated one and that is considered to be sufficient.)
Regarding Claim 11 and as applied to Claim 1, Sun teaches
receiving positioning information sent by at least one positioning apparatus;
(Sun [n0005] Receive a first request sent by an IoT terminal to request the establishment of a remote video intercom; wherein the first request includes a terminal identifier for identifying the IoT terminal.)
when determining that the access user information and the positioning apparatus information have a binding relationship, determining positioning information matching the positioning apparatus information from at least one positioning information received;
(Sun [n0006] Based on the terminal identifier, obtain a first token for identifying the video room;
[n0007] Generate a video invitation containing the first token, wherein the video invitation is used to invite the client to enter the video room based on the first token and establish a remote video intercom with the IoT terminal;
[n0013] The terminal identifier and the server identifier are encrypted to generate first encrypted information; wherein, the server identifier is used to identify the first server.)
determining the at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information according to matched positioning information.
(Sun [n0029] establish a remote video intercom with the IoT terminal.)
Regarding Claim 12 and as applied to Claim 1, Sun teaches
wherein the target object information comprises identity information and positioning apparatus information of the target object, and determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: receiving positioning information sent by at least one positioning apparatus;
(Sun [n0014] Send the second request to the second server to request the second server to create the video room; wherein the second request includes the server identifier, the first encryption information and the identity credentials of the first server.)
when determining that the access user information and the identity information of the target object have a binding relationship, determining positioning information matching the positioning apparatus information from at least one positioning information received;
(Sun [n0008] in response to receiving a first instruction from the client to confirm acceptance of the video invitation, a second instruction is generated, wherein the second instruction includes a second token for identifying the video room, and the second instruction is used to instruct the IoT terminal to enter the video room based on the second token and establish a remote video intercom with the client.)
determining the at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information according to matched positioning information.
(Sun [n0014] Send the second request to the second server to request the second server to create the video room; wherein the second request includes the server identifier, the first encryption information and the identity credentials of the first server.)
Regarding Claim 23, Sun teaches
An apparatus for establishing a connection, comprising a processor and a memory for storing a program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is used for reading the program in the memory and performing the steps of the method according to claim l
(Sun [n0049] the first server 102 and the second server 104 can be either hardware or software. When the first server 102 and the second server 104 are hardware, they can be implemented as a distributed server cluster consisting of multiple servers, or as a single server.
When the first server 102 and the second server 104 are software, they can be implemented as multiple software programs or software modules (e.g., to provide distributed services) or as a single software program or software module.)
Regarding Claim 24, Sun teaches
A server for establishing a connection, wherein the server comprises a processor and a memory for storing a program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is used for reading the program in the memory and performing the steps of the method according to claim l
(Sun [n0049] The first server 102 and the second server 104 can be either hardware or software. When the first server 102 and the second server 104 are hardware, they can be implemented as a distributed server cluster consisting of multiple servers, or as a single server.
When the first server 102 and the second server 104 are software, they can be implemented as multiple software programs or software modules (e.g., to provide distributed services) or as a single software program or software module.)
Regarding Claim 25, Sun teaches
A computer storage medium, having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the program, when executed by a processor, implements the steps of the method according to claim l
(Sun [n0150] computer-readable storage media, or computer program products. Furthermore, this application may take the form of a computer program product implemented on one or more computer-usable storage media containing computer-usable program code.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-10, 13, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUN JIPING et al. (CN114257633A, hereinafter Sun) in view of Ku et al. (US 20160295262 A1, hereinafter Ku)
Regarding Claim 7, Sun teaches all of Claim 1 but does not teach
Wherein determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: receiving a video stream sent by the at least one target apparatus;
and determining a target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising the target object according to the target object information.
However, in a similar endeavor, Ku teaches
Wherein determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: receiving a video stream sent by the at least one target apparatus;
(Ku [0023] FIG. 1 illustrates an example content system 100. A source access device 102 may upload a video message to a messenger 108 over a provider network 104. The video message may be a sequence of images and one or more associated audio tracks. The video message may be provided in a high quality video stream (e.g., MPEG-4) that is transcoded by the messenger 108 (e.g., into H.264) for distribution to the access devices 106, 114.)
determining a target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising the target object according to the target object information.
(Ku [0024, lines 5-8] The video message may be streamed for viewing through the target access device 106 (e.g., on a display device associated with the target access device 106), saved on the target access device 106, or otherwise utilized.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have identified a target apparatus involving a video stream according to the target object information.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the system to have better security and privacy of the communication.
Regarding Claim 8 and as applied to Claim 7, Sun does not teach
wherein determining the target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising the target object according to the target object information comprises: determining a target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising a feature information set according to the feature information set in the target object information, wherein the feature information set comprises at least one feature information of the target object.
