DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/20/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-14, and 17-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bai et al. (US 20230327787 A1, Date Filed 2022-04-07, hereinafter, BAI).
Regarding claim 1, BAI discloses:
A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Fig. 1; Fig. 3A; Fig. 7 – UE 715-a, UE 715-b), comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to ([0174] FIG. 12 shows a diagram of a system 1200 including a device 1205 that supports aspects for cross-link interference measurement in accordance with one or more aspects of the present disclosure. The device 1205 may be an example of or include... or a UE 115 as described herein... including components for transmitting and receiving communications, such as a communications manager 1220, an input/output (I/O) controller 1210, a transceiver 1215, an antenna 1225, a memory 1230, code 1235, and a processor 1240. These components may be in electronic communication or otherwise coupled (e.g., operatively, communicatively, functionally, electronically, electrically) via one or more buses (e.g., a bus 1245)) cause the UE ([0178] the device 1205 or a component of the device 1205 may include a processor 1240 and memory 1230 coupled with or to the processor 1240, the processor 1240 and memory 1230 configured to perform various functions described herein) to:
receive, from a network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100] the UE 315-b may transmit communications to the network entity 305-a via a communication link 330-b and receive communications from the network entity 305-a via a communication link 320), a first signaling identifying a cross-link interference (CLI) measurement configuration ([0053] For example, the network may configure the communication device with one or more resources for performing cross-link interference measurements... and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements... the network may configure the communication device (e.g., via RRC signaling) with periodic resources over which the communication device may transmit a cross-link interference report... Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling. Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device to transmit a report based on an event, such a cross-link interference measurement satisfying (or failing to satisfy) a threshold) that includes at least one spatial information and at least one CLI resource ([0053]and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state (e.g., TCI state is considered a spatial information) to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements);
receive, from the network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100];), a second signaling indicating to activate a spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) of the at least one spatial information for a CLI resource of the at least one CLI resource ([0114] the network may configure (e.g., via RRC signaling) the UE 315 with semi-persistent resources (e.g., one or more lists of semi-persistent resources) for reporting cross-link interference measurements. In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set) including semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365). For example, the TCI state ID field 370-a may indicate a first TCI state for a first resource of the cross-link interference resource set and the TCI state ID field 370-b may indicate a first TCI state for an N-th resource of the cross-link interference resource set); and
perform (Fig. 6; Fig. 7) measurements on the CLI resource ([0053]; [0114]; [0132] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 6... the MAC-CE 605 (e.g., an activation MAC-CE) may activate (or deactivate) a set of a set of cross-link interference report configuration identifiers (e.g., indicated via a CLI-ReportConfig IE) that may be suitable for (e.g., applicable to) semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting) based at least in part on the activated spatial information ([0114]; [0117]; [0142] In some examples (e.g., once triggered), the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via lower layer signaling. For example, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report as uplink control information on periodic or semi-persistent resources (e.g., periodic or semi-persistent resources dedicated for cross-link interference reporting)... Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via a MAC-CE in an uplink grant (e.g., over resources indicated via an uplink grant) requested by the UE 715-a via a scheduling request. For example, at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via MAC-CE 605)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE; [0165] the measurement component 1130 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for performing...a cross-link interference measurement procedure to generate the cross-link interference measurement using a receive beam of the set of receive beams that corresponds to the occasion, where the trigger includes the occasion indicated by the MAC-CE).
Regarding claims 2 and 22, BAI further discloses:
wherein the spatial information of the at least one spatial information (Fig. 3B; [0114]; [0117];) comprises an indication of a reference signal ([0117] semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365); [0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)).
