DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because submitted abstract consists of the first page of the WIPO publication. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “circuitry configured to” in claims 1-14 and 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang (US 20230155784 A1) hereafter Chang in view of Lin et. al. (US 20240407031 A1) hereafter Lin.
Regarding Claim 1:
Chang discloses:
A wireless communication control device comprising: circuitry configured to perform control: ([¶0006] An objective of the present disclosure is to provide schemes, concepts, designs, techniques, methods and apparatuses pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications. [¶0008] In another aspect, an apparatus implementable in a first non-AP MLD may include a transceiver configured to communicate wirelessly and a processor coupled to the transceiver. The processor may exchange, via the transceiver, EMLSR capability information with a second non-AP MLD in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. The processor may also establish, via the transceiver, an EMLSR operation with the second non-AP MLD on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of the first non-AP MLD and the second non-AP MLD may listen on at least one of the plurality of links.)to receive first information from a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device,([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not explicitly disclose:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links.
Liu discloses:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 2:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry performs the control according to a Wi-Fi wireless network protocol. ([¶0004] In wireless communications in accordance with the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) standards, such as Wi-Fi 7, EMLSR is expected to be a key operation mode for a given non-access point (non-AP) multi-link device (MLD). It is desirable to improve the latency and throughput for peer-to-peer (P2P) and tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) related applications. However, how the performance of a non-AP MLD may be enhanced in the context of P2P/TDLS-EMLSR remains to be specified. Therefore, there is a need for a solution of pervasive EMLSR operations in wireless communications to achieve performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR.)
Regarding Claim 3:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the first information is in a data frame, and the circuitry is configured: to perform control to include the second information in a response frame of a reception acknowledgement associated with reception of the first information in the data frame, and to control transmission of the response frame. ([¶0026] In various proposed schemes in accordance with the present disclosure, in an EMLSR operation between two EMLSR non-AP MLDs (referred to as “MLD1” and “MLD2” herein), initially both a first non-AP MLD (MLD1) and a second non-AP MLD (MLD2) may listen on a plurality of EMLSR-enabled links such as a first link (referred to as “link1” herein) and a second link (referred to as “link2” herein). Then, MLD1 may trigger its peer EMLSR non-AP MLD, or MLD2, for EMLSR communication. MLD1 may transmit a request-to-send (RTS), multi-user request-to-send (MU-RTS), buffer status report poll (BSRP), and/or power-saving poll (PS-Poll) on link1 as an initial physical-layer protocol data unit (PPDU) to trigger MLD2 for the EMLSR operation on link1. Upon detecting the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll on link1, MLD2 may respond with a clear-to-send (CTS), buffer status report (BSR), and/or acknowledgement (ACK) on link1. Accordingly, both MLD1 and MLD2 may switch to a link (e.g., link1) for EMLSR communication, including exchange of data and block acknowledgement (BA). That is, MLD1 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD1 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR communication when MLD1 transmits the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll, and MLD2 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD2 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR operation when MLD2 transmits the CTS/BSR/ACK. As a result, MLD1 and MLD2 cannot receive data at other EMLSR links (e.g., link2) during the EMLSR communication stage.)
Regarding Claim 4:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry is configured to include the second information in a predefined bit area of a response frame of the reception acknowledgement. ([¶0026] In various proposed schemes in accordance with the present disclosure, in an EMLSR operation between two EMLSR non-AP MLDs (referred to as “MLD1” and “MLD2” herein), initially both a first non-AP MLD (MLD1) and a second non-AP MLD (MLD2) may listen on a plurality of EMLSR-enabled links such as a first link (referred to as “link1” herein) and a second link (referred to as “link2” herein). Then, MLD1 may trigger its peer EMLSR non-AP MLD, or MLD2, for EMLSR communication. MLD1 may transmit a request-to-send (RTS), multi-user request-to-send (MU-RTS), buffer status report poll (BSRP), and/or power-saving poll (PS-Poll) on link1 as an initial physical-layer protocol data unit (PPDU) to trigger MLD2 for the EMLSR operation on link1. Upon detecting the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll on link1, MLD2 may respond with a clear-to-send (CTS), buffer status report (BSR), and/or acknowledgement (ACK) on link1. Accordingly, both MLD1 and MLD2 may switch to a link (e.g., link1) for EMLSR communication, including exchange of data and block acknowledgement (BA). That is, MLD1 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD1 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR communication when MLD1 transmits the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll, and MLD2 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD2 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR operation when MLD2 transmits the CTS/BSR/ACK. As a result, MLD1 and MLD2 cannot receive data at other EMLSR links (e.g., link2) during the EMLSR communication stage.)