However, in a similar endeavor, Ku teaches
wherein determining the target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising the target object according to the target object information comprises: determining a target apparatus corresponding to the video stream comprising a feature information set according to the feature information set in the target object information, wherein the feature information set comprises at least one feature information of the target object.
(Ku [0023, lines 8-14] The video message may be provided in a high quality video stream (e.g., MPEG-4) that is transcoded by the messenger 108 (e.g., into H.264) for distribution to the access devices 106, 114. The video message may include standard definition (SD) or high definition (HD) video signals in NTSC (National Television System Committee), PAL (Phase Alternation Line), SECAM (Systeme Electronique Couleur Avec Memoire), sequence of bitmaps or other signal formats that transport a sequence of images.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have the video stream transcoded feature.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled system to have strict security measures in place in communication.
Regarding Claim 9, Sun teaches all of Claim 1 but does not specifically teach
wherein determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: sending the target object information to the at least one target apparatus, so that the target apparatus determines whether the acquired video stream comprise a target object according to the target object information;
(Ku [0030] The message receiver module 204 receives a video message from the source access device 102. The designation receiver module 206 receives a designation of a target user for a video message.
[0031] The profile module 208 accesses a user profile associated with the target user of the target access device 106. The user profile may include a device selection of the target access device 106 from a number of access devices 300 associated with the target user.)
receiving notification message sent by at least one target apparatus, and determining the target apparatus corresponding to the target apparatus information according to the target apparatus information carried in the notification message.
(Ku [0032] The notification provider module 210 provides a message notification of availability of the video message to the target user for the target access device 106 associated with the target user. The message notification may be provided to the target access device 106 in accordance with the user profile.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have a specific video message in the video stream of the in the form of a identifiable notification message.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled a secured communication between a user and the target object while keeping all other information in the privacy domain when this system being used in a public place.
Regarding Claim 10 and as applied to Claim 9, Sun does not specifically teach
wherein determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: sending the target object information to the at least one target apparatus, so that the target apparatus determines whether the acquired video stream comprise a target object according to the target object information; and
receiving notification message sent by at least one target apparatus, and determining the target apparatus corresponding to the target apparatus information according to the target apparatus information carried in the notification message.
However, in a similar endeavor, Ku specifically teaches
wherein determining at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information comprises: sending the target object information to the at least one target apparatus, so that the target apparatus determines whether the acquired video stream comprise a target object according to the target object information;
(Ku [0030] The message receiver module 204 receives a video message from the source access device 102. The designation receiver module 206 receives a designation of a target user for a video message. [0031] The profile module 208 accesses a user profile associated with the target user of the target access device 106. The user profile may include a device selection of the target access device 106 from a number of access devices 300 associated with the target user.)
receiving notification message sent by at least one target apparatus, and determining the target apparatus corresponding to the target apparatus information according to the target apparatus information carried in the notification message.
(Ku [0032] The notification provider module 210 provides a message notification of availability of the video message to the target user for the target access device 106 associated with the target user. The message notification may be provided to the target access device 106 in accordance with the user profile.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have a specific video message in the video stream of the in the form of a identifiable notification message.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled a secured communication between a user and the target object while keeping all other information in the privacy domain when this system being used in a public place.
Regarding Claim 13 and as applied to Claim 11, Sun does not specifically teach
wherein determining the at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information according to matched positioning information comprises: determining a geographical location of the target object according to the matched positioning information; and determining the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus according to the location information and the acquisition parameter.
However, in a similar endeavor, Ku teaches
wherein determining the at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information according to matched positioning information comprises: determining a geographical location of the target object according to the matched positioning information;
(Ku [0114, lines 23-29] The client-facing tier 1802 may communicate with a large number of set-top boxes, such as the representative set-top boxes 1816, 1824, (e.g., the access devices 102, 106, 114 of FIG. 1) over a wide geographic area, such as a regional area, a metropolitan area, a viewing area, a designated market area or any other suitable geographic area.)
determining the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus according to the location information and the acquisition parameter.
(Ku [0114, lines [28-33] any other suitable geographic area, market area, or subscriber or customer group that may be supported by networking the client-facing tier 1802 to numerous set-top box devices. In an illustrative embodiment, the client-facing tier, or any portion thereof, may be included at a video head-end office.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have a specific geographical location and the coverage area.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the system to identify a specific zone where this operation is to be taken place within a multiplicity of places where identifiable objects are present.
Regarding Claim 15 and Sun teaches all of Claim 1 but does not specifically teach
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: if it is determined that the target object information corresponds to a plurality of target apparatuses, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object last time;
or if it is determined that the target object information corresponds to the plurality of target apparatuses, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object a plurality of times recently.
