DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 10-11 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim (US 2023/0344576) in view Harrison (US 2019/0103949).
2. As per claim 1, Lim teaches a wireless device, comprising: at least one antenna; at least one radio coupled to the at least one antenna; and a processor coupled to the at least one radio; wherein the processor is configured to: receive, via the at least one radio, at least one Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling from a cellular base station (Lim, ¶0011 “receiving … RRC”), wherein, the at least one RRC signaling configures at least one group of N Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resources for non-codebook, N>4, and each SRS resource is configured with one port (Lim, ¶0407 “two or more”. Furthermore, it’s well-known to use four or more SRS resources at the time of the invention for the benefit of efficient indication and usage of SRS resources -see Harrison US 2019/0103949 for example ¶0077 “eight … SRS … port”); and transmit, via the at least one radio, SRSs to the cellular base station on the configured group of SRS resources, wherein each SRS is transmitted on one SRS resource of the configured group of SRS resources (Lim, ¶0239 “transmit … SRS …”). Therefore, taking the combined teaching of Lim and Harrison as a whole, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to implement the instant limitation for the benefit of efficient indication and usage of SRS resources.
3. Claim 14 is similarly analyzed as claim 1 for obviousness reason discussed above.
4. As per claim 2, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to transmit, via the at least one radio, capability information to the cellular base station indicating whether the wireless device supports simultaneous transmission of multiple SRSs for non-codebook in a same symbol and/or a maximum number of supported simultaneously transmitted SRSs for non-codebook in one symbol (Lim ¶0244); and at least two SRS resources of the N SRS resources occupy a same symbol in the case where the wireless device supports simultaneous transmission of multiple SRSs for non- codebook in a same symbol (Lim ¶0244).
5. Claim 15 is similarly analyzed as claim 2 for obviousness reason discussed above.
6. As per claim 3, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 1, wherein at least two SRS resources of the N SRS resources occupy a same Physical Resource Block (PRB) (Lim, ¶0108).
7. Claim 16 is similarly analyzed as claim 3 for obviousness reason discussed above.
8. As per claim 4, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 1, wherein a first group of N SRS resources are configured in one SRS resource set used for periodic or semi-persistent SRS transmission (Lim, ¶0215-0218).
9. Claim 17 is similarly analyzed as claim 4 for obviousness reason discussed above.
10. As per claim 5, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 1, wherein a second group of N SRS resources are configured in more than one SRS resource sets used for aperiodic SRS transmission (Lim, ¶0215-0218).
11. Claim 18 is similarly analyzed as claim 5 for obviousness reason discussed above.
12. As per claim 6, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 5, wherein the N SRS resources are configured, with any combination, in said more than one SRS resource sets used for aperiodic SRS transmission; or the N SRS resources are configured evenly in said more than one SRS resource sets used for aperiodic SRS transmission (Lim, ¶0215-0218).
13. Claim 19 is similarly analyzed as claim 6 for obviousness reason discussed above.
14. As per claim 7, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 5, wherein for said more than one SRS resource sets, one or more of the following is configured: said more than one SRS resource sets are associated with a same Non-Zero Power (NZP) Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) Resource; said more than one SRS resource sets are configured with same power control parameters; and said more than one SRS resource sets are configured with a same SRS trigger state (Lim, ¶0241).
15. Claim 20 is similarly analyzed as claim 7 for obviousness reason discussed above.
16. As per claim 10, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 5, wherein the N SRS resources configured in said more than one SRS resource sets are ordered according to identifiers of the SRS resource sets (Harrison, ¶0089).
17. As per claim 11, Lim in view of Harrison teaches the wireless device of claim 10, wherein, the processor is further configured to receive from the cellular base station, via the at least one radio, Downlink Control Information (DCI) indicating at least one SRS resource from the N SRS resources by indicating at least one identifier based on the order corresponding to the at least one SRS resource (Harrison, ¶0089), and in response to the DCI, transmit, via the at least one radio, uplink data using precoding information corresponding to the at least one SRS resource (Harrison, ¶0089).
Allowable Subject Matter
18. Claims 8-9 and 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
ZEWDU A. KASSA
Examiner
Art Unit 2637
/ZEWDU A KASSA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635