DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ramos et al. (Ramos), U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2022/0067684.
Regarding claim 1, Ramos discloses a terminal control method implemented in a first terminal (mobile device 140; figure 1), comprising: in response that a control request is received from a second terminal (POS device 120, 302; figures 1 and 3) and the first terminal has at least one physical navigation button (Mobile device 140 may have an LCD or OLED flat screen interface, providing a touchscreen interface with digital buttons and a keyboard or with physical buttons along with a physical keyboard.) (0020), obtaining a two-dimensional menu according to the at least one physical navigation button (; obtaining a stitched image (rendering) according to the two-dimensional menu and a screen image of the first terminal (In an embodiment, transfer application 146 utilizes the preferences of a user and displays a point-of-sales device, such as POS device 120, on the display of a computing device of a user, such as mobile device 140.) (0023); and receiving operation data of the second terminal according to the stitched image (In an embodiment, transfer program 152 renders a user interface (step 214). In other words, responsive to retrieving the preferences of the user, transfer program 152 generates an application via the user interface on the computing device of the user which includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of the POS terminal. According to an embodiment, transfer program 152 renders a user interface in the preferences of the user which depicts POS device 120 on display 142 via user interface 144 on mobile device 140. For example, the program on the smartphone used by Lea depicts the user interface of the POS device of the coffee shop on the smartphone Lea is using to complete the purchase.) (0034), generating and responding to instruction content corresponding to the operation data (According to an embodiment, transfer program 152 on server device 150 transmits the input received from the user to transaction server 130 via network 110. For example, the program on the smartphone used by Lea transmits the input received from Lea to the coffee shop payment server for processing.) (0036).
Regarding claim 2, Ramos discloses the terminal control method according to claim 1, wherein receiving operation data of the second terminal according to the stitched image, generating and responding to instruction content corresponding to the operation data comprises: transmitting the stitched image to the second terminal; receiving the operation data returned by the second terminal, the operation data comprising operation instruction and an operation position, and determining the instruction content in the first terminal corresponding to the operation instruction through a coordinate conversion (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045).
Regarding claim 3, Ramos discloses the terminal control method according to claim 2, wherein determining the instruction content in the first terminal corresponding to the operation instruction through the coordinate conversion comprises: in response that the operation position is located in an area of the two-dimensional menu, determining a physical navigation button instruction of the operation instruction in the first terminal according to a relationship between the area in the two-dimensional menu and the physical navigation button instruction; in response that the operation position is located in an area of the screen image, determining a position of the operation position in the screen image of the first terminal according to a coordinate conversion relationship between the stitched image and an image displayed by the second terminal (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045).
Regarding claim 4, Ramos discloses the terminal control method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining a two-dimensional menu according to the at least one physical navigation button comprises: generating the two-dimensional menu according to the at least one physical navigation button; or transmitting data of the at least one physical navigation button to the second terminal; and receiving the two-dimensional menu returned by the second terminal (According to an embodiment of the present invention, transfer program 152 receives input (step 216). In other words, transfer program 152 receives purchase input from the user via the rendered user interface which displays a depiction of the POS terminal.) (0035; see also 0045).
Regarding claim 5, Ramos discloses the terminal control method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining a stitched image according to the two-dimensional menu and the screen image of the first terminal comprises: generating the stitched image by stitching the two-dimensional menu and the screen image of the first terminal; or transmitting the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu to the second terminal, and receiving the stitched image generated by the second terminal according to the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu; or in response that the second terminal has the two-dimensional menu, transmitting the screen image of the first terminal to the second terminal, and receiving the stitched image generated by the second terminal according to the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu (According to an embodiment of the present invention, transfer program 152 receives input (step 216). In other words, transfer program 152 receives purchase input from the user via the rendered user interface which displays a depiction of the POS terminal.) (0035; see also 0045).
Regarding claim 6, Ramos discloses a terminal control method, implemented in a second terminal, comprising: transmitting a control request to a first terminal; receiving a stitched image returned by the first terminal, the stitched image comprising a screen image of the first terminal and a two-dimensional menu generated according to at least one physical navigation button of the first terminal; and receiving operation data according to the stitched image, and transmitting the operation data to the first terminal, the operation data being parsed according to the stitched image, obtained and responded to instruction content corresponding to the operation data by the first terminal (According to an embodiment of the present invention, transfer program 152 receives input (step 216). In other words, transfer program 152 receives purchase input from the user via the rendered user interface which displays a depiction of the POS terminal.) (0035; see also 0045).
