DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 8-9, 29-30, and 33-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu et al. (US 2021/0176748 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 29, Wu discloses A method for system message processing, performed by a base station, and the method comprising and A communication device, comprising a processor, a transceiver, a memory, and an executable program stored in the memory and capable of being run by the processor, wherein when the processor runs the executable program, a method for system message processing is performed, and the method comprises (Fig. 13: network device 400 includes a network device processor 401, a transmitter 407, receiver 409, and a memory 405):
sending a system message requested by a terminal on a partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam (Fig. 4A, [0094]: S101. A network device receives an SI request sent by one or more terminals. [0098]: S103. The network device transmits SI, where for a specific terminal, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks. [0099]: for a specific terminal, that the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks means that for the specific terminal, the network device transmits the SI only in a direction of beams carrying the portion of downlink signal blocks. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted).
Regarding claim 30, Wu discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores an executable program, and after the executable program is executed by a processor, the method provided according to claim 1 is able to be implemented (Fig. 13, [0211]: the memory 405 may include a high-speed random access memory, and may also include a non-volatile memory, for example, one or more magnetic disk storage devices, a flash memory device, or another non-volatile solid-state storage device).
Regarding claim(s) 2, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein sending the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises:
sending the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam according to a direction in which the terminal is located (Fig. 4, [0100]: As shown in FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, for terminal 1, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks a. In other words, the network device transmits the SI requested by terminal 1 only in a beam direction in which the portion of downlink signal blocks a are transmitted, instead of transmitting the SI requested by terminal 1 on all base station transmitted beams. To be specific, the network device may directionally transmit the SI requested by terminal 1 to terminal 1, instead of broadcasting the SI requested by terminal 1 by using all base station transmitted beams. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted).
Regarding claim 8, Wu discloses A method for system message processing, performed by a terminal, and the method comprising:
receiving a system message requested by the terminal on a partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam (Fig. 4A, [0094]: S101. A network device receives an SI request sent by one or more terminals. [0098]: S103. The network device transmits SI, where for a specific terminal, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks. [0099]: for a specific terminal, that the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks means that for the specific terminal, the network device transmits the SI only in a direction of beams carrying the portion of downlink signal blocks. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted).
Regarding claims 33 and 34, Wu discloses A communication device, comprising a processor, a transceiver, a memory, and an executable program stored in the memory and capable of being run by the processor, wherein when the processor runs the executable program, the method provided according to claim 8 is performed and A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores an executable program, and after the executable program is executed by a processor, the method provided according to claim 8 is able to be implemented (Fig. 12: terminal 300 includes a terminal processor 304, a transmitter 306, receiver 308, and a memory 312. [0199]: the memory 312 may include a high-speed random access memory, and may also include a non-volatile memory, for example, one or more magnetic disk storage devices, a flash memory device, or another non-volatile solid-state storage device).
Regarding claim(s) 9, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein receiving the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises:
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam according to a direction in which the terminal is located (Fig. 4, [0100]: As shown in FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, for terminal 1, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks a. In other words, the network device transmits the SI requested by terminal 1 only in a beam direction in which the portion of downlink signal blocks a are transmitted, instead of transmitting the SI requested by terminal 1 on all base station transmitted beams. To be specific, the network device may directionally transmit the SI requested by terminal 1 to terminal 1, instead of broadcasting the SI requested by terminal 1 by using all base station transmitted beams. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-4, 10-11, 31-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 2021/0176748 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2023/0262422 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 3, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein the method further comprises:
receiving a request message sent by the terminal (Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. Terminal 1 sends an SI request to the gNB to request to obtain SIB 2 and SIB 4. [[0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Wu does not disclose, but Wang discloses the terminal in a connected state ([0101]: For a connected UE, the UE sends a dedicated RRC message to request the system information of the broadcast service or multicast service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to request the system information in a connected state, as taught by Wang.
Doing so allows the base station to provide the system information through an RRC message (Wang: [0099], [0101]).
Regarding claim(s) 4, Wu in view of Wang discloses all features of claim(s) 3 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein sending the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises:
sending the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam according to a direction of the first beam for the terminal to send the request message (Fig. 4, [0100]: As shown in FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, for terminal 1, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks a. In other words, the network device transmits the SI requested by terminal 1 only in a beam direction in which the portion of downlink signal blocks a are transmitted, instead of transmitting the SI requested by terminal 1 on all base station transmitted beams. To be specific, the network device may directionally transmit the SI requested by terminal 1 to terminal 1, instead of broadcasting the SI requested by terminal 1 by using all base station transmitted beams. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein the method further comprises:
sending a request message on a first beam, (Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. Terminal 1 sends an SI request to the gNB to request to obtain SIB 2 and SIB 4. [[0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Wu does not disclose, but Wang discloses wherein the terminal in a connected state ([0101]: For a connected UE, the UE sends a dedicated RRC message to request the system information of the broadcast service or multicast service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to request the system information in a connected state, as taught by Wang.