Regarding Claim 5:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry is configured to perform control to transmit the second in- formation after a block acknowledge (BA) information area in a response frame of the reception acknowledgement. ([¶0026] In various proposed schemes in accordance with the present disclosure, in an EMLSR operation between two EMLSR non-AP MLDs (referred to as “MLD1” and “MLD2” herein), initially both a first non-AP MLD (MLD1) and a second non-AP MLD (MLD2) may listen on a plurality of EMLSR-enabled links such as a first link (referred to as “link1” herein) and a second link (referred to as “link2” herein). Then, MLD1 may trigger its peer EMLSR non-AP MLD, or MLD2, for EMLSR communication. MLD1 may transmit a request-to-send (RTS), multi-user request-to-send (MU-RTS), buffer status report poll (BSRP), and/or power-saving poll (PS-Poll) on link1 as an initial physical-layer protocol data unit (PPDU) to trigger MLD2 for the EMLSR operation on link1. Upon detecting the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll on link1, MLD2 may respond with a clear-to-send (CTS), buffer status report (BSR), and/or acknowledgement (ACK) on link1. Accordingly, both MLD1 and MLD2 may switch to a link (e.g., link1) for EMLSR communication, including exchange of data and block acknowledgement (BA). That is, MLD1 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD1 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR communication when MLD1 transmits the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll, and MLD2 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD2 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR operation when MLD2 transmits the CTS/BSR/ACK. As a result, MLD1 and MLD2 cannot receive data at other EMLSR links (e.g., link2) during the EMLSR communication stage.)
Regarding Claim 6:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang does not disclose:
wherein the circuitry is configured to,
Liu discloses:
in a case where there is a plurality of available links, include the second information in a response frame of the reception acknowledgement in bitmap format. ([¶0073] the fourth indication information is a bitmap, and one bit of the fourth indication information corresponds to one link. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a first value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an available link or a link whose state changes. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a second value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an unavailable link or a link whose state does not change. The first value is 1, and the second value is 0; or the first value is 0, and the second value is 1.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit a bitmap indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 7:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry is configured to, in a case where there is a plurality of available links, select one link and include the second information in a response frame of the reception acknowledgement. ([¶0026] In various proposed schemes in accordance with the present disclosure, in an EMLSR operation between two EMLSR non-AP MLDs (referred to as “MLD1” and “MLD2” herein), initially both a first non-AP MLD (MLD1) and a second non-AP MLD (MLD2) may listen on a plurality of EMLSR-enabled links such as a first link (referred to as “link1” herein) and a second link (referred to as “link2” herein). Then, MLD1 may trigger its peer EMLSR non-AP MLD, or MLD2, for EMLSR communication. MLD1 may transmit a request-to-send (RTS), multi-user request-to-send (MU-RTS), buffer status report poll (BSRP), and/or power-saving poll (PS-Poll) on link1 as an initial physical-layer protocol data unit (PPDU) to trigger MLD2 for the EMLSR operation on link1. Upon detecting the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll on link1, MLD2 may respond with a clear-to-send (CTS), buffer status report (BSR), and/or acknowledgement (ACK) on link1. Accordingly, both MLD1 and MLD2 may switch to a link (e.g., link1) for EMLSR communication, including exchange of data and block acknowledgement (BA). That is, MLD1 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD1 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR communication when MLD1 transmits the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll, and MLD2 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD2 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR operation when MLD2 transmits the CTS/BSR/ACK. As a result, MLD1 and MLD2 cannot receive data at other EMLSR links (e.g., link2) during the EMLSR communication stage.)
Regarding Claim 8:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry is configured to, in a case where there is a plurality of available links,
Chang does not explicitly disclose:
perform control to transmit information indicating a plurality of links as the second information.
Liu discloses:
perform control to transmit information indicating a plurality of links as the second information. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame. ([¶0073] the fourth indication information is a bitmap, and one bit of the fourth indication information corresponds to one link. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a first value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an available link or a link whose state changes. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a second value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an unavailable link or a link whose state does not change. The first value is 1, and the second value is 0; or the first value is 0, and the second value is 1.))
