DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
For claim 1:
At line 4, expand acronym “ID” and enclose the acronym by parenthesis.
For claim 6:
This claim is objected as applied to claim 1.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parichehrehteroujeni et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0021820) in view of Sahin et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0070649).
Regarding claim 1, Parichehrehteroujeni teaches a radio communication apparatus (Fig. 17) comprising:
[(PLMN identity is being received [Paragraphs 99-102]); and
a control section that controls (different parameters are being managed in view of PLMN [Paragraph 129]), [(measurements related to the PLMN are managed [Paragraph 165]), random access associated with the PLMN ID (RACH is being managed in view of PLMN [Paragraph 203]), and determination of a resource associated with the PLMN ID (resources in view of the PLMN are managed [Paragraph 102]).
However, Parichehrehteroujeni does not explicitly mention: a receiving section that receives specific configuration information… based on the configuration information.
Sahin teaches, in a similar field of endeavor of communication systems, the following:
a receiving section that receives specific configuration information… based on the configuration information (PLMN ID info is received by the entities in the network such that different parameters are being managed in view of said PLMN ID info [Paragraphs 48, 73, 81-82,]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication system (as taught by Parichehrehteroujeni) by receiving PLMN ID info (as taught by Sahin) for the purpose of determining locations of the devices in the network (Sahin – Paragraph 16).
Regarding claim 2, Parichehrehteroujeni further teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is at least one of a transmission configuration of a synchronization signal block ([Paragraphs 52, 54]) and a measurement timing configuration based on the synchronization signal block ([Paragraphs 56, 58, 65]), and the measurement is measurement of the synchronization signal block ([Paragraph 52]).
Regarding claim 3, Parichehrehteroujeni further teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is a configuration of a physical random access channel (PRACH) ([Paragraph 65]) for an Integrated Access Backhaul (IAB) ([Paragraph 347]).
Regarding claim 6, this claim is rejected as applied to claim 1.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Parichehrehteroujeni et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0021820) in view of Sahin et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0070649) and further in view of Park et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0117298).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Parichehrehteroujeni and Sahin teaches all the limitations recited in claim 1.
However, the combination of Parichehrehteroujeni and Sahin does not explicitly mention: wherein the configuration information is a configuration of Time Division Duplex (TDD) for an Integrated Access Backhaul (IAB)-Mobile Termination (MT), and the control section determines, based on the configuration of TDD, a communication direction of the resource.
Park teaches, in a similar field of endeavor of communication system, the following:
wherein the configuration information is a configuration of Time Division Duplex (TDD) for an Integrated Access Backhaul (IAB)-Mobile Termination (MT), and the control section determines, based on the configuration of TDD, a communication direction of the resource (for the disclosed system, TDD for IAB MT is the configuration info, as well as the determination of direction for the resources [Paragraphs 8, 17-18, 96, 149]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication system (as taught by Parichehrehteroujeni) by receiving PLMN ID info (as taught by Sahin) by implementing TDD (as taught by Park) for the purpose of determining improving reliability and latency of the network (Park – Paragraph 3).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Parichehrehteroujeni and Sahin teaches all the limitations recited in claim 1.
However, the combination of Parichehrehteroujeni and Sahin does not explicitly mention: wherein a plurality of PLMN IDs are associated in a certain time domain of the resource.
Park teaches, in a similar field of endeavor of communication system, the following:
wherein a plurality of PLMN IDs are associated in a certain time domain of the resource (for the disclosed system, resources are applied for certain time domain in the network; thus, a person having ordinary skills in the art would recognize that the PLMN IDs in the primary references are then also associated in certain time domain [Paragraphs 11, 171]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication system (as taught by Parichehrehteroujeni) by receiving PLMN ID info (as taught by Sahin) by implementing certain time domain (as taught by Park) for the purpose of determining improving reliability and latency of the network (Park – Paragraph 3).
Conclusion
July 6, 2026
/FABRICIO R MURILLO GARCIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633