Regarding claim, 7, Ramos discloses the terminal control method according to claim 6, before receiving the operation data according to the stitched image, further comprising: obtaining a first size of the stitched image, and a second size of an area where the second terminal displays the stitched image; resizing the stitched image according to the first size and the second size, and displaying the resized stitched image in the area where the second terminal displays the stitched image (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045).
Regarding claim 11, Ramos discloses an electronic device, comprising: at least one processor (inherent circuitry; see figure 1); and a storage device storing instructions, which when executed by the at least one processor (inherent circuitry; see figure 1), cause the at least one processor to: in response that a control request is received from a second terminal and the first terminal has at least one physical navigation button, obtain a two-dimensional menu according to the at least one physical navigation button; obtain a stitched image according to the two-dimensional menu and a screen image of the first terminal; and receive operation data of the second terminal according to the stitched image, generate and respond to instruction content corresponding to the operation data (According to an embodiment, transfer program 152 on server device 150 transmits the input received from the user to transaction server 130 via network 110. For example, the program on the smartphone used by Lea transmits the input received from Lea to the coffee shop payment server for processing.) (0036); see also (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045).
Regarding claim 12, Ramos discloses the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further caused to: transmit the stitched image to the second terminal; receive the operation data returned by the second terminal, the operation data comprising operation instruction and an operation position, and determine the instruction content in the first terminal corresponding to the operation instruction through a coordinate conversion (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045; see also 0035).
Regarding claim 13, Ramos discloses the electronic device according to claim 12, wherein the at least one processor is further caused to: in response that the operation position is located in an area of the two-dimensional menu, determine a physical navigation button instruction of the operation instruction in the first terminal according to a relationship between the area in the two-dimensional menu and the physical navigation button instruction; in response that the operation position is located in an area of the screen image, determine a position of the operation position in the screen image of the first terminal according to a coordinate conversion relationship between the stitched image and an image displayed by the second terminal (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045; see also 0035).
Regarding claim 14, Ramos discloses the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further caused to: generate the two-dimensional menu according to the at least one physical navigation button; or transmit data of the at least one physical navigation button to the second terminal; and receive the two-dimensional menu returned by the second terminal (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045; see also 0035).
Regarding claim 15, Ramos discloses the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further caused to: generate the stitched image by stitching the two-dimensional menu and the screen image of the first terminal; or transmit the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu to the second terminal, and receive the stitched image generated by the second terminal according to the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu; or in response that the second terminal has the two-dimensional menu, transmit the screen image of the first terminal to the second terminal, and receive the stitched image generated by the second terminal according to the screen image of the first terminal and the two-dimensional menu (In an embodiment, FIG. 3B includes point of sale (POS) device 352. In the embodiment, POS device 352 is similar to POS device 302. Further in the embodiment, POS device 352 is a device used for making one or more purchases using a credit card or a payment application included on a computing device, such as a smartphone, of a user. According to an embodiment of the present invention, POS device 352 is a generated new interface of POS device 302 that is generated by transfer program 152 utilizing the preferences of a user and the generated new interface is displayed via a user interface on a computing device of said user. In one embodiment, POS device 352 may be an exact translation (i.e., displays all of the content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In another embodiment, POS device 352 may be an approximate translation (i.e., displays a portion of the content and can include new content) of POS device 302 generated by transfer program 152. In either embodiment, POS device 352 includes one or more screens and icons that when selected by the user perform one or more POS capabilities of POS device 302. For example, while POS device 302 includes five virtual buttons and associated messages, POS device 352 includes only one virtual button and an associated message. In the example, other differences between POS device 302 and POS device 352 include a different location for the cost display (e.g., cost display 354), a next button (e.g., next button 380), a close application button (e.g., close application button 382), and a display of application function (e.g., display of application function 358).) (0045; see also 0035).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nara et al. U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2014/0092047 discloses an information terminal on-board information system, an on-board device and information terminal program.
Hajji, U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2022/0222638 discloses a method of enhancing POS systems.
Okawara et al. U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2021/0012304 discloses an information processing apparatus, an information processing method, a storage medium of program and storage medium of mobile terminal program.
Sasaki et al. U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2017/0019586 discloses an imaging apparatus.
Lee et al. U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2015/0015500 discloses a mobile terminal.
/TEMICA M BEAMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646