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 9:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
further comprising: communication circuitry configured: to set, as a link used to receive a next occurrence of the first information, a link indicated in the second information, and to wait for the next occurrence of reception the first information. ([¶0007] In one aspect, a method may involve a first non-AP MLD exchanging EMLSR capability information with a second non-AP MLD in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. The method may also involve the first non-AP MLD establishing an EMLSR operation with the second non-AP MLD on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of the first non-AP MLD and the second non-AP MLD may listen on at least one of the plurality of links.)
Regarding Claim 10:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang does not disclose:
wherein the circuitry is configured to,
Liu discloses:
in a case where there is undelivered data from the wireless communication device or data to be transmitted by the wireless communication control device itself, generate the second information. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame. ([¶0073] the fourth indication information is a bitmap, and one bit of the fourth indication information corresponds to one link. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a first value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an available link or a link whose state changes. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a second value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an unavailable link or a link whose state does not change. The first value is 1, and the second value is 0; or the first value is 0, and the second value is 1.))
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to generate information comprising an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 11:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang does not discloses:
further comprising:
Liu discloses:
a link usage status detection detector configured to detect a usage status of the plurality of links, wherein the circuitry is configured to generate the second information based on the usage status of the plurality of links having been detected by the detector. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame. ([¶0073] the fourth indication information is a bitmap, and one bit of the fourth indication information corresponds to one link. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a first value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an available link or a link whose state changes. When a bit in the fourth indication information is set to a second value, it indicates that a link corresponding to the bit is an unavailable link or a link whose state does not change. The first value is 1, and the second value is 0; or the first value is 0, and the second value is 1.))
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to generate information comprising an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 12:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry generates the second information based on third information, which is information on an available link of the wireless communication device. ([¶0026] In various proposed schemes in accordance with the present disclosure, in an EMLSR operation between two EMLSR non-AP MLDs (referred to as “MLD1” and “MLD2” herein), initially both a first non-AP MLD (MLD1) and a second non-AP MLD (MLD2) may listen on a plurality of EMLSR-enabled links such as a first link (referred to as “link1” herein) and a second link (referred to as “link2” herein). Then, MLD1 may trigger its peer EMLSR non-AP MLD, or MLD2, for EMLSR communication. MLD1 may transmit a request-to-send (RTS), multi-user request-to-send (MU-RTS), buffer status report poll (BSRP), and/or power-saving poll (PS-Poll) on link1 as an initial physical-layer protocol data unit (PPDU) to trigger MLD2 for the EMLSR operation on link1. Upon detecting the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll on link1, MLD2 may respond with a clear-to-send (CTS), buffer status report (BSR), and/or acknowledgement (ACK) on link1. Accordingly, both MLD1 and MLD2 may switch to a link (e.g., link1) for EMLSR communication, including exchange of data and block acknowledgement (BA). That is, MLD1 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD1 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR communication when MLD1 transmits the RTS/MU-RTS/BSRP/PS-Poll, and MLD2 may switch to link1 (thereby rendering MLD2 not capable of receiving data on link2) for the EMLSR operation when MLD2 transmits the CTS/BSR/ACK. As a result, MLD1 and MLD2 cannot receive data at other EMLSR links (e.g., link2) during the EMLSR communication stage.)
Regarding Claim 13:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the circuitry is configured to perform control to transmit information regarding a transmission capability of the second information prior to reception of the first information. ([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links.)
Regarding Claim 14:
Chang discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Chang discloses:
wherein the wireless communication control device is a device configured to perform operations compatible with extended multi-link single radio (EMLSR). ([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links.)
Regarding Claim 15:
A wireless communication control method,(¶[0006] An objective of the present disclosure is to provide schemes, concepts, designs, techniques, methods and apparatuses pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications.) comprising: performing control, using a processor of a wireless communication control device, to receive first information from a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device,([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not explicitly disclose:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links.