Regarding claim 3, BAI further discloses:
wherein the reference signal ([0117]; [0133];) comprises a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block ([0103] In some examples of cross-link interference reporting, the network may configure the UE 315-a (e.g., the uplink UE) to transmit reference signals (e.g., sounding reference signals (SRSs)) to be received and measured by the UE 315-b (e.g., a peer, neighbor, or sidelink UE, which may be the downlink UE from network entity 305-a)... In some examples, the UE 315-b (e.g., the downlink UE) may report the cross-link interference measurements as (e.g., in terms of) received power measurements, such as a power measurement (e.g., a reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement, such as synchronization signal reference signal received power (SS-RSRP) measurements) (e.g., SS-RSRP measurements based on an SSB) or a signal strength measurement (e.g., a received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) measurement, such as cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) measurements)) or a channel state information-reference signal resource ([0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)).
Regarding claim 4, BAI further discloses:
wherein the spatial information of the at least one spatial information (Fig. 3B; [0114]; [0117];) further comprises a serving cell index (Fig. 3B – Serving Cell ID 355; [0116] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a serving cell identifier field (e.g., a serving cell ID field 355), that may indicate an identifier of a serving cell for which the MAC-CE 301 may apply), wherein the reference signal ([0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)) is associated with a serving cell indicated by the serving cell index (Fig. 3B – Serving Cell ID, SP CLI Resource set ID 365; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include... semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301).
Regarding claim 6, BAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE (Fig. 12; [0174]; [0178];) to:
determine, when the spatial information does not include a serving cell index (Fig. 3B – Serving Cell ID 355; [0116] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may (e.g., the MAC-CE 301 may or may not include a serving cell index) include a serving cell identifier field (e.g., a serving cell ID field 355), that may indicate an identifier of a serving cell for which the MAC-CE 301 may apply), that the reference signal is associated with a serving cell ([0114]In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE (e.g., activation MAC CE is only sent on an active serving cell, MAC-CE commands are processed on a serving cell); [0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)) where the CLI measurement configuration is received ([0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set)... In some examples, each cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by an SP CLI resource set ID field 365) may be configured at the UE 315-b via a higher layer parameter (e.g., via a NZP-CLI-RS-ResourceSet information element (IE)). For example, the parameter may indicate a set of resources (e.g., non-zero-power cross-link interference resources), respective identifiers of the resources, and one or more set-specific parameters).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling comprises a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling).
Regarding claim 8, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling indicating to activate the spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) comprises an indication of an uplink resource for sending a CLI measurement report ([0132] FIG. 6, the network may indicate (e.g., trigger) for the UE to perform semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting over one or more PUCCH resources 615 (e.g., a PUCCH resource 615-a or a PUCCH resource 615-b) via a MAC-CE 605; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE), and the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
perform measurements on the CLI resource in response to the second signaling indicating to activate the spatial information for the CLI resource ([0132]; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE); and
transmit, to the network entity (Fig. 7 – MAC CE 740; Fig. 3A; [0100];), a third signaling on the indicated uplink resource indicating the CLI measurement report (Fig. 6; [0132]; [0145]; [0143] At 745, the network entity 705 may perform one or more cross-link interference mitigation techniques based on receiving the cross-link interference report (e.g., via the MAC-CE transmitted at 740); [0142] at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered, the UE 715-a may transmit a scheduling request to the network entity 705. At 735, the UE 715-a may receive an uplink grant scheduling resources over which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric).
