DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on May 18, 2026, August 18, 2025 and October 24, 2024 are being considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
Claims 13, 20-26 and 29 have been canceled. Claims 1-12, 14-19 and 27-28 are
pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 14, 18 and 27-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU et al. Pub. No.: US 20230318177 (Hereinafter “ZHOU”) in view of Dou et al. Pub. No.: US 20230292277 (Hereinafter “Dou”).
Regarding Claim 1, ZHOU discloses a method for tuning for a device for signal tuning, the method comprising:
acquiring indication information (see paragraphs [0101, 0113]);
determining at least one measurement and tuning parameter set according to the indication information, wherein the at least one measurement and tuning parameter set comprises measurement and tuning information of a plurality of devices for signal tuning comprising the device for signal tuning (see paragraphs [0114, 0123]);
ZHOU fails to disclose:
tuning an electromagnetic characteristic of an electromagnetic unit in the device for signal tuning according to the measurement and tuning information, to allow the electromagnetic unit to reflect pilot information to a second communication apparatus, to measure the target and tuning information of the device for signal tuning.
In analogous art, Dou teaches:
tuning an electromagnetic characteristic of an electromagnetic unit in the device for signal tuning according to the measurement and tuning information, to allow the electromagnetic unit to reflect pilot information to a second communication apparatus, to measure the target and tuning information of the device for signal tuning (see paragraphs [0046, 0058, 0186]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of ZHOU with the teaching as
taught by DOU. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the teachings of Dou to the measurement and tuning framework of ZHOU because the modification would merely constitute the use of a known electromagnetic tuning and pilot-reflection technique in a known signal-tuning system to achieve the predictable result of obtaining measurement information for tuning the device.
Regarding Claim 14, ZHOU discloses a method for information processing, applied to a second communication apparatus, the method comprising: sending feedback information to a first communication apparatus (see abstract), on the other hand, Dou teaches in response to pilot information sent by a device for signal tuning, to measure target and tuning information of a device for signal tuning (see paragraph [0007]), wherein the pilot information is sent by the device for tuning by carrying out the method as claimed in claim 1.
Regarding Claim 18, Dou discloses a method for information processing, applied to a first communication apparatus, the method comprising: sending pilot information, to allow a device for signal tuning to reflect the pilot information to a second communication apparatus (see paragraph [0014]) by carrying out the method as claimed in claim 1; acquiring feedback information from the second communication apparatus; and obtaining target and tuning information through calculation according to the feedback information, a measurement and tuning parameter set, and a set pattern of the measurement and tuning parameter set (see paragraph [0007]).
Regarding Claim 27, ZHOU (see paragraph [0020]) in view of Dou (see paragraph [0023]) teach device for signal tuning, comprising: a first memory, a first processor, and a computer program stored in the first memory and executable by the first processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the first processor, causes the first processor to perform a method for tuning for a device for signal tuning as discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding Claim 28, ZHOU (see paragraph [0020]) in view of Dou (see paragraph [0007, 0023]) teach a communication apparatus, comprising: a second memory, a second processor, and a computer program stored in the second memory and executable by the second processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the second processor, causes the second processor to perform a method for information processing, applied to a second communication apparatus, the method comprising: sending feedback information to a first communication apparatus in response to pilot information sent by a device for signal tuning, to measure target and tuning information of a device for signal tuning, wherein the pilot information is sent by the device for tuning by carrying out a method for tuning for a device for signal tuning as discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-12, 15-17 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ALAZAR TILAHUN/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/A.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424