DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR10-2022-0050876 filed on 04/25/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/25/2024 and 10/10/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1, 5, 9, and 13recite “ reselecting resources“ line 7 , claim 1 . Based on the language on the language of claim 1 it is unclear to the Examiner what the “reselecting resources” correspond to .
For example, is “reselecting resources” referring to “resources” in claim 1, line 4 or
“reselecting resources” refereeing to “resources indicated” in claim1, line 5, or
“reselecting resources” is a new/different resources.
Claims 2, 6,8, 10, and 14 recite “ selecting resources “ in claim 2, line 3. Based on the language on the language of claim 2 it is unclear to the Examiner what the “reselecting resources” correspond to .
For example, is “selecting resources” referring to “resources” in claim 1, line 4 or
“selecting resources” refereeing to “resources indicated” in claim1, line 5, or
“selecting resources” is a new/different resources.
Claims 3, and 11 recite “resources indicated” in claim 3, line 3. Based on the language on the language of claim 3 it is unclear to the Examiner what the “reselecting resources” correspond to .
For example, is “resources indicated” referring to “resources” in claim 1, line 4 or
“resources indicated” refereeing to “resources indicated” in claim1, line 5, or
“resources indicated” is a new/different resources.
Claims 3, and 11 recite “the received conflict information is not stored “ .Based on the language on the language of claim 3 it is unclear to the Examiner what the condition “the received conflict information is not stored” correspond to either only the last case or one of the cases or all cases .
Claims 3, and 11 It is unclear to the Examiner for the “the received conflict information” intended to be store or not to be store .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang (US 20220303954 A1 ), hereinafter Hwang.
Regarding claim 1,
Hwang teaches A method of a first terminal for sidelink communication, the method comprising: transmitting, to a second terminal, sidelink control information (SCI) comprising resource reservation information on resources for sidelink transmission; (fig. 10 and fig. 11) and ([0385] a first UE ... receive, from a second UE ... sidelink control information (SCI)) and ([0377] first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine a resource for a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) based on the source ID information, in step S1105.)
receiving, from the second terminal, conflict information on resources indicated by the resource reservation information; and (fig. 10 and fig. 11) and ([0385] a first UE ... receive, from a second UE ... sidelink control information (SCI)) and ([0377] first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine a resource for a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) based on the source ID information, in step S1105.) and ([0385] ...an operation of the first UE in step S1106 to transmit the PSFCH .... [0389] transmitting, to the second UE,the PSFCH including conflict information indicating the resource conflict in the resource.)
reselecting resources for future sidelink transmission, based on at least one or more of previously received conflict information. ([0313] further reserved resource may be determined based on SCI that the UE-A receives in different slots.)
Regarding Claim 2,
Hwang teaches The method of claim 1,
Hwang further teaches comprising: receiving, from a base station, a resource pool for the sidelink transmission; and ([0258] In the present disclosure, for example, “configuration” or “definition” may mean (PRE)CONFIGURATION (resource pool specifically) (via pre-defined signaling (e.g., SIB, MAC, RRC, etc.)) from the base station or the network)
selecting resources for the sidelink transmission from the resource pool, wherein the resource reservation information comprises information indicating the selected resources. ( [0111] the UE may perform SL communication by autonomously selecting a resource within a configured resource pool).
Regarding Claim 3,
Hwang teaches The method of claim 1,
Hwang further teaches comprising storing the received conflict information, wherein, in one or more cases where resources indicated by the conflict information are not included in a resource selection window, the resources are located before a current slot, and the resources are excluded from available resources, the received conflict information is not stored. ([0026] In another aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a second user equipment (UE) configured to receive a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) in a wireless communication system, the second UE comprising at least one transceiver, at least one processor, and at least one memory operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, perform operations comprising transmitting, to a first UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), wherein a resource conflict in a resource reserved by the first SCI is determined, based on the resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI included in a second PSCCH of a third UE, using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, transmitting, to the first UE, third SCI including source identifier (ID) information based on the first SCI, wherein a resource for the PSFCH is determined based on the source ID information, and receiving, from the first UE, the PSFCH including conflict information indicating the resource conflict in the resource.)
Regarding Claim 4,
Hwang teaches The method of claim 1,
Hwang further teaches wherein the conflict information is transmitted through a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH).([0026]the PSFCH including conflict information indicating the resource conflict in the resource.)
Regarding Claim 8,
Hwang teaches The method of claim 5,
Hwang further teaches comprising performing the sidelink communication with the first terminal by using resources reselected based on the conflict information.( fig. 10 and fig. 11) and ([0385] a first UE ... receive, from a second UE ... sidelink control information (SCI)) and ([0377] first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine a resource for a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) based on the source ID information, in step S1105.) and ([0385] ...an operation of the first UE in step S1106 to transmit the PSFCH .... [0389] transmitting, to the second UE,the PSFCH including conflict information indicating the resource conflict in the resource.)
Claim(s) [5-7] (method of a second terminal ), [9-12] (apparatus of A first terminal) , [13-15] (apparatus of a second terminal) is/are rejected under the same reasoning as claim(s) [1-4] (method of a first terminal), where Hwang teaches both apparatus and method ([0020] and [0029]).
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VAN T NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-6178. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (EST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman A Abaza can be reached at (571) 270-0422. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/VAN TA NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/YEE F LAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465