Regarding claim 10, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling indicates to activate semi-persistent signaling ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling), and wherein to perform (Fig. 6; Fig. 7) measurements ([0053]; [0114]; [0132] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 6... the MAC-CE 605 (e.g., an activation MAC-CE) may activate (or deactivate) a set of a set of cross-link interference report configuration identifiers (e.g., indicated via a CLI-ReportConfig IE) that may be suitable for (e.g., applicable to) semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting) is to perform semi-persistent measurements on the CLI resource based at least in part on the activated spatial information ([0114]; [0117]; [0142] In some examples (e.g., once triggered), the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via lower layer signaling. For example, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report as uplink control information on periodic or semi-persistent resources (e.g., periodic or semi-persistent resources dedicated for cross-link interference reporting)... Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via a MAC-CE in an uplink grant (e.g., over resources indicated via an uplink grant) requested by the UE 715-a via a scheduling request. For example, at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via MAC-CE 605)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE; [0165] the measurement component 1130 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for performing...a cross-link interference measurement procedure to generate the cross-link interference measurement using a receive beam of the set of receive beams that corresponds to the occasion, where the trigger includes the occasion indicated by the MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 11, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling indicates to activate aperiodic signaling ([0053] For example, the network may configure the communication device with one or more resources for performing cross-link interference measurements (e.g., on reference signals transmitted by another communication device) and each of the configured resources... The configured resources may be periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic... Additionally, or alternatively, the network may aperiodically trigger the communication device to transmit a cross-link interference report, for example via a downlink control information (DCI) message or signaling), and wherein to perform measurements (Fig. 4-5; [0142] in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via DCI)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric) is to perform aperiodic measurements on the CLI resource based at least in part on the activated spatial information ([0112] In some examples, the UE 315-b may not be capable of switching to a beam associated with a TCI state of a configured resource... the network may transmit an indication (e.g., a DCI) to configure (e.g., aperiodically) the UE 315-b to perform cross-link interference reporting on reference signals transmitted by another UE 315... the UE 315-b may determine to use a default TCI state (e.g., based on one or more rules) for performing the cross-link interference measurements; [0113] The UE 315-b may generate a cross-link interference report 340 indicating the cross-link interference measurement for at least one receive beam of the set of receive beams. In some examples, the UE 315-b may generate, the cross-link interference report 340 based on the control signaling 335 and a trigger of a cross-link interference measurement. The UE 315-b may report the measured cross-link interference to the network entity 305-a).
Regarding claim 12, BAI further discloses:
wherein the network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705) comprises a base station ([0131] the network entity may be an example of a CU 160, a DU 165, or an RU 170, a base station 140, an IAB node 104, a transmission-reception point, or one or more other network nodes).
Regarding claim 13, BAI discloses:
A base station for wireless communication (Fig. 1; Fig. 3A; Fig. 7 – network entity 705; [0131] the network entity may be an example of a CU 160, a DU 165, or an RU 170, a base station 140, an IAB node 104, a transmission-reception point, or one or more other network nodes), comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory ([0204] FIG. 16 shows... supports aspects for cross-link interference measurement in accordance with one or more aspects of the present disclosure. The device 1605 may be an example of or include the components of a device 1305, a device 1405, or a network entity 105 as described herein... The device 1605 may include components that support outputting and obtaining communications, such as a communications manager 1620, a transceiver 1610, an antenna 1615, a memory 1625, code 1630, and a processor 1635. These components may be in electronic communication or otherwise coupled (e.g., operatively, communicatively, functionally, electronically, electrically) via one or more buses (e.g., a bus 1640)) and configured to cause the base station ([0212] the code 1630 may include instructions executable by the processor 1635 to cause the device 1605 to perform various aspects of aspects for cross-link interference measurement as described herein, or the processor 1635 and the memory 1625 may be otherwise configured to perform or support such operations) to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 7; Fig. 3A; [0100] the UE 315-b may transmit communications to the network entity 305-a via a communication link 330-b and receive communications from the network entity 305-a via a communication link 320), a first signaling identifying a cross-link interference (CLI) measurement configuration ([0053] For example, the network may configure the communication device with one or more resources for performing cross-link interference measurements... and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements... the network may configure the communication device (e.g., via RRC signaling) with periodic resources over which the communication device may transmit a cross-link interference report... Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling. Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device to transmit a report based on an event, such a cross-link interference measurement satisfying (or failing to satisfy) a threshold) that includes at least one spatial information and at least one CLI resource ([0053]and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state (e.g., TCI state is considered a spatial information) to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements); and
transmit, to the UE (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100]; ), a second signaling indicating to activate a spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) of the at least one spatial information for a CLI resource of the at least one CLI resource ([0114] the network may configure (e.g., via RRC signaling) the UE 315 with semi-persistent resources (e.g., one or more lists of semi-persistent resources) for reporting cross-link interference measurements. In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set) including semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365). For example, the TCI state ID field 370-a may indicate a first TCI state for a first resource of the cross-link interference resource set and the TCI state ID field 370-b may indicate a first TCI state for an N-th resource of the cross-link interference resource set).
