DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because provided abstract is a copy of page 1 and 2 of the WIPO publication. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figure 3 contains greyscale text comprising of low quality dots that makes reading difficult. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claim 82 objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of claim 81. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 72 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because a processor, absent some form of hardware circuitry or a non-transitory computer readable medium, is paramount to software per-se, as a processor can be implemented in an abstract manner as a purely virtualized or software solution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 72- 91 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et. al. (US 20260143469 A1) hereafter Zhou.
Regarding Claim 72:
Zhou discloses:
One or more processors configured to perform operations comprising: ( [¶0716] In an optional embodiment, an electronic device is provided, as shown in FIG. 8. The electronic device 800 shown in FIG. 8 includes: a processor 801 and a memory 803. The processor 801 and the memory 803 are connected, for example, via a bus 802. Optionally, the electronic device 800 may further include a transceiver 804, and the transceiver 804 may be used for data interaction between the electronic device and other electronic devices, such as data transmission and/or data reception. It should be noted that the transceiver 804 is not limited to one in actual application, and the structure of the electronic device 800 is not limited to the embodiment of the present disclosure. [¶0717] The processor 801 may be a Central Processing Unit (CPU), a general-purpose processor, a Digital Signal Processor (DSP), an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), a Field Programmable Gated Array (FPGA) or other programmable logic devices, transistor logic devices, hardware components, or any combination thereof. Various exemplary logic blocks, modules, and circuits described in connection with the present disclosure may be implemented or executed. The processor 801 may also be a combination that implements computing functions, such as a combination that includes one or more microprocessors, a combination of DSP and microprocessors, etc.) receiving inter-user equipment (UE) coordination (IUC) information from another UE;([¶0012] transmitting, by the first node, the INCI to a second node, based on the resource for transmitting the INCI and the content of the INCI.) determining, based on a validity duration for each resource indicated by the IUC information, a set of resources that are not outdated; and using the determined set of resources for resource selection. ([¶0032] In one optional implementation, determining the value of T1 and/or T2 based on the validity of the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0033] determining that a value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 is not less than a difference between the time unit in which the second node is triggered to perform the resource determination procedure and a first predetermined time length; [¶0034] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the starting position or the end position of the second RSW and a second predetermined length of time; [¶0035] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the starting position or the end position of the first RSW and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0036] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the position of the preferred resource and/or the non-preferred resource selected by the first node in the second RSW and the second predetermined length of time; and [¶0037] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the resource and/or a candidate resource for transmitting the INCI in the first RSW selected by the first node and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0038] wherein, the first predetermined time and the second predetermined time are time lengths corresponding to a time validity of the INCI. [¶0055] In one optional implementation, the parameter related to the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0056] a time range in which the first node transmits the INCI; [¶0057] a time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0058] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW of the INCI of the first node; and [¶0059] a size range of the RSW of the INCI of the first node.)
Regarding Claim 73:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the validity duration is determined, for each resource indicated by the IUC, based on a validity timer. ([¶0060] In one optional implementation, the determining the value of T1 and/or T2 according to the parameter related to the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0061] determining that the value of n+T1 is not less than a starting position of a time range in which the first node transmits the INCI or a starting position of a time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0062] determining that the value of n+T2 is not larger than an end position of the time range in which the first node transmits the INCI or an end position of the time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0063] determining that the value of n+T2 of the first RSW is not larger than a difference between the starting position of the second RSW and a first offset, wherein the first offset corresponds to the node processing delay; and [¶0064] determining that the value of n+T1 of the second RSW is not less than a sum of the end position of the first RSW and the first offset, wherein the first offset corresponds to the node processing delay.)