However, in a similar endeavor, Ku teaches
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: if it is determined that the target object information corresponds to a plurality of target apparatuses, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object last time;
(Ku [0114, lines 23-26] The client-facing tier 1802 may communicate with a large number of set-top boxes, such as the representative set-top boxes 1816, 1824, (e.g., the access devices 102, 106, 114 of FIG. 1) over a wide geographic area.)
or if it is determined that the target object information corresponds to the plurality of target apparatuses, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object a plurality of times recently.
(Note: Claim language requires examiner to find one out of two limitations in the reference. Examiner has elaborated one and that is considered to be sufficient.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Ku to have specified a geographical region to have a communication within a specific time.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the system to identify one specific target object in a plurality of objects to have better privacy and security.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUN JIPING et al. (CN114257633A, hereinafter Sun) in view of Ku et al. (US 20160295262 A1, hereinafter Ku) and in further view of BROPHY (US 20150281239 A1, hereinafter Brophy)
Regarding Claim 14 and as applied to Claim 13, Sun and Ku do not specifically teach
wherein the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus is determined by: receiving location information and an acquisition parameter sent by the at least one target apparatus; and
determining the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus according to the location information and the acquisition parameter.
However, in a similar endeavor, Brophy teaches
wherein the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus is determined by: receiving location information and an acquisition parameter sent by the at least one target apparatus;
(Brophy [0017, lines 10-13] In some implementations, target device 240 may be associated with a set of geographic restrictions (e.g., a set of geographic locations between which the connection may be established.))
determining the coverage range of the video acquired by the target apparatus according to the location information and the acquisition parameter.
(Brophy [0031, lines 3-10] user device 210 may provide information identifying the user (e.g., a user name identifier, a user account identifier, etc.), a user credential (e.g., a user qualification for requesting access, such as an operational role identifier, a user password, a user security clearance identifier, etc.), a user location (e.g., a country identifier, a city identifier, a facility identifier, a network identifier, a device identifier associated with user device 210, etc.), or the like.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and Ku and by incorporating Brophy to have a definite and identifiable coverage area as per the location information and acquisition parameter.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the system to have a robust mechanism for excellent security.
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUN JIPING et al. (CN114257633A, hereinafter Sun) in view of BROPHY (US 20150281239 A1, hereinafter Brophy)
Regarding Claim 16, Sun teaches all of Claim 1 but fails to specifically teach
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: when an interval between acquisition time, at which at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information acquires a video stream comprising the target object last time, and current time is less than or equal to a threshold value, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object last time.
However, in a similar endeavor, Brophy specifically teaches
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: when an interval between acquisition time, at which at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information acquires a video stream comprising the target object last time, and current time is less than or equal to a threshold value, establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus which acquires the video stream comprising the target object last time.
(Brophy [0041] Approval device 220 may configure a connection termination when configuring the connection, in some implementations. For example, approval device 220 may establish one or more parameters associated with terminating the connection, such as a time parameter (e.g., a threshold quantity of time after which the connection is to be severed), a disconnect parameter (e.g., a threshold quantity of disconnects after which the connection is to be severed))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Brophy to have a threshold value in determining the timing sequence in acquiring video stream.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the system to have better security and privacy.
Regarding Claim 17, Sun teaches all of Claim 1 but fails to specifically teach
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: when an interval between acquisition time, at which at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information acquires a video stream comprising the target object last time, and current time is greater than a threshold value, determining an action trajectory of the target object;
determining an action area of the target object from the action trajectory; and
establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus whose coverage range of video capture comprises at least part of the action area.
However, in a similar endeavor Brophy teaches
wherein establishing a communication connection between the user apparatus and the at least one target apparatus comprises: when an interval between acquisition time, at which at least one target apparatus corresponding to the target object information acquires a video stream comprising the target object last time, and current time is greater than a threshold value, determining an action trajectory of the target object;
(Brophy [0034, lines 3-9] For example, when approval device 220 determines that a threshold user level (e.g., associated with a hierarchical set of operational roles) is required for access (e.g., administrator-level access), approval device 220 may validate the access request based on determining that the user level associated with user device 210 satisfies the threshold.)
determining an action area of the target object from the action trajectory;
(Brophy [0034] In some implementations, approval device 220 may validate the access request based on determining that user device 210 is associated with a particular user level.)
establishing the communication connection between the user apparatus and the target apparatus whose coverage range of video capture comprises at least part of the action area.
(Brophy [0035, lines [4-9] when approval device 220 determines that target device 240 may provide access to users associated with one or more geographic locations, approval device 220 may validate the access request based on determining that the location associated with user device 210 is one of the one or more geographic locations.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Sun and by incorporating Brophy to have a threshold value as to the user and access parameters.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled a robust and fool proof security and privacy measure.
Conclusion
/RANA H MAHMUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644