Regarding claim 14, BAI further discloses:
wherein the spatial information of the at least one spatial information (Fig. 3B; [0114]; [0117];) comprises an indication of a reference signal ([0117] semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365); [0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)), and
wherein the reference signal ([0117]; [0133];) comprises a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block ([0103] In some examples of cross-link interference reporting, the network may configure the UE 315-a (e.g., the uplink UE) to transmit reference signals (e.g., sounding reference signals (SRSs)) to be received and measured by the UE 315-b (e.g., a peer, neighbor, or sidelink UE, which may be the downlink UE from network entity 305-a)... In some examples, the UE 315-b (e.g., the downlink UE) may report the cross-link interference measurements as (e.g., in terms of) received power measurements, such as a power measurement (e.g., a reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement, such as synchronization signal reference signal received power (SS-RSRP) measurements) (e.g., SS-RSRP measurements based on an SSB) or a signal strength measurement (e.g., a received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) measurement, such as cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) measurements)) or a channel state information-reference signal resource ([0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)).
Regarding claim 18, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling indicating to activate the spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) comprises an indication of an uplink resource for sending a CLI measurement report ([0132] FIG. 6, the network may indicate (e.g., trigger) for the UE to perform semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting over one or more PUCCH resources 615 (e.g., a PUCCH resource 615-a or a PUCCH resource 615-b) via a MAC-CE 605; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE), and the at least one processor is further configured to cause the base station (Fig. 16; [0204]; [0212];) to:
receive, from the UE (Fig. 7 – MAC CE 740; Fig. 3A; [0100];), third signaling on the indicated uplink resource indicating the CLI measurement report (Fig. 6; [0132]; [0145]; [0143] At 745, the network entity 705 may perform one or more cross-link interference mitigation techniques based on receiving the cross-link interference report (e.g., via the MAC-CE transmitted at 740); [0142] at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered, the UE 715-a may transmit a scheduling request to the network entity 705. At 735, the UE 715-a may receive an uplink grant scheduling resources over which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric).
.
Regarding claim 19, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) indicates to activate semi-persistent signaling to receive semi-persistent CLI measurement reports from the UE ([0053]; [0114]; [0132] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 6... the MAC-CE 605 (e.g., an activation MAC-CE) may activate (or deactivate) a set of a set of cross-link interference report configuration identifiers (e.g., indicated via a CLI-ReportConfig IE) that may be suitable for (e.g., applicable to) semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting; [0142] In some examples (e.g., once triggered), the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via lower layer signaling. For example, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report as uplink control information on periodic or semi-persistent resources (e.g., periodic or semi-persistent resources dedicated for cross-link interference reporting)... Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via a MAC-CE in an uplink grant (e.g., over resources indicated via an uplink grant) requested by the UE 715-a via a scheduling request. For example, at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via MAC-CE 605)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE; [0165] the measurement component 1130 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for performing...a cross-link interference measurement procedure to generate the cross-link interference measurement using a receive beam of the set of receive beams that corresponds to the occasion, where the trigger includes the occasion indicated by the MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 20, BAI discloses:
A method performed by a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 1; Fig. 3A; Fig. 7; Abstract - Methods, systems, and devices for wireless communications are described. A user equipment (UE) may receive control signaling from a network entity indicating a set of cross-link interference measurement occasions and a set of receive beams associated with the set of cross-link interference measurement occasions), the method comprising:
receiving, from a network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100] the UE 315-b may transmit communications to the network entity 305-a via a communication link 330-b and receive communications from the network entity 305-a via a communication link 320), a first signaling identifying a cross-link interference (CLI) measurement configuration ([0053] For example, the network may configure the communication device with one or more resources for performing cross-link interference measurements... and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements... the network may configure the communication device (e.g., via RRC signaling) with periodic resources over which the communication device may transmit a cross-link interference report... Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling. Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device to transmit a report based on an event, such a cross-link interference measurement satisfying (or failing to satisfy) a threshold) that includes at least one spatial information and at least one CLI resource ([0053]and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state (e.g., TCI state is considered a spatial information) to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements);
receiving, from the network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100];), a second signaling indicating to activate a spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) of the at least one spatial information for a CLI resource of the at least one CLI resource ([0114] the network may configure (e.g., via RRC signaling) the UE 315 with semi-persistent resources (e.g., one or more lists of semi-persistent resources) for reporting cross-link interference measurements. In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set) including semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365). For example, the TCI state ID field 370-a may indicate a first TCI state for a first resource of the cross-link interference resource set and the TCI state ID field 370-b may indicate a first TCI state for an N-th resource of the cross-link interference resource set); and
performing (Fig. 6; Fig. 7) measurements on the CLI resource ([0053]; [0114]; [0132] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 6... the MAC-CE 605 (e.g., an activation MAC-CE) may activate (or deactivate) a set of a set of cross-link interference report configuration identifiers (e.g., indicated via a CLI-ReportConfig IE) that may be suitable for (e.g., applicable to) semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting) based at least in part on the activated spatial information ([0114]; [0117]; [0142] In some examples (e.g., once triggered), the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via lower layer signaling. For example, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report as uplink control information on periodic or semi-persistent resources (e.g., periodic or semi-persistent resources dedicated for cross-link interference reporting)... Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via a MAC-CE in an uplink grant (e.g., over resources indicated via an uplink grant) requested by the UE 715-a via a scheduling request. For example, at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via MAC-CE 605)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE; [0165] the measurement component 1130 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for performing...a cross-link interference measurement procedure to generate the cross-link interference measurement using a receive beam of the set of receive beams that corresponds to the occasion, where the trigger includes the occasion indicated by the MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 21, BAI discloses:
A processor for wireless communication (Fig. 1; Fig. 3A; Fig. 7 – UE 715-a, UE 715-b; Fig. 12), comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory ([0174] FIG. 12 shows a diagram of a system 1200 including a device 1205 that supports aspects for cross-link interference measurement in accordance with one or more aspects of the present disclosure. The device 1205 may be an example of or include... or a UE 115 as described herein... including components for transmitting and receiving communications, such as a communications manager 1220, an input/output (I/O) controller 1210, a transceiver 1215, an antenna 1225, a memory 1230, code 1235, and a processor 1240. These components may be in electronic communication or otherwise coupled (e.g., operatively, communicatively, functionally, electronically, electrically) via one or more buses (e.g., a bus 1245)) and configured to cause the processor ([0178] the device 1205 or a component of the device 1205 may include a processor 1240 and memory 1230 coupled with or to the processor 1240, the processor 1240 and memory 1230 configured to perform various functions described herein) to:
receive, from a network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100] the UE 315-b may transmit communications to the network entity 305-a via a communication link 330-b and receive communications from the network entity 305-a via a communication link 320), a first signaling identifying a cross-link interference (CLI) measurement configuration ([0053] For example, the network may configure the communication device with one or more resources for performing cross-link interference measurements... and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements... the network may configure the communication device (e.g., via RRC signaling) with periodic resources over which the communication device may transmit a cross-link interference report... Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling. Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device to transmit a report based on an event, such a cross-link interference measurement satisfying (or failing to satisfy) a threshold) that includes at least one spatial information and at least one CLI resource ([0053]and each of the configured resources may be associated with a transmission configuration indicator state (e.g., TCI state is considered a spatial information) to be used by the communication device for performing the cross-link interference measurements);