Regarding Claim 74:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the validity timer starts at a reference time. ([¶0032] In one optional implementation, determining the value of T1 and/or T2 based on the validity of the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0033] determining that a value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 is not less than a difference between the time unit in which the second node is triggered to perform the resource determination procedure and a first predetermined time length; [¶0034] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the starting position or the end position of the second RSW and a second predetermined length of time; [¶0035] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the starting position or the end position of the first RSW and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0036] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the position of the preferred resource and/or the non-preferred resource selected by the first node in the second RSW and the second predetermined length of time; and [¶0037] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the resource and/or a candidate resource for transmitting the INCI in the first RSW selected by the first node and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0038] wherein, the first predetermined time and the second predetermined time are time lengths corresponding to a time validity of the INCI.)
Regarding Claim 75:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
further comprising: determining that multiple transmissions of the IUC have occurred; and in response to determining that multiple transmissions of the IUC have occurred, using a first transmission slot as the reference time. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 76:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
further comprising: determining that multiple transmissions of the IUC information have occurred; and in response to determining that multiple transmission of the IUC information have occurred, using a last transmission slot as the reference time. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 77:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the reference time is determined based on a reference slot location indicated by the IUC information. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 78:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the IUC information is received responsive to an explicit request from the other UE. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI.)
Regarding Claim 79:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the reference time is a start slot of a resource selection window location associated with the explicit request. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 80:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the reference time is a slot in which the explicit request for IUC information is transmitted. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 81:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
further comprising: determining that multiple explicit requests for IUC information have occurred; and in response to determining that multiple explicit requests for IUC information have occurred, using the slot as the reference time. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 82:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
further comprising: determining that multiple explicit requests for IUC information have occurred; and in response to determining that multiple explicit requests for IUC information have occurred, using the slot as the reference time. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 83:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the validity duration is a pre-defined value. ([¶0414] [0414] Wherein, any one of the above-mentioned starting and/or ending position of RSW-2, the minimum size of RSW-2, UE processing delay, validity of IUCI may be (pre) configured or preset by the high-layer, and/or indicated in the request signaling of the second UE.)
Regarding Claim 84:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the pre-defined value is 8000 slots or 1000 ms. ([¶0582] The difference between subframes or slots in a physical sense or that in a logical sense is explained by a typical application scenario: when calculating the time domain gap between two specific channels/messages (e.g., a PSSCH carrying sidelink data and a PSFCH carrying corresponding feedback information), and it is assumed that the gap is N slots, if calculating subframes or slots in a physical sense, the N slots correspond to the absolute time length of N*x milliseconds in the time domain, and x is the time length of a physical slot (subframe) under the numerology of the scenario, in milliseconds; otherwise, if calculating sub-frames or slots in a logical sense, taking a sidelink resource pool defined by a bitmap as an example, the intervals among the N slots correspond to N slots indicated as “1” in the bitmap, and the absolute time length of the interval varies with the specific configuration of the sidelink communication resource pool, rather than a fixed value.)
Regarding Claim 85:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the pre-defined value is (pre)configured per resource pool. ( [¶0099] In an optional implementation manner, the higher layer provides at least one of the following parameters: [¶0100] a resource pool corresponding to the resource, reported by the first node to the higher layer; [¶0101] the priority of the INCI of the first node; [¶0102] the priority of a transmission of the second node; [¶0103] remaining PDBs; [¶0104] a time range in which the first node transmits the INCI; [¶0105] a time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0106] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW for transmitting the INCI; [¶0107] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW for determining the content of the INCI; [¶0108] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW of the second node; [¶0109] a size range of the RSW of the second node; [¶0110] a position and/or a number of candidate resources of the second node; [¶0111] a position and/or a number of candidate time units of the second node; [¶0112] the number of sub-channels used in the transmission to the second node; [¶0113] a resource reservation interval of the transmission of the second node; and [¶0114] In one optional implementation, the resource for transmitting the INCI is a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource, and the INCI is carried in the PSFCH. [¶0414] Wherein, any one of the above-mentioned starting and/or ending position of RSW-2, the minimum size of RSW-2, UE processing delay, validity of IUCI may be (pre) configured or preset by the high-layer, and/or indicated in the request signaling of the second UE.)
