DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8, 14-20, 22 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (“Updates on Sensing Measurement Setup Termination Frame”, IEEE 802.11-22/0626r3, as submitted by the applicant with IDS received on 04/16/2026).
Regarding claim 1, 14 and 15, Zhou teaches a method for terminating wireless local area network (WLAN) sensing measurement setup, performed by a sensing initiator, comprising: determining a sensing measurement setup termination frame (see “Sensing measurement termination frame” in Slide 2), wherein the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises at least one of: a first identification bit or a second identification bit, the first identification bit indicates a termination range of a sensing measurement process to be terminated at a request of the sensing initiator (see “Terminate All Measurement Setups” in Slide 6), and the second identification bit indicates a trigger type of the sensing measurement process to be terminated at the request of the sensing initiator (see “TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6); and transmitting the sensing measurement setup termination frame (see “transmitting a Sensing Measurement Setup Termination frame” in Slide 2).
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Zhou teaches in a case that the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises the first identification bit and the first identification bit is set to a first parameter value, the termination range comprises terminating all sensing measurement setup processes; wherein the sensing measurement setup termination frame does not comprise measurement setup identities (MSIDs) corresponding to all of the sensing measurement setup processes (“The Terminate All Measurement Setups subfield is set to 1 to indicate that the STA requests to terminate all sensing measurement setup(s) established …, then … Measurement Setup ID field is reserved” in Slide 6).
Regarding claims 3 and 17, Zhou teaches in a case that the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises the first identification bit and the first identification bit is set to a second parameter value or a third parameter value, the termination range comprises terminating one sensing measurement setup process; wherein the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises an MSID corresponding to the one sensing measurement setup process (“the Terminate All Measurement Setups subfield is set to 0 to indicate that the STA requests to terminate the sensing measurement setup as indicated in Measurement Setup ID field” in Slide 6).
Regarding claims 4 and 18, Zhou teaches in a case that the first identification bit is set to the second parameter value, the terminating the one sensing measurement setup process comprises terminating a sensing measurement setup process with a trigger type being a triggered based (TB) type (“TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID subfield = 0: indicates TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6); and in a case that the first identification bit is set to the third parameter value, the terminating the one sensing measurement setup process comprises terminating a sensing measurement setup process with a trigger type being a non-triggered based (non-TB) type (“TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID subfield = 1: indicates non-TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6).
Regarding claims 5 and 19, Zhou teaches in a case that the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises the first identification bit and the second identification bit, and the first identification bit is set to a fourth parameter value (“the Terminate All Measurement Setups subfield is set to 0 to indicate that the STA requests to terminate the sensing measurement setup as indicated in Measurement Setup ID field” in Slide 6): in a case that the second identification bit is set to a fifth parameter value, the second identification bit indicates terminating one sensing measurement setup process with a trigger type being a TB type (“TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID subfield = 0: indicates TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6); and in a case that the second identification bit is set to a sixth parameter value, the second identification bit indicates terminating one sensing measurement setup process with a trigger type being a non-TB type (“TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID subfield = 1: indicates non-TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6); wherein the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises an MSID corresponding to the one sensing measurement setup process (“Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6).
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Zhou teaches the first identification bit is comprised in a dialogue token field (see “Dialog Token” in Slide 2) or an MSID information field (see “Measurement Setup ID Information” in Slide 2) of the sensing measurement setup termination frame, and the second identification bit is comprised in the MSID information field (see “Measurement Setup ID Information” in Slide 2).
Regarding claims 8, 22 and 23, Zhou teaches a method for terminating wireless local area network (WLAN) sensing measurement setup, performed by a sensing responder, comprising: receiving a sensing measurement setup termination frame (see “transmitting a Sensing Measurement Setup Termination frame” in Slide 2), wherein the sensing measurement setup termination frame comprises at least one of: a first identification bit or a second identification bit, the first identification bit indicates a termination range of a sensing measurement process to be terminated at the request of a sensing initiator (see “Terminate All Measurement Setups” in Slide 6), and the second identification bit indicates a trigger type of the sensing measurement process to be terminated at a request of the sensing initiator (see “TB/non-TB Measurement Setup ID” in Slide 6); and terminating the sensing measurement process based on the sensing measurement setup termination frame (see “the measurement setups to be terminated” in Slide 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 9 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou et al. in view of Luo et al. (US Pub. 2024/0349024).
Regarding claims 7, 9 and 21, Zhou teaches the limitations in claims 1, 8 and 14 as shown above. Zhou, however, does not teach after the transmitting the sensing measurement setup termination frame, the method further comprises: receiving an acknowledgement message frame corresponding to the sensing measurement setup termination frame and fed back by a sensing responder.
Luo teaches after the transmitting the sensing measurement setup termination frame (see step S2452 “Sensing measurement setup termination” in Figure 10), the method further comprises: receiving an acknowledgement message frame corresponding to the sensing measurement setup termination frame and fed back by a sensing responder (see step 2462 “Sensing measurement setup termination ACK (or response)” in Figure 10).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zhou to have after the transmitting the sensing measurement setup termination frame, the method further comprises: receiving an acknowledgement message frame corresponding to the sensing measurement setup termination frame and fed back by a sensing responder as taught by Luo in order to indicate that the sensing responder acknowledges that the measurement setup is terminated [0200].
Conclusion
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414