DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. US 2023/0300832 (hereinafter Zhang).
Regarding Claim 1, Zhang teaches a terminal ([Zhang, Fig. 1, User Equipment (UE) 102])
comprising:
a receiving section that receives one downlink control information used for scheduling transmission of one or more uplink shared channels using a first frequency resource and a second frequency resource:
([Zhang, Figs. 3A and 5, ¶41, ¶61, ¶107-¶109] Receiving circuitry 114 that receives downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling transmission of PUSCHs using different frequency resources respectively)
the first frequency resource corresponding to a first beam or panel, and the second frequency resource corresponding to a second beam or panel, and being frequency-division multiplexed with the first frequency domain resource; and
([Zhang, Fig. 3A ¶45, ¶78 and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2.)
a control section that determines the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource based on the downlink control information.
([Zhang, Fig. 5 ¶45 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 110 as noted in ¶107) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocated the frequency domain resources for the panel 1 and panel 2) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively.)
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang teaches a radio communication method for a terminal, the radio communication method comprising:
receiving one downlink control information used for scheduling transmission of one or more uplink shared channels using a first frequency resource and a second frequency resource:
([Zhang, Figs. 3A and 5, ¶41, ¶61, ¶107-¶109] Receiving circuitry 114 of UE 102 that receives downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling transmission of PUSCHs using different frequency resources respectively)
the first frequency resource corresponding to a first beam or panel, and the second frequency resource corresponding to a second beam or panel, and being frequency-division multiplexed with the first frequency domain resource; and
([Zhang, Fig. 3A ¶45, ¶78 and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2.)
determining the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource based on the downlink control information.
([Zhang, Fig. 5 ¶45 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 110 as noted in ¶107) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocated the frequency domain resources for the panel 1 and panel 2) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively.)
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang teaches a base station [Zhang, Fig. 1, Base Station (BS) 104]
comprising:
a transmitting section that transmits one downlink control information used for scheduling transmission of one or more uplink shared channels using a first frequency resource and a second frequency resource:
([Zhang, Figs. 3A and 6, ¶114; and also see ¶41, ¶61, ¶107-¶109] Transmit circuitry 118 of BS 104 transmits downlink control information (DCI) that is received by the User Equipment (UE) 102 used for scheduling transmission of PUSCHs using different frequency resources respectively)
the first frequency resource corresponding to a first beam or panel, and the second frequency resource corresponding to a second beam or panel, and being frequency-division multiplexed with the first frequency domain resource; and
([Zhang, Fig. 3A ¶45, ¶78 and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2.)
a control section that performs control so as to indicate, by using the downlink control information, allocation of the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource.
([Zhang, Figs. 1 and 6, ¶114 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 116 (interpreted as the claimed control section that performs control) as noted in ¶114 and also see ¶107 so as to indicate, by using the DCI allocation of the first and second frequency resources) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocated the frequency domain resources for the panel 1 and panel 2) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively.)
Regarding Claim 2, Zhang teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the control section divides, based on a given rule, one set of frequency domain resources indicated by the downlink control information to determine the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource.
([Zhang, Fig. 3A and 5 ¶45 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 110 as noted in ¶107) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocating (controlling the dividing of) the frequency domain resources for the panel/beam 1 (frequency resource 1) and panel/beam 2(frequency resource 2)) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively. The information indicated by the bits of FDRA field in the DCI is interpreted as the given rule)
Regarding Claim 3, Zhang teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the control section determines the second frequency resource, based on information related to the first frequency resource indicated by the downlink control information, and a given rule.
([Zhang, Fig. 3A and 5 ¶45 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 110 as noted in ¶107) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocating (controlling the dividing of) the frequency domain resources for the panel/beam 1 (frequency resource 1) and panel/beam 2(frequency resource 2)) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively. The information indicated by the bits of FDRA field in the DCI is interpreted as the given rule)
Regarding Claim 4, Zhang teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the control section determines the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource based on a first field and a second field included in the downlink control information.
([Zhang, Fig. 3A and 5 ¶45 (DCI is used to schedule (by the control circuitry 110 as noted in ¶107) the PUSCH transmissions from multiple panels using FDM), ¶74 (DCI includes the following fields), ¶78 (Frequency Domain Resource Allocation (FDRA) field included in DCI for allocating (controlling the dividing of) the frequency domain resources for the panel/beam 1 (frequency resource 1) and panel/beam 2(frequency resource 2)) and ¶107-¶109] FDM the frequency resources of Beam1 from panel 1 with the second frequency resource of Beam2 from panel 2 to transmit the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH respectively. The information indicated by the bits of FDRA field of the DCI for indicating the frequency domain resources for panel 1 are considered to be the first field (or first subfield), while information indicated by the bits of FDRA field of the DCI for indicating the frequency domain resources for panel 2 are considered to be the second field (of second subfield).)
Conclusion
/LONNIE V SWEET/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467