Regarding Claim 86:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the pre-defined value is configured by PC5-RRC or determined by the UE. ([¶0414] Wherein, any one of the above-mentioned starting and/or ending position of RSW-2, the minimum size of RSW-2, UE processing delay, validity of IUCI may be (pre) configured or preset by the high-layer, and/or indicated in the request signaling of the second UE.)
Regarding Claim 87:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the validity duration depends on data priority value. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 88:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the resources indicated by the IUC include preferred resources and non-preferred resources, and wherein the validity duration for preferred resources is the same as the validity duration for non-preferred resources. ([¶0363] In Embodiment 1A, a second UE may request the first UE to transmit IUCI. Specifically, to trigger this process, on a slot n, the first UE receives a request signaling from the second UE, wherein the request signaling is used to trigger the first UE to transmit the IUCI to the second UE. Specifically, the request signaling indicates at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI, wherein the content of the IUCI includes a set of resources that the first UE prefers and/or does not prefer: [¶0364] a resource pool in which the second UE (expected) performs transmission; [¶0365] priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0366] the remaining PDBs for sidelink transmission of the second UE, wherein optionally, the remaining PDBs are corresponding to the slot n′ in which (expected) sidelink transmission of the second UE is triggered, or corresponding to the slot n in which the first UE is triggered to transmit IUCI; [¶0367] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0368] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0369] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority;)
Regarding Claim 89:
Zhou discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Zhou discloses:
wherein the resources indicated by the IUC information include preferred resources and non-preferred resources, and wherein the validity duration for preferred resources is different than the validity duration for non-preferred resources. ([¶0377] [¶0377] Additionally/alternatively, in Embodiment 1A, the higher layer of the first UE may require the first UE to determine a resource subset, wherein the resource subset is used to enable the higher layer to determine the content of the IUCI based on itself, and the content includes a set of preferred and/or non-preferred resources of the first UE. Specifically, in order to trigger this process, on a slot n, the higher layer provides at least one of the following parameters for determining the resource for transmitting the IUCI and/or determining the content of the IUCI: [¶0378] a resource pool, wherein the first UE reports the resources in the resource pool to the higher layer; [¶0379] the priority of the IUCI of the first UE and/or the priority of sidelink transmission of the second UE; [¶0380] remaining PDBs; optionally, the remaining PDBs are the remaining PDBs indicated by the second UE, or are determined based on the remaining PDBs of the second UE and/or the starting and/or end position of the RSW indicated by the second UE, wherein, the starting and/or end position of the RSW indicated by the second UE are RSW corresponding to transmission of the second UE; optionally, the remaining PDBs correspond to remaining PDBs at the latest time for transmitting IUCI; [¶0381] the time range in which the first UE is expected to transmit the IUCI or the second UE is expected to receive the IUCI, including the earliest and/or latest time point, wherein the latest time point may be indicated by the remaining PDBs; [¶0382] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW for determining the content of the IUCI; [¶0383] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW for determining the content of the IUCI; [¶0384] the slot n′ in which the second UE is (expected) triggered to perform a resource determination procedure to determine a time point for sidelink transmission; [¶0385] the starting position and/or the end position of the (expected) RSW of the second UE; [¶0386] a size range of the (expected) RSW of the second UE, which may be determined by T2 min of the second UE, wherein T2 min is a parameter indicated by a higher layer for determining a minimum number of slots included in the (expected) RSW of the second UE, and may be indicated/determined based on priority; [¶0387] a position and/or a number of (expected) candidate resources/candidate slots for the second UE; [¶0388] the number of sub-channels used by sidelink transmission of the second UE; and [¶0389] a resource reservation interval P.sub.rsvp_TX for sidelink transmission of the second UE.)
