DETAILED ACTION
Status of Case
This Office Action is in response to the claims filed on 10/25/2024.
Claims 1-18 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) filed on 4/14/2025, 10/21/2025, and 3/16/2026 have been considered by Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yu (WO 2021/203372 A1) (cited in Applicant’s IDS filed on 4/14/2025).
Consider claim 1, Yu discloses an information transmission method (see figures 2 and 5, reproduced below for convenience, wherein disclosed is said method), applied to a first vehicle, comprising: sending a first message to a V2X device, wherein the first message comprises at least one of the following: a passing priority level; first information related to the passing priority level (see paragraphs 23 and 24, figures 2 and 5, and Table 1: sending a passing priority level).
Consider claim 2, Yu discloses that when the first vehicle requires a vehicle collaboration, sending the first message to the V2X device (see step 210 in figure 2 and paragraph 21, wherein disclosed is said first message).
Consider claims 3 and 11, Yu discloses that the first information comprises at least one of the following: a vehicle type of the first vehicle; information related to collaboration request; identity information of the V2X device (the “first information” is the alternative from claim 1, which was not relied upon; instead, the “passing priority level” alternative was relied upon).
Consider claims 4 and 12, Yu discloses that the information related to the collaboration request comprises at least one of the following: waiting time for collaboration request; a number of rejected collaboration request; a purpose of coordination request; a relationship between path planning and collaboration request; a location where a collaboration request is initiated; abnormal condition of vehicle (the “information related to the collaboration request” is based on the “first information,” which was the alternative from claim 1, which was not relied upon; instead, the “passing priority level” alternative was relied upon).
Consider claims 5 and 13, Yu discloses that subsequent to the sending the first message to the V2X device when the first vehicle requires vehicle collaboration, the method further comprises: receiving a passing priority strategy sent by the V2X device, wherein the passing priority strategy comprises at least one of the following: an approval; a rejection; second information representing approval; third information representing rejection (see step 230 in figure 2 and paragraph 27: “If the receiving V2X entity decides to grant the request, it may send a maneuver coordination accept 230…which indicates the receiving V2X entity’s acceptance of the requested maneuver. (Alternatively, if the receiving V2X entity denies the request, it may send the denial in a similar manner)”).
Consider claim 6, Yu discloses that subsequent to the receiving the passing priority strategy sent by the V2X device, the method further comprises: sending a second message to the V2X device, wherein the second message comprises at least one of the following: indication information, configured to indicate that the passing priority strategy is received by the first vehicle; an action that the first vehicle is about to perform (see step 250 in figure 2 and paragraph 28: “…once it decides to make the maneuver, the requesting vehicle may then send the maneuver coordination decision 250 to the receiving V2X entity…notifying the receiving V2X entity that the requesting vehicle will execute the maneuver”).
Consider claim 7, Yu discloses that subsequent to the receiving the passing priority strategy sent by the V2X device, the method further comprises: in a case that the passing priority strategy comprises the rejection and/or the third information, performing any one of the following operations: sending updated first message; stopping sending the first message (see paragraph 27: “…it may send a denial…”, and it is understood that sending such a denial would result in stop sending the first message).
Consider claim 8, Yu discloses that the sending the updated first message comprises: sending the updated first message at a first time, wherein the first time is spaced from a current time by a first duration (the alternative in claim 7 of “stopping sending the first message” was relied upon to be taught by Yu, and not the alternative of “sending updated first message”).
Consider claim 9, Yu discloses that prior to the sending the updated first message, the method further comprises: determining the V2X device for receiving the updated first message; the sending the updated first message comprises: sending the updated first message to the V2X device for receiving the updated first message (the alternative in claim 7 of “stopping sending the first message” was relied upon to be taught by Yu, and not the alternative of “sending updated first message”).
Consider claim 10, Yu discloses an information transmission method (see figures 2 and 5, reproduced below for convenience, wherein disclosed is said method), applied to a V2X device, comprising: receiving a first message sent by a first vehicle, wherein the first message comprises a passing priority level and/or first information related to the passing priority level (see paragraphs 23 and 24, figures 2 and 5, and Table 1: receiving a passing priority level).
Consider claim 14, Yu discloses that in a case that the V2X device is a third-party device and the passing priority strategy comprises the approval and/or the second information, sending a third message to a second vehicle to enable the second vehicle to assist the first vehicle in passing according to the third message (see step 250 in figure 2 and paragraph 28: “…once it decides to make the maneuver, the requesting vehicle may then send the maneuver coordination decision 250 to the receiving V2X entity…notifying the receiving V2X entity that the requesting vehicle will execute the maneuver”).
Consider claim 15, Yu discloses that: in a case that the first messages sent by a plurality of the first vehicles are received, determining the passing priority level of each corresponding first vehicle according to each of the first messages; sorting the passing priority levels of the first vehicles according to a preset rule; the sending the passing priority strategy to the first vehicle according to the first message comprises: sending the corresponding passing priority strategy to each of the first vehicles in turn, according to an arrangement order of the passing priority levels of the first vehicles (see paragraph 16: “…vehicles 110 can communicate intended maneuvers with each other to help maneuver safely on the road. More specifically, vehicles 110 can communicated intended maneuvers by sending messages to one or more other vehicles 110 that may be impacted by the maneuver (e.g., by causing the other vehicles 110 to speed up or slow down, or by coming within a certain distance of the other vehicles 110). These messages include information regarding the trajectory of the maneuvers (which can include, for example, a lane change, intersection crossing, and the like) along with the corresponding time window for the behavior or trajectory.” In addition, see the disclosure in paragraphs 22-24 and Table 1).
Consider claim 16, Yu discloses that prior to the sending the passing priority strategy to the first vehicle according to the first message, the method further comprises: determining the passing priority level of the first vehicle according to the first message; determining a passing priority level of a third vehicle, the third vehicle being a vehicle assisting the first vehicle in passing; determining the passing priority strategy according to the passing priority level of the first vehicle and/or the passing priority level of the third vehicle (see paragraphs 16, 22-24, and Table 1, wherein disclosed is said passing priority level and coordination among a plurality of vehicles including passing priority strategy according to the passing priority level of each vehicle ).
Consider claim 17, Yu discloses a vehicle, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a program or instruction stored in the memory and running on the processor, wherein the processor executes the program or instruction to perform the information transmission method according to claim 1 (see figures 7-9, wherein disclosed is said vehicle comprising said transceiver, memory, and processor).
Consider claim 18, Yu discloses a V2X device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a program or instruction stored in the memory and running on the processor, wherein the processor executes the program or instruction to perform the information transmission method according to claim 10 (see figures 7-9, wherein disclosed is said V2X device comprising said transceiver, memory, and processor).
Conclusion
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Jiang, can be reached on 571-270-7191. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/JAMAL JAVAID/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412