Doing so allows the base station to provide the system information through an RRC message (Wang: [0099], [0101]).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Wu in view of Wang discloses all features of claim(s) 10 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein receiving the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises:
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam according to a direction of the first beam for the terminal to send the request message (Fig. 4, [0100]: As shown in FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, for terminal 1, the SI transmitted by the network device has a QCL with only a portion of downlink signal blocks a. In other words, the network device transmits the SI requested by terminal 1 only in a beam direction in which the portion of downlink signal blocks a are transmitted, instead of transmitting the SI requested by terminal 1 on all base station transmitted beams. To be specific, the network device may directionally transmit the SI requested by terminal 1 to terminal 1, instead of broadcasting the SI requested by terminal 1 by using all base station transmitted beams. Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. [0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Regarding claim(s) 31, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 2 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein the method further comprises:
receiving a request message sent by the terminal (Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. Terminal 1 sends an SI request to the gNB to request to obtain SIB 2 and SIB 4. [[0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Wu does not disclose, but Wang discloses the terminal in a connected state ([0101]: For a connected UE, the UE sends a dedicated RRC message to request the system information of the broadcast service or multicast service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to request the system information in a connected state, as taught by Wang.
Doing so allows the base station to provide the system information through an RRC message (Wang: [0099], [0101]).
Regarding claim(s) 32, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 9 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein the method further comprises:
sending a request message on a first beam, (Fig. 5, [0119]: The gNB transmits SI based on received SI requests sent by terminals 1 to 4. Terminal 1 sends an SI request to the gNB to request to obtain SIB 2 and SIB 4. [[0120]: Specifically, for terminal 1, the gNB only transmits SI having a QCL with SS/PBCH block 1. In other words, the gNB transmits SIB 2 and SIB 4 only in a beam (beam 1) direction in which SS/PBCH block 1 is transmitted. [0126]: Manner 2: A downlink signal block having a QCL with an SI request transmitted by the terminal. In other words, for the specific terminal, some base station transmitted beams used by the network device to transmit SI may include: a base station transmitted beam having a QCL with a terminal transmitted beam used by the terminal to transmit the SI request. [0129]: It can be learned that, for a specific terminal, the network device sends SI only … in a beam direction in which the terminal sends the SI request).
Wu does not disclose, but Wang discloses wherein the terminal in a connected state ([0101]: For a connected UE, the UE sends a dedicated RRC message to request the system information of the broadcast service or multicast service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to request the system information in a connected state, as taught by Wang.
Doing so allows the base station to provide the system information through an RRC message (Wang: [0099], [0101]).
Claim(s) 5-6 and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 2021/0176748 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2023/0262422 A1) and Abdelghaffar et al. (US 2023/0107490 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Wu in view of Wang discloses all features of claim(s) 3 as outlined above.
Wu does not disclose, but Abdelghaffar discloses wherein sending the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises at least one of following:
sending the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with an uplink reference signal beam corresponding to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for the terminal to send the request message;
sending the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) configured for the terminal;
sending the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a PDCCH activated by the terminal; or
sending the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configured for the terminal ([0067] TCI states (or QCL assumptions) of a PDSCH transmission scheduled by a DCI format 1_0 may be defined… a scheduled PDSCH may carry broadcast information (e.g., SIB 1, OSI, or paging), and a TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that the PDSCH carrying the broadcast information is quasi co-located with an associated synchronization signal (SS) or physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block with QCL Type A and QCL Type D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the network device, as taught by Wu, to transmit the scheduled PDSCH carrying SIB 1 and a TCI assumption indicates that the PDSCH is quasi co-located with an SS/PBCH block with QCL Type D, as taught by Abdelghaffar.
Doing so allows the scheduled PDSCH to carry UE-specific data scheduling, the TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that a TCI field is present in DCI, scheduling CORESET TCI(s), and a TCI/QCL of a CORESET with a lowest identifier in a previous slot (Abdelghaffar: [0067]).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Wu in view of Wang and Abdelghaffar discloses all features of claim(s) 5 as outlined above.
Wu does not disclose, but Abdelghaffar discloses wherein the predetermined type of QCL relationship comprises a type D of QCL relationship ([0067] TCI states (or QCL assumptions) of a PDSCH transmission scheduled by a DCI format 1_0 may be defined… a scheduled PDSCH may carry broadcast information (e.g., SIB 1, OSI, or paging), and a TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that the PDSCH carrying the broadcast information is quasi co-located with an associated synchronization signal (SS) or physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block with QCL Type A and QCL Type D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the network device, as taught by Wu, to transmit the scheduled PDSCH carrying SIB 1 and a TCI assumption indicates that the PDSCH is quasi co-located with an SS/PBCH block with QCL Type D, as taught by Abdelghaffar.
Doing so allows the scheduled PDSCH to carry UE-specific data scheduling, the TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that a TCI field is present in DCI, scheduling CORESET TCI(s), and a TCI/QCL of a CORESET with a lowest identifier in a previous slot (Abdelghaffar: [0067]).