receive, from the network entity (Fig. 7 – network entity 705; Fig. 3A; [0100];), a second signaling indicating to activate a spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) of the at least one spatial information for a CLI resource of the at least one CLI resource ([0114] the network may configure (e.g., via RRC signaling) the UE 315 with semi-persistent resources (e.g., one or more lists of semi-persistent resources) for reporting cross-link interference measurements. In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set) including semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301... In some examples, the semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field, (e.g., the SP CLI-RS resource set ID field 365) may include one or more TCI state ID fields 370 (e.g., a TCI state ID field 370-a and a TCI state ID field 370-b). Each TCI state ID field 370 may include an identifier that may be used as a QCL source for a resource within the cross-link interference resource set (e.g., corresponding to the index provided by the SP CLI resource set ID field 365). For example, the TCI state ID field 370-a may indicate a first TCI state for a first resource of the cross-link interference resource set and the TCI state ID field 370-b may indicate a first TCI state for an N-th resource of the cross-link interference resource set); and
perform (Fig. 6; Fig. 7) measurements on the CLI resource ([0053]; [0114]; [0132] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 6... the MAC-CE 605 (e.g., an activation MAC-CE) may activate (or deactivate) a set of a set of cross-link interference report configuration identifiers (e.g., indicated via a CLI-ReportConfig IE) that may be suitable for (e.g., applicable to) semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting) based at least in part on the activated spatial information ([0114]; [0117]; [0142] In some examples (e.g., once triggered), the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via lower layer signaling. For example, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report as uplink control information on periodic or semi-persistent resources (e.g., periodic or semi-persistent resources dedicated for cross-link interference reporting)... Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 715-a may transmit the cross-link interference report via a MAC-CE in an uplink grant (e.g., over resources indicated via an uplink grant) requested by the UE 715-a via a scheduling request. For example, at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered (e.g., via MAC-CE 605)... which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE; [0165] the measurement component 1130 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for performing...a cross-link interference measurement procedure to generate the cross-link interference measurement using a receive beam of the set of receive beams that corresponds to the occasion, where the trigger includes the occasion indicated by the MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 23, BAI further discloses:
wherein the second signaling indicating to activate the spatial information ([0053] Additionally, or alternatively, the network may configure the communication device with semi-persistent resource for transmitting a cross-link interference report that may be activated (e.g., triggered), for example via a media access control control element (MAC-CE) or a DCI message or signaling) comprises an indication of an uplink resource for sending a CLI measurement report ([0132] FIG. 6, the network may indicate (e.g., trigger) for the UE to perform semi-persistent cross-link interference reporting over one or more PUCCH resources 615 (e.g., a PUCCH resource 615-a or a PUCCH resource 615-b) via a MAC-CE 605; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE), and the at least one controller is further configured to cause the processor (Fig. 12; [0174]; [0178];) to:
perform measurements on the CLI resource in response to the second signaling indicating to activate the spatial information for the CLI resource ([0132]; [0145] Additionally, or alternatively, the cross-link interference measurement occasions may be semi-persistent cross-link interference resources indicated to the UE 815 via a MAC-CE. In such an example, the UE 815 may be triggered to transmit a cross-link interference report based on the MAC-CE); and
transmit, to the network entity (Fig. 7 – MAC CE 740; Fig. 3A; [0100];), a third signaling on the indicated uplink resource indicating the CLI measurement report (Fig. 6; [0132]; [0145]; [0143] At 745, the network entity 705 may perform one or more cross-link interference mitigation techniques based on receiving the cross-link interference report (e.g., via the MAC-CE transmitted at 740); [0142] at 730, in response to cross-link interference reporting being triggered, the UE 715-a may transmit a scheduling request to the network entity 705. At 735, the UE 715-a may receive an uplink grant scheduling resources over which the UE 715-a may transmit a report indicating the cross-link interference metric).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BAI in view of Ibrahim et al. (US 20230171072 A1, Date Filed 2021-12-01, hereinafter, IBRAHIM).
