DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (WO 2022/076887 A1, hereinafter “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 1:
Zhang discloses a terminal (e.g., Fig. 19A, 102) comprising:
a communication unit (e.g., Fig. 19F, 120) configured to perform an uplink or downlink communication by using a frequency band in which aggregation is performed by carrier aggregation (e.g., [0076]-[0087], aggregated CCs, see cell group in Fig. 5-6); and
a control unit (e.g., Fig. 19F, 118) configured to expect, in a case where scheduling is performed by using a unit including a plurality of component carriers, that a time domain resource allocation is to be configured for each component carrier among the plurality of component carriers or for each unit including a plurality of component carriers in the aggregated frequency band (e.g., [0085]-[0087], Table 7 is a DCI format for scheduling frequency and time domain resources for multiple PDSCHs across CCs, the carrier indicator in DCI can be a cell ID or a cell group ID, a cell group ID corresponds to a unit of a plurality of CCs).
Regarding claim 2:
Zhang further discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 1, wherein the control unit expects that the time domain resource allocation is to be separately configured for each bandwidth part configured for a corresponding component carrier included in the unit including the plurality of component carriers (e.g., [0085]-[0087], Table, 7, the carrier indicator in DCI used for a cell ID).
Regarding claim 3:
Zhang further discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 1, wherein the control unit expects that the time domain resource allocation is to be configured for a bandwidth part that is configured for the unit including the plurality of component carriers (e.g., [0085]-[0087], Table 7, the carrier indicator in DCI used for a cell group ID).
Regarding claim 4:
Zhang discloses a base station (e.g., Fig. 19A, 114) comprising: a communication unit configured to perform a communication with a terminal by using a frequency band in which aggregation is performed by carrier aggregation; and a control unit configured to configure, in a case where scheduling is performed by using a unit including a plurality of component carriers, a time domain resource allocation for each component carrier among the plurality of component carriers or for each unit including a plurality of component carriers in the aggregated frequency band. (See rejection of similar features with respect to claim 1.)
Regarding claim 5:
Zhang discloses a communication method performed by a terminal (e.g., Fig. 19A, 102), the communication method comprising: performing an uplink or downlink communication by using a frequency band in which aggregation is performed by carrier aggregation; and expecting, in a case where scheduling is performed by using a unit including a plurality of component carriers, that a time domain resource allocation is to be configured for each component carrier among the plurality of component carriers or for each unit including a plurality of component carriers in the aggregated frequency band. (See rejection of similar features with respect to claim 1.)
Conclusion
/BO HUI A ZHU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465