Regarding claim(s) 12, Wu in view of Wang discloses all features of claim(s) 10 as outlined above.
Wu does not disclose, but Abdelghaffar discloses wherein receiving the system message requested by the terminal on the partial synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) beam comprises at least one of following:
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with an uplink reference signal beam corresponding to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for the terminal to send the request message;
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) configured for the terminal;
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a PDCCH activated by the terminal; or
receiving the system message requested by the terminal on an SS/PBCH beam having a predetermined type of quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configured for the terminal ([0067] TCI states (or QCL assumptions) of a PDSCH transmission scheduled by a DCI format 1_0 may be defined… a scheduled PDSCH may carry broadcast information (e.g., SIB 1, OSI, or paging), and a TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that the PDSCH carrying the broadcast information is quasi co-located with an associated synchronization signal (SS) or physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block with QCL Type A and QCL Type D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the network device, as taught by Wu, to transmit the scheduled PDSCH carrying SIB 1 and a TCI assumption indicates that the PDSCH is quasi co-located with an SS/PBCH block with QCL Type D, as taught by Abdelghaffar.
Doing so allows the scheduled PDSCH to carry UE-specific data scheduling, the TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that a TCI field is present in DCI, scheduling CORESET TCI(s), and a TCI/QCL of a CORESET with a lowest identifier in a previous slot (Abdelghaffar: [0067]).
Regarding claim(s) 13, Wu in view of Wang and Abdelghaffar discloses all features of claim(s) 12 as outlined above.
Wu does not disclose, but Abdelghaffar discloses wherein the predetermined type of QCL relationship comprises a type D of QCL relationship ([0067] TCI states (or QCL assumptions) of a PDSCH transmission scheduled by a DCI format 1_0 may be defined… a scheduled PDSCH may carry broadcast information (e.g., SIB 1, OSI, or paging), and a TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that the PDSCH carrying the broadcast information is quasi co-located with an associated synchronization signal (SS) or physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block with QCL Type A and QCL Type D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the network device, as taught by Wu, to transmit the scheduled PDSCH carrying SIB 1 and a TCI assumption indicates that the PDSCH is quasi co-located with an SS/PBCH block with QCL Type D, as taught by Abdelghaffar.
Doing so allows the scheduled PDSCH to carry UE-specific data scheduling, the TCI/QCL assumption may indicate that a TCI field is present in DCI, scheduling CORESET TCI(s), and a TCI/QCL of a CORESET with a lowest identifier in a previous slot (Abdelghaffar: [0067]).
Claim(s) 7 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 2021/0176748 A1) in view of Shih et al. (US 2022/0353944 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein an active bandwidth part (BWP) of the terminal is configured with a common search space for receiving other system information (Fig. 2-3, [0192]: In action 202, the UE may determine whether the UE is configured with a CSS in an active BWP... The UE may perform a second set of operations 220 after determining that the UE is configured with the CSS in the active BWP. [0201]: In action 226, the UE may monitor the CSS for a DCI format with CRC scrambled by an SI-RNTI to derive a resource for the reception of the required SIB after transmitting the third RRC message. The UE may apply the content of the required SIB after receiving the required SIB. [0187]: The UE's required SI may be interpreted as the UE's required on-demand SI. [0188]: The on-demand SI may refer to the system information (e.g., other SI) that the UE requests from the network. On-demand SI may include SI message(s), SIB(s), and/or SIB segment(s)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to be configured with a CSS in an active BWP so that the UE can monitor the CSS to derive a resource for reception of the on-demand SIB, as taught by Shih.
Doing so allows the UE to apply the content of the required SIB after receiving the required SIB when the UE is configured with a CSS in an active BWP which improves the demand for radio access (Shih: Fig. 3, [0005], [0201]).
Regarding claim(s) 14, Wu discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Wu discloses wherein an active bandwidth part (BWP) of the terminal is configured with a common search space for receiving a system message requested on demand (Fig. 2-3, [0192]: In action 202, the UE may determine whether the UE is configured with a CSS in an active BWP... The UE may perform a second set of operations 220 after determining that the UE is configured with the CSS in the active BWP. [0201]: In action 226, the UE may monitor the CSS for a DCI format with CRC scrambled by an SI-RNTI to derive a resource for the reception of the required SIB after transmitting the third RRC message. The UE may apply the content of the required SIB after receiving the required SIB. [0187]: The UE's required SI may be interpreted as the UE's required on-demand SI. [0188]: The on-demand SI may refer to the system information (e.g., other SI) that the UE requests from the network. On-demand SI may include SI message(s), SIB(s), and/or SIB segment(s)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to program the terminal, as taught by Wu, to be configured with a CSS in an active BWP so that the UE can monitor the CSS to derive a resource for reception of the on-demand SIB, as taught by Shih.
Doing so allows the UE to apply the content of the required SIB after receiving the required SIB when the UE is configured with a CSS in an active BWP which improves the demand for radio access (Shih: Fig. 3, [0005], [0201]).
Conclusion
/THE HY NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478
TheHy.Nguyen@USPTO.gov