Liu discloses:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 16:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless communication control device, causes the one or more processors to perform a method comprising: ([¶0040] In some implementations, apparatus 910 may further include a memory 914 coupled to processor 912 and capable of being accessed by processor 912 and storing data therein. In some implementations, apparatus 920 may further include a memory 924 coupled to processor 922 and capable of being accessed by processor 922 and storing data therein. Each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of random-access memory (RAM) such as dynamic RAM (DRAM), static RAM (SRAM), thyristor RAM (T-RAM) and/or zero-capacitor RAM (Z-RAM). Alternatively, or additionally, each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of read-only memory (ROM) such as mask ROM, programmable ROM (PROM), erasable programmable ROM (EPROM) and/or electrically erasable programmable ROM (EEPROM). Alternatively, or additionally, each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of non-volatile random-access memory (NVRAM) such as flash memory, solid-state memory, ferroelectric RAM (FeRAM), magnetoresistive RAM (MRAM) and/or phase-change memory.) performing control to receive first information from a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device,([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not explicitly disclose:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links.
Liu discloses:
and to transmit second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 17:
A wireless communication control device comprising: circuitry configured to perform control to: ([¶0006] An objective of the present disclosure is to provide schemes, concepts, designs, techniques, methods and apparatuses pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications. [¶0008] In another aspect, an apparatus implementable in a first non-AP MLD may include a transceiver configured to communicate wirelessly and a processor coupled to the transceiver. The processor may exchange, via the transceiver, EMLSR capability information with a second non-AP MLD in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. The processor may also establish, via the transceiver, an EMLSR operation with the second non-AP MLD on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of the first non-AP MLD and the second non-AP MLD may listen on at least one of the plurality of links.)transmit first information to a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device, ([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not disclose:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information.
Liu discloses:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 18:
A wireless communication control method, (¶[0006] An objective of the present disclosure is to provide schemes, concepts, designs, techniques, methods and apparatuses pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications.)comprising: performing control, using a processor of a wireless communication control device, to transmit first information to a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device; ([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not disclose:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information.
Liu discloses:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Regarding Claim 19:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless communication control device, causes the one or more processors to perform a method comprising:([¶0040] In some implementations, apparatus 910 may further include a memory 914 coupled to processor 912 and capable of being accessed by processor 912 and storing data therein. In some implementations, apparatus 920 may further include a memory 924 coupled to processor 922 and capable of being accessed by processor 922 and storing data therein. Each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of random-access memory (RAM) such as dynamic RAM (DRAM), static RAM (SRAM), thyristor RAM (T-RAM) and/or zero-capacitor RAM (Z-RAM). Alternatively, or additionally, each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of read-only memory (ROM) such as mask ROM, programmable ROM (PROM), erasable programmable ROM (EPROM) and/or electrically erasable programmable ROM (EEPROM). Alternatively, or additionally, each of memory 914 and memory 924 may include a type of non-volatile random-access memory (NVRAM) such as flash memory, solid-state memory, ferroelectric RAM (FeRAM), magnetoresistive RAM (MRAM) and/or phase-change memory.) performing control to transmit first information to a wireless communication device via one link of a plurality of links preset with the wireless communication device; ([¶0042] Under various proposed schemes pertaining to performance enhancement between non-AP MLDs by EMLSR in wireless communications in accordance with the present disclosure, with apparatus 910 implemented in or as a first non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD1) and apparatus 920 implemented in or as a second non-AP MLD (e.g., MLD2) in network environment 100 in accordance with one or more of IEEE 802.11 standards, processor 912 of apparatus 910 may exchange, via transceiver 916, EMLSR capability information with apparatus 920 in a handshake procedure on one of a plurality of links. Moreover, processor 912 may establish, via transceiver 916, an EMLSR operation with apparatus 920 on one or more links of the plurality of links. Each of apparatus 910 (as the first non-AP MLD) and apparatus 920 (as the second non-AP MLD) may listen on at least one of the plurality of links. [¶0032] Furthermore, under the proposed scheme, aforementioned constraints may be applied on certain links (e.g., primary link) of the EMLSR MLD to achieve transparency for the AP MLD (e.g., provide transparency regarding the EMLSR operation to the AP MLD so that the AP MLD is aware of it). For instance, the primary link or auxiliary links may be defined by the EMLSR MLD itself.)
Chang does not disclose:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information.
Liu discloses:
acquire second information indicating an available link of the plurality of links, and specify a link to be used for communication performed after reception of the second information based on the second information. ([¶0045] With reference to the fourth aspect, in a possible implementation, the transceiver unit is further configured to receive a second frame. The second frame includes second indication information, and the second indication information indicates that (a link of) the EMLSR non-AP MLD is available. The second frame may be a data frame.)
Chang and Liu are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Chang to transmit an indication of available links as taught by Liu in order to enhance MLD communications.
Conclusion
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463