Regarding Claim 90:
Zhou discloses:
A user equipment (UE) comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory devices storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, causes the UE to perform operations comprising:( [¶0716] In an optional embodiment, an electronic device is provided, as shown in FIG. 8. The electronic device 800 shown in FIG. 8 includes: a processor 801 and a memory 803. The processor 801 and the memory 803 are connected, for example, via a bus 802. Optionally, the electronic device 800 may further include a transceiver 804, and the transceiver 804 may be used for data interaction between the electronic device and other electronic devices, such as data transmission and/or data reception. It should be noted that the transceiver 804 is not limited to one in actual application, and the structure of the electronic device 800 is not limited to the embodiment of the present disclosure. [¶0717] The processor 801 may be a Central Processing Unit (CPU), a general-purpose processor, a Digital Signal Processor (DSP), an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), a Field Programmable Gated Array (FPGA) or other programmable logic devices, transistor logic devices, hardware components, or any combination thereof. Various exemplary logic blocks, modules, and circuits described in connection with the present disclosure may be implemented or executed. The processor 801 may also be a combination that implements computing functions, such as a combination that includes one or more microprocessors, a combination of DSP and microprocessors, etc.) receiving inter-user equipment (UE) coordination (IUC) information from another UE; ([¶0012] transmitting, by the first node, the INCI to a second node, based on the resource for transmitting the INCI and the content of the INCI.) determining, based on a validity duration for each resource indicated by the IUC information, a set of resources that are not outdated; and using the determined set of resources for resource selection. ([¶0032] In one optional implementation, determining the value of T1 and/or T2 based on the validity of the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0033] determining that a value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 is not less than a difference between the time unit in which the second node is triggered to perform the resource determination procedure and a first predetermined time length; [¶0034] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the starting position or the end position of the second RSW and a second predetermined length of time; [¶0035] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the starting position or the end position of the first RSW and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0036] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the position of the preferred resource and/or the non-preferred resource selected by the first node in the second RSW and the second predetermined length of time; and [¶0037] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the resource and/or a candidate resource for transmitting the INCI in the first RSW selected by the first node and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0038] wherein, the first predetermined time and the second predetermined time are time lengths corresponding to a time validity of the INCI. [¶0055] In one optional implementation, the parameter related to the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0056] a time range in which the first node transmits the INCI; [¶0057] a time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0058] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW of the INCI of the first node; and [¶0059] a size range of the RSW of the INCI of the first node.)
Regarding Claim 91:
Zhou discloses:
A method ([Abstract] Embodiments of the present disclosure provide a communication method,) comprising: receiving inter-user equipment (UE) coordination (IUC) information from another UE; ([¶0012] transmitting, by the first node, the INCI to a second node, based on the resource for transmitting the INCI and the content of the INCI.)determining, based on a validity duration for each resource indicated by the IUC information, a set of resources that are not outdated; and using the determined set of resources for resource selection. ([¶0032] In one optional implementation, determining the value of T1 and/or T2 based on the validity of the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0033] determining that a value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 is not less than a difference between the time unit in which the second node is triggered to perform the resource determination procedure and a first predetermined time length; [¶0034] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the starting position or the end position of the second RSW and a second predetermined length of time; [¶0035] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the starting position or the end position of the first RSW and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0036] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the first RSW is not less than a difference between the position of the preferred resource and/or the non-preferred resource selected by the first node in the second RSW and the second predetermined length of time; and [¶0037] determining that the value of n+T1 and/or n+T2 of the second RSW is not larger than a sum of the resource and/or a candidate resource for transmitting the INCI in the first RSW selected by the first node and the second predetermined length of time; [¶0038] wherein, the first predetermined time and the second predetermined time are time lengths corresponding to a time validity of the INCI. [¶0055] In one optional implementation, the parameter related to the INCI, comprises at least one of the following: [¶0056] a time range in which the first node transmits the INCI; [¶0057] a time range in which the second node receives the INCI; [¶0058] the starting position and/or the end position of the RSW of the INCI of the first node; and [¶0059] a size range of the RSW of the INCI of the first node.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Khoryaev et. al. (US 20230164745 A1) contains a similar method and apparatus as claimed in independent claims, however the validity of the IUC is determined based on MAC-CE signaling and not based on the IUC Information as claimed.
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463