Regarding claim 5, BAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE (Fig. 12; [0174]; [0178];) to:
determine, when the spatial information does not include a serving cell index (Fig. 3B – Serving Cell ID 355; [0116] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may (e.g., the MAC-CE 301 may or may not include a serving cell index) include a serving cell identifier field (e.g., a serving cell ID field 355), that may indicate an identifier of a serving cell for which the MAC-CE 301 may apply), that the reference signal ([0133] the MAC-CE 605 may include a resource set identifier field (e.g., a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set identifier field or a semi-persistent channel state information reference signal resource set identifier field) that may include an index of a resource set... a channel state information reference signal resource set (e.g., an NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet IE), or a channel state information interference measurement resource set (e.g., an CSI-IM-ResourceSet IE)) is associated with a cell (Fig. 7 - network entity 705; [0114] the network may configure (e.g., via RRC signaling) the UE 315 with semi-persistent resources (e.g., one or more lists of semi-persistent resources) for reporting cross-link interference measurements. In such an example, the network may activate (or deactivate) the configured resources via a MAC-CE; [0117] Additionally, or alternatively, the MAC-CE 301 may include a semi-persistent cross-link interference resource set ID field, (e.g., a SP CLI RS resource set ID field 365) that may include an index of a set of cross-link interference resources (e.g., a cross-link interference resource set) including semi-persistent cross-link interference resources that may be activated or deactivated by the MAC-CE 301 (e.g., based on a value of the A/D field 350)).
BAI does not explicitly disclose the cell is a primary cell.
However, IBRAHIM discloses a cell is a primary cell (Fig. 5; [0004] the described techniques provide for a user equipment (UE), operating in a first serving cell (e.g., a primary cell (PCell)), to measure one or more reference signals, with the measurements used to estimate one or more CLI measurements of one or more other cells (e.g., one or more secondary cells (SCells)); [0048] In some cases where the SCell and PCell operate in adjacent or relatively close frequency locations (e.g., in a same frequency band or intra-band), the PCell measurements may be used directly as SCell CLI measurements; [0109] Once the SCell 520 is activated (or the SCell 540 is activated), the serving base station may configure the aggressor UE 505 to transmit a reference signal (e.g., a CLI-SRS) on the SCell 520 (or SCell 525), and may configure the victim UE 510 to measure CLI on the SCell 535 (or SCell 540)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the cell of BAI to include the primary cell as taught by IBRAHIM in order to coordinate the transmission of CLI measurement reports and help mitigating CLI (IBRAHIM – [0047] a UE may measure reference signals of different cells or component carriers and provide measurement reports that can be used by a base station to determine the presence of CLI and adjust scheduling or UL/DL parameters to mitigate CLI; BAI - [0143] At 745, the network entity 705 may perform one or more cross-link interference mitigation techniques based on receiving the cross-link interference report (e.g., via the MAC-CE transmitted at 740). For example, the network entity 705 may indicate for the UE 715-a (or the UE 715-b) to perform beam switching, such that cross-link interference experienced by the UE 715-a (e.g., due to uplink transmission from the UE 715-b) may be reduced).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. PTO-892 form.
IBRAHIM et al. (US 20230318767 A1) teaches PUSCH transmission with CSI 6 PUSCH transmission without HARQ-ACK information or CSI and, for Type-2 random access procedure, PUSCH transmission on the Pcell 7 CLI-SRS with AP having higher priority than SP/P 8 SRS transmission, with aperiodic SRS having higher priority than semi-persistent and/or periodic SRS, or PRACH transmission on a serving cell other than the Pcell.